×

Heathrow Parking Force Meet and Greet reviews

Heathrow Parking Force Meet and Greet logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Heathrow. If you have used Heathrow Parking Force Meet and Greet and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Heathrow Parking Force Meet and Greet

Showing 1 to 9 of 9 1
1
Review stars

"Our flight into Terminal 2 at heathrow was late, it landed at 23.35 not 23.00 as scheduled. When we telephoned to get our car delivered we were told this was a £30 out of hors charge, or we could pick the car up the following morning. The T&C's indicate that this is the case (not the £30 the T&C's suggest £15 or £25) but they are buried at the bottom of the info. I will never use this company again. "

August 11, 2018
2
Review stars

"Disappointing service on return from a weeks holiday. Our car wasn’t delivered and they didn’t have a driver ready to bring the car. We were eventually (90 minutes after landing) taken to their car park to drive away the car. Not what I expected or paid for."

February 22, 2018
1
Review stars

"The above booking was made for a Meet & Greet Service at Heathrow Terminal 4. I'd booked it as an added extra to the Birthday trip I planned for my husband. (I thought it would be nice to have the service to the airport rather than be troubled by using Public Transport or Shuttle Buses.) We followed all the instructions given and have to say we were more than a little disappointed. We rang as instructed to confirm our arrival time and drove to the airport. On arrival, there was no sign of anyone to collect us. Eventually someone did turn up. No check was made of the vehicle. We weren't asked to sign anything. Off we went. On our return we rang, as instructed, and were told that it would take 20-25 minutes for the car to get to us. Not ideal. We were advised to wait in the airport and we'd get a call when the car was a few minutes away. We waited over 30 minutes and I was about to call again when we had a call to say the car was 7-10 minutes away and would we please go to the Departures area and go to where we'd dropped the car off. This we did - and waited. It was dark outside so colours of cars were not easy to see. However, compared to other cars arriving at the airport, mine has something of a distinctive shape. At one point I saw a car hurtling up the ramp towards the drop-off point and jokingly said to my husband 'That looks like my car but I hope it isn't, being driven like that!'. I was relieved to see it parked in another area. Unfortunately, it turned out it WAS my car! We had a call to say to come and collect it away from where we were. I was asked to sign a form but said I would check the car first, which I did. I noticed there was a section on the form that I should have signed when we first left the car. Once inside, I noticed the front passenger seat was tilted forward. There should have been no reason for this. (It's a 4/5 door car.) I subsequently noticed that a mat that was on the dashboard for the Sat Nav was in the passenger foot-well, and that the parcel shelf was upside down. As it happens, I had filled up with fuel the day before we left and had zeroed the odometer. The car had travelled 43 miles, of which a maximum if 8 would have been driven by me. It had gained another 35 miles. I do not see why so much mileage would be added if, as indicated when we booked, vehicles are parked at, or near, the airport. On our return I checked the website for this company. (I had not thought to do so before as I had trusted Looking4Parking with whom we had previously had no issues.) The reviews on here are not good! We were disappointed with the service given, particularly at the end of a holiday when you are tired and just want to get home. We'd have got home sooner if we'd taken the bus! "

February 20, 2018
1
Review stars

"Absolutely terrible. Do not book with them. 40 minutes late to meet us at drop off , over 1 HOUR LATE to bring our car to us on return. And I got shouted at and told it was my fault as we were 15minutes late arriving ( we had phoned 30 mins before to tell them). Horrendous. "

December 1, 2017
1
Review stars

"Terrible customer service. No staff at LHR car park, unlike other companies. I understood “Meet & Greet” meant there was actually someone to “meet” you on arrival at the airport. Called 25 minutes before arriving at Heathrow, phone not picked up - went to answerphone. Left message and asked for call back. Didn’t happen. Phoned again when in car park - waited 25 minute at LHR car park before a driver turned up. Both he and the person on the office phone insisted that the 30 minute notice referred to the booked arrival time. That is not clear in the terms and conditions. On return - phoned them from baggage collection. Told my vehicle was already in the car park. But still waited 30 minutes in car park until a driver turned up with my car keys. Terrible company, don’t use them. "

November 29, 2017
1
Review stars

"Avoid - simply not worth the money you are saving by going with them. Despite phoning them 30 minutes before arriving at Heathrow, I still had to wait for 15 minutes before the arrived to collect my car, however, the real delight was on the return. I waited almost an hour for them to bring my car back to the airport and when I phoned their controller to express how fed up, cold and disappointed I was, he became abusive before hanging up on me. Have just called their Head Office to complain and was told that they dont accept complaints via phone and need to put it in writing - this demonstrates to me that they must receive so many complaints that they want to make it hard for people to communicate them and hope that by putting it in writing you just wont bother (sorry to disappoint you Parking Force but I did not put in writing). They are quite simply a cowboy operation who dont give a toss about customers. Avoid, Avoid, AVOID!!!"

November 24, 2017
1
Review stars

"Dreadful, late flight meant that the car park had just closed. Told me to go and get a hotel or a taxi as the car park was locked 40 minutes earlier. Stated opened at 5am, I sat in the airport until 5am, when I rang they hung up and text me that they won't open until 6am. Unhelpful lady on the phone accused me of wasting her time after I tried to say they lied about opening times and the 'terms and conditions' part of their website conveniently did not work. Will not use this company and would advise anyone else to do the same. Dreadful, and did not appreciate this woman shouting down the phone at me for her ignorance and incompetence and not listening to what I was saying."

September 13, 2017
1
Review stars

"My flight cancelled because of BA strikes and I called to amend my parking slot from 9:30 drop off to 3pm when I could get another flight. I was advised there was a charge of £25 as this would be an aborted booking and a new driver would have to be organised, it didn't seem unreasonable albeit not fault of my own and there fore slightly irritating. What is irritating is that a few friends who were in the same predicament as mine called their meet and greet parking company 'drive fly' and who were understanding and said no charge we will just push your booking back. When I gave this feedback to Parking Force their response was we can't dictate what other companies do for their customers and the charge would stand! All in all, I would thoroughly recommend 'Drive fly' over 'Parking force' as they seem to have a greater emphasis on customer care."

July 6, 2017
1
Review stars

"Dreadful service. We had to wait an HOUR for them to deliver our car after we had phoned them, and the person who handed over our key to us did no security checks at all...I just had to copy the signature he presented to me. I could have been anyone. From the research I have done this company seems to be related to the old Perfect Parking with such a bad reputation and Ipark Heathrow. Don't risk giving this company your car...."

September 5, 2016