Gatwick Premier Parking reviews

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Gatwick Airport. You can see all Gatwick Premier Parking reviews below. These reviews are submitted by verified customers after they have completed their trip, so you can be sure that they are genuine experiences of the car park.

Genuine Gatwick Premier Parking reviews submitted by our customers

1
Dean Squires

Would have been 5 but car was damaged on returned and they are refusing to except responsibility as I did not report it before leaving the car park. Using their service is going to cost me hundreds of pounds. I'd avoid and use a taxi or park your own car. I only wish I seen all the other review of people reporting their cars damaged before I'd used the service.
October 11, 2018

1
Marc Edwards

If I had got my car back undamaged then I would have been happy with service. However as with most service providers of this type, it is only when there is an issue can they be properly judged. Premier Parking are completely unproffesional. Despite following their procedure on how to report an issue when picking up your car they have failed to respond to the fact that my car was damaged whilst in their possesion. I would not recommend using this service because if they damage your car they will not engage with you to rectify the damage so you will be left with the burden for the cost of repair.
August 20, 2018

1
Paul

Awful customer service - do not use! We travelled with a 7mth old and thought a meet and greet service would take the pressure off an early morning arrival and ended up waiting longer than 40mins for the car. When we dropped the car off we corrected our arrival time with a 'chauffeur' who said he would inform the office - this obviously didn't happen. We were told to phone on Wednesday and compensation would be arranged - 3 months later we are still waiting!!! The manager never responds to emails or calls.
June 28, 2018

2
Kathy raishbrook

On delivering our car they offered to collect from us at Hampton hotel. Was impressed with the service. On us collecting completely undone our good thoughts. We called 10 minutes before and was told they would deliver in 10 minutes. We heard of other people waiting for over 1 hour before us. After 6 calls to them they told lies and said 10 minutes, 15minutes, and 15minutes thereafter. Took over 1and half hours. Don’t need that or the stress after long flight. When arrived couldn’t give explanation so will never use again.
June 9, 2018

1
Elly Gibson

Awful service today. Waited more than an hour and a half for our car to be delivered. Dreadful customer service - we were told the car was coming in half an hour, then ten mins more, then that it was stuck in traffic. When the driver I arrived I asked him what time he left and he said 15 mins before so the company lied to us for well over an hour. Avoid.
June 4, 2018

2
Mr Simmons

We have used meet and greet parking on at least a dozen occasions. We always choose companies which have their secure parking closest to Gatwick and with the best security. We have just come back from 5 days away and although we were satisfied with the meet and greet service we were a bit puzzled when we had the car returned to us with 23 miles on the tripometer (we always set it to zero when leaving it with meet and greet parking companies as we always research reviews, some of which we have seen have not been happy with cars being parked offsite rather than in the secure areas advertised. We rang Premier Parking to ask why 23 miles was shown on the clock when they advertise that their parking facilities are 3.3 miles from Gatwick South in a good secure area. I was told that it was in their terms and conditions that on occasions cars may be parked at their other facility. I asked what the reason for this would be (when I was able to get a word in edgeways as he kept talking over me!) and was told it would be due to heavy traffic that they had to use another route by going on the motorway to the parking facility and this would have incurred about 20 miles, but that their car park facility could be easily seen over the right as you turned off for Gatwick Airport. When I pointed out that we had left the car with their collector at 3.30am in the morning when there was very little traffic and that when we called them on arrival back at Gatwick they delivered our car back to us at the Orange car park in just 10 mins there could not have been any traffic, I was told that other parking operators all did the same. I told the person on the phone that this was not the case because we had used other companies previously and there had never been a problem with mileage before. He still argued that it was in their terms and conditions (I have looked and cannot find this mentioned, but will check again in case I missed it in the small print) and still insisted all the other companies also did this. I just said, well its a good job we put enough petrol in it beforehand then - he got very rude and said "well if its pounds you are after I will send you a pound for the 23 miles"! To which I replied no thanks, I just won't use you again and he said more or less that he wasn't bothered and abruptly said " thankyou, goodbye" and put the phone down! Very rude. We noticed the wheels had been washed because they were cleaner than when we left the car and thought that was a bit funny. So we have no idea where the car was really stored for the 5 days but obviously somewhere which was a 23 mile return journey away from Gatwick South. The reason I am writing this review is more to do with the misleading advertising (they should make the possibility of vehicles being parked at another facility more clearly than hiding it in terms and conditions - so well that I need to read them again for the 3rd time. But even more than that the rudeness of the person I spoke to about the unexpected 23 miles when at most it should have been 7 miles (6.6 to be precise!). However to be fair, I would like to say that the people collecting the car at the start of the holiday were polite. So I have given a 3 rating.
May 28, 2018

5
Chrissie

I DON'T RECOGNISE THE NEGATIVE REVIEWS. I HAVE USED THIS COMPANY 3 TIMES NOW AND THEY HAVE BEEN UNFAILING HELPFUL, POLITE AND EFFICIENT. THEY TAKE PHOTOS OF THE CAR BEFORE THEY TAKE IT AWAY AND IT HAS ALWAYS BEEN RETURNED IN PERFECT CONDITION. THEY ARE MY GO-TO COMPANY AT GATWICK.
April 22, 2018

1
Gary Ochoa

Terrible. Returned the car damaged and left us stranded at the airport. They couldn't have cared less.
November 23, 2017

1
Gareth Jones

Do not use this company. They returned our car damaged, with the damage subsequently verified by a mechanic as can only have been caused whilst the car was in their care. They refused to acknowledge any blame or offer any compensation towards a £500 repair bill.
October 20, 2017

1
Carrie Woolfrey

Picked up my car early hours of Friday morning, drop off went smoothly and they arrived promptly, as soon as I started to drive out of the car park there was a distinct tapping noise, got less than a mile away and my tyre had completely deflated. There was enormous nail in the tyre and the alloy cracked from what appears to be a knock on a pothole. My car was not in this condition on drop off, I drove 150 miles to the airport with no issues. Called them and they say they will take no responsibility and left 2 young girls on the side of a dual carriageway with no hard shoulder at 2am in the morning. Over £100 of repairs later and almost exactly the same review left a week ago I urge you NOT to use this company. Clearly leaving the cars on wasteland.
September 30, 2017