Stansted I Love Park and Ride reviews

Stansted I Love Park and Ride logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Stansted. If you have used Stansted I Love Park and Ride and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted I Love Park and Ride

1
Jo Long

No problems dropping the car off here for a few days and was explained to us that when we land make our way to the pick up point and then call and the minibus would pick us up. We came straight out the airport and made our way to the pick up point and a bus was already there. The driver Dave was extremely rude and bad tempered to us saying we should have phoned which we were going to but he was already there!! He did the same to another couple that arrived a few minutes later. Very bad customer service. It doesn’t take much to greet your customers with a smile and courtesy. Won’t be using again!
March 27, 2019

5
Clive Sprawson

Polite and friendly staff. Waiting time for taking and fetching minimal. Car ready for pick up when we arrived back at car park. Good value for money. Would use again.
September 15, 2018

1
Sophie

DONT. Left our Range Rover Sport there for 7 nights. Was told they would drive the car to another compound for the week (which we expected!) and were told around 5 miles will be used. Took photos of the car and mileage on drop-off. On pick-up; no mileage added to the car BUT 40 miles of diesel used????? AND back seats are all grubby and scratched on the leather, front passenger seat reclined back like a bed on pick-up and the radio stations have all been changed. Seats were IMMACULATE when we dropped with only one scratch on one seat. Clearly being used for either their breaks with the engine running or used throughout the week and mileage clocked back? - not sure which one. Doesn't seem to explain the diesel usage with no clock mileage added. The parking wasn't cheap for the week either so expected better service for the car. On the plus; taxi run and pick up was on time.
August 21, 2018

1
Dean fynes

BEWARE - I left my car here for five days. On returning back had noticed someone had crashed into the front of my car. This company accepted the damage was caused while they had my car but refused to pay for than £20. I am now going through the small claims court to get back over £400 worth of damage caused. AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COSTS!!!
July 24, 2018

5
Katie Wells

Very quick and easy. I would use this again. Excellent service.
July 4, 2018

5
Maria Dominguez

Easy to find, very close to the terminal, very quick transfer. Would definitely recommend.
June 3, 2018

2
Ag Stroud

It was a cheap option and it is near the terminal. But although the car Park is only 5 minutes away, I had to wait 20 minutes to be picked up at Stansted, and 20 minutes to be taken from the parking area to the terminal. On both occasions we had to wait in the minibus while waiting to pick up additional drivers for the Meet and Greet service. Overall, frustratingly slow.
April 16, 2018

5
Daryl Newland

Excellent
March 14, 2018

5
Brenda Newman

A fantastic efficient and extremely friendly service - first time I have used this service but not the last- highly recommended!!
February 19, 2018

5
James Fox

I recieved an excellent service from I Love Park and Ride Stansted.They offered a great price and their pick up and drop off service was fast and effecient. I will definately use them again.
January 28, 2018

5
Malcolm Milne

.
December 9, 2017

4
Mr Reginald Wiseman

Would have given it a 5 if they had had a proper toilet.good staff and no hanging about waiting.7726
November 10, 2017

5
Mr Scott Ford

No problems at all. Efficient service
October 5, 2017

3
Mrs Catherine Drury

Couldn't have been better but price of airport parking there is ridiculous... the experience at Stansted airport however... unbelievable. I now know what it feels like to be a sheep at market and there has to be some way of having sufficient security staff to enable new security measures to meet 2017 standards of experience. Staff , the few that were working,were fantastic ...however it will be 'Never again to Stansted airport' until I hear that things have changed. Parking prices ( look at set down nightmare costs) feel totally abusive. That said my parking was the cheapest on offer.
September 27, 2017

5
Mr Yasin Yesildal

It was a good price for the car park and well looked after
September 15, 2017

5
Mr Stephen Bracknell

Would definitely Recommend. Very easy to follow directions to parking. No hassle dropping car off. Very helpful and polite staff. Shuttle bus to airport was only minutes away. Return was just as hassle free. Will be Using Again!
September 15, 2017

5
B Corrie

Absolutely splendid service. The mini car waited for us to get through , after collecting our luggage. The car was clean and delivered to us immediately. All the personnel we spoke to were very friendly and helpful and interested in our holiday experiences. Great to do business with.
September 12, 2017

5
Mrs Tina Normington

Excellent very near airport. Drop off and pickup great. 5 mins from calling at stansted the minibus arrived. Would recommend
September 9, 2017

4
Ashraf Elrefaey

Pros: Check-in and check-out processes are quite smooth and fast. Staff were polite and helpful. Only a couple of minutes wait for the bus. Cons: It doesn't look very secure; it's basically gated unpaved land. Hard to move luggage to and from the car because of the unpaved land, unless you're next to reception, which is not always the case in busy periods.
September 5, 2017

3
Mr Nige Coppin

On arrival we were left standing at the car park awaiting a bus to convey us to the terminal despite a mini bus parked close to the departure area from the car park, were we were standing, and several staff members walking around. We asked could be taken to the airport and told have to wait for another minibus. On return we had to endure a diverted route to collect two drivers who had parked two cars on the site of Stanstead. When I book a car park I do not expect to treated as we were on departure and arrival.
August 11, 2017