×

Gatwick Premier Parking reviews

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Gatwick Premier Parking

Showing 1 to 30 of 109 1 2 3 4 ...
1

"Awful customer service - do not use!

We travelled with a 7mth old and thought a meet and greet service would take the pressure off an early morning arrival and ended up waiting longer than 40mins for the car.
When we dropped the car off we corrected our arrival time with a 'chauffeur' who said he would inform the office - this obviously didn't happen. We were told to phone on Wednesday and compensation would be arranged - 3 months later we are still waiting!!! The manager never responds to emails or calls."

June 28, 2018
2

"On delivering our car they offered to collect from us at Hampton hotel. Was impressed with the service.
On us collecting completely undone our good thoughts. We called 10 minutes before and was told they would deliver in 10 minutes. We heard of other people waiting for over 1 hour before us. After 6 calls to them they told lies and said 10 minutes, 15minutes, and 15minutes thereafter. Took over 1and half hours. Don’t need that or the stress after long flight. When arrived couldn’t give explanation so will never use again."

June 9, 2018
1

"Awful service today. Waited more than an hour and a half for our car to be delivered. Dreadful customer service - we were told the car was coming in half an hour, then ten mins more, then that it was stuck in traffic. When the driver I arrived I asked him what time he left and he said 15 mins before so the company lied to us for well over an hour. Avoid."

June 4, 2018
2

"We have used meet and greet parking on at least a dozen occasions. We always choose companies which have their secure parking closest to Gatwick and with the best security. We have just come back from 5 days away and although we were satisfied with the meet and greet service we were a bit puzzled when we had the car returned to us with 23 miles on the tripometer (we always set it to zero when leaving it with meet and greet parking companies as we always research reviews, some of which we have seen have not been happy with cars being parked offsite rather than in the secure areas advertised.

We rang Premier Parking to ask why 23 miles was shown on the clock when they advertise that their parking facilities are 3.3 miles from Gatwick South in a good secure area. I was told that it was in their terms and conditions that on occasions cars may be parked at their other facility. I asked what the reason for this would be (when I was able to get a word in edgeways as he kept talking over me!) and was told it would be due to heavy traffic that they had to use another route by going on the motorway to the parking facility and this would have incurred about 20 miles, but that their car park facility could be easily seen over the right as you turned off for Gatwick Airport. When I pointed out that we had left the car with their collector at 3.30am in the morning when there was very little traffic and that when we called them on arrival back at Gatwick they delivered our car back to us at the Orange car park in just 10 mins there could not have been any traffic, I was told that other parking operators all did the same. I told the person on the phone that this was not the case because we had used other companies previously and there had never been a problem with mileage before. He still argued that it was in their terms and conditions (I have looked and cannot find this mentioned, but will check again in case I missed it in the small print) and still insisted all the other companies also did this. I just said, well its a good job we put enough petrol in it beforehand then - he got very rude and said "well if its pounds you are after I will send you a pound for the 23 miles"! To which I replied no thanks, I just won't use you again and he said more or less that he wasn't bothered and abruptly said " thankyou, goodbye" and put the phone down! Very rude. We noticed the wheels had been washed because they were cleaner than when we left the car and thought that was a bit funny. So we have no idea where the car was really stored for the 5 days but obviously somewhere which was a 23 mile return journey away from Gatwick South. The reason I am writing this review is more to do with the misleading advertising (they should make the possibility of vehicles being parked at another facility more clearly than hiding it in terms and conditions - so well that I need to read them again for the 3rd time. But even more than that the rudeness of the person I spoke to about the unexpected 23 miles when at most it should have been 7 miles (6.6 to be precise!). However to be fair, I would like to say that the people collecting the car at the start of the holiday were polite. So I have given a 3 rating."

May 28, 2018
5

"I DON'T RECOGNISE THE NEGATIVE REVIEWS. I HAVE USED THIS COMPANY 3 TIMES NOW AND THEY HAVE BEEN UNFAILING HELPFUL, POLITE AND EFFICIENT. THEY TAKE PHOTOS OF THE CAR BEFORE THEY TAKE IT AWAY AND IT HAS ALWAYS BEEN RETURNED IN PERFECT CONDITION. THEY ARE MY GO-TO COMPANY AT GATWICK."

April 22, 2018
1

"Terrible. Returned the car damaged and left us stranded at the airport. They couldn't have cared less."

November 23, 2017
1

"Do not use this company. They returned our car damaged, with the damage subsequently verified by a mechanic as can only have been caused whilst the car was in their care. They refused to acknowledge any blame or offer any compensation towards a £500 repair bill."

October 20, 2017
1

"Picked up my car early hours of Friday morning, drop off went smoothly and they arrived promptly, as soon as I started to drive out of the car park there was a distinct tapping noise, got less than a mile away and my tyre had completely deflated. There was enormous nail in the tyre and the alloy cracked from what appears to be a knock on a pothole. My car was not in this condition on drop off, I drove 150 miles to the airport with no issues. Called them and they say they will take no responsibility and left 2 young girls on the side of a dual carriageway with no hard shoulder at 2am in the morning. Over £100 of repairs later and almost exactly the same review left a week ago I urge you NOT to use this company. Clearly leaving the cars on wasteland."

September 30, 2017
1

"Having traveled down from Hertfordshire to Gatwick there was no issue dropping my car off all instructions were clear and no issues with the car. On return all seemed to be running smoothly also, I collected my car left the car park and as soon as I did my car informed my I had a low tyre pressure. Driving another half mile my car informed me to pull over as it was now to low, luckily I was able to make it to a services as it was 3am. Long story short is there was a screw in my tyre therefore I had a slow puncture, my car was not left with them like this so I took pictures and emailed them over to their CS department where I've since been informed they take no responsibility for the damage to the tyre, so I am £160 short. I'd be very wary of making a booking with this company, and really consider where they're leaving your car whilst you're on holiday and what type of customer service they provide."

September 27, 2017
1

"45 mins to an hour late ... not impressed ... used these before in the past no problem but won't be using them again ... disappointed to say the least"

August 18, 2017
5

"Excellent service from start to finish. Easy drop off right outside Departures, baggage trolley brought to your car. Staff were so helpful and knowledgeable. Collect keys by Arrivals and cart is parked directly opposite Exit. Really easy and stress free. Would definitely use them all the time now."

May 29, 2017
5

"This company is excellent. On time to collect the vehicle at Gatwick from me. On my return the car was waiting for me as I reached the car park. Spot on service. Recommended"

May 29, 2017
5

"I have to admit I booked the cheapest meet and greet operator I could find through looking4parking so I was prepared to be disappointed if the service wasn't that good, the service I received was second to none. Easy to book, efficient and totally professional. I have kept the number and will use this company in the future. Great price and a great service. My car was actually waiting for me in the car park. I have used meet and greet services many times and this is the first time my car has actually been waiting for me on my return. The operator greeted me with a friendly smile, paid for my exit ticket and waved me goodbye. My car was in good clean condition. Thank you so much for a totally stress free experience."

April 16, 2017
4

"thank you premier parking have used many others , was worried that your price was a lot cheaper , you were there we we dropped off and we had a short (under 15 min) wait when we got back, Will use you again next time thanks"

February 23, 2017
2

"Great service initially and then went down in my estimation as changed my flight time and rang ahead to be told there would be no extra cost. This could have been as I'd used them a few months previously. However, on arriving back to collect my vehicle I was given a large bill and couldn't contest it. It was late we were tired and told to complain to the customer service team and a form to fill, which I'm still to do....Thought I had found a really good service but obviously the communication is poor, or, as per usual the left doesn't know what the rights doing."

February 15, 2017
5

"Would definitely use again,very efficient.Just flown back after 2 weeks,drop off was perfect rang them 10 mins before arriving at Gatwick south,very clear instructions where to go,man arrived 5 mins after me,on return flight was over half hour early,rang them when I was getting my baggage,went to car park he was there within 15mins,good service.Well done Premier,next time would like my car was educated please as others have stated ; )"

January 30, 2017
2

"Very poor service, returned our car damaged and refused to acknowledge our complaints. This company may have been ok 5 years ago but not now."

September 6, 2016
1

"Unfortunatelly got to use the company. The worst experience ever!Had to wait forever in a cold in the the middle of the nigh with a small child for a car to be delivered. Called many times and was told a lie that the car has left... it took 40 minutes till it finally arrived.
A friend of mine even was left with the £70 ticket to pay before they could leave the airport.
Would never used and not to recommend !"

January 10, 2016
5

"I have used other meet and greet providers at Gatwick, Heathrow and Manchester but I found Premier Parking Gatwick to be one of the best. Thanks to better than expected traffic I found I was going to be quite early for drop off, but a quick phone call to them and all was sorted without any problems, and their driver was ready and waiting for us. He had even secured a parking spot for us near to the exit in a crowded and busy car park. On return our flight was going to be over three hours late - I texted them before boarding, but they replied they were already aware from monitoring the appropriate website. Even though we eventually arrived well after midnight sure enough all was efficiently organised - in fact my car was pulling into the car park as we came out of the terminal, and had even had a quick power wash to remove a weeks worth of dust. Well done Premier Parking - I know where I will go in the future."

October 6, 2015
5

"very good service going and returning the car had been washed which was very nice."

June 10, 2012
5

"This parking service was excellent! The people we met were very prompt and friendly. We called 5 minutes before arriving at the drop off point both ways and each time they were alrready waiting for us (on our return with a lovely heated car!). On getting to the departure lounge I realised I didn't have my phone too and they even went back to my car for me to check I had left it in the car, phew! Couldn't recommend this service any more highly, the best valet parking I have used."

December 9, 2011
5

"Very efficent service, thank you, I would deffinately recomend."

November 14, 2011
5

"Great, no problems at all, vehicle dropped off at the airport. Vehicle waiting by the time I returned, excellent service with helpful drivers.
Will use again especially if the price is competitive again."

November 11, 2011
5

"Have used this service twice now from Gatwick and have already booked again for a Liverpool flight in December. Staff are always punctual and professional makes your drop off and exit from the airport very speedy."

October 27, 2011
5

"We were delighted with the service both ways, particularly as there were extensive building works in progress at Gatwick, which made things more difficult for your drivers. We will definitely use your company again."

October 25, 2011
5

"excellent service arrived on departure day 1 hr eariy the guys were great .didn,t have to wait for them .on return even with the confusion of greek air traffic control strike and flight delays .I stillgot my car back very quickly"

October 21, 2011
5

"Very good service. Driver was there to meet us. When we arrived back at Gatwick car was returned within minutes. Would use again."

October 11, 2011
4

"Very happy with your service. Staff polite and helpful.
I only wish that the airport would have clear signs for the meet and greet service on the return home,had to trapse around to get to collect point, maybe a small map with directions?"

October 10, 2011
5

"Excellent service. Did exactly as it says. Even called me when I was late to ask if everything was OK and that they would meet me at the hotel if I preferred."

October 8, 2011
4

"Very good service but exact position of drop off and pick up would be helpful, which could be sent via e mail.
pick up was 2 floors out."

October 7, 2011