Heathrow Star Parking Meet & Greet - Terminals 2, 3, 4 & 5 reviews

Heathrow Star Parking Meet & Greet - Terminals 2, 3, 4 & 5 logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Heathrow. If you have used Heathrow Star Parking Meet & Greet - Terminals 2, 3, 4 & 5 and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Heathrow Star Parking Meet & Greet - Terminals 2, 3, 4 & 5

Showing 1 to 30 of 229
1
Janet Fawcett

You know it's bad when the police ring you when you get home to say they need a statement from you as they stopped and searched our car whilst it was left with Star Parking Meet And Greet. A employee of star parking was caught driving our car without our consent, whilst we were on holiday. THE REASON BEING HE NEEDED A CAR TO GET TO HIS SECOND JOB! So helped himself to our BMW for 3 weeks. The police are prosecuting him and we have had to go to Staines to give a statement. The manager told lie after lie saying they had to move our car to another compound and the driver must have gone off course! It was only after we were interviewed by the police that we found out that he had been using our car for 3 weeks.
April 18, 2019

4
Geoff Bull

All went well until the return journey. We were moved to a different plane at singapore due to a delayed flight from Phuket. Omly just over an hours difference. On arrival at Heathrow 2 we phoned the car park people who had my car. They told me they had come into the car park an hour earlier and then had to leave so I would have to pay the 2nd car park ticket of £4.20. This I did as all I wanted to do was get home after 24hrs of travelling. I dont understand why they came into the pck up area before I had rung them as instructed. Apart from that the service worked well.
March 23, 2019

5
Debbie Pritchard

Great service . Will use again .
March 5, 2019

5
Simon

Worked perfectly after following clear instructions to the delivery point at T5 Heathrow. Nice bloke checked the car over for marks and another nice bloke returned it 3 days later on our return in the same condition. Easy and convenient.
February 26, 2019

5
Ros Munoz

Excellent service. We were staying in a hotel the night before our flight, and arrived a little later than planned. I was traveling alone to the hotel with 3 small children (who were asleep by this point) and meeting my husband there. The representative from the company was very kind and helpful and accompanied me in the car to the hotel to complete the handover there so as to minimize disruption to the children. Car return was punctual and straightforward. Highly recommended for customer service and value for money.
February 23, 2019

4
Malvernrob

No problems on drop off or when picking up, staff very pleasant, would use again
February 22, 2019

5
Mary McDonnell

Efficient, friendly, reliable
February 12, 2019

3
Eileen Singfield

Got a scratch on my car that the driver photographed. Still haven’t heard back after a week and a half. Not good customer service. Shame as the actual service was great.
February 11, 2019

5
Roxanne D

Quick and easy service. Pleasant and friendly.
January 13, 2019

5
Derek Radcliffe

First class service
January 11, 2019

5
Henry

The parking company were excellent, especially on our return after a 10 hour flight when you just want to get home, the car was right there, no shuttles or any of that. Well done FHR, we will come again.
January 7, 2019

4
Paul Davies

Overall it was a positive experience. Only slight wait on way out and return to received car.
January 3, 2019

4
John Slater

Quite a good system, apart from my truck was in 4H so not sure where it had been or why they would use 4 wheel high.
December 5, 2018

5
Chris Shephed

Very good service, easy to use and very efficient during car drop-off on departure and car pickup upon returning. Highly recommended.
November 22, 2018

5
André Knight

Great service, polite & professional staff and excellent value for money. Will definitely use again!
November 15, 2018

5
M Davies

Highly recommended. Easy and fast drop off and pick up, with friendly polite staff. Due to car trouble we had to take a different car from the one we booked in, this wasn’t a problem, staff quickly changed the paperwork to get us on our way.
November 13, 2018

5
Steve Osmaston

Worked a dream !... and just what you need to start and finish a holiday. The meet & greet parking arrangements and the service we received were both excellent. No issues, no dramas.... everything went according to plan and the guys we dealt with were both courteous and polite. We would highly recommend.... Thanks !
November 9, 2018

5
Emma Mays

I would highly recommend Star Parking. I was travelling on my own with my young son and the service was very efficient. The car park is very close to departures and I had no waiting time with either dropping off or collecting my car. It was definitely worth it and there were no difficulties on collection, my car was waiting for me and there were no issues with the condition of my car. Great service all round.
November 7, 2018

5
Ian Stickland

The service was exceptional, from drop off to collection. Both individuals were superb. We both commented that had we really just experienced that service for the price we had paid! So much so that, unusually, I have retained their details to ensure we use them in a few months time. You'd have had 6 stars had there been a box!
November 6, 2018

3
Mr Daniel Senior

On return to Heathrow, my car was not available immediately and I had to wait 30 minutes before it arrived even though the time on my booking was correct and the flight was on time.
November 1, 2018

5
Dimitrios Miligkos

Fantastic service. No delay at all! Highly recommended.
October 29, 2018

5
dr philip koomen

Efficient and friendly service; in person, phone and by email. We never waited for the driver; he was there when we dropped off our car and when we arrived back at Heathrow T3. If you follow the instructions they provide about ringing them before arriving/returning then it all works out efficiently. We had to return at an earlier date and emailed the company who then confirmed they'd be there on the new date. No extra costs incurred for doing so. Just listen carefully on drop off if the driver tells you to pick up your car from the lane outside the forecourt or from the carpark on return (a paper flyer may tell you to go to the carpark but I remembered the driver told us which lane to come back to outside and also once you've collected your baggage and telephone they will again tell you where to go to collect your car).
October 1, 2018

5
David Radway

Met straight away departing and coming back. Convenient picking car up where it was dropped off rather than in car park. Suggest changing your instruction literature to suit.
September 22, 2018

5
Mrs K Holliday

Great service. No waiting at either drop off or pick up.
August 31, 2018

5
Mr M Trevenen

Smooth, efficient and friendly service. I would recommend.
August 30, 2018

4
Mr C Bush

Very reliable and convenient.
August 29, 2018

5
Mr A Wesson

Great service
August 18, 2018

5
Mr J Gill

Amazing FLR!
August 14, 2018

1
Janet Clifford

NEVER EVER USE THIS COMPANY.Do not touch this company with a barge pole. We booked them through FHR. When we collected the car, a Jaguar XF, it was 7am, the car park was dimly lit, we had just got off a long haul flight and couldn't see any obvious damage to the car. As we left the car park, a warning notice came on telling us to check the pedestrian alert system. We didn't have any way of checking what that was and the car was driving ok so we travelled home. At home, on investigation, it appeared that the car had hit something (we could then see big scratches on one of the headlights and front spoiler). This had activated the passenger alert system which causes bolts under the front of the bonnet to break so that should a pedestrian be involved in the collision, it would cause less harm. Whoever drove the car knew that this had happened because the bonnet flies up and the bonnet had been pushed down again but the bolts remain broken. This Jaguar has an onboard computer system which logs where the car was at any given mileage so we know that this collision happened as the car was driven out of the car park when we left it 11 days previously. We also know that it wasn't taken to the secure car park where they keep the cars straight from Heathrow, but was driven several miles down the road and then driven back to Heathrow. THe quote from Jaguar to mend the bolts on the bonnet was £800 with the repair of the front another £1000. we presented this evidence to Star Parking and FHR. FHR absolved themselves of all responsibility saying they were only the agent. Star Parking said that this had definitely not happened whilst the car was in their care (at least that's what I think they were trying to say as the English in their emails was barely intelligible.) and, even though we had evidence to prove that it had, there was no way they were going to admit responsibility so our only way forward with them would have been to take them to court and they were banking on the fact that we wouldn't do that. In the end we had the repairs done through our Insurance company so I dread to think what our premium will be next year. I see another reviewer had a similar problem with damage to her car. no doubt Star Parking denied all responsibility of that too. So, I repeat, NEVER, EVER use this company.
August 12, 2018

5
Mr G Marshall

Great service, no waiting around, smooth arrival and departure.
July 7, 2018