×

Gatwick Meteor Meet & Greet Parking Services reviews

Gatwick Meteor Meet & Greet Parking Services logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Gatwick. If you have used Gatwick Meteor Meet & Greet Parking Services and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Gatwick Meteor Meet & Greet Parking Services

Showing 1 to 30 of 254 1 3 4 5 6 ...9
3
Review stars

"I've used this service before and always been pleased. I especially like the drop-off point outside the Premiere Inn... But this time I booked late and didn't receive a confirmation email. I didn't know how to reach anyone and all the numbers I found online went to vm... I found someone wearing the uniform at the airport, but by the time they arranged for someone to pick up the car it was almost 10am (not 9.30am as requested)... The confirmation email arrived at 11.30! I got it after I'd arrived in Amsterdam. "

November 6, 2017
5
Review stars

"This service was fantastic. Our return flights were cancelled and we were delayed by a day and a half. We struggled to get hold of Meteor on the phone (it was engaged, but was Sunday in August!). APH managed to contact them on our behalf and the communication was good thereafter. We were charge a reasonable late collection fee. I would definitely use this system again. Airport parking/APH/Meteor."

August 9, 2017
5
Review stars

"That was the best Meet and Greet we've used and was very good value. "

August 6, 2017
5
Review stars

"Service was good and on time. The meeting point was at the front of terminal which is very practical."

August 7, 2016
2
Review stars

"I am disable and telephoned their customer service number. I was making an inquiry reference to how close the meet and greet area is in relation to the departures. I spoke to a rather abrupt and unhelpful women who was not interested in giving me any information an ended the conversation rudely and upruptly.. I hope this is not a reflection of the service I'm going to receive??? "

February 19, 2016
3
Review stars

"The pick up on the inward journey was very well organised. The arrangement for the outward journey was not very clear. On the documents we received there made no mention of having to call anyone to let you know of our imminent arrival. When we got there, a person from another parking company told us that we needed to call you. When I called the number it was constantly engaged and we finally found a mobile number which we managed to get through on. The driver was very nice but his excuse was that you were very busy but that should be par for the course for an organisation that provides this sort of service and you should be able to cope."

October 5, 2015
5
Review stars

"Fantastic service. Although our flight was late and we arrived at a different terminal, they were aware and got our car to us very quickly. Would not hesitate to recommend METEOR, very professional and will book again for next holiday."

September 21, 2014
5
Review stars

"Fantastic and faultless service. This is the second time I have used Meteor and would highly recommend them. "

October 13, 2013
5
Review stars

"Excellent service - prompt collection and delivery and no extra miles on the clock :-) Will definitely use again."

July 24, 2013
5
Review stars

"Brilliant, so much easier than car parks"

July 1, 2013
5
Review stars

"Genuinely very pleased, good friendly service and all on time so made our journey very easy, thank you!!"

May 20, 2013
4
Review stars

"The service is fantastic - my only gripe is having to wait 25 minutes at 1.45am due to a lack of drivers. "

April 15, 2013
4
Review stars

"Great service. Great prices. Thanks"

February 26, 2013
2
Review stars

"We have used Meteor before and they are normally really good. This time they were not. On the return we were told 10 mins wait for delivery of our car. After 20 mins I called and was told it would be another 20 mins wait. They had no intention of calling us to advise of this delay. They said it was really busy - it wasnt and in any case they know how many arrivals they have in advance so should plan accordingly. When the did arrive it was delivered by another company! Meteor cost almost double what the others charge and this service is appalling. Second worse only to Tudor Rose."

September 4, 2012
5
Review stars

"Faulktless ! Booked on line and then all worked like clockwork. "

January 16, 2012
4
Review stars

"bang on time on the way in and the way out friendly efficient does what it says on the tin! "

January 13, 2012
4
Review stars

"The drivers who collected and brought the car to the airport were polite and helpfull and on time. The person who I phoned from the airport on our return was a little abrupt."

December 6, 2011
5
Review stars

"Meet & Greet was carried out extremely well - very satisfied with service - no hesitation in using again "

November 14, 2011
5
Review stars

"Excellent service. Have used them several times now, and they always deliver for me. Would highly recommend to anyone!"

October 19, 2011
4
Review stars

"Drop off was delayed due to early arrival. Collection on return was fine."

October 17, 2011
5
Review stars

"The Meteor Meet & Greet was extremely efficient in both directions. The staff, both in person and on the telephone were extremely courteous and friendly."

October 14, 2011
5
Review stars

"Excellent service - as we arrived at the airport someone arrived to pick up our car. On our return we had less than 5 minutes to wait."

September 12, 2011
5
Review stars

"Excellent! Prompt in both answering calls and collecting / delivering car - friendly service too. Would definitely use again"

August 22, 2011
3
Review stars

"Departure was poor as the driver was not at the Nort terminal as planned, despite a phone call 15 mins before to confirm. We had to wait while people who arrived after us were met and greeted. Eventually he turned up and had gone to South terminal. The office did try and keep us informed although he could not trace where the driver was. So it was okay in the end although a bit stressful at the time. The return leg was however perfect. "

August 19, 2011
5
Review stars

"I was not sure about using this service as normally we park our car then get a bus transfer, But I'm so glad I tried it. It was brilliant to just drive to airport and get Meet & Greet to collect car with no hassle of dragging all cases and kids on a bus. Then once back form hols my car was brough to front of airport very promptly for our drive home. Great service will definatly use in future."

August 18, 2011
5
Review stars

"Excelent, couldn't fault the service at all.Answered the phone quickly,very polite and courteous. Driver waiting when we dropped off and turned up promtly when we arrived back. Would definitely use again. Thank you. "

August 17, 2011
5
Review stars

"We used the 'meet and greet' service. It was courteous, quick and efficient - no complaints at all!"

August 15, 2011
5
Review stars

"Delighted with the service received, couldn't have gone any smoother, meet & greet drivers very courteous,would definitely use again and recommend to others."

July 14, 2011
5
Review stars

"Excellent service and courteous smartly dressed drivers. I will use them again."

July 13, 2011
4
Review stars

"Great value for money. This was my first occasion using Meteor Meet & Greet as i usually use a Meet & greet competitor but Meteor was slightly better priced for this particular trip. There are some small differences in the service each company provides but not such that i would hesitate booking with Meteor again - Meteor were reliable, professional and friendly - i would recommend Meteor Meet & Greet. "

July 12, 2011