×

Gatwick Maple Manor Meet and Greet reviews

Gatwick Maple Manor Meet and Greet logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Gatwick. If you have used Gatwick Maple Manor Meet and Greet and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Gatwick Maple Manor Meet and Greet

Showing 1 to 29 of 29 1
2
Review stars

"I have never had an issue before with Maple Manor. However upon returning back to the UK, I noticed my key fob had been damaged and has huge crack in it. They did not tell me, I found it and then when challenged did not apologise and just left me with an email address to contact."

October 29, 2018
1
Review stars

"Such poor form. Parked with Maple last weekend and picked the car up after 11.00 at night in dark hotel car park next to Gatwick North terminal. Noticed the following day (the car on my drive overnight) that the rear light cover was smashed on the passenger side. Took photos and forwarded to Customer Services to be told that no responsibility accepted as I did not report it at the time in a poorly lit car park! Not expecting to have to check my car after a long flight in the dark! Poorly dealt with by customer services who seemed sure I was try to cheat their company in some way. Beware!"

October 3, 2018
1
Review stars

"I must let everyone know our experience and advise people not to use Maple Manor Parking. We got stuck on traffic and we were running late for our flight so we left the car with Maple Manor Parking driver. We check in and my other half realised he forgot his brand new sunglasses in the car, don’t think anything about it and we purchased new ones on duty free. A week later We arrive back from my holiday got in the car and drove off. We stopped at service and realised that sunglasses wasn’t in the car. We looked everywhere and contacted Maple Manor Parking straight away. They response was that all drivers are CRB checked and that they interviewed all drivers but no one seen the sunglasses. This is a very poor service and I would like to think that any item in the car should be there on my return. "

August 20, 2018
1
Review stars

"Worst meet and greet we have used. No organisation car late."

August 5, 2018
1
Review stars

"It transpires when your car comes back damaged, that they use such out of date camera equipment that the image is so grainy and unclear (which they freely admitted in writing) that it means they decline to admit there was no damage when they took the car as the picture isn't clear enough to confirm it. Since my iPhone 6, now generations out of date, could produce crystal clear images of all the scratches and gouges with its camera, this must be done on purpose to avoid admitting liability (otherwise, why not just give Maple Manor staff phones that are 4 years old and you'll get perfect pictures to confirm one way or the other). Have used on multiple occasions previously, including when left waiting one occasion 1.5 hours for the car to be returned as accept these things do happen, but it would appear our luck has run out with Maple Manor and will revert to self parking."

June 17, 2018
1
Review stars

"Very distressed to find that all of the change (around £10) had been taken from my car, as well as an old keyring of sentimental value. I do not recommend the service to anyone."

April 30, 2018
1
Review stars

"We used them last year, everything seemed ok, we did have to wait a bit for the car on arrival which was annoying given we'd paid the extra as we'd be arriving back early in the morning and I was pregnant so we thought that would make everything easier, which in hindsight it didn't. When we got in the car two faults were showing on the dashboard and one of our headlights was out. These lights had just been replaced. We spoke to the staff working and they told us to contact customer services, which we did, and they told us to write to them, which we did. We called the Audi garage to find out if the faults could have been linked or if something would have caused these and we were told that these would have been caused while driving etc. Maple Manor told us they had spoken to their Audi dealer and they had been told something different and would send us their recording. We chased this three times and are still awaiting a response. Awful service. We had to drive from Gatwick to South Wales through the night with one light out. We had to pay over £300 to repair the faults following the week stay in the Maple Manor car park. Still waiting on a response from them. Awful service. Would not recommend them to anyone. "

April 19, 2018
5
Review stars

"in the midst of blizzards on March 18th I braved the M3 and eventually got there and so pleased to see people waiting. On my earlier return they delivered well so I am getting used to meet and greet! Good service this time and stress free. Thank you."

March 27, 2018
1
Review stars

"Disgusted, worst possible meet and greet service. No one answered the phone. Had to wait more than 20min to get the car back. Never use again."

January 18, 2018
1
Review stars

"The worst service. Made us wait 40 minutes in the cold. Kept saying "another 10 minutes". Rude staff on the phone. Avoid. "

November 20, 2017
5
Review stars

"Absolutely great service. Quick handover of car, and very speedy return of car once called upon our return. Staff were very friendly and professional at all times. Great service"

October 25, 2017
2
Review stars

"I have used Maple Manor many times over the last five years. Originally they were very good with reliable collection and return. But service standards have lapsed badly in the last 18 months with substantial delays returning cars. On both of the last two occasions I waited over 45 minutes for my car with totally inadequate explanations and reasons for delay. I have decided that I will never use this company again. Be warned!"

September 28, 2017
1
Review stars

"Dropping the car off seemed straightforward. On our return we followed the instructions and phoned once we had collected our baggage. When the phone wasn't answered we decided to walk towards the car park whilst staying on the phone. Fifteen minutes later we were at the car park but still no answer on the phone! It took another ten minutes for anyone to answer the phone for them then to say we would have at least a forty minute wait for our car to be returned. I am now an hour into my wait for my car and quite fed up. This company is a joke, had I parked at the airport I would have been almost home now! DON'T USE MAPLE MANOR PARKING "

September 18, 2017
5
Review stars

"Our flight was delayed by a whole day, the were no extra charges, for the extra day. Additionally my car broke down in their car park, they were so helpful, while we had to wait for the AA, in their office they supplied us with drinks, and even offered us food. they made a stressful experience, more bearable. I will definitely, use them again, and will recommend them to friends."

September 18, 2017
1
Review stars

"Took pver 18 minutes to get through and yhen told 45 minutes to get car still waiting shocking service quicker and cheaper in long term do not use. Say they are short staffed but still happy to take the booking"

September 16, 2017
1
Review stars

"On departing the service was quick easy and efficient with no problems encountered On our return we waited 1 hour and 10 minutes Then when we got into our vehicle we noticed the settings had been changed from normal to sport they even had the cheek to leave the settings screen open we then noticed the fuel Gauge was on 3 bars not half a tank full as we left it !! We challenged the driver who told us to e mail the complaint then walked away clearly he had a guilty mind We then rang the customer services and were told just to email the complaint in but this did not help us as we were 220 miles away from home with no knowledge of the area to obtain fuel PLEASE DO NOT USE THIS DISHONEST COMPANY "

September 14, 2017
5
Review stars

"Just arrived at Gatwick Hilton for meet and greet. Efficient and courteous staff member called Bradfield. What a gentleman. He talked me through the routine with humour and calmness. He was great. Felt reassured and happy to leave my car in his hands. Thankyou. "

September 11, 2017
1
Review stars

"They claim that your vehicle will be "carefully driven" and "looked after at all times". They drove my vehicle straight through a restricted height access barrier without lowering the suspension. Further communication to their "customer services" resulted in their assertion that it was all my fault. This was despite the driver telling me they know how to drive all cars. Avoid."

July 19, 2017
4
Review stars

"Dropping the car off was brill, but return of car took more than 30mins.... "

April 14, 2017
5
Review stars

"thank you for bringing the car to bus stop number 6 to meet the airport buggy bringing a disabled passenger."

February 17, 2017
5
Review stars

"Excellent service. Really impressed"

December 8, 2016
5
Review stars

"Excellent service everything was so easy and straight forward would highly recommend to anyone"

December 6, 2016
4
Review stars

"Very efficient meet and greet at Gatwick north. Shame the lift not working to get up to the terminal, but Maple did provide help with the luggage. Vehicle was ready on my return. Would use again"

November 4, 2016
1
Review stars

"I have used the "meet and greet" service for several years without any issues. Most recently I used in December 2015 and this is most definitely not as advertised as meet and greet parking or indeed in accordance with my previous experience of the service. Upon my arrival at the airport I was told to drive to the Hamptons despite staying at the Sofitel hotel and requesting a pick up there. The receptionist said that was not possible however the driver then said that I had been mis informed and could be picked up where I had requested. Upon my return journey the receptionist again said I could not be picked up by the Softitel but had to go to the Hamptons. Upon my arrival at the Hamptons there were about four staff stood around who when asked why I could not be picked up from where I had asked they said that you had to tell the receptionist. I explained that I had and she had said I had to go to the Hamptons. The staff said she had mis informed me and could have been picked up from there. When I handed my card with identification number to the staff they handed my car keys back and when asked where my car was I was told to " press the key button in order to identify the car which could be anywhere in the compound. My car lit up some distance from where I was stood and the four staff just stood there and just could not be bothered to offer any assistance what so ever. As my flight was a night flight I had returned early morning when dark and wet and the car was not easily identifiable in the car park. I informed the staff I was extremely unhappy with the response as did not equate to meet and greet parking. I asked for the name and number for someone to complain to and the member of staff pointed to the parking number on side of his vehicle. He was rude and unhelpful and the service falls far short of meet and greet. I will not be using this service in the future. It was not what I wanted after a long night flight and not what I had envisaged after paying for the meet and greet service. A little customer service training would not go a miss or decent common courtesy. "

December 28, 2015
5
Review stars

"I was met at the airport outside Gatwick Hilton as arranged, it took 10-15 minutes for them to arrive, I was met by one of the drivers who was very pleasant, curtious, and made me feel happy that I was leaving my car to a complete stranger. Details were exchanged, and a quick inspection of the car and that was that. On my return after 16 days, as arranged I called the office after clearing customs, and was told to be at a particular car park to receive my car, a short wait my car duly arrived, a quick inspection and I was away. This is the second time I've use Maple Manor, and assure you it won't be the last. "

September 1, 2015
5
Review stars

"Simple and efficient parking. Quick hand over of car, cat arrived promptly on return. No complaints would use again no hesitation "

August 5, 2015
4
Review stars

"Had to wait a while for our car, but very satisfied. The customer service was very good. "

May 30, 2015
5
Review stars

"A brilliant service. Used them many times and always been top notch. The last time I arrived at airport and found I had a flat tyre. Tried to change it but wrench broke - warning Peugeot rubbish cars! - so called Green Flag. Could not wait for them as had to check in. Maple Manor waited for them, sorted tyre, parked car and returned it to me on my return. No fuss, just an excellent service."

October 14, 2014
1
Review stars

"I used your meet and greet service last week at Gatwick Airport. Before I booked I thought there may be a problem because I flew out using Monarch from the South terminal and I returned using Easyjet to the North terminal. On the phone your people said that this was no problem and if I just let them know when I arrived. I made the booking online. On arriving at Gatwick, my daughter telephoned your office, your person panicked and and was angry with my daughter and told her we had to pay £30 more ! We had no choice so paid £30 cash On returning we waited 30 mins for our car. I require a meet and greet service from Gatwick next week, can you recommend anyone?"

October 5, 2014