Heathrow Drive Fly Meet and Greet reviews

Heathrow Drive Fly Meet and Greet logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Heathrow. If you have used Heathrow Drive Fly Meet and Greet and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Heathrow Drive Fly Meet and Greet

Showing 1 to 30 of 472
1
Ruary Macphie

Left my car with DriveFly for four days came back to find that a member of their team had rifled through my car taking Sunglasses(prescription) and a in-car charger also had split a liquid on my passenger seat staining it. As is the way they suggested that I study their terms and conditions so therefore absolving them of the responsibility that a member of their team had stolen. Be warned can't be trusted.
April 9, 2019

5
Hannalie

I have used them several times and found them friendly and helpful.
March 26, 2019

1
Emma Branch

DO NOT USE THIS SERVICE Came back after a 7hr flight to a flat tyre! They drove the car from their compound with it flat when it shouldn’t have even been driven. So that they could then claim no responsibility for it. Absolutely shocking service and will not use it again.
March 7, 2019

5
Lesley Wicks

We found the service to be efficient and staff were pleasant and helpful, in particular Yaz who met us at Terminal 5 on Tuesday 12th February am. He noticed there was an error on the return date and the terminal and made phone calls to ensure it had all been altered to allow us a smooth return. He then went through it all with us to ensure we were clear on what was to be expected. On our return we stayed over in the Premier Inn then our car was delivered to us at Terminal 4 just when we were ready to leave. It made our return effortless which is very welcome after a long flight. Thank you.
March 4, 2019

1
Richard Walker

I can easily see why people might give this 5 stars, good price, great spot to drop off and pick up saving time etc (Heathrow T5) I'm sure this would of been a 5 start review, however after reviewing the footage from my car I will NEVER use this service again.
March 3, 2019

5
Martin Everiss

Just used this company again for parking at Heathrow. They are always smiling, when you phone up to tell them you have returned they are helpful giving a pretty accurate waiting time (which is very useful whend you are tired after a long flight. Be back again in 3 weeks time. Thank you guys.
March 2, 2019

1
Steven Walsh

It’s one thing moving your mirrors for safety or moving the seat forward, I’m a tall guy, I expect it ...... However when I get back into my car to find the driver has moved the seat, changed the height moved the back rest, and changed the steering wheel position to get the best laid back cruising position. As well as changed the radio to Radio 1xtra and disconnected the dash cam, I have to wonder what the bloody hell they’ve been doing with my car.
February 23, 2019

1
Ashley Mason

FUEL CARDS STOLEN FROM VEHICLE WHILE PARKED AT DRIVEFLY, do not use this company! We dropped the car off at T3 and picked it up at the short stay car park with no problems, but however once we returned home I quickly realised that my fuel cards had been stolen and used several times at service stations while we were away on holiday, this has been reported the metropolitan police. Heathrow airport should consider investigating this company as they recommend this service.
February 23, 2019

1
Derek

DO NOT USE THEM - My car was returned in an appalling condition, I had had the car cleaned before going on holiday and expected it to be returned in the same condition. What a joke, it appears my car was driven through some muddy places as the wheel arches were caked in mud as was the panel, on either side of the front wheels. Footwell on the passengers side was also caked in mud, absolutely disgusted in the condition it was returned too me in. At this point I am still waiting a response as to what they intend to do about it.
February 11, 2019

1
Steve Webb

Do not, I repeat, do not use this service from Heathrow, I returned from a lovely weekend break in Rome rang Drivefly once we had collected are luggage car was returned within 15 minutes as promised. On walking round my vehicle their was a nasty scuff on rear bumper which I know was not there because I washed the car the evening before, driver was very sheepish and walked off, spoke to lad on stand who said don’t worry I will take photos and that I needed to do the same and email customer relations with pictures, which I did the following morning, only to receive an email back to say having studied the photos, felt they were not responsible as could of been there before. I have used meet and greet lots of times in the past, never had a problem but this shower just seem to think they can damage your car. And not admit they have done it so I now have a £400 bill to repair it.
January 31, 2019

1
Florence E

They messed up my car, I was only away for 5 days and they told me they had to jump start my car which is a fairly new car. They were very rude and showed no empathy. I had to take my car to a garage the next day to reset my electrical system. I will not use them again, very bad service
January 27, 2019

5
Brian Longman

Used Drive Fly for the first time for 2 week valet parking at Heathrow Terminal 3. Everything went exactly as described. Called after baggage collection (05:20 am) and was told my car was already there waiting for me. Helpful staff and flawless service. Thank you.
January 5, 2019

5
Michael Hammond

We have used DriveFLy before and they have been very helpful. This last time we had to wait at the baggage claim for over an hour and Jaz at DriveFly held our car for us and we did not have to pay any extra for parking. He was excellent and we appreciated this kind of service after a long transcontinental flight.
January 3, 2019

1
S Bagley

DO NOT USE!!!! Our car was with drive & fly for 2 weeks at Birmingham airport, on our return there was clear damage to the handle of the drivers side which looked like it has been forced off! There was solvent all down side of car as if it had been glued back on! No one offered any explanation and rushed us off! Put in an immediate complaint only to be told that it must have been like that when we left it and they accepted no blame !!!
December 6, 2018

4
Hugh Spight

Drop off and pick up went smoothly. Appreciate the use of carpet protection in the wet conditions.
December 4, 2018

1
Adrian Tyrrell

Drop off fine, long delay on collection, they did not bother to call me to say there was a problem, they could not find the car. Bit overly apologetic about it either, ended up with over an hour wait to collect the car, last thing you need after a long flight.
November 29, 2018

2
Ben

The pickup and drop off were prompt and professional, however upon returning to my vehicle I discovered that a USB adapter had been removed from my vehicle. The company did offer me a small compensation, but I feel like my trust for this company and other similar services has been knocked from the experience.
November 23, 2018

2
Caroline Lukehurst

Left waiting longer than promised. No communication as to where my car was and how long I could realistically expect to wait. Just kept being told “ just a few minutes” which clearly wasn’t true. Won’t use again.
November 15, 2018

5
Stephen Williams

Great service, dropped the car off at T2 in the short stay, was met by polite staff. Rang when I had collect luggage on return, car waiting for me on level 4, superb. I read all the poor reports after booking, so thought it only right to report my experience. Would recommend this price competitive service. Will use again.
November 4, 2018

1
Sarah Harrison

Awful service. Left waiting for 45 minutes upon arrival with no explanation as to why. My advice would be to use another agent and avoid this company!
November 3, 2018

1
Van Mas

We paid for DriveFly Luton to have our car ready when we exited the airport, we provided the flight info and the correct time we expected to arrive at car park and we called the number provided as specified as we approached passport control. We were told we had to wait 30 mins for our car, this is not what we were expecting at 1am in the morning with 2 small children in tow. The point of a meet and greet service is surely to have the vehicle ready and waiting for the passengers at the time they have specified. We had hand luggage only and were out of the plane and the airport in 10 mins flat. 10 minutes wait is acceptable, but for passengers with hand luggage only on a very late flight, we should not be expected to wait 30 mins in the freezing cold. Staff on telephone were rude when we expressed surprise at being told we had 30 min wait, if this is standard procedure, as they told us, then it should be clearly specified in their advertising. It would be classified in my opinion as Deceptive Advertising Definition as it is definitely not a Meet & Greet service and I would have personally spent more money on booking a cab to make sure my children were not left waiting in the cold all that time.
October 28, 2018

1
Spencer Smith

Don’t use this company if you intend to leave anything inside your car. I used Drivefly Heathrow airport. I left around £20 in spare change along with a pair of Ray Bans in the center console out of sight someone from the company took the cash and sunglasses left me with some coppers, the terms and conditions do state that the company is not liable for personal belongings left in the car so I guess I am thankful that they did not take my spare wheel and car mats, I guess the staff don’t need to be paid well if this is what they allow them to do.
October 25, 2018

2
M Jones

Just arrived at Heathrow T3, collected my bags and tried to call the numbers as instructed on the instruction, no one picking up on either the landline or the mobile number. I tried it 3 or 4 times but noone was picking up at 16:30 on a Weds afternoon. Walk up to the kiosk and of course my car isn't there and I'll need to wait for 20 minutes. I'm currently waiting. Not great is it, will try someone else next time.
October 24, 2018

5
Peter Gossman

Great service, easy drop off and car ready and waiting on arrival - which was unexpectedly early. Would use again.
September 21, 2018

1
Elsa

I would give 0 star if I could. Dropping the car off was easy enough. Getting it back was another story. We had to wait for 30 minutes, with a baby who was getting fussier and fussier - that was a whole point of getting a meet and greet in the first place. The top of the car was covered in thick dust and there had been some attempts at cleaning the sides. The floor on the driver's side was covered in mud. We asked the attendant for explanation but he just shook his head and walked away as we trying to deal with the baby and the luggage. Worst company I've ever dealt with.
August 22, 2018

1
Catherine Reynolds

Where do I start ? My daughter booked this company and what a mistake she made and what a waste of money. Nobody rang as we were on our way to Heathrow. We made contact with them once we had entered Heathrow airport. We were directed to a zone in car park 3. We made our way to the car park, found a space and waited. Oh how we waited. We tried to contact Drive fly but to no avail. Eventually we gave up waiting and locked the car and left it and rushed to check in. On our return to the car park, we exited to a cost of several hundred pounds. Not exactly the best welcome home. Obviously we took our complaints to Drive fly and after constantly chasing them for 2 months we were told we should have waited longer ! It seems not only do you have to check in 3 hours early to clear security etc but you might want to get to the airport even earlier to allow a member of Drive fly to eventually collect your car. Use this firm at your peril...you have been warned !
August 21, 2018

1
Stephen Delaney

Well where do I begin - firstly the description MEET & GREET must mean something different to this company and its employees! On the way to the Valet Parking Carpark you're asked to call when you 10 minutes away from arriving at the Carpark which I did, which gave me the expectation that I would be both met and greeted but this company has different ideas. It took me 10 minutes to find the attendant who was by a bin a 100yrds from where I was asked to park! It takes 10mins at least to get to the check-in desk! On my return after collecting my luggage I called and said I was on my way to collect my car. When I arrived I was met by a man who handed me my keys and asked for me to sign, I thought something was wrong as he was very eager to get me on my way, I said wait until I inspect my car, he walked away and I started to look closely at my car and found scratches on the passenger side of my car from front to back, I called him over to look and he was reluctant but eventually came over I pointed out the scratches and he started rubbing at them I told him to stop and take pictures, which he reluctantly did, other people who worked with him started gathering around me I said to go away my vehicle was damaged, 6 others who in a mini bus started to verbally interject and the situation became quite threatening especially when I refused to sign for my vehicle as it was damaged they then refused to give me an exit ticket for the Carpark and the verbal abuse got worse. My wife felt threatened and I signed but noted the damage to my car by my signature. I should have called the Police but I called the company and said what had happened but a totally disinterested woman said to send an email complaint! Don’t use this company!
August 15, 2018

1
Mark Tongue

We will not be using this company ever again! Once we made it to meet and greet zone we had to wait for over half an hour for driver to arrive with the keys to the car. There were few people in the same situation and one car was left open the whole time with nobody around. Once we checked our car over we noticed that out tire was ripped and alloy was damaged. As it is new car and we only had it for a week we knew it was done by one of the drivers from drivefly. We recorded the damage and emailed customer service. I had to chase the company few time for reply. For our disappointment they will not replace the tire or fix the alloy as this is not covered in terms and conditions. very disappointing!!!
August 12, 2018

3
Rebecca hutchinson

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. Terrible service. Got back to car after 12 hour flight to no car and to be told gear stick does not work. No sorry or explanation. Shipped off in van with driver to what I can describe as a mud flat 15 miles from airport and left to sort our car our selves. No water no bathroom in 100 degree heat. One staff member said I wouldn’t use these. Everyone drives very fast. If I had seen the state of the parking lot before I wouldn’t risk it.
August 8, 2018

1
James Byrne

DO NOT USE - don't go for them even if cheaper. They obviously used our car for some form of transport whilst we were away, our children's car seats had been removed and the back car seats had been reconfigured and boot space extended, which I assume is illegal. They offered no explanation when asked about this other than the suggestion they have have couriered their key boxes with our car. Due to the time taken to re-install our car seats the car park ticket they gave us to use was invalidated and they were unwilling to help us, and rude and obstructive on the phone when we called for assistance.
August 7, 2018