Heathrow Ace Meet and Greet Terminals 2-5 reviews

Heathrow Ace Meet and Greet Terminals 2-5 logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Heathrow. If you have used Heathrow Ace Meet and Greet Terminals 2-5 and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Heathrow Ace Meet and Greet Terminals 2-5

2
David Brown

We’re not impressed when getting back. Everyone else’s car from the same company and others were either already parked waiting to be collected or arrived really quickly, ours took over 20 minutes to arrive which after a 13 hour flight wasn’t fun. Wasn’t really meet and greet, more meet and wait.
March 25, 2018

1
Bronwyn Davies

Appalling service - WILL NEVER USE AGAIN. On pickup we immediately noticed the front passenger side suspension coil had broken and it made a loud metal-on-metal scraping sound when turning the wheel. We reported this to the attendant, who said that "it is an electrical fault and not our problem". (That is definitely not an electrical fault...) I have subsequently contacted ACE parking, whose response was: "We have no reports of any faults to your vehicle when it was returned to the airport. Had the coil spring broken in our care, the vehicle would not have been drivable as the suspension would have collapsed on one side. [[This is incorrect - they would have been able to drive it from the long term car park to pickup location, as we managed to drive it home ok despite loud scraping noises throughout.]] Coil springs will fail without warning, usually caused by water ingress into the metal spring over a period of time causing it to rust through. There are many cases of this occurrence on several internet forums, attached are just two articles, one by the AA in 2017 demonstrating some of the reasons. Coil Spring failure is a mechanical failure for which we accept no liability, unless it is proven the spring failed through our negligence." Essentially their response was "tough luck". I am shocked and appalled with the service, as there wasn't even any apology or gesture of goodwill towards us. In addition to this, our car was extremely muddy up one side and at the back. It was perfectly clean when it was dropped off. I can only imagine that they parked it in a muddy field and drove it around recklessly enough to break the suspension coil.
January 26, 2018

3
DAVID KING

Whilst the LHR -T3 drop off and pick up location are convenient and staff are polite, ACE claim that your car will be in a secure compound. Using my CAR TRACKER I have satellite evidence that the car was moved a number of times over 2+ weeks to different locations, mostly waste ground and industial estates. They answered an email promptly but my experience means I WILL NOT USE THEM AGAIN. You have been warned !!
November 18, 2017

2
Julie Field

1st time we used Ace all went well. So wre used 2nd time. Could have got cheaper but we went with familiarity. 2nd time was horrendous! We were a few hrs late, not our fault, Flight problems. Were dropped at Gatwick, car was at Heathrow. We did ring Ace from Gatwick to explain. We were upset & exhausted after 19 hours of airports & trying to get home from Rome! Took forever to get through to Ace but were assured car would be waiting at Heathrow. 1.30am, pitch black, not a sole around, no staff, no car! After all we had been through! Took forever to ring again! Told man would be coming with car. We were suspicious from the off. A man turned ul with a mini bus, no explanations, took us to a gated compound miles from anywhere. Our car had been placed at front. The diesel had been walloped, enough to drive 45 miles easily! It was pitch black dark, we had no ckue as to how to get home from there. And to too ot all he locked the gate behind us & vanished. Just a short way up road we had to stop. Car had been given to us with a ripped tyre. It was perfect when we left it. Just been mot'd & serviced. We were frantic. The back of beyond. No money, everyone in bed and a 3 hour motorway journey to make. We had already endured 19 hours of trauma and £1,500 of extra expense. Now this and we are olderxwith health problems. It is a miracle we got home! But never no more. Could never recommend.
April 19, 2017

3
I Close

Not the smoothest service i have used. i arrived to find there was no driver and was told that you have to call 20 mins before arrival on drop off. I then checked the email confirmation and this is indeed on there, but hidden amidst the very long email details about what to do at the different terminals. I have never had to call a company of drop off before except to inform them if i'm running late. It makes sense to call on the way back, as your luggage can be delayed etc but i don't see why you need to do it on the way and it is different to all the other suppliers, so you are not expecting to have to do it. It needs to be made MUCH clearer when you book
March 31, 2017

2
C R Norton

Drop off was fine, but pick up was a disaster. We phoned when baggage was collected and went to pick up point (Level 4, T5 short stay).No car, nobody from ACE. Rang office, who told me I should be on Level 2. Went to Level 2 (despite paperwork clearly saying Level 4). Still nothing. Rang again. Told I should be on Level 4, because Level 2 was for T4. Pointed out that they knew my flight number, they knew I'd dropped the car at T5. Went back to Level 4. Still no one. Made my fourth phone call, spoke to Vikram (?) who apologised. Blamed heavy traffic. Said someone would be there in 5 minutes. Promised that someone from customer service would ring me to offer some compensation for the 30 minute delay. Over 15 minutes later the car finally appeared with driver smiling as though nothing had happened. Still waited for call from customer services. (Now four days later) Wouldn't use ACE again.
February 21, 2017

4
P Holloway

Drop off was good and quick. Pick up was delayed - one judges this by the time if any it takes standing in the cold waiting for the car even having given plenty of notice and visiting a shop after arrival. We waited too long for the car. This needs to be slicker.
January 25, 2017

5
S Butcher

The car depis it was fine once we'd found the attendant - on return the car was ready and waiting and conveniently located. Very good pricing for the service. Will definitely use ACE again.
January 25, 2017

5
Christopher Hurstbrown

Excellent service both at drop off and pick up.
October 24, 2016

5
Daniel Barker

Fantastic service and would thoroughly recommend! Great service on departure and arrival and even posted me my passports that were left behind on trolley!
May 23, 2016

4
Happy

Good would probably use again.
July 18, 2015

5
Abi Rudd

Really simple and cheap service. Great being so close to the airport. Will definitely use again. Polite staff.
July 12, 2015

5
Dr A Smith

Excellent service and polite staff. Definitely worth recommending and will use again.
July 7, 2015

5
Caroline Gibson

This is the easiest meet and greet that i have used. Also, that fact that the meeting point was in the airport actual carpark meant that we did not get exposed to the UK weather when we arrived home. Very friendly staff and also very prompt. Great stuff
June 5, 2015

5
Ronald Sewell

Excellent
June 3, 2015

5
Mrs Aj Bushell

I cannot fault this service, will definitely use again. Both 'greeters' were extremely courteous, helped me with my case. On arrival I was given an exclusive bar code for my vehicle, on departure the exit fee was paid for. No waiting, both ways drivers were waiting for me. Excellent service at reasonable cost, so good to get on your way quickly.
May 11, 2015

5
Jonathan Wilce

Great service. Would use again
May 11, 2015

5
Janet Girsman

Very quick pleasant service. Only comment I would make, which I think applies to all the car services, is that it is difficult to call 15 minutes away as it is motorway, as it is after a mile from my home. I would use them again
May 10, 2015

4
Adrian Thrush

Great service , very efficient and will definitely use the service again !
April 6, 2015

4
Gary Rogers

Great service at a reasonable price.
April 5, 2015