Gatwick Maple Parking Meet and Greet reviews

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Gatwick Airport. You can see all Gatwick Maple Parking Meet and Greet reviews below. These reviews are submitted by verified customers after they have completed their trip, so you can be sure that they are genuine experiences of the car park.

Read reviews

Genuine Gatwick Maple Parking Meet and Greet reviews submitted by our customers

Overall Rating
3.0 / 5 from 29 reviews
Filter reviews by rating:
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
2
Roly Lumm

I have never had an issue before with Maple Manor. However upon returning back to the UK, I noticed my key fob had been damaged and has huge crack in it. They did not tell me, I found it and then when challenged did not apologise and just left me with an email address to contact.
October 29, 2018

1
Ed & Carol Hughes

Such poor form. Parked with Maple last weekend and picked the car up after 11.00 at night in dark hotel car park next to Gatwick North terminal. Noticed the following day (the car on my drive overnight) that the rear light cover was smashed on the passenger side. Took photos and forwarded to Customer Services to be told that no responsibility accepted as I did not report it at the time in a poorly lit car park! Not expecting to have to check my car after a long flight in the dark! Poorly dealt with by customer services who seemed sure I was try to cheat their company in some way. Beware!
October 3, 2018

1
Jamie Buttigieg

I must let everyone know our experience and advise people not to use Maple Manor Parking. We got stuck on traffic and we were running late for our flight so we left the car with Maple Manor Parking driver. We check in and my other half realised he forgot his brand new sunglasses in the car, don’t think anything about it and we purchased new ones on duty free. A week later We arrive back from my holiday got in the car and drove off. We stopped at service and realised that sunglasses wasn’t in the car. We looked everywhere and contacted Maple Manor Parking straight away. They response was that all drivers are CRB checked and that they interviewed all drivers but no one seen the sunglasses. This is a very poor service and I would like to think that any item in the car should be there on my return.
August 20, 2018

1
Nhk

Worst meet and greet we have used. No organisation car late.
August 5, 2018

1
Matt

It transpires when your car comes back damaged, that they use such out of date camera equipment that the image is so grainy and unclear (which they freely admitted in writing) that it means they decline to admit there was no damage when they took the car as the picture isn't clear enough to confirm it. Since my iPhone 6, now generations out of date, could produce crystal clear images of all the scratches and gouges with its camera, this must be done on purpose to avoid admitting liability (otherwise, why not just give Maple Manor staff phones that are 4 years old and you'll get perfect pictures to confirm one way or the other). Have used on multiple occasions previously, including when left waiting one occasion 1.5 hours for the car to be returned as accept these things do happen, but it would appear our luck has run out with Maple Manor and will revert to self parking.
June 17, 2018


Find prices for this car park
1
R Newman

Very distressed to find that all of the change (around £10) had been taken from my car, as well as an old keyring of sentimental value. I do not recommend the service to anyone.
April 30, 2018

1
Nicole Reiter

We used them last year, everything seemed ok, we did have to wait a bit for the car on arrival which was annoying given we'd paid the extra as we'd be arriving back early in the morning and I was pregnant so we thought that would make everything easier, which in hindsight it didn't. When we got in the car two faults were showing on the dashboard and one of our headlights was out. These lights had just been replaced. We spoke to the staff working and they told us to contact customer services, which we did, and they told us to write to them, which we did. We called the Audi garage to find out if the faults could have been linked or if something would have caused these and we were told that these would have been caused while driving etc. Maple Manor told us they had spoken to their Audi dealer and they had been told something different and would send us their recording. We chased this three times and are still awaiting a response. Awful service. We had to drive from Gatwick to South Wales through the night with one light out. We had to pay over £300 to repair the faults following the week stay in the Maple Manor car park. Still waiting on a response from them. Awful service. Would not recommend them to anyone.
April 19, 2018

5
P Thaxter

in the midst of blizzards on March 18th I braved the M3 and eventually got there and so pleased to see people waiting. On my earlier return they delivered well so I am getting used to meet and greet! Good service this time and stress free. Thank you.
March 27, 2018

1
Florin romete

Disgusted, worst possible meet and greet service. No one answered the phone. Had to wait more than 20min to get the car back. Never use again.
January 18, 2018

1
Am md

The worst service. Made us wait 40 minutes in the cold. Kept saying "another 10 minutes". Rude staff on the phone. Avoid.
November 20, 2017