×

Heathrow Ace Meet and Greet Terminals 2-5 reviews

Heathrow Ace Meet and Greet Terminals 2-5 logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Heathrow Ace Meet and Greet Terminals 2-5

Showing 1 to 30 of 30
2

"We’re not impressed when getting back. Everyone else’s car from the same company and others were either already parked waiting to be collected or arrived really quickly, ours took over 20 minutes to arrive which after a 13 hour flight wasn’t fun. Wasn’t really meet and greet, more meet and wait."

March 25, 2018
1

"Appalling service - WILL NEVER USE AGAIN. On pickup we immediately noticed the front passenger side suspension coil had broken and it made a loud metal-on-metal scraping sound when turning the wheel. We reported this to the attendant, who said that "it is an electrical fault and not our problem". (That is definitely not an electrical fault...) I have subsequently contacted ACE parking, whose response was:
"We have no reports of any faults to your vehicle when it was returned to the airport. Had the coil spring broken in our care, the vehicle would not have been drivable as the suspension would have collapsed on one side. [[This is incorrect - they would have been able to drive it from the long term car park to pickup location, as we managed to drive it home ok despite loud scraping noises throughout.]]
Coil springs will fail without warning, usually caused by water ingress into the metal spring over a period of time causing it to rust through. There are many cases of this occurrence on several internet forums, attached are just two articles, one by the AA in 2017 demonstrating some of the reasons.
Coil Spring failure is a mechanical failure for which we accept no liability, unless it is proven the spring failed through our negligence."

Essentially their response was "tough luck". I am shocked and appalled with the service, as there wasn't even any apology or gesture of goodwill towards us. In addition to this, our car was extremely muddy up one side and at the back. It was perfectly clean when it was dropped off. I can only imagine that they parked it in a muddy field and drove it around recklessly enough to break the suspension coil."

January 26, 2018
3

"Whilst the LHR -T3 drop off and pick up location are convenient and staff are polite, ACE claim that your car will be in a secure compound. Using my CAR TRACKER I have satellite evidence that the car was moved a number of times over 2+ weeks to different locations, mostly waste ground and industial estates. They answered an email promptly but my experience means I WILL NOT USE THEM AGAIN. You have been warned !!"

November 18, 2017
2

"1st time we used Ace all went well. So wre used 2nd time. Could have got cheaper but we went with familiarity. 2nd time was horrendous! We were a few hrs late, not our fault, Flight problems. Were dropped at Gatwick, car was at Heathrow. We did ring Ace from Gatwick to explain. We were upset & exhausted after 19 hours of airports & trying to get home from Rome! Took forever to get through to Ace but were assured car would be waiting at Heathrow. 1.30am, pitch black, not a sole around, no staff, no car! After all we had been through! Took forever to ring again! Told man would be coming with car. We were suspicious from the off. A man turned ul with a mini bus, no explanations, took us to a gated compound miles from anywhere. Our car had been placed at front. The diesel had been walloped, enough to drive 45 miles easily! It was pitch black dark, we had no ckue as to how to get home from there. And to too ot all he locked the gate behind us & vanished. Just a short way up road we had to stop. Car had been given to us with a ripped tyre. It was perfect when we left it. Just been mot'd & serviced. We were frantic. The back of beyond. No money, everyone in bed and a 3 hour motorway journey to make. We had already endured 19 hours of trauma and £1,500 of extra expense. Now this and we are olderxwith health problems. It is a miracle we got home! But never no more.
Could never recommend."

April 19, 2017
3

"Not the smoothest service i have used. i arrived to find there was no driver and was told that you have to call 20 mins before arrival on drop off. I then checked the email confirmation and this is indeed on there, but hidden amidst the very long email details about what to do at the different terminals. I have never had to call a company of drop off before except to inform them if i'm running late. It makes sense to call on the way back, as your luggage can be delayed etc but i don't see why you need to do it on the way and it is different to all the other suppliers, so you are not expecting to have to do it. It needs to be made MUCH clearer when you book"

March 31, 2017
2

"Drop off was fine, but pick up was a disaster. We phoned when baggage was collected and went to pick up point (Level 4, T5 short stay).No car, nobody from ACE. Rang office, who told me I should be on Level 2. Went to Level 2 (despite paperwork clearly saying Level 4). Still nothing. Rang again. Told I should be on Level 4, because Level 2 was for T4. Pointed out that they knew my flight number, they knew I'd dropped the car at T5. Went back to Level 4. Still no one. Made my fourth phone call, spoke to Vikram (?) who apologised. Blamed heavy traffic. Said someone would be there in 5 minutes. Promised that someone from customer service would ring me to offer some compensation for the 30 minute delay. Over 15 minutes later the car finally appeared with driver smiling as though nothing had happened. Still waited for call from customer services. (Now four days later) Wouldn't use ACE again."

February 21, 2017
4

"Drop off was good and quick. Pick up was delayed - one judges this by the time if any it takes standing in the cold waiting for the car even having given plenty of notice and visiting a shop after arrival. We waited too long for the car. This needs to be slicker."

January 25, 2017
5

"The car depis it was fine once we'd found the attendant - on return the car was ready and waiting and conveniently located. Very good pricing for the service. Will definitely use ACE again."

January 25, 2017
5

"Excellent service both at drop off and pick up."

October 24, 2016
5

"Fantastic service and would thoroughly recommend! Great service on departure and arrival and even posted me my passports that were left behind on trolley!"

May 23, 2016
4

"Good would probably use again."

July 18, 2015
5

"Really simple and cheap service. Great being so close to the airport. Will definitely use again. Polite staff."

July 12, 2015
5

"Excellent service and polite staff. Definitely worth recommending and will use again."

July 7, 2015
5

"This is the easiest meet and greet that i have used. Also, that fact that the meeting point was in the airport actual carpark meant that we did not get exposed to the UK weather when we arrived home.
Very friendly staff and also very prompt.

Great stuff"

June 5, 2015
5

"Excellent"

June 3, 2015
5

"I cannot fault this service, will definitely use again. Both 'greeters' were extremely courteous, helped me with my case. On arrival I was given an exclusive bar code for my vehicle, on departure the exit fee was paid for. No waiting, both ways drivers were waiting for me. Excellent service at reasonable cost, so good to get on your way quickly."

May 11, 2015
5

"Great service. Would use again"

May 11, 2015
5

"Very quick pleasant service.

Only comment I would make, which I think applies to all the car services, is that it is difficult to call 15 minutes away as it is motorway, as it is after a mile from my home. I would use them again"

May 10, 2015
4

"Great service , very efficient and will definitely use the service again !"

April 6, 2015
4

"Great service at a reasonable price."

April 5, 2015
5

"Very efficient service made arriving and departing LHR a breeze!"

March 30, 2015
5

"Arrangements worked perfectly. Will use you again."

March 23, 2015
5

"Arrived an hour early due to easy run up from West Country and that wasn't a problem. Had to wait max 10 minutes for car to arrive on my return. Altogether a very satisfactory service which I would use again."

March 22, 2015
5

"Prompt, efficient and professional service. No complaints at all."

March 18, 2015
3

"Generally good but spoilt by having to wait almost 30 minutes for the car at pick up.
If it is going to take that long, they should tell you!"

March 15, 2015
1

"An absolute farce, avoid at all costs. Firstly unlike all the other valet parking services I've ever used they don't collect your car from the drop off zone but rather from the middle of the car park (a good 10mins walk from the terminal) AND they don't have any kind of desk on-site so if you have a problem you're on your own. I phoned them 15mins before arriving.... they then took 45mins to send a driver to collect my car who argued with me I was 2 hours early (he only stopped when I showed him my booking email and admitted I was right) and I had to rush to make check-in before it closed. On returning I phoned them after I cleared passport control (as they asked me to) and was told I had to trek to the 3rd floor of a distant car-park to collect my car but that it would be there when I arrive. After 45 mins waiting in a freezing cold car-park my car arrived, caked in dust & road salt delivered by a driver who clearly didn't have a clue what was going on.

They delayed me 45mins at the start of my trip, an hour at the end, made me trek up 3 stories of a distant car park (past ALL the other valet parking companies) and repeatedly told me I was wrong until I showed them the emails that proved I was correct. Valet parking is supposed to make things easier and simpler - they managed to make it stressful and complicated!"

March 14, 2015
5

"Very reliable."

March 9, 2015
4

"Would use them again, and also recommend to friends."

March 2, 2015
1

"Using the so-called "Ace" Meet & Greet was a disaster. Absolutely appalling service.
Leaving aside that Heathrow's huge investment in Terminal 2 made them incapable of delivering our bags to the carousel within an hour, I phoned "Ace" to let them know we were running late. They did not seem especially perturbed, but they were in Gatwick and obviously had no idea what was going on. When we finally got our bags and phoned "Ace" they said they would be on their way. When we got to Level 2 of the Short term carpark, we could see our car, but no-one from the poorly named "Ace".
After ten minutes I rang to ask them where they were and was told they were at Terminal 4 and would be with us shortly. Ten minutes after that - bearing in mind it was after midnight and my 9 year old daughter was fading fast - we rang again and then a further fifteen minutes after that. Still the same excuse and no real information about when the key would be re-united with our parked car.
When they finally arrived it was well over 50 minutes after we had contacted them on leaving the terminal . We tried to tell the man returning the key why we were upset at hanging around a car park at gone 1am and he was very unsympathetic, verging on the the threatening.
If there had indeed been a problem at Terminal 4, we would like to have known why the man with the key arrived with a driver to deliver our key. Being stuck in Terminal 4 trying to solve was a complete fabrication by the controller in Gatwick.
Apparently, "Ace Meet & Greet" has very recently been bought by the Gatwick company. Good luck to them, because they are going to need it with this level of lack of management control."

February 24, 2015
5

"Excellent Service at affordable price. Will definitely use again."

December 1, 2014