Book your airport parking between now and the 18th of December to be entered into our prize draw!

Gatwick Tudor Rose Meet and Greet reviews

Gatwick Tudor Rose Meet and Greet logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Gatwick Tudor Rose Meet and Greet

Showing 1 to 30 of 86 1 2 3 ... >>
5

"Excellent service. Was very worried about using a 'meet and greet' service but was reassured by Gatwick staff that we had chosen the best company by using Tudor Rose. When we got out of our car I got my hubby to take photographs of the exterior and the mileage. Needn't have bothered as the young man who came to collect also took plenty of photos of our car exterior. On arrival back at Gatwick, we called the mobile number on the form and our car was brought back to the same dropping off point just outside the South Terminal and was in the same excellent condition with only 6 miles more on the clock so that also reassured us it had been parked very close to the airport.

Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company as we had good and prompt service from them."

March 14, 2016
5

"Arrived from Sharm El Sheik last night. Car was waiting as we got there. Also polite service and helped put our luggage in the boot. Drop off was easy too. Recommend and would use again."

March 25, 2015
5

"I park my car with Tudor Rose for many years and we always return.Last night we came back from Alicante after long hours,call Tudor Rose and the car return to North Terminal in 5 min...FIRST CLASS SERVICE
Recommend to everybody
Will certainly use you again"

September 21, 2011
5

"I used the Tudor Rose Meet and Greet service for the first time for a recent holiday and was absolutely delighted with the service. The car was collected within seconds of arriving at Gatwick and delivered with a wait of around 15 minutes on our return. I will definately be using the service again and would happily recommend it to others."

October 21, 2010
4

"Please ignore my very negative review posted on 25th September 2010.
Tudor Rose are now in the process of sorting out our car and are sending someone to respray the damaged area on the car.
I will gladly use Tudor Rose services again.
It wasn't their fault - the fault lies with the company they used to clean the car whilst we were away."

October 7, 2010
4

"Excellent service. On time both for departure and arrival. Will definitely use again. Only comment would be that the car should be inspected at the beginning and end of the parking free of charge as part of the overall cost."

September 1, 2010
4

"Fabulous service! We had an afternoon flight out and arrived home in the early hours of the morning. Kind and polite staff, professional service. Our car was returned in the same condition, we were met on both occasions within 10 mins of calling. Will use again!!! We have 4 children aged 4 - 14yrs and meet and greet is definately the only way to go; so nice to go from airport to your own, warmed up car and straight home instead of fighting your way onto buses with luggage and tired children to get to your car! Thank-you!"

August 16, 2010
4

"Can't find fult with Tudor rose at all, we waited. parked for maybe 5 minutes for the driver to arrive on our departure, and only a couple of minutes when we got back.
Drivers were courteous and tidy, and the price is great, what more can you ask for?"

March 8, 2010
4

"I have used Tudor Rose several times and although adequate they are not the best. This time, as before, we waited over 20 minutes for pick-up around mid-day and 25 minutes on return at 6.30pm. Their main advantage is price and a secure carpark (which from my milometer is about 3 miles or 7 minutes drive.
Purple Parking I have found the best but they are often more expensive."

February 28, 2010
5

"This is the second time we have used the Tudor Rose Meet & Greet - both times they have been excellent. They were there to meet us and take the car when we arrived at Gatwick and on our return we only had to wait 5 minutes. None of the hassle of waiting for coaches to car parks - we will definitely be using them again."

February 23, 2010
2

"Outbound was satisfactory as driver turned up in good time (4.30am) after we had phoned 5/10 minutes out. Return was very poor as driver was apparently advised to go to South Terminal when clearly my acknowledgement states the inbound flight no, time of arrival and terminal (North).Therefore, had to wait for an hour before being met. We travelled with friends who had booked their car through Tudor Rose but even they had to wait 30 mins before the driver appeared although I believe he came straight to North Terminal.

I also believe I have not been re-credited with the £5-00 surcharge for originally booking an arrival time before 4.00am (although our arrival time was later amended to 4.30am).

Will probably choose someone else in future."

February 22, 2010
5

"Excellent service. As we arrived both for the delivery and collection the driver/car were there. No waiting, no hassle. Perfect! It's not often I make these sort of comments!"

January 21, 2010
2

"Tudor Rose Meet and Greet offer competitive pricing and provided an efficient service on my departure from Gatwick North. However, upon my return I had to wait 40 minutes for my car to be delivered to the terminal, instead of the promised 15 minutes, due to an office error. During my extended wait I had to make several phone calls to Tudor Rose for an update on the whereabouts of my car. Tudor Rose were very apologetic for their mistake and offered a 25% discount on a future booking. However I am not prepared to risk being let down again."

January 4, 2010
5

"Tudor were great. Very cheap, efficient and friendly at both ends. Thanks"

January 3, 2010
3

"we used your service from the 9th of september for one week, the staff were very friendly however on our arrival back into gatwick we followed the instructions,so we phoned you to bring the car when we were in customs after collecting our baggage, it took 40 minutes for the car to be delivered, we saw one of your staff members drop off a blue car so at that time we phoned back through to the number we were given and were promised it had already left and the traffic is bad. when our car finaly did arrive we had the same driver that dropped off the blue car, i find this very unacceptable which may prevent us from using this service in the future. we are however happy with the friendly drivers and the car was still in perfect order.

Gemma Bennettt"

September 27, 2009
5

"Very prompt with collection and delivery of vehicle.polite staff. would reccomend and use again."

June 1, 2009
4

"Having been with Tudor Rose before I knew about phoning them when 10 minutes away, which had caught me out before.
Otherwise they were very good, pick up and return were achieved quickly and the car was returned in good condition"

March 2, 2009
4

"The service was excellent. We arrived early but the driver was also able to come early so we only waited 5 minutes on arrival; and on return the car was there before us which was perfect late at night with small children in the cold. The only unexpected element was when the driver collected the car and I suggested we walk round to agree on the condition of the car - he told me that I had not prebooked this inspection and that there is a charge for it. I'm not sure what the situation is if you don't book an inspection and the car comes back to you damaged. I would need to check this before booking with them again but other than that I can recommend Tudor Rose based on our one experience to date."

November 4, 2008
5

"Excellent service - no complaints at all."

November 4, 2008
1

"We have not used this service before and thought it would be a good option, however we are not so sure it works well.

We tried telephoning to inform you that we were 10 minutes away but without success and consequently when we did get through we were only a few minutes away. We were then told that they needed more time to get to the terminal and it seemed they were trying to blame us for not having phoned them sooner. We were told it would take approximately 10-15 minutes to get to us to take the car but this turned out being in excess of 30 minutes by which time we were not only frozen to death but had been moved on twice by the traffic wardens (who are there ready to pounce at every availability).

The return trip worked well and in fact took less than 10 minutes to get to us after having phoned them.

This is a nice concept in parking but it does not work if your chaps are not there to meet us as at times there is quite a congestion outside the Car Rental building and the wardens are not very undertstanding."

November 3, 2008
2

"Unfortunate lack of preparatiion for arrival, told we were way early (flight actually slightly late) by unpleasant telephone operator, not very impressed. had better service from worse rated companies."

November 2, 2008
3

"The booking and payment process worked well and I got confirmation by return. However, we had to wait around 10 mins at drop off at 6am and when we returned we had a 45 min wait as driver was waiting at south instead of the north terminal which was poor and very cold! I thought they were based near to the airport so that is why I booked them, the long stay car park would have been quicker."

October 28, 2008
4

"We arrived at Gatwick and the rep was waiting for us to take our car which was excellent. This was at 5.30 am so there was not too much traffic about.

However on our return I had to ring three times before I got any reply by which time we were almost at the pick up point. I was told our car would be with us 'shortly'. It arrived 20 minutes later which was a bit disappointing. I appreciate it was 6 pm and much more busy but still expected to be 'met' a bit quicker.

Apart from that would use them again."

October 15, 2008
1

"I would definitely not recommend this for meet and greet. We paid the money for the quick and easy service, but in fact we had to wait 25 minutes from calling them once we were through customs (as we had been told). It would have been quicker to go to an airport car park. When I called them to complain they said it was because of plane delays - in fact our plane came in early, and if the time factor is dependent on arrival times then this should be stated in the information. Moreover when we called they did not tell us there would be a delay, otherwise we could have gone and got a coffee rather than hang around in the cold outside. We have used many meet and greet services, and this was the worst one."

October 12, 2008
3

"I'm afraid I was disappointed with my eperience of Tudor Rose.....after arriving at precisely the correct time there was nobody to meet me.

There were two Tudor Rose drivers waiting for other vehicles who advised I was supposed "to ring 10 minutes before arrival"

On closer examination of my paperwork I found the statement they were referring to which, instead of being clearly up-front, was buried on page 2 after a description of how to get to the airport and where to meet the driver!

I have used many Meet & Greet companies for many years now at Heathrow, Gatwick and Birmingham and never ever had a company that needs you to phone to confirm your arrival 10 minutes beforehand.

The normal practice is to ring only if your arrival is delayed.

I suspect Tudor Rose are short staffed and this is why they use this method. In the end, having phoned them, I had to wait 25 minutes before someone arrived which when parked on double yellow lines at Arrivals at a busy time (1015) is a pretty fraught experience and not one I care to repeat.

I'm afraid I shall avoid using them in the future simply because of this experience."

September 29, 2008
4

"This is the second time that I have used Airport-Parking-shop.co.uk and thsi time Gatwick Tudor Rose Meet and Greet were substantially cheaper that the orther meet and greet services offered. Hoever, their service was first class. I was initially unable to locate the drop off point but he staff remained there until I arrived. On return a uniformed driver returned my car within five minutes of my exiting the departures area.
A first class service all round............ and I recommend Airport-Parking-shop.co.uk as a first stop to anyone who has tried the other organisations providing off-site parking at Gatwick or Heathrow airport.
regards
D. Nicholas"

September 28, 2008
5

"fantastic........ I will be using this service again next year and wil be highly recommending my friends to use it."

September 26, 2008
5

"This was a good value parking service and as quick and efficient as others I have used.

I have no hesitation in recommending them."

September 25, 2008
5

"Excellent service, right from placing the booking, watching the car being driven away, and meeting the car and driver after our holiday.

Would heartily reccomend this service to anyone, and have already passed the details on to friends who are flying soon.

Many thanks."

September 22, 2008
5

"Excellent service. Reliable and quick to get my car from arrival. Will use it again definately !"

September 22, 2008