Heathrow Happy Days Meet and Greet (T2, 3 & 5) reviews

Heathrow Happy Days Meet and Greet (T2, 3 & 5) logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Heathrow. If you have used Heathrow Happy Days Meet and Greet (T2, 3 & 5) and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Heathrow Happy Days Meet and Greet (T2, 3 & 5)

Showing 1 to 30 of 405
1
Victoria Gray

AVOID. AVOID. AVOID... Happy Days is a number of different named parking vendors. Our meet and greet was terrible. Told to take car somewhere different from where the instructions on the site said. Had to wait for someone to take the car, they refused to take photos there and then... On our return they took 30 minutes to return the car... DAMAGED on front & back. After about 6 weeks of rarely returned phone calls, they finally agreed to pay for the scratch repair on our 1 year old car, but only with 'chips away'. Weirdly they did not want the insurance companies nor the police involved. No shock there after everything we witnessed... Awaiting the transfer of cash before we go ahead with booking the repair... Do yourself a favour and book the official parking people!
April 12, 2019

1
Matt

WARNING WARNING. DO NOT USE. DO NOT USE. Returned from holiday to have our car brought to us at the airport, without us giving the company permission. They tried to claim this was an upgrade, but we did not sign or give permission for this. They also drove the car 36 miles away again without our permission. TO MAKE MATTERS WORSE THEY STOLE AN IPHONE FROM THE LOCKED GLOVE COMPARTMENT, to which no responsibility has been taken (it was definetly taken as they left the case behind and just took the phone!) We are heavily involving the police with this incident due to these men illegally using our vehicle and the theft of an item from the car. They have advised this is quite a serious offence. Whatever you do, do not use them and if you have please contact the police about your experience to make sure its logged. This must stop. DO NOT TRUST. If they hadnt stolen the mobile phone we would have probably let the car stuff go, but they have ruined it for themselves now. DO NOT BOOK!
April 6, 2019

1
Matt Nicholson

Should be able to give a zero star rating. Took an hour to bring my car to T3 Heathrow this morning. They don't answer calls and are woeful
April 1, 2019

5
Andy

Excellent service - had made a mixup with my booking and so they weren't expecting me but resolved the situation quickly and called me on my return and had my car waiting for me on time and as promised! Will definitely use these guys again
March 26, 2019

2
Russell Martin

Very Slow to return vehicle and was left waiting over half an hour. Won’t be using Happy Days again.
March 23, 2019

5
Rebecca Hadley

Excellent, friendly and helpful. When we were getting our luggage I rang them and they came to collect us straight away. Couldn’t have been more efficient and easy.
March 21, 2019

4
James Pinder

Good, timely BUT, the instructions given in print are incorrect in that junction 15 and not 14 should be used off the M25 and Floor 5 and not 4 as instructed, of the short stay car park , would be correct.
February 26, 2019

1
Stew Francis

Had to wait 30 minutes on arriving at the airport to be met by Happy Days' driver, despite calling them a further 30 minutes in advance of arrival to let them know when I'd be arriving. Supposedly they had issues because the weather was cold and they had to defrost the screens of all of the cars in the car park before they could drive any of them. Seems like it should have been pretty predictable to me. I was told on arrival that they were having some problems and that a driver would be with me in 7 minutes. I had to call back a further 3 times after the increasingly optimistic deadlines they offered came and went. Eventually a driver did show up after waiting for 30 minutes. My car was delivered to the pick-up / drop-off area of Heathrow T3 promptly when I arrived back at the airport. However, the drivers' footwell of my car is incredibly muddy - I'd guess the cars are parked in a field somewhere off-airport. There's also some water marking on the rear seat of the car - I'd guess after defrosting the car at some point they've left a wet scraper on the back seat. Not impressed at all. It was the cheapest of the offered meet and greet parking options, so I guess you get what you pay for, though I suppose if they'd told me I'd be getting this, I'd have spent more!
February 19, 2019

3
Martin Watson

We were disappointed with the service. On our way to the airport we received a phone call asking us to go the drop off rather than the short stay car park, but to phone when 20 minutes away. When we did we were asked to go to the short stay car park, but to ring when nearby. We did, in the line for the car park, and was asked to go to drop off. Too late, so we met in the short stay car park. We were then asked to pay for the car park as the driver had no cash! We could apply for a refund, we were told. When we returned from our trip we had to meet the driver from the drop off (not the car park as advertised). Once home I phoned Happy Days for a refund but was told to phone a different number, which I rang. I was told that my request would be past on and I would be contacted from the admin, but after another day I had received no call. I emailed and at last had a response from Val. She said my request had been passed to Looking4Parking, even though the fault was with Happy Days. Finally a week later Val has arranged the refund, but I will not use Happy Days again.
January 30, 2019

5
Luke Rondel

Fantastic service couldn’t fault them at all!
November 20, 2018

5
Linda Bower

Had to wait a few minutes at drop off and pick up but drivers were polite and the car was returned with no problems. Very good price for a very good service.
November 4, 2018

1
Lisa Allison

When arriving at Heathrow was advised to ring 30mins before arrival to arrange a driver to meet us, after 69 attempts finally got through but was only a few minutes away so had to wait and then met in the wrong place as the driver went to the car park not as info on the email we had received! Just arrived home and was told to go to level 5 meet and greet but driver went to car park level 4, when we arrived at the car park the driver had gone and left our car keys with another man in the car park, will never use again!!!!
November 1, 2018

1
Stewart

Drop-off 30 minute wait for car to be collected. Return I waited on level 4 but they returned it to level 5 drop off only. Would not use again. Any comeback from LHR on using drop-off for pick-up I will refer them back to Happy Days
October 7, 2018

5
Peter hardiman

All timings for drop off and pickup were as indicated by the parking company,drivers were well mannered and no damage to vehicle,would use this company again
September 24, 2018

1
David Wright

We had the ultimate nightmare - as instructed, contacted them 20mins before arrival, and met them at the terminal drop-off (again as instructed). Then the trouble began - no-one to meet us, repeated phone calls to be told someone would be there in 5 mins. After 40mins and no show, we had to make the decision to abort, and park in the Long Stay car park (at great expense, since not pre-booked), otherwise we risked missing the flight. I'm now demanding a full refund of booking fee, and long-stay car park fee, which it looks like I will have to do through legal means.
September 3, 2018

1
Brendan Feeney

Happy Days meet and greet were terrible. They say they'll use the approved parking drop off but then ask you to go to he passenger drop off on your return to pick up the car, you can get fined for doing this and it's against the Heathrow regulations. When returning the car we had to wait way over the amount of time we were told outside. When the car did come back the driver kerbed the front wheel and took a chunk out of the tyre right in front of me, he didn't even seem to notice, when I pulled him up on it he said he didn't. The interior of he car also stinks of BO from the driver, I've had to febreeze the upholstery. Don't use them at any cost, it's not worth it. I always use the meet and greet services at Heathrow and tend to go for the cheapest as they've always been a much of a muchness but these guys are a significant level below, avoid.
September 2, 2018

5
Maren Murphy

Absolutely outstanding service, very friendly and welcoming staff and meet&greet on our return although we only booked the standard park&shuttle service. Very close to the airport as well. Could not recommend highly enough!
August 28, 2018

5
Mr N Muhaisen

Fantastic service Profesional staff Many thanks
August 19, 2018

1
Hilary Jones

The instructions for dropping the car off in the confirmation email were completely wrong, as were the instructions for collection on our return. I had to wait in the rain for 30mins to pick up my car, having been told it was 10mins always. I now know from the mileage that it could not have been 10mins away. A policeman that I had been chatting to whilst waiting asked the driver for ID which he could not produce. I will NEVER use Happy Days again, and would NEVER recommend it to anyone else.
August 17, 2018

5
Mr M Goodeve-docker

Solid, did exactly what supposed to do. Waited for us and was still polite when we turned up 30 minutes late on departure, 11 minutes from calling to return of the car. 16 miles on the clock and car taken care of. Would recommend this service.
June 17, 2018

2
Dr N Jackson

The whole point about using a service like this is that is quick and efficient. I had to wait more than 15 minutes for them to meet me at the terminal and they were 10 minutes late to meet me on my return. I might as well have used the long stay car park. wouldn't use them again.
May 23, 2018

5
D Vernon

It was Great, you guys always look after me You are the 1st place I look when it comes to parking TOP JOB
May 11, 2018

5
Mary-Jane Aladren

These guys were absolutely amazing - so kind and helpful - can’t recommend them enough
May 11, 2018

5
Mr N Wadey

Unfortunately my visas got messed up so after dropping my car I had to ring 3 hours later to get it back and cancelled my trip. Meant I lost money for the 5 day parking but I will say communication from this meet and great prior to dropping off and at the drop off point and when it was brought back to me shortly afterwards was excellent and the service was faultless
April 14, 2018

1
Anthony Price

As instructed we called happy days once we had collected our luggage, We were told the car was on route and would be 6 to 10 minutes. And would park in 3rd lane of drop off area. This call was made at 19.40, as my car is fitted with a tracking system I know that The car did not leave the compound until 20.01 21 minutes from when I called. The car arrived at the drop off area at 20.16 unfortunately not at lane 3 but at lane 6. We eventually found the car at 20.22 A total of 42 minutes from 1st phone call ( not 6 ).
April 9, 2018

5
Peter and Shelagh Chapman

This was an excellent service, we called after we got through customs and they said approximately 10-15 minutes wait. We got to the collection point and they arrived with our car less than 5 minutes later. The driver was friendly and helpful. We would definitely use them again.
March 25, 2018

5
Stephen Gravenor

Had a delay with drop off but this was not Happy Days fault. They were polite, friendly and very keen to help. Parking Shop also went out of their way to resolve the delay issues which turned out to be caused by an IT issue. I had to return early and the collection was seamless. Brilliant service...
March 25, 2018

5
David Gillett

Excellent service and very reasonable price for 8 weeks' parking. No delays and drop and pickup right by the door. The only issue I had was the postcode given for drop off took me to the wrong place but they were there on the mobile to guide me to correct meeting place. Would use again.
March 9, 2018

1
Arman Tarafder

Please be aware when booking with these lot!! Service provided was that of a bunch of cowboys!! First impressions unprofessional!! Returned off holiday to pick up car only to find out and iPhone lead and charger were missing from the car!! When called the gentleman who runs the park and ride to notify, was told put it in an email which till this day have had no response!! Manager showed no remorse or compassion to look in to it, just gave a more of not. Others approach!! Absolutely disgusted by the service!! Better off parking directly at the airport at least you have that piece of mind your car is safe and random people are not snooping through it!!
March 6, 2018

2
Mr J Hurt

Arrived a few hours early for parking . Although we rang ahead 30 min before arrival this seemed to be a problem , however a driver was found and communication good . On return, we rang for our car and informed the company didn’t have our car and that we must have used a different company !! They operator was insistent on this and hard to communicate with. It involved a number of phone calls and worry our car had gone before the owner of the company sorted everything and the car arrived at collection point .
February 25, 2018