Heathrow MBW Meet and Greet reviews

Heathrow MBW Meet and Greet logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Heathrow. If you have used Heathrow MBW Meet and Greet and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Heathrow MBW Meet and Greet

1
Scott Mead

The pick up and drop off was good but my car has come back with nearly an extra 20miles on it and a few more marks on it also paid to have my car cleaned and the outside was done but the boot was still covered in hair.
February 21, 2019

5
Patrick Slade

Absolute perfection. Couldn't have been more straightforward or efficient.
October 26, 2018

3
Nicola Martin

I used MBW Meet and Greet Parking service at Heathrow Airport from the 1st to 14th August. The instructions I received prior to the day were very detailed, the drop off was extremely easy and very efficient. The instructions I received to collect my car again were excellent as was the process with a very helpful and professional member of staff who greeted us at the car park. I left the airport feeling extremely satisfied with the service however when I looked in the back of my car I discovered a number of cd's had been taken out of the glove compartment and put in the back passenger footwell. On further investigation I discovered some missing. I immediately contacted MBW via email as instructed on their website but I never received a reply. I have contacted them again and I am still waiting for a reply. This is a real disappointment as most of the service was very good however their customer care is appalling.
September 30, 2018

4
Mr Roger Nicholls

Easy to find drop off at T5. Had the car cleaned while away and they made a very good job. The car was waiting for us on our return. We have used this company before and always got very good service, will definitely use again.
August 24, 2018

1
Dean Clark

Waited for over an hour and a half every 15 Mins was told it would be another 15 Mins. I was the lucky one there was another customer waiting and they had lost their keys? I will never use this company again even if it was free.
August 20, 2018

5
A Gandhi

Really convenient and friendly service., I will definitely use again in the future.
July 14, 2018

1
bablo

I used MBW at T3 and the service I received was appalling. Leaving my car with them was OK but I had to wait for 45 mins to collect my car back after promises that my car was only 10 mins away. I also requested for full valeting at a cost of £35. The outside of my car was washed but the inside was not touched. I took pictures of my dirty car and filed a dispute with them but was told it would take 30 days for them to fully investigate. Never again!
July 11, 2018

1
Natalie Meredith

Do not use MBW parking!! When we returned to our car there was a scratch on it and when I tried to claim they stated that the photo of the car at drop off didn't show that area of the car. We followed the terms and conditions of the booking and took a photo of the car at drop off. We did not take photos of the condition of the car from every angle as that wasn't a requirement and yet they are still claiming they don't have to pay as per the terms and conditions. Disgusting customer service and no respect for your car, do not use.
July 4, 2018

5
Josephine Martin

We were really impressed with this company. They were very efficient when we dropped off the car, they recommended that we take photos of it before we left in order to ensure we all agreed on the state it was in. Best of all when we got back the car (exhausted after a very long flight) it started when Miten drove it to the meeting place in the car park, but then failed to start again. Miten was brilliant. He contacted his manager, who drove straight over with jump leads to get it started again. They even ensured that we didn't incur any costs from the car park while this was going on. We would definitely use them again.
June 5, 2018

1
Matthew Selby

I specifically requested the car be here on arrival due to me having an important personal appointment Friday night I was told no problem we will watch the flight. Waited here already an hour and he car isn’t here shoddy useless nonsense - never again MBW Incidentally drivefly customers picked up their keys immediately and left Needless to say I have missed my appointment and you have ruined my weekend Rubbish
May 4, 2018

2
JOY GRIFFITHS

Parking experience overall was good. Gave a low score because gear change was damaged by whoever drove my car, which I only realised when driving on the motorway. There is a limiter which stops you going into reverse instead of 5th gear - on inspection this had been snapped off by forcing the gears.
April 29, 2018

1
Hayley Hill

Upon return my family and I were left waiting for over 30 minutes after a long night flight with no explanation. Had also chosen the car wash option.. what a waste of money at £35. Bits missed on outside and inside hardly touched. When asked for a refund I was told as I'd paid by card I' have to contact the office. Wouldn't use again.
April 17, 2018

3
C Garrett

The service was straight forwars to book and very convienient my only issue is that I returned to find the mat and carpet covered in mud. I had my car cleaned the morning of my departure which is what makes it worse. As it was not raining on the day I left or when I returned I assume that the car was parked in a field which is fine but if tgis is the case then surely the company should have a system in place to ensure that the vehicles are not returned in such a state.
April 16, 2018

1
Richard Crumbleholme

Although the service itself worked well, my car was damaged upon my return. The car is only 18 months old and did not have a scratch on it. Despite checking the car with the staff member, I did not receive a copy of this and the docket had been amended as "car damaged” upon my return. I did photograph the car when leaving it but the photographs were deemed unclear. Some member of the MBW staff has been very dishonest and not owned up to the obvious damage caused and amending the docket. The car beeps when you get close to anything so they must have been travelling fast. My advice to users if you choose to use this company is - 1) Arrive in good time and take time to photograph your car from all angles and check results. 2) Ensure that the car is checked over with a staff member and request a copy of the docket. Photograph the docket as well ideally - get the staff member’s name. 3) On your return, carefully check over your car before moving and photograph anything that you are not happy with. Get names etc before leaving and action things asap when you get home. Luckily for me, the agency that I booked through (Holidays Extra) have been superb and the car is now repaired.
April 11, 2018

5
Wayne Jones

I was very impressed when I used MBW for the first time last month. I have tried several forms of airport parking at various UK airports and after a couple of disappointing experiences with rival 'meet and greet' companies, I was put off using that type of parking. MBW was excellent however; polite and friendly staff, prompt service when dropping off and picking up and all very easy. I immediately booked my next parking with the company. They have also been very helpful with sorting out an issue with Holiday/Extras; this was not something which MBW caused, but they have been extremely prompt in helping me trying to resolve the matter.
April 5, 2018

5
D Malla

Easy to deal with. Car dropped off with no issue. Car already at airport when we arrived at car park and no damage to car. No reason to fault.
February 25, 2018

5
William Webster

Faultless service from start to end. Simple online booking system with clear instructions and confirmation. Polite staff were friendly and helpful at pick up and drop off, and helped make the whole experience as stress free as possible. Pick up was prompt with someone there waiting for us meaning no delay and being able to walk to departures. On our return there was only a very short wait for the car to arrive after collecting our luggage with a quick signature before you can head home. Excellent value for money and recommended.
February 10, 2018

5
Caroline Walker

We used MBW parking at Terminal 3 Heathrow this week. It was the best experience with Meet and Greet Parking that we have had in a long time. Both the drop-off and collection went extremely smoothly and we had no waiting around time at all.
January 19, 2018

1
Stu

Yes the drop off was professional but the thing they don't tell you is to take pictures of your car in case of damage. Just returned from holiday to find a dent on side of car only to be told that I need photographic eveidence of the car at drop off. Referred to them to the drop off document which clearly shows no damage but that is all for show and isn't worth anything. No idea why they do the look around if they require photographic evidence if THEY damage your car. Would not recommend for lying and also took an hour to return car.
January 4, 2018

1
Sue Pierpoint

I have only just seen this review site for car parking and wish I had known about it before. Back in April 2016 we returned from 18 days in Canada to find that there was damage to the car in three places that had not been there before. Like one of the previous reviewers, we had a card marked from the pick up driver who noted, in poor lighting, that there was a small dent on the back bumper. When we noticed the marks on delivery to the terminal we called MWB who said that we should take photos of the damage and contact the office by email. We had many emails backwards and forwards and MWB refused to accept responsibility for the damage. They said that it is stated very clearly on the card that we should always take photos of the car in the terminal before it is picked up. No pick up driver ever told us to do this, plus they already had it marked on plan of the car that there was only a small dent. To date they have not accepted any responsibility. We wondered about taking them to the small claims court, but we are extremely busy people and lack of time stopped us from doing this unfortunately - and I am talking about £900 worth of damage. At the time MWB never sent us a feedback form and I think it is disgraceful that customers are being hoodwinked into thinking they are an excellent company due to all the brilliant reviews they have. They obviously do not put up any bad reviews! There are much better and more established car parking companies out there, namely Maple Manor Parking (who always takes photos of every car before they take them away) and Purple Parking. You are warned!
January 1, 2018