Heathrow Purple Parking Meet & Greet reviews

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Heathrow Airport. You can see all Heathrow Purple Parking Meet & Greet reviews below. These reviews are submitted by verified customers after they have completed their trip, so you can be sure that they are genuine experiences of the car park.

Genuine Heathrow Purple Parking Meet & Greet reviews submitted by our customers

1
Mike Hodge

Appalled by this company. Sunglasses stolen from the glove compartment and change missing from centre console where it had to be opened to be taken. Also faults with the car which were not there when dropped off. Definitely will not use these cowboys again.
November 16, 2018

1
R Peeps

When you pay over £200 for 5 days meet & greet parking at LHR T3 you don't expect to come back and find your clean car covered in sap from trees. I don't remember this sort of service the last time I used Purple. Have the standards dropped now they're part of Holiday Extras? I also only knew 3 hours prior to arriving at the airport that I would need to book the parking as my planned train journey there was unavailable. What a problem it was to book; the Holiday Extras call centre just refused the booking and it was only thanks to my office that I got a space. I won't be using them again.
June 11, 2018

1
Jay Nichols

Car used while away! They didn’t realise it had a live tracker. Made a complaint, fobbed off by the parent company holiday extras and they won’t respond to emails now they have decided not to pursue. I think they are covering up the fact they’ve uncovered a major issue. If you like your car. Use one of the many many others available.
May 30, 2018

3
IAN PRICE

The basic requirement is to have your car ready to drive away on arrival. Despite informing them by telephone 24 hours earlier Purple didn’t change my arrival time and so I have to wait for my car. No apology no acknowledgement of having got it wrong. Very disappointing. Beware !
May 21, 2018

5
jeremy gainsford

We booked meet and greet parking for Terminal 5 Heathrow for a trip to the US returning overnight today. Our flight was cancelled and we had to re-schedule at the last minute resulting in a late arrival at a different terminal. I was able to contact an advisor at what would have been around 2am UK time to change the details and again this morning to inform the staff of a further delay. The service was faultless and our car was waiting for us at terminal 3 with our ticket validated. I will definitely be using the service again which is also competitively priced. Thank you!
May 14, 2018

1
Rhia Mitchell

Do not use Purple Parking! I had items stolen from my car when I used them for a business trip (they were the recommended supplier). It wasn't much - the jacks which connects my phone to the car. The response I got was to ignore me for almost two weeks then tell me it was my fault for leaving anything in my car - I can't believe that is the response! I entrust them with my car - it's not like I left an iPad or a laptop lying around. Shocking experience!
May 8, 2018

1
Robin Brown

Purple Parking is a rip-off. It actually cost as much as pre-boking conventional parking, but, when I used it it made me have to rush. The gadget did not recognise my car at the barrier, and I had to wait a long time for the fellow on the other end of the phone to sort out the problem. Then it didn't recognise the card it issued when I got back. Amateurs!
May 4, 2018

5
G Burrow

Great price great service & convenient too unfortunately a member of staff decided to help themselves to a pair of sunglasses from the glove compartment as it was sunny that I arrived never thought to check upon my return!
April 5, 2018

1
Peter Orum

I did the meet and greet Heathrow terminal 5. When I received my car it had done 30 miles. I ask what the average mileage there and back from location of storage. I was told 15miles. when contacting the main office for a explanation why the car had done 15 extra miles. they replied sometimes they use different routes and gave the route details used, still didn't explain for the extra miles. and said sorry if I wasn't aware extra mileage would be added to my vehicle. I just think 30miles, to be a bit extreme.
March 11, 2018

1
Victoria Page

I had a very poor experience as a first time customer and will not be using Purple Parking again. The signage is poor (be aware ALL meet and greet signage is purple), and not a single member of parking staff at THREE locations I asked to direct me could adequately locate Purple Parking. One Parking attendant even laughed and agreed the signage was misleading. I called the number on the email to be told what should have happened on arrival (not helpful after I had parked elsewhere) and they were very quick to help cancel my booking....however not so quick to refund. In fact Purple Parking will not refund, despite the fact I received esceptionally bad service on arrival at Heathrow and staff agreed that signage was poor (even laughed!) As a result I had to park in the long stay car park. Do not use this service, go to the long stay which is well sign posted and you know the buses to pick up/ drop off are reliable!
February 27, 2018