Gatwick Skypark Super Saver Meet & Greet reviews

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Gatwick. If you have used Gatwick Skypark Super Saver Meet & Greet and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Gatwick Skypark Super Saver Meet & Greet

5
Colin Winterburn

Did exactly as required, ie easy to find and quick check-in, and car waiting on return. Would certainly use again.
September 11, 2019

1
Wayne Anthony

Terrible avoid at all costs. Had to call 3 times twice told had no record of call despite me screen shot of calls waited over 45 mins for car return. Quicker to use bus off site parking. Definitely not worth the extra cost.
May 11, 2019

1
Louise Hume

On our departure we tried to ring as per instructions but no one answered the phone for 30 mins. When they finally answered we were made to wait a further 30 mins before they collected the car when I complained the man on the phone just laughed. On return from our holiday we rang again over 30 mins until someone answered. When they finally picked up we were told we should have phoned! They then threatened to make us get a taxi when we complained. Writing review whilst still waiting for our car, so far since first phone call it has been 40 mins and no car. Do not use.
February 27, 2019

1
Simon Gill

2nd time using this company ( Maple Manor / Ace Parking/ Agent is Sky Park). First time was generally ok. This last weekend my car has been with them for just 4 days. Returning to airport I called them as soon as I got off plane as I have no luggage to collect. I arrived at car park as instructed and waited a further 35 mins for my car to be delivered despite me being told by 2 separate phone calls that it was on its way. When the car was dropped off it was spotless. 4 days parked with this company and it is totally filthy upon return. very thick dust, sand and cat paw prints all over the car. Extremely rude drivers who clearly don't care about the state of the cars returned or providing a decent level of customer service. In fact they just sit in their cars all the time eating sandwiches. Totally Unprofessional all round. I will def not use this company again !!
June 26, 2018

3
Aly Nicholson

Rang company when received luggage as instructed. Was told 20 minutes, waited 30 minutes. Defeats the object of ‘meet And greet’. I could of waited for the coach to the car park in the same time and saved my money!
February 18, 2018

4
Inge Smith

An effecient way to park at the airport. The process was relatively straightforward. In future, I would call for the car to be returned earlier as it took longer than expected for the car to come back to the airport.
September 8, 2017

5
Keith Williams

really quick, very informative and speedy service. I am very happy and will use again
October 27, 2016

1
Jon

They damaged the car but despite photgraphic evidence refused to accept liability. This is because they are actually only a booking house and their subcontractor takes the car. So they blame them but the subcontractor doesn't accept liability either. Apart from that they were courteous & timely.
October 28, 2007

3
IAN JACQUES

Overall the service was good, however, my car was in a Disgusting state when it was delivered back to me, i was embassassed to get into it at the airport. it must have been parked in an a farm or somewhere.
September 23, 2007

5
Shaun Carter

Our experience was a good one. We were met at exactly the planned time right outside our terminal. Handover took less than 5 minutes. On our return, we followed the instructions and rang as soon as we had our bags through customs. It took us about 5 minutes to walk outside and our car was returned within another 3 minutes. I honestly cannot think how we could have had a better service (I suppose that they could have valeted the car as well - is that asking a bit much???) Would we use skypark again - 100% yes!
September 16, 2007

1
Joanne Stickland

A good start for any meet and greet service is a phone number you can actually get through on I eventually got through on the inbound number. I went to the terminal 20 mins later as instructed no sign of anybody once again spent ages trying to get through.Once again I only managed to get through on the inbound number again I was told sombody was coming. I was then moved on by he police in the mean time. After several repeats of this process and some one and a half hours from the first phone call someone arrived with a blank piece of paper and a pen that did not work. Thanks to this fantastic service I had a grizzling 5 year old and nearly missed my flight to Majorca. Thankfully the return procedure worked properly. With only a fithy car and a mud stained carpet to assure me it was the same company. I will never use this company again. n rveral nu mberb agin I was told
September 11, 2007

5
sarah savage

We found this service really easy to use, very convienent and i would not hesitate to recommened it to anyone flying out of gatwick, we will be using it every time we go from there again
September 6, 2007

4
Emma Cunningham

really well organised and much cheaper than the alternatives
September 4, 2007

3
Julian Banasiewicz

On departure, the collection was fine. On arrival : Following the correct process of clearing customs before calling, we had to wait far too long for the car to be returned. The response of "very busy" seemed stranged given the known flight number/status/loading and hour of night (3.00am. This devalues the purpose of the booking at the time where it is most important. Good price, but sub standard delivery.
September 3, 2007

5
David and Helen Marshall

Five stars!! An efficient and pleasant service I will use again, and recommend to all my friends.
September 1, 2007

1
Marie Helly

Absolutely dreadful. The car was parked miles away and it took them over an hour to locate it and bring to the airport. The failed to call us when they arrived at the airport. The car was covered in mud. They then drove off with the keys.
August 29, 2007

4
tony russell

the overall experience was good, however it would be good to know how long it takes for the car to arrive from the park to the airport on your return. I phoned as requested once we had recieved our bages and waited 15 mins for the car to arrive....needs to be quicker for a great experience. Rgds
August 28, 2007

2
Keith Campbell

Prior to arriving at Gatwick I contacted Skypark 15 minutes prior to arriving and once there I waited another 5 minutes for someone to turn up which the handover takeover went very smoothly. Upon my return from my holiday I tried to contact Skypark on the contact number (mobile phone) which came from Skypark via the internet and found that I was unable to be connected, I also tried to contact them from a land line, again no joy. I then used another number which was found on there yellow receipt (given to me when I handed my car over going out) and this number just kept ringing with no answer. On back of the receipt there was another number which I was able to get through; my car was returned after @20 minutes. Once receiving my car I found it was caked in mud on the outside front wings and doors and the inside drivers side had mud caked up the door, pedals, foot well and mat. As I am a frequent traveller I will be reverting back to park and ride which I have used several times in the pass with out any problems other than carrying my cases on and off buses.
August 26, 2007

2
Mr Derek Murphy

The service we received was really quite shocking - on our outward bound journey the person due to pick up our car was 1/2 an hour late - we ended up calling your office on 3 occasions to hurry the person up. Once we received our bags on the way back we made our call for the return of our car at baggage collection - again a good 1/2 an hour before our car arrived back plus 2 phone calls from us chasing the return of our car up. Just before we left the airport on the way back one of your employees stopped us and asked when we would be dropping the car off - he had instructions to take the car back again???? We would like to use your company again but you need to provide us with an explanation on both delays and your shoddy customer service. Also can you explain to me how your E Mail dated 9th August can include a competition to win a car with a closing date of the 6th August, some 3 days prior to the receipt of the E Mail. I look forward to an explanation. D Murphy
August 22, 2007

2
Hilton Hurst

2 families booked on one name and this caused problems on both departure and arrival. One family had to wait for a driver to pick up the car and then there was confusion over the names. On return we had to wait over an hour for one of the cars which could not be found and it was only by calling that we found out what was going on. An attractive option let down by very poor service.
August 20, 2007