×

Heathrow Wizpark Meet and Greet reviews

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Heathrow Wizpark Meet and Greet

Showing 1 to 30 of 202 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 ...
1

"Avoid Wizpark at all costs
Avoid Wizpark at all costs
Avoid Wizpark at all costs, you will regret! TERRIBLE service (or lack of any service to be exact!) not worth a penny! Had a booking for 8pm but decided to drop a car the following morning. Called them around 5pm and asked about dropping a car later. Was told this wasnt a problem but i would be charged extra 20 pounds booking charge charge. I asked them specifically what time they open - they said 4:30am. Started calling them at 4:30am for 5am pick up and surely no one answered. after trying to call them for another 30 minutes, i have decided to book Purple parking and just save my £20 pounds. When i called about a refund they came up with a story how they were waiting for me at 8pm - clearly a lie cause i never asked them to pick me up. Bunch of liars! save your time - go to purple parking instead!!!!"

June 7, 2018
1

"When I booked via Mobit I did not know WizPark would be handling my vehicle. I only received notification of the operator after I have paid. If I had been told at the booking point I wouldn't have touched this rogue company with a barge pole. My vehicle was returned to me with the back lights smashed, 2 dents on the back wing and about 1foot of paint missing from the bumper (shame I can't post the pics on here). The driver throw the keys at me and legged it, not giving me time to check the vehicle and offered no sign off paperwork. I have emailled Wizpark 4 times they just ignore my emails and I emailled Mobit who are passing the buck to Wizpark. There is no ombudsman for parking companies to they get away with it yet again. Heathrow Airport should refuse them access to site. They are nothing but a bunch of cowboys who are constantly ripping people off"

May 21, 2018
1

"If you want to drop off your car and then see it driving round the airport 2 hours later with 3 staff in it, have your possessions rifled through and then have the car returned covered in mud and damaged then this is the company for you ! When you complain they ignore you."

May 17, 2018
1

"Avoid Wizpark & Mobit at All Costs
They will let you down
Ignore this at your peril
They completely failed me & then also lied that they refunded me
Dont take the risk, go elsewhere"

May 13, 2018
1

"Wouldn't advice using this service.

1. Bad communication - The team doesn't communicate at all. We called to say we would be late, but before we could give them the details they hung up on us. Five minutes later someone called to ask if we were running late. We had clearly spoken to another member of staff who didn't bother to pass the info on.

2. Rude staff - when we called to say we had arrived at the airport but didn't know where to go. The member of staff we were speaking to started to get irritated and HUNG up on us, we called back and when we asked why he hung up he SHOUTED at us. He stated that it wasn't him and that we shouldn't accuse him of such and went on for several minutes. if it wasn't for the fact that they were looking after our car and we had already paid, I would have lost my temper.

3. Unprofessional - the day we picked up the car, not only was it not parked at the pick-up point. The clever driver had left his subway drink and leftovers in the car!!

The worst parking service, I've ever used. The staff needs to work on their customer service."

May 9, 2018
1

"This company is atrocious. We were treated rudely from the moment we called them to tell them we were on our way to the airport. We were basically told off for arriving ahead of schedule (who doesn't build a little extra time, just in case, when embarking on a journey?) and despite following the exact directions written in the confirmation email we were told off for being in the wrong place. The driver almost left without asking us for our car key and once we got back it was pretty much impossible to get hold of these people on the phone. They kept hanging up on us, once again speaking to us rudely, telling us that they would call us back after checking where the driver was and not doing it. We had to wait over an hour to get our car back (you can imagine how much fun it is to hang out at the airport with three little kids...), which pretty much defeats the purpose of paying for a meet and greet service. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!"

May 2, 2018
1

"My car was badly damaged during parking and after 3 weeks it seems that nobody cares about it. Look very carefully where you park your car and who you trust."

May 2, 2018
3

"On the whole, good value. We waited nearly an hour for our car on return due to a shortage of drivers & the car had been parked under a tree for three weeks! Had to clean the windows and mirrors for the drive home. I expected the car to be returned clean and drivable at the very least"

May 1, 2018
4

"Your driver was nice and polite only one problem which was not to much of a issue was getting hold of you on the phone if we go from Heathrow again we will use you thank you"

April 29, 2018
3

"The first time I used these guys they were good, a little delay in getting the car back to me but only 10-15 minutes so not a problem.

The second time I booked it for my wife, the collection was ok maybe a little confused about the collection point but got there in the end, no problems. However when she telephoned them to bring the car back she was greeted with the operator saying the vehicle had a puncture and they couldn't bring it, they offered that they could fix it and then bring or come and collect her and take her to their depot. Not what you want to hear after a long haul flight. She did the latter and, after seeing the damage, had the vehicle recovered from there.

This was not a simple puncture, cars get punctures and maybe they/we were just unlucky. This was not a simple puncture, the side of the tyre had been torn, either by a kerb or pot hole. The car needing a new tyre! Now there was no way this happened without the driver knowing, it would have been a catastrophic pressure loss, let alone the bump which would have been felt causing the damage.

Of course they denied all knowledge about it which is even more frustrating! Then offered no further help.

This now leaves us with the thoughts were they joy-riding in our car while we were away? or perhaps racing it between the drop, collection and storage locations.

I would like to use them again because it was a convenient service, however I would need some reassurance that this would not be repeated and a little more care taken when driving. Pot holes can be avoided and low profile tyres are very expensive! It would have been nice for a email or some sort of contact to have it repaired before our return too. Everyone has smart phones with cameras today, so a picture and a little message would have been nice.

I hope this triggers a response from the operator, I look forward to their thoughts on the matter.

Not best pleased."

April 25, 2018
1

"Pick up and drop off were on time, however the car was covered in mud, the driver couldn’t wait to get away. I have had the car cleaned but it has somehow ruined the paintwork, avoid at all costs!! It also had 50 miles extra on the clock and they had helped themselves to chocolate from the glove box and left the rubbish on the floor! I don’t hold out much hope of a response from reading all the other reviews!"

April 24, 2018
1

"The worst meet and greet service you can imagine. I would not recommend this company to anyone. More hastle than it’s worth. We called as soon as we landed and after being told 3 different locations to collect the vehicle when we were finally told the right location the vehicle wasn’t there. We were waiting for over 2 HOURS! We called to find out where the car was and were greeted with a rude and unhelpful service. They couldn’t tell us how long we would have to wait."

April 24, 2018
1

"I returned from Hong Kong and was met by a driver who returned my car at roughly the time I'd booked. The driver proceeded to apologise for the state my car was in as it looked like it had been buried under a ton of leaves and mud for months. He said he'd tried his best to clean the worst off but that I should complain to the company as it wasn't right. He was very apologetic and said he would have washed it but there was a big queue at the car wash, poor bloke it wasn't his fault I'm sure and as I was very tired after the flight and a bit shell shocked at the state I accepted the car back and went home.

After recovering from my 12 hour flight I tried to wash the worst of the filth off. I had to clean a lot of leaves, buds and catkins out of all the vents and around the wipers and boot and bonnet and soon realised that the paintwork was very heavily marked with tree resin. Where exactly had my car been parked??? I have already had to buy specialist cleaner to try and get the resin off but it will take a lot more products and a lot of time to clean it up properly I'm sure as there is lots of resin still on the car in the form of hardened lumps that need scraping off as opposed to washing.

I phoned the company number that I used at drop-off and pick-up and they did not apologise and weren't very helpful at all and said I had to complain by e-mail only and said the address so fast that I didn't catch it before he put the phone down.

I do have photo's of all this and I will track down who to complain to, although I doubt it will do much good, but one thing is for sure I will never use this service again and will advise all who ask me to stay clear unless they want there car parked in the nearest side street under a load of Willow trees as I suspect mine was.

Its not a new car but its my car and I expect that it be treated well and not returned to me needing me to spend further money and hours of work to get it into the same state as when I left it. If there was a negative score allowed on here you'd definitely get it!"

April 24, 2018
1

"Terrible service. They were 40 minutes late in collecting the car from us on arrival. When our flight arrived early, and we had left a tentatively later time with them for collection, they extorted £20 cash from us to return the car to us about 40 minutes before our scheduled pick up time. Left us with a real bitter taste in the mouth at the end of our holiday. Would never ever use again and will be persuing damages."

April 21, 2018
1

"I would never use this company again.

As instructed in the information we recieved when we booked with Wizpark, we phoned the company 30 minutes before arriving at Heathrow. Almost an hour later we were still waiting for someone to come and collect our car.

No better when we returned 2 weeks later. After a 14 hour flight waiting 45 minutes for someone to drop your car off to you is just too long to wait.

Other meet and greet companies have staff onsite at Heathrow, Wizpark relies on you phoning for pick up and delivery. You are at the mercy of local traffic and their availability. Communication with the customer was also really poor."

April 19, 2018
3

"I have to wait for an hour for my car and my car is full of mud it's like they park in the field."

April 17, 2018
1

"We used the Wizpark meet and greet service at T3 Heathrow in March 2018. Our vehicle was returned with 34 additional miles on the clock which does not correspond with the detail I was given about how far the car park was. This would have been acceptable were it not for the state in which my car was returned. It was filthy and covered in mud and debris. the driver claimed it was parked under a tree however it would appear to have been parked in a field I have attempted to contact the company to complain and received no response. Avoid this company at all costs. I would welcome someone contacting me to discuss."

April 17, 2018
2

"The contractor was late to collect the cars. We made a mistake and arrived the following day and were made to pay a fine of £20.00 per car. The vehicles were delivered with wheels covered in mud"

April 16, 2018
1

"Terrible service. Took four phone calls when dropping car off as no one turned up even though the kept saying they were on their way - cannot be that much traffic at 6.30am in the morning.
Even worse after a night flight and two tired children. I've been waiting 45 minutes for my car, three more phone calls and being told its at least another hour wait as they have no driver.....
When the car finally turned up a rather dodgy character got out eating his sub way.... Not sure to laugh or cry.
Tired and furious doesn't come close. Obviously a bunch of cowboys running this company"

April 16, 2018
5

"Excellent, polite, friendly and efficient service – meant we had only to cross the road to get to the terminal – and then, after a long night flight, simply cross the road and wait for our car to be delivered. Will definitely use again!"

April 15, 2018
1

"The pick up point was incorrect and the pick up time from the phone call was 55 minutes, I feel that this is a poor service."

April 14, 2018
1

"Waiting for 2 hours to get the car back worse service"

April 14, 2018
1

"The meet and greet too 2 hours and 55 minutes from calling to receiving the car. I called every 30 minutes as the person on the phone (when they answered) promised me each time that the car would be there in 25 minutes. I explained I had my wife and 3 children waiting and offered the first time to get a taxi to the venue as I needed to get home. The offer was declined on theee occasions as refused to give address. When the car arrived it has a smashed wing mirror. When I raised this the driver told me that it was like that when they collected the car. I informed the driver that it most definitely was not and made me out to be a liar. Worst provider I have ever used. A blemish on your website as I went through you to get them. Another customer had the same experience whilst I was waiting. Extremely poor communication and lied to on several occasions."

April 11, 2018
1

"It was really very poor. I will not use them again. We rang as instructed 30 minutes before arrival but only got through to an answerphone. We continued ringing up to 10 times and left messages. No one greeted us at the meeting place. We waited 30 minutes after arriving for the chauffeur. We were worried that we would miss our check-in. No apology from Wizpark.
On return again we followed protocol but were kept waiting 45 minutes. They could not tell us where to wait and asked us to wait for them to phone us back. They didn't so after 15 minutes we rang again and they told us to wait outdoors on level 5. After 15 minutes there the chauffeur rang to say he was on level 4. He didn't apologise, he said if we wanted better service we should pay more and let us know he didn't care because he was on minimum wage. On leaving we had to pay the £4 parking fee. This company should go out of business quickly to save others from suffering the let-down."

April 11, 2018
1

"It took nearly three hours for Wizz Park to return the car to us upon our arrival. We arrived on time and rang as requested. Not impressed at all."

April 11, 2018
1

"I have booked using Wizpark twice now and i will NEVER book again. On both occasions they were late and hard to get hold of via the phone number they have. Additionally, as my car is a company car i have to track/submit my mileage. On return of my car, my car had done approx 200miles whilst i have been on holiday. I will be contacting the police to get this investigated, as i the only explanation is that Wizpark meet and greet have been using my car illegally whilst i have been away. Further more the car came back very dirty inside and out and when i queried this with the driver returning the vehicle he just walked away in a very unprofessional manner. I strongly advise people NOT to use wizpark meet and greet."

April 11, 2018
1

"Our drop off was ok....the return collection took two and a half hours, during which we were told that they didn’t have drivers, that the car had been dispatched (when it hadn’t) and when it eventually appeared the driver wanted to abandon it on the departures level, not where we had previously been told. The air conditioning had been set to max, the heated seats were on and a phone charging lead had been left in it by one of the drivers. Our mistake was not recording the mileage reading when we left it as I really don’t know what they did with it.
The contro room staff sounded rude and when I suggested that I would go to the police as I wasn’t convinced that the car would be returned they didn’t care. I suggested that if they were so short of drivers I would gone to collect the vehicle but they couldn’t or wouldn’t tell me, other than Hayes, where they were located.
I wouldn’t ever use them again. I have written to them directly about the service and am awaiting a response."

April 11, 2018
1

"Have waited nearl 2 and a half hours for the car to be returned. The have said driver problems. Well if it was my business I would hire more drivers to prevent this problem. I am waiting to see the mileage and fuel level before I make any further comments. I wish we had used the ordinary car park!"

April 10, 2018
2

"Pick up was perfect. When I returned they clearly had a planning problem. I had to wait over an hour before the driver returned my car."

April 8, 2018
1

"When I called to drop my car off, the man on the phone was extremely aggressive and rude, shouting down the phone because I got lost, even though no one was there and I was still left waiting around for them. On my return I called to arrange collection, the man on the phone had an aggressive attitude and said the car was still in the compound, when I asked how long he would be, he said he didn’t know and I just had to wait, then an hour later my car turned up. The spare change in my car had also gone missing. I think next time I will park the car myself. Definitely not a customer friendly service."

April 8, 2018