×

Heathrow Drive Fly Meet and Greet reviews

Heathrow Drive Fly Meet and Greet logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Heathrow Drive Fly Meet and Greet

Showing 1 to 30 of 381 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ...
4

"Dropping off car - instructions need to be updated. The e mail you get is invariably different from those you receive when you ring to advise of imminent arrival. Pick up is slow and Terminal 4 parking is a mess."

April 12, 2018
1

"It is not a meet and greet service at all. Had to park in car park, queue at booth to hand in keys on arrival, and on the way back! Then go and find car in car park. Rip off, dont waste your money. Go for a real meet and greet that meets you at arrivals/departures with your car, like they should!"

March 29, 2018
5

"Drive Fly was excellent, both in terms of meeting me and when I came back."

March 18, 2018
5

"Good service car was waiting for us on our return would use them again and recommend them"

February 1, 2018
1

"DO NOT USE

All was well for the day we arrived at Heathrow Airport and dropped the car off on 20th December 2017. The process all ran smoothly and took all of 5 minutes which was excellent. However the return pick up was not as smooth.

Our flight landed early so we phoned the number as soon as we were collecting our bags to give the team time to get our car and bring it to us. They said it would be 20 minutes.

20 minutes passed we got to level 3 to pick our car up but it was not there. It was fine as we understood that it is a busy time of year but then 1 hour passed. I asked for an update from the attendant as to where our car was, they phoned the office/controller and said that our car would be another 20 minutes. We waited and still no sign of our car.

Another hour has passed by I am asking for updates. The staff have changed twice and each time I am being told a different story.
1st person – said our car had 20 cars in front and will take 45 minutes then on second update said there are 40 cars in front and it will be 1hr 30 mins.
2nd person – said they phoned the office and our car was in a long stay car park and would only be 20 minutes

By this point it was becoming very frustrating as we were being told all different scenarios.

3 hours later and still no sign of our car. I phoned the customer service number who said they would get our car to us in 30 minutes. Waited for 45 minutes and still no car.

I am now so frustrated that I am calling the dispatch number myself as none of your attendants were willing to help (they were pretending to call the number when I asked them to). The dispatch then decide to tell me that they have been lying about the situation and really what has happened is that there are 2 cars in front of our car which the staff have lost the keys to and therefore they can’t move them to dispatch our car out to the terminal. Each time I phoned to get an update (which I shouldn’t have to do your staff should have assisted and been more helpful) the person on the phone would laugh at me when I got annoyed. In the end we sat there for 5 HOURS before our car finally arrived. I have never felt so helpless, frustrated and disappointed. Every time a new attendant appeared they could not believe how long we had been sitting there for and told us to complain as it is simply unacceptable.

When the car arrived it was absolutely filthy dirty covered in mud and also there was no petrol in the tank even though we had a near on full tank when we arrived.

I have never had such a bad experience before with any meet and greet company and was left frustrated and quite frankly disgusted with the customer neglect and lack of help. There was one attendant who was with us for the last hour before we got our car and he was the only one who was willing to help and when our car finally came he helped with our bags and apologized which was appreciated.

All of our radio stations had also been altered to a completely different channel."

January 8, 2018
1

"Car scratched. Should have read reviews. Avoid and use someone reputable. It's cheaper in the long run"

January 3, 2018
1

"Truly awful experience. Waited an hour for car to be returned, during several phone calls during that hour was told 'car was just around the corner'. Clearly being fobbed off. When complained to the staff, told well it is the holiday period. Terrible service from all involved at this company."

January 3, 2018
5

"It was actually really good, nothing could have gone easier. They were there waiting to pick the car up and the car was delivered really quickly. Very straight forward"

August 1, 2017
1

"Drop off was easy enough. After waiting for about 30 minutes very late night with 2 kids under 2 car eventually surfaced. Picked up with a nice long scratch entire length of left hand side. Evasive and denying any responsibility, even though they can't or won't provide evidence to that it wasn't there when car was dropped off. They seem to be racking up the 1's."

July 17, 2017
5

"Excellent service"

July 4, 2017
5

"No problems with phone calls or timing guys on site all good no problems this is for each way veru good."

March 15, 2017
1

"Avoid at all costs unless you are happy to wait for at least 35 minutes for your car on your return. We were not the only ones left waiting... all those waiting were DriveFly customers..... kind of defeats the purpose of meet and greet. It would have been cheaper and quicker to get a bus to the long or mid stay car parks."

March 13, 2017
5

"Easy to find 'if concentaing'; I accidentally dropped to level 3 of the car park instead of 4. The Drivefly member of staff was very helpful and just asked where I had left the car and he sorted it!

Excellent"

March 12, 2017
1

"Picked up my car at Heathrow Terminal 3 to find the heating on full, both driver and passenger heated seats switched on and every set up about the mirrors, driver's seat and steering wheel had been fully adjusted. Worst of all, the contents of the coin tray had been emptied of between £3 and £5. Just not cool at all. I called to complain and was told my complaint would be past on and I'd receive a text with a complaints email address to which I could write. I'm still waiting."

March 10, 2017
1

"I used Drive Fly two weeks ago and when I got the car back, there was about £30 in parking change missing from the car. Spoke to Drive Fly and they drew my attention to the disclaimer I had signed to say nothing of value was left in the car. Will never use again."

March 8, 2017
5

"Everything was brilliant. Driver waiting on arrival at Heathrow and car waiting on arrival back into the UK. Could not have been better."

January 14, 2017
5

"We were very pleased with the service it was excellent. After a very long flight it was a pleasure to not have to wait for your car to be brought to you or be taken to a off site car park. We will most definitely use you again. Regards Lynne & Keith Thomas"

January 1, 2017
4

"This the second time I have used this company, the first time was at Terminal 2 and there were problems with their instructions of where to take the car, they gave the wrong floor. This time at terminal 5 everything went very smoothly and the car was waiting for me on my return. I would use them again."

October 27, 2016
1

"Parked our car with them and upon leaving the car they confirmed no damage however when we came to collect the car there was damage to the rear bumper as if someone had gone into something- we reported it straight away and before moving the car and also had confirmation from one of their drivers of the damage- emailed them with photographs and they turned around and disputed any damage was caused by them and stated they would not be liable for any repairs- really disgusted with their lack of interest or assistance and will not be ever using their services again. I would advise anyone using there services to avoid them, they may be cheap but the risks of getting your car back damaged are high"

September 20, 2016
1

"Called at baggage reclaim told the car would be 2/3 minutes. Got to T5 car park, no sign of the car, told it would be another 20-30 minutes. Then claimed, despite the fact we had the call records, that we hadn't called them. Avoid at all costs"

September 1, 2016
1

"I collected my car after leaving it with this company for 2 days at Heathrow and when I collected it after a 30 mins wait the passenger mirror was at an odd angle and I had to reset it.
I then noticed as I drove away that my badminton rackets were on the back seat and they had been in the boot when I dropped it off, had they used my car to transport something or suitcases etc maybe? The carpets inside were filthy and so was the outside which leads me to wonder where they parked it.
Then this morning I noticed that 3 of the doors have dents and one of them has paint scratched off!!!
After calling them they cannot understand you and just ask that you email them with the details, so I have but I am not holding my breath on a good outcome.
Personally I would not use these again, maybe Heathrow should look into their business as surely they must have a say in who can operate out of their car parks."

August 17, 2016
2

"Had to wait 15 minutes for the car once I had landed despite them having the flight times and despite me calling them from the baggage hall. When it came it was filthy as if it had been parked near a building site. It is a brand new £52,000 Mercedes and I expected them to take the same care that I do. When I got in the car the driver had changed the radio channel to some weird religious station which annoyed me even more. Not happy."

August 12, 2016
1

"Never never use these complete idiots the car was late on my arrival had to wait nearly two hours be fore the car was bought to me
Cheap is not always the best. I will use Purple Parking from now on they do give you first class service un like this cowboy outfit.

Steer well clear DO NOT USE this company if you do do it at your peral"

June 1, 2016
4

"I found the delivery and the collection of car very efficient, however on ringing them 20mins before arrival at the airport they do not seem to understand a word you say to them.
On our return the car was there when they said it was however it looked like my car had been parked in a field and a few tractors had driven by at speed, there was mud all down the drivers side of the car (I have pics) also I found a half empty bottle of water down the side of the passenger seat (from marks and Spencer's, I do not drink this brand) that was not mine.
This spoilt the rest of the service provided.
Would I use them again? Prob not I'm afraid"

March 30, 2016
1

"Car damaged - dent on passenger side - been told by this company that they will do nothing about this. Google "Drive Fly Reviews" and if you still use this company after reading the reviews - well, more fool you. My fault for not doing any research. Avoid."

February 23, 2016
5

"Great service, very easy, clear instructions and easy to find, car delivered back to parking lot within a few mins of calling them after he flight being delayed."

February 21, 2016
1

"My plane landed 19.30 it's now 20.45 and my car IS STILL NOT HERE!!!! Apparently it's school holidays and they are very busy!!! It would have been quicker to use the long stay !!! A total shambles!!!"

February 17, 2016
1

"I have been using airport parking for about eight years and this is the worst service I have ever received.
When I got to the airport my car was not ready was I had to wait two hours before it was taken to me.

When I got my car, it was infested with rat, I had to set a trap in my car as it ate up my papers and wires.

I definately would not use this service or recommend them to anyone."

February 17, 2016
4

"the T3 instructions say: Terminal 3:
- Leave the M25 at junction 14, following signs for Terminal 3, Valet Drop-off Point.
- Park your vehicle in Lane 5, to the left of where "Permit Holders" is written on the floor.

but the lanes are not numbered and i could not see 'Permit Holders' written on the floor anywhere. A better instruction would be:
- Leave the M25 at junction 14, following signs for Terminal 3, Valet Drop-off Point.
- Park your vehicle in one of the Valet Drop off lane and call Drivefly who will dispatch a representative to collect your vehicle. If approached by angry parking attendants then explain to them that you are awaiting valet collection from an approved operator and they will leave you alone."

February 1, 2016
1

"The DriveFly Heathrow service I would definitely NOT recommend. My car was returned with the bonnet no longer fitting flush to the body on one side. According to Halfords, the staff may have had to use jump leads but closed the bonnet with some tool left in the gap, causing the hinge to be bent on that side. The only clue to this on the collection day was the driver saying the car was difficult to start (in broken English). This damage was not visible to the eye under the dim lights of terminal 4 car park. When I noticed this a few days later, they were slow to respond by email and then refused all liability, as you might expect. Bad experience, lesson learned..."

January 27, 2016