×

Heathrow Drive Fly Meet and Greet reviews

Heathrow Drive Fly Meet and Greet logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Heathrow. If you have used Heathrow Drive Fly Meet and Greet and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Heathrow Drive Fly Meet and Greet

Showing 1 to 30 of 459 1 3 4 5 6 ...16
1
Review stars

"DO NOT USE!!!! Our car was with drive & fly for 2 weeks at Birmingham airport, on our return there was clear damage to the handle of the drivers side which looked like it has been forced off! There was solvent all down side of car as if it had been glued back on! No one offered any explanation and rushed us off! Put in an immediate complaint only to be told that it must have been like that when we left it and they accepted no blame !!!"

December 6, 2018
4
Review stars

"Drop off and pick up went smoothly. Appreciate the use of carpet protection in the wet conditions."

December 4, 2018
1
Review stars

"Drop off fine, long delay on collection, they did not bother to call me to say there was a problem, they could not find the car. Bit overly apologetic about it either, ended up with over an hour wait to collect the car, last thing you need after a long flight."

November 29, 2018
2
Review stars

"The pickup and drop off were prompt and professional, however upon returning to my vehicle I discovered that a USB adapter had been removed from my vehicle. The company did offer me a small compensation, but I feel like my trust for this company and other similar services has been knocked from the experience."

November 23, 2018
2
Review stars

"Left waiting longer than promised. No communication as to where my car was and how long I could realistically expect to wait. Just kept being told “ just a few minutes” which clearly wasn’t true. Won’t use again."

November 15, 2018
5
Review stars

"Great service, dropped the car off at T2 in the short stay, was met by polite staff. Rang when I had collect luggage on return, car waiting for me on level 4, superb. I read all the poor reports after booking, so thought it only right to report my experience. Would recommend this price competitive service. Will use again."

November 4, 2018
1
Review stars

"Awful service. Left waiting for 45 minutes upon arrival with no explanation as to why. My advice would be to use another agent and avoid this company!"

November 3, 2018
1
Review stars

"We paid for DriveFly Luton to have our car ready when we exited the airport, we provided the flight info and the correct time we expected to arrive at car park and we called the number provided as specified as we approached passport control. We were told we had to wait 30 mins for our car, this is not what we were expecting at 1am in the morning with 2 small children in tow. The point of a meet and greet service is surely to have the vehicle ready and waiting for the passengers at the time they have specified. We had hand luggage only and were out of the plane and the airport in 10 mins flat. 10 minutes wait is acceptable, but for passengers with hand luggage only on a very late flight, we should not be expected to wait 30 mins in the freezing cold. Staff on telephone were rude when we expressed surprise at being told we had 30 min wait, if this is standard procedure, as they told us, then it should be clearly specified in their advertising. It would be classified in my opinion as Deceptive Advertising Definition as it is definitely not a Meet & Greet service and I would have personally spent more money on booking a cab to make sure my children were not left waiting in the cold all that time."

October 28, 2018
1
Review stars

"Don’t use this company if you intend to leave anything inside your car. I used Drivefly Heathrow airport. I left around £20 in spare change along with a pair of Ray Bans in the center console out of sight someone from the company took the cash and sunglasses left me with some coppers, the terms and conditions do state that the company is not liable for personal belongings left in the car so I guess I am thankful that they did not take my spare wheel and car mats, I guess the staff don’t need to be paid well if this is what they allow them to do."

October 25, 2018
2
Review stars

"Just arrived at Heathrow T3, collected my bags and tried to call the numbers as instructed on the instruction, no one picking up on either the landline or the mobile number. I tried it 3 or 4 times but noone was picking up at 16:30 on a Weds afternoon. Walk up to the kiosk and of course my car isn't there and I'll need to wait for 20 minutes. I'm currently waiting. Not great is it, will try someone else next time."

October 24, 2018
5
Review stars

"Great service, easy drop off and car ready and waiting on arrival - which was unexpectedly early. Would use again."

September 21, 2018
1
Review stars

"I would give 0 star if I could. Dropping the car off was easy enough. Getting it back was another story. We had to wait for 30 minutes, with a baby who was getting fussier and fussier - that was a whole point of getting a meet and greet in the first place. The top of the car was covered in thick dust and there had been some attempts at cleaning the sides. The floor on the driver's side was covered in mud. We asked the attendant for explanation but he just shook his head and walked away as we trying to deal with the baby and the luggage. Worst company I've ever dealt with."

August 22, 2018
1
Review stars

"Where do I start ? My daughter booked this company and what a mistake she made and what a waste of money. Nobody rang as we were on our way to Heathrow. We made contact with them once we had entered Heathrow airport. We were directed to a zone in car park 3. We made our way to the car park, found a space and waited. Oh how we waited. We tried to contact Drive fly but to no avail. Eventually we gave up waiting and locked the car and left it and rushed to check in. On our return to the car park, we exited to a cost of several hundred pounds. Not exactly the best welcome home. Obviously we took our complaints to Drive fly and after constantly chasing them for 2 months we were told we should have waited longer ! It seems not only do you have to check in 3 hours early to clear security etc but you might want to get to the airport even earlier to allow a member of Drive fly to eventually collect your car. Use this firm at your peril...you have been warned !"

August 21, 2018
1
Review stars

"Well where do I begin - firstly the description MEET & GREET must mean something different to this company and its employees! On the way to the Valet Parking Carpark you're asked to call when you 10 minutes away from arriving at the Carpark which I did, which gave me the expectation that I would be both met and greeted but this company has different ideas. It took me 10 minutes to find the attendant who was by a bin a 100yrds from where I was asked to park! It takes 10mins at least to get to the check-in desk! On my return after collecting my luggage I called and said I was on my way to collect my car. When I arrived I was met by a man who handed me my keys and asked for me to sign, I thought something was wrong as he was very eager to get me on my way, I said wait until I inspect my car, he walked away and I started to look closely at my car and found scratches on the passenger side of my car from front to back, I called him over to look and he was reluctant but eventually came over I pointed out the scratches and he started rubbing at them I told him to stop and take pictures, which he reluctantly did, other people who worked with him started gathering around me I said to go away my vehicle was damaged, 6 others who in a mini bus started to verbally interject and the situation became quite threatening especially when I refused to sign for my vehicle as it was damaged they then refused to give me an exit ticket for the Carpark and the verbal abuse got worse. My wife felt threatened and I signed but noted the damage to my car by my signature. I should have called the Police but I called the company and said what had happened but a totally disinterested woman said to send an email complaint! Don’t use this company!"

August 15, 2018
1
Review stars

"We will not be using this company ever again! Once we made it to meet and greet zone we had to wait for over half an hour for driver to arrive with the keys to the car. There were few people in the same situation and one car was left open the whole time with nobody around. Once we checked our car over we noticed that out tire was ripped and alloy was damaged. As it is new car and we only had it for a week we knew it was done by one of the drivers from drivefly. We recorded the damage and emailed customer service. I had to chase the company few time for reply. For our disappointment they will not replace the tire or fix the alloy as this is not covered in terms and conditions. very disappointing!!! "

August 12, 2018
3
Review stars

"DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. Terrible service. Got back to car after 12 hour flight to no car and to be told gear stick does not work. No sorry or explanation. Shipped off in van with driver to what I can describe as a mud flat 15 miles from airport and left to sort our car our selves. No water no bathroom in 100 degree heat. One staff member said I wouldn’t use these. Everyone drives very fast. If I had seen the state of the parking lot before I wouldn’t risk it. "

August 8, 2018
1
Review stars

"DO NOT USE - don't go for them even if cheaper. They obviously used our car for some form of transport whilst we were away, our children's car seats had been removed and the back car seats had been reconfigured and boot space extended, which I assume is illegal. They offered no explanation when asked about this other than the suggestion they have have couriered their key boxes with our car. Due to the time taken to re-install our car seats the car park ticket they gave us to use was invalidated and they were unwilling to help us, and rude and obstructive on the phone when we called for assistance."

August 7, 2018
1
Review stars

"Worst Organisation.... Your car is at a risk of being damaged, I was at Terminal three yesterday, unfortunately a customer car was reversed into my car causing a serious damage, it seems these drivers were not trained to drive within busy environments..all my efforts to exchange insurance details we futile..it eventually led a mob action where three uniform untrained staffs harassed and bullied me and eventually vandalised my side mirror..this led to police being called for a simple matter that could have been resolved by exchanging of insurance details. I'm sure the drivers are either uninsured or untrained to handle public relations, I'm also sure that the vehicle owner may not be informed, so if you have parked a red Peugeot recently. Please check your rear bumper for dents and make a complaint!"

July 31, 2018
3
Review stars

"Wasn't pleased to have to wait 20 minutes to get my car back, despite phoning as asked and arriving exactly at the time I said I would. "

July 27, 2018
1
Review stars

"This was the worst airport parking experience ever, dropping the car off at Heathrow was quite straight forward but the return was the opposite. We phoned to say we had cleared customs but when we arrived the car was not there, we waited and eventually the car arrived covered in thick dust. The driver handed the keys over to us and said the battery was flat hence the delay. We got into the car to drive home and the battery was flat again, not even enough power for any dashboard lights even. We drove home and the next morning the battery was dead flat again. We bought a new battery and all has been well since, however have you ever heard of a battery that has never failed to start the car in the depths of winter fail in the height of summer? Unfortunately we cannot prove the battery was switched but our local garage tells us in undoubtably it was. We also washed the car clean and found a scrape on the bumper that was not there when the car was dropped off."

July 11, 2018
1
Review stars

"DO NOT USE. Picked my car up after 5 days away to find multiple areas of damage on my vehicle.They were not interested in it at all and pointed me to their shoddy T&Cs which state they won't be responsible for any light damage as they don't have time to inspect the car! Basically means they can get away with whatever they want. Also had evidence of deleting footage from my dashcam and trying to disable it by pretty much trying to rip it off my windscreen. It did give me a glimpse of their "secure" compounds which are nothing but a dusty, unorganised mess with a broken gate! No wonder so many cars get damaged with them. Will NEVER use again and will have no issues going for the slightly more expensive alternative next time!!"

July 11, 2018
1
Review stars

"This is the worst valet company ever. As someone that travels frequently, I have never come across such an incompetent group. I must confess that I went with them because they appeared cheaper and I did not read other reviews before booking. If you are reading this, please and please do NOT book this company. Unlike other reviewers, I actually found the meeting point easily despite not getting the call promised after I had called them twice. Furthermore, I waited at the meeting point for over half hour after the time agreed that we almost missed our flight. The guy turned up not speaking English but we got by. He also did not remember to pass on the necessary paperwork and had to chase us into the airport. At that point, I became anxious about what I had done but could not cancel as that would mean missing our flight. On our return, the car was returned more than 45 minutes late. More importantly, it was returned with a huge dent and scratch on the bumper that the driver claims not to have noticed. It was the first thing that I saw down the road when my car was coming back to me. To add insult to injury, I called their office several times and sent pictures of the damage only for senior person to tell me that there was no record of any accident and that they were not liable. As you can imagine, I was very cross and therefore discussed it with a lawyer friend. He informed me that it was cheaper to just fix my car than they take it up with them. He also said that he company knows this and that's why they would never admit liability. I have since fixed my car with £400+ for parking with these people having considered a saving of £20. Please don't be like me. Stay away from these people. Drivefly is the worst out there!"

July 9, 2018
1
Review stars

"AVOID THIS COMPANY. I left my car with Drivefly for 2 weeks while I was abroad. When the car was returned, it was absolutely filthy - covered in dirt caked onto the car (ie. more than just dust). I can live with that, given that the car has stood in the open for 2 weeks. However, when I washed the car I discovered scrape marks down the passenger side of the car on both doors and the rear fender. On contacting DriveFly I was told that it was my responsibility to check the car on receipt, and they would accept no liability. So I don't have a leg to stand on, but the fact remains that they damaged my car and then refused to accept responsibility. I will certainly not use them again!"

June 29, 2018
1
Review stars

"Unbelievably bad meet and greet service! AVOID if possible. I left my car with them for 2 days and came back seeing that the car from being just washed and still shiny is filthy dirty from the outside AND my cars gear knob was taken off because they didn’t know how to use it! Car just looked trashed. (I own classic sports car so being more gentle with it would of been only understandable for normal people). Totally unacceptable from these guy. Person who delivered the car could only say that it’s all written on a piece of paper that he handed me over and I should call the office if I don’t like something. Sad that company like them are allowed to work in Heathrow as Meet&Greet parking. "

June 21, 2018
1
Review stars

"We booked through Holiday Extras. When we got to Heathrow airport in April every other meet and greet parking company had a professional looking stand with appropriate signage, whereas Drive Fly had a homemade biro written sign and no uniforms. The only reassurance I received that I was actually dealing with the right company was the members of staff of the other companies. I was not sure if it was a scam and I would never see my car again. On our return we had to wait 20mins for our car to be delivered. The price was cheap, but we will not use them again."

June 16, 2018
1
Review stars

"Fair service on drop off, but appalling wait on return. I might just as well have traveled to a long stay car park. "

June 2, 2018
1
Review stars

"Don't understand why the drivefky feels the need to remove your dash cam unless they have something to hide!! Wong be using This valet parking company again. I thought they would be reputable as I booked them through British Airways."

June 2, 2018
1
Review stars

"Cheap for a reason poor quality service avoid waited over an hour weren’t bothered, best avoided won’t use again "

June 1, 2018
1
Review stars

"Having called at 9.30pm to let them know we’d landed and were headed to ‘meet and greet’ area at T5, we have now been informed.. 45 minutes later that our car will be a further 20 minuets. There’s a reason these guys undercut prices from competitors. They’ve not got enough staff and can’t fulfill the service they sell. Don’t use these guys unless you’re happy to wait an hour or more for your car .. after a long flight! Terrible. "

June 1, 2018
1
Review stars

"Appalling “customer service” upon collection. Dev was rude, abusive and provided incorrect information. It was very upsetting to be spoken to in this way and we will never book with Drivefly again."

May 31, 2018