×

Heathrow Drive Fly Meet and Greet reviews

Heathrow Drive Fly Meet and Greet logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Heathrow Drive Fly Meet and Greet

Showing 1 to 30 of 440 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ...
1

"This was the worst airport parking experience ever, dropping the car off at Heathrow was quite straight forward but the return was the opposite. We phoned to say we had cleared customs but when we arrived the car was not there, we waited and eventually the car arrived covered in thick dust. The driver handed the keys over to us and said the battery was flat hence the delay. We got into the car to drive home and the battery was flat again, not even enough power for any dashboard lights even. We drove home and the next morning the battery was dead flat again. We bought a new battery and all has been well since, however have you ever heard of a battery that has never failed to start the car in the depths of winter fail in the height of summer? Unfortunately we cannot prove the battery was switched but our local garage tells us in undoubtably it was. We also washed the car clean and found a scrape on the bumper that was not there when the car was dropped off."

July 11, 2018
1

"DO NOT USE. Picked my car up after 5 days away to find multiple areas of damage on my vehicle.They were not interested in it at all and pointed me to their shoddy T&Cs which state they won't be responsible for any light damage as they don't have time to inspect the car! Basically means they can get away with whatever they want. Also had evidence of deleting footage from my dashcam and trying to disable it by pretty much trying to rip it off my windscreen. It did give me a glimpse of their "secure" compounds which are nothing but a dusty, unorganised mess with a broken gate! No wonder so many cars get damaged with them. Will NEVER use again and will have no issues going for the slightly more expensive alternative next time!!"

July 11, 2018
1

"This is the worst valet company ever. As someone that travels frequently, I have never come across such an incompetent group. I must confess that I went with them because they appeared cheaper and I did not read other reviews before booking. If you are reading this, please and please do NOT book this company.

Unlike other reviewers, I actually found the meeting point easily despite not getting the call promised after I had called them twice. Furthermore, I waited at the meeting point for over half hour after the time agreed that we almost missed our flight. The guy turned up not speaking English but we got by. He also did not remember to pass on the necessary paperwork and had to chase us into the airport. At that point, I became anxious about what I had done but could not cancel as that would mean missing our flight.

On our return, the car was returned more than 45 minutes late. More importantly, it was returned with a huge dent and scratch on the bumper that the driver claims not to have noticed. It was the first thing that I saw down the road when my car was coming back to me. To add insult to injury, I called their office several times and sent pictures of the damage only for senior person to tell me that there was no record of any accident and that they were not liable. As you can imagine, I was very cross and therefore discussed it with a lawyer friend. He informed me that it was cheaper to just fix my car than they take it up with them. He also said that he company knows this and that's why they would never admit liability.

I have since fixed my car with £400+ for parking with these people having considered a saving of £20. Please don't be like me. Stay away from these people. Drivefly is the worst out there!"

July 9, 2018
1

"AVOID THIS COMPANY. I left my car with Drivefly for 2 weeks while I was abroad. When the car was returned, it was absolutely filthy - covered in dirt caked onto the car (ie. more than just dust). I can live with that, given that the car has stood in the open for 2 weeks. However, when I washed the car I discovered scrape marks down the passenger side of the car on both doors and the rear fender. On contacting DriveFly I was told that it was my responsibility to check the car on receipt, and they would accept no liability. So I don't have a leg to stand on, but the fact remains that they damaged my car and then refused to accept responsibility. I will certainly not use them again!"

June 29, 2018
1

"Unbelievably bad meet and greet service! AVOID if possible. I left my car with them for 2 days and came back seeing that the car from being just washed and still shiny is filthy dirty from the outside AND my cars gear knob was taken off because they didn’t know how to use it! Car just looked trashed. (I own classic sports car so being more gentle with it would of been only understandable for normal people). Totally unacceptable from these guy. Person who delivered the car could only say that it’s all written on a piece of paper that he handed me over and I should call the office if I don’t like something. Sad that company like them are allowed to work in Heathrow as Meet&Greet parking."

June 21, 2018
1

"We booked through Holiday Extras. When we got to Heathrow airport in April every other meet and greet parking company had a professional looking stand with appropriate signage, whereas Drive Fly had a homemade biro written sign and no uniforms. The only reassurance I received that I was actually dealing with the right company was the members of staff of the other companies. I was not sure if it was a scam and I would never see my car again. On our return we had to wait 20mins for our car to be delivered. The price was cheap, but we will not use them again."

June 16, 2018
1

"Fair service on drop off, but appalling wait on return. I might just as well have traveled to a long stay car park."

June 2, 2018
1

"Don't understand why the drivefky feels the need to remove your dash cam unless they have something to hide!! Wong be using This valet parking company again. I thought they would be reputable as I booked them through British Airways."

June 2, 2018
1

"Cheap for a reason poor quality service avoid waited over an hour weren’t bothered, best avoided won’t use again"

June 1, 2018
1

"Having called at 9.30pm to let them know we’d landed and were headed to ‘meet and greet’ area at T5, we have now been informed.. 45 minutes later that our car will be a further 20 minuets. There’s a reason these guys undercut prices from competitors. They’ve not got enough staff and can’t fulfill the service they sell. Don’t use these guys unless you’re happy to wait an hour or more for your car .. after a long flight! Terrible."

June 1, 2018
1

"Appalling “customer service” upon collection. Dev was rude, abusive and provided incorrect information. It was very upsetting to be spoken to in this way and we will never book with Drivefly again."

May 31, 2018
1

"Left our 3 week old landrover discovery at short term carpark terminal 3 Heathrow. Retuned 2 weeks later and after waiting 35 mins at collection the car turned up with a dent and scratch on the drivers door. Reported it immediately and asked for photos to be taken, email was sent to flydrive attaching our photo. Their terms and conditions at 5.11 basically say they can scratch and damage any car but due to confined times and weather conditions they are not responsible. They have denied responsibility for damage caused. I cannot believe they can continually get away with this. Had I seen previous reviews posted here I would not have used them and will not use them again. Drivers beware and do not use these cowboys !"

May 24, 2018
5

"Excellent service"

May 16, 2018
5

"Extremely efficient and friendly service! I had a tight schedule and was relieved to see that my car was waiting for me when I reached the car park on my return journey."

May 14, 2018
1

"Avoid avoid and AVOID

Not sure which bit of the ‘my cars tailgate has a metre length dent in it after being in your company’s possesion’ Drivefly didn’t understand. 3 days it took for them to respond to my complaint to which I received the most patronising, pathetic, sad excuse of an email suggesting that there wasn’t no recent impact on my car and that they had asked the drivers and no incidents had been reported.... as if anyone is going to own up!!! No suggestion that they had review cctv which would clearly show the car was NOT damaged when it entered the car park at terminal 5 Heathrow. They don’t check your car when you arrive because you park it in designated bays and then hand the keys to the one member of staff. where as everytime I have used Gatwick meet and greet they check the car.

Hiding behind the small print in terms of Conditions instead of admitting responsibility is a sad reflection of this companies attitude to their customers"

May 13, 2018
5

"There when I arrived to drop off and there when I arrived to collect.
Pretty perfect and very simple."

May 12, 2018
1

"DO NOT USE. Pay more for another company.

Rarely do I write reviews however, anyone thinking of using this company should think again. Yes, there may be some good reviews on here but that must be through luck or it's possible they write them themselves!. Don't ignore the number of terrible reviews please. In my opinion, this company should not be operating and requires immediate investigation in how they operate. They are frauds who damage cars and brush off any responsibility whatsoever. You may want to chance it and be one of the lucky few whose car makes it back to you in one piece BUT IN MY EXPERIENCE, IT'S NOT WORTH IT. My family and I are well travelled and have used many meet and greet services over the years and I will NEVER use Drive fly (or any other names they trade under to hide 'drivefly' again). Warn your friends, family, whoever you know who are looking to use airport meet and greet. We've ended up paying more for damages than what we paid for the actual parking. Now looking at legal advice. I would advise anyone who's been affected by this company to do the same. DO NOT USE UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTAMCES"

May 3, 2018
1

"The first and last time I will use this company. I have used several 'meet and greet' companies in the past, but I have been treated VERY badly! PLEASE be warned, if any damage is made to your car, they are not interested!
I parked my car in Terminal 5, signed for and rerceived as no damage to my immaculate condition car.
When I returned, the car was late, and eventually, obvious that significant damage made to the rear bumper to my car! According to the BMW garage, a significant impact of around 15-20mph, which I immediately reported.
The person at the desk in T5 took photos and asked me to report damage by e mail, which I did. The company now deny all knowledge and even suggest the damage was done some time ago! The bumper is literally half its size and obvious damage would have been seen before leaving the vehicle......... please take my advice and use a company who may care for your vehicle a bit more than this company did."

April 24, 2018
1

"My brand new car was left with them for 10 days. I returned yesterday morning to find that the entire (previously shiny red) bodywork scratched all over and the windscreen also badly scratched. It appears that my car had been driven through mud and then someone had attempted to wash it off with a brillo pad. the inside of the door handles, under chassis are all still caked in mud. I have written an email of complaint (as they will not discuss over the phone) and as yet heard nothing. My car was driven a total of 18 miles although I believe that the starting figure that they completed after my departure may not have been the true figure. I will give them until tomorrow to respond then i will be speaking to the police as i believe that they have committed criminal damage."

April 16, 2018
4

"Dropping off car - instructions need to be updated. The e mail you get is invariably different from those you receive when you ring to advise of imminent arrival. Pick up is slow and Terminal 4 parking is a mess."

April 12, 2018
1

"Extremely disappointed and disgusted with this so called service. We'd only had our car a few weeks when we booked it in with Drivefly on 26th March 2018. There was only a young lad on duty who took our details to pass onto a senior who was "on his way". On return to pick up our car on the 31st March we found damage to the rear passenger side door and wheel arch. I took photos and reported it immediately to the staff on duty who said they would look into it. Received an email today saying they don't take any responsibility,it wasn't their fault and basically we can do nothing. Absolutely disgusted. BE WARNED. Take lots of photos of your car before you hand it over to this company as they DO NOT TAKE RESPONSIBILITY FOR THEIR ACTIONS and you will be left out of pocket!!!!! Better still, DO NOT USE"

April 5, 2018
1

"It is not a meet and greet service at all. Had to park in car park, queue at booth to hand in keys on arrival, and on the way back! Then go and find car in car park. Rip off, dont waste your money. Go for a real meet and greet that meets you at arrivals/departures with your car, like they should!"

March 29, 2018
2

"We use a lot of valet parking services and so were very disappointed to collect our car at Terminal 3 this morning to find it with muddy footprints all over the mat - on the passenger side! - and mud on the centre console, as though someone had had their feet there. I reported it to the guy who was on duty and he said to email DriveFly but it's difficult to find an email address for contact.

If a representative of the company could contact me, I'd appreciate it."

March 27, 2018
1

"The service was actually good in terms of drop off and collection. However, because on a previous occasion (may have been another meet and greet company) I thought that the car was driven whilst I was away, I took note of the petrol mileage left on the car when I dropped it off. On my return home I was 150 miles short of petrol. When I raised the matter with the company they denied any wrong doing and nothing was done about it. Will not be using them again and would not advise anyone else to either if you want to keep your petrol."

March 26, 2018
1

"Do not use this company! They damaged my car front and back and are unwilling to claim fault even though I have pictures to prove it. There T&C's are completely in their favour. If you look at the trust pilot reviews most of them detail damage to customers cars. No idea how they have such high reviews here unless the bad ones are filtered out. Dodgy company I will never use again!"

March 24, 2018
5

"Drive Fly was excellent, both in terms of meeting me and when I came back."

March 18, 2018
1

"Car had over 150 miles added to clock, gps shows multiple trips whilst we’re away. As it is a 4 wheel drive, I suspect it was used to ferry backwards and forwards to airport, we had taken golf clubs with us and deliberately left part of the rear seats down, they were up on collection.

Car was dirty on outside and had mud on tyres!!!!


Someone (without permission) added an app to the stereo system.

I telephoned as requested when we arrived back at Heathrow, told car would be there in 15-20 minutes. Got to level 3 parking, they had brought wrong vehicle, it was another 40 minutes before my care eventually turned up.

I am writing to the company, however judging by other reviews I do not expect much help from them.

Please save yourself time and aggravation and DO NOT USE THESE PEOPLE, they are not in my opinion a company who cares about your car and will not treat it with respect or responsibility."

March 11, 2018
1

"This was booked with an airport hotel stay. The drop off went fine but upon return was a disaster. Having been travelling for 20hrs with children we landed at Terminal 2. We tried to ring both numbers we were given upon landing (despite being asked to ring only after collecting luggage) but there was no answer. We rang every 5 minutes until we arrived at the carpark and still had no answer. The chap on the desk in the car park had a different number which was answered and despite them having our flight number we were told it would be 20 mins for our car to be delivered. This was only the start. 20mins later no car. Phone call and told it was 10 mins away. 10 mins later no car and 10 groups waiting for cars. Updated that it was 5 mins away as were every other group waiting for cars. No cars had arrived for the last hour with this company. Next call and was updated that the driver was pulling into the car park with our car now, 15mins later no car. We had to wait 1hr 15mins in the car park for our car. Not able to contact them before arriving at the car park and we were repeatedly lied to by the people on the phone. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY - they are untrustworthy and have no problem lying to you. The minimum wait time whilst we were there was 1 hr from arrival at the car park, no apology just lies. Some other customers waited longer."

February 19, 2018
1

"I do not usually leave reviews, but my experience with Drivefly was so bad that I felt that I had to let other potential customers know about how chaotic this company is. I was one of many customers that waited over an hour for our cars to be returned to us today (I actually waited 1hr 20mins). The staff were completely clueless and unhelpful when trying to establish how long the wait was - '5 more minutes' was the standard response repeatedly. The whole setup was distinctly amateur when compared to the competitor companies that seemed to be working well still despite increased traffic.

To top it off, the car was returned covered in mud and with clumps of grass on it, implying that it had been driven faster than it should have been in a field..."

February 18, 2018
1

"Terrible service - they could not find our car - waited over an hour"

February 18, 2018