Heathrow Purple Parking Meet & Greet reviews

Heathrow Purple Parking Meet & Greet logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Heathrow. If you have used Heathrow Purple Parking Meet & Greet and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Heathrow Purple Parking Meet & Greet

1
Mike Hodge

Appalled by this company. Sunglasses stolen from the glove compartment and change missing from centre console where it had to be opened to be taken. Also faults with the car which were not there when dropped off. Definitely will not use these cowboys again.
November 16, 2018

1
R Peeps

When you pay over £200 for 5 days meet & greet parking at LHR T3 you don't expect to come back and find your clean car covered in sap from trees. I don't remember this sort of service the last time I used Purple. Have the standards dropped now they're part of Holiday Extras? I also only knew 3 hours prior to arriving at the airport that I would need to book the parking as my planned train journey there was unavailable. What a problem it was to book; the Holiday Extras call centre just refused the booking and it was only thanks to my office that I got a space. I won't be using them again.
June 11, 2018

1
Jay Nichols

Car used while away! They didn’t realise it had a live tracker. Made a complaint, fobbed off by the parent company holiday extras and they won’t respond to emails now they have decided not to pursue. I think they are covering up the fact they’ve uncovered a major issue. If you like your car. Use one of the many many others available.
May 30, 2018

3
IAN PRICE

The basic requirement is to have your car ready to drive away on arrival. Despite informing them by telephone 24 hours earlier Purple didn’t change my arrival time and so I have to wait for my car. No apology no acknowledgement of having got it wrong. Very disappointing. Beware !
May 21, 2018

5
jeremy gainsford

We booked meet and greet parking for Terminal 5 Heathrow for a trip to the US returning overnight today. Our flight was cancelled and we had to re-schedule at the last minute resulting in a late arrival at a different terminal. I was able to contact an advisor at what would have been around 2am UK time to change the details and again this morning to inform the staff of a further delay. The service was faultless and our car was waiting for us at terminal 3 with our ticket validated. I will definitely be using the service again which is also competitively priced. Thank you!
May 14, 2018

1
Rhia Mitchell

Do not use Purple Parking! I had items stolen from my car when I used them for a business trip (they were the recommended supplier). It wasn't much - the jacks which connects my phone to the car. The response I got was to ignore me for almost two weeks then tell me it was my fault for leaving anything in my car - I can't believe that is the response! I entrust them with my car - it's not like I left an iPad or a laptop lying around. Shocking experience!
May 8, 2018

1
Robin Brown

Purple Parking is a rip-off. It actually cost as much as pre-boking conventional parking, but, when I used it it made me have to rush. The gadget did not recognise my car at the barrier, and I had to wait a long time for the fellow on the other end of the phone to sort out the problem. Then it didn't recognise the card it issued when I got back. Amateurs!
May 4, 2018

5
G Burrow

Great price great service & convenient too unfortunately a member of staff decided to help themselves to a pair of sunglasses from the glove compartment as it was sunny that I arrived never thought to check upon my return!
April 5, 2018

1
Peter Orum

I did the meet and greet Heathrow terminal 5. When I received my car it had done 30 miles. I ask what the average mileage there and back from location of storage. I was told 15miles. when contacting the main office for a explanation why the car had done 15 extra miles. they replied sometimes they use different routes and gave the route details used, still didn't explain for the extra miles. and said sorry if I wasn't aware extra mileage would be added to my vehicle. I just think 30miles, to be a bit extreme.
March 11, 2018

1
Victoria Page

I had a very poor experience as a first time customer and will not be using Purple Parking again. The signage is poor (be aware ALL meet and greet signage is purple), and not a single member of parking staff at THREE locations I asked to direct me could adequately locate Purple Parking. One Parking attendant even laughed and agreed the signage was misleading. I called the number on the email to be told what should have happened on arrival (not helpful after I had parked elsewhere) and they were very quick to help cancel my booking....however not so quick to refund. In fact Purple Parking will not refund, despite the fact I received esceptionally bad service on arrival at Heathrow and staff agreed that signage was poor (even laughed!) As a result I had to park in the long stay car park. Do not use this service, go to the long stay which is well sign posted and you know the buses to pick up/ drop off are reliable!
February 27, 2018

1
Peter Orum

Got back from my trip to collect my car from meet and greet notice my car had done 30miles? On asking the guy who hands the keys over distance from Heathrow Terminal 5 to storage he said 7 miles. I make a total of 14miles where’s the other 15miles gone? He gave me an costumer service email adddress to contact which dont exist. Ive contact purple parking via there email and had reply but very slow. They gave me detail of where car was stored and driven still wasn’t clear where extra mileage added? And they apologise for me not being aware there’s mileage added on to my vehicle. Which I did accept, wasn’t expecting 30miles?
February 16, 2018

5
Simon Wray

Very Good ... car had a puncture on our return, they admitted liability and leant is a car to return home when it proved impossible to source a new one. Returning our car to us the next day ... The acid test of any company is how do you deal with a problem when it occurs!
January 28, 2018

1
suhel

you pay for parking service in order to have a piece of mind your car is secure and parked safely. you wouldn;t believe that the people you pay to look after your car are the owns who steal from it. I left my car in heathrow i had about £10 worth of change left in the car, come back to find it all missing. obviously they have signs saying belongings left at owners risk etc....but it was a test i thought do i really need to put away £10 worth of coins? it turns i did need to so i guess i should have. but they failed the test DO NOT TRUST YOUR CAR WITH THEM. if you do...take every penny and every belonging it you
January 15, 2018

5
L g

100% recomend it so Cool Easy god services perfect position at Stansted so quick Recomend it to all Tx
November 27, 2017

5
Geoff Jenkins

We have used Purple Parking at Heathrow Airport (combined with staying at Premier Inn, Bath Road) twice, and both times they we efficient, friendly and cost-effective. I like being able to drop our car at the Terminal, and not have to rely on being driven in/out from an off-site parking lot, especially at 5 a.m. We recommend Purple Parking to our friends and they have had similar good experiences.
October 28, 2017

1
Emily Francis

Left my vehicle with this company with VERY specific instructions how to start my car. Upon collection, they'd manage to push my key card in to the read with such force, the reader had been pushed into the central control unit. On duty manager accepted liability, changed declaration on the original complaints form and now head office aren't accepting a single ounce of liability. No justice. Terrible service. One certain member of staff really shouldn't be allowed to deal with people (I must admit the on duty manager was lovely, and very consoling as I was HIGHLY distressed1) and claiming to be "a mechanic for 15 years so I know how to fix it".... 2 hours and 1 green flag man later, the card readers hanging out my dash board and I have to rev my car so hard on the way home so I didn't stall it. 1 week later, head office still refusing to accept liability and I'm about to start court proceedings. Park here at your risk!!!
October 26, 2017

1
Cathy Morio-Floch

When booking a park and ride on line, the system allowed me to show arrival time of 2am. When I rang to ensure that all was in order (felt compelled to do it as I had read a number of negative reviews...), I was advised that the park and ride doesn't start until 3:45am, which is too late for a timely arrival at the airport. When I raised this with the office, the reply was most disappointing: "you'll have to get a cab then!". I feel I was totally misled, and shall not be using them again. Avoid at all cost as untruthful and don't do customer service (obviously!).
October 18, 2017

1
Clare Corbett

Good service however unexplained 9 miles extra on my car after leaving it for the 2 weeks holiday. Having emailed and got a very vague explanation, I then requested further details of exactly where my car had been parked for the duration of my holiday I still await reply.
October 13, 2017

3
Jim McGregor

Have used Purple parking several times and recognise that off-site parking takes a little longer to get to terminal as compared to on-site parking. However last night I waited almost 25 minutes outside for a bus although I had as instructed called them when leaving the aircraft. I called their office and was told that possibly my automated request had been ignored!! A bus did turn up some 15 minutes later. However we then sat for another 10 minutes waiting for other passengers to turn up. From my initial call to actually getting into my car was about 75 minutes. Not good at 10:30 at night and then facing a 2 hour drive back home. Will only use again if there is a big price difference between them and on-site parking. To save a few quid is not worth the hassle.
October 3, 2017

1
Edward

Would strongly recommend people do not use Purple Parking. I recently used them at Heathrow and when I returned home from a 2 week holiday I noticed that the loose change left in my ashtray pot had been stolen whilst the car was in their care. The change was not visible and their employees had no reason to touch/ open the pot. When I reported the theft to the customer relations team I was informed that they accepted no responsibility as stated in their T&Cs. If you want a secure parking provider this is definitely not the company to use. Shocking customer service!
September 29, 2017