×

Cophall Parking Gatwick Meet & Greet (South Terminal) reviews

Cophall Parking Gatwick Meet & Greet (South Terminal) logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Gatwick. If you have used Cophall Parking Gatwick Meet & Greet (South Terminal) and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Cophall Parking Gatwick Meet & Greet (South Terminal)

Showing 1 to 30 of 69 1 3
1
Review stars

"Terrible service waited over 50 minutes on arrival the text never came and when we called we were advised the wait was over 30 minutes as there were a lot of flights leaving!!! Clearly the company do not manage their bookings as we had to call a second time to chase them up and lost an hour of check in time meaning we had to eat our breakfast cramped up on the plane. On our return we got exactly the same treatment and were told to wait for 30 minutes which soon became 50, they act as if it is your fault they are busy and again justified keeping us waiting as they had other customers queuing too as too many flights were arriving. _ clearly this company should not be based at an airport as they seem to have missed the nature of the location. We would have been much better off using the parking facility and getting the shuttle, in fact even walking we would have saved ourselves the almost 2 hours we lost due to choosing to book a meet and greet. We only did so to avoid have to take the baby out in the small hours in the cold during January!! "

February 11, 2018
5
Review stars

"Good professional service, that made my life easier. "

January 5, 2016
5
Review stars

"smooth timely and effective, "

June 13, 2015
5
Review stars

"Best so far, I've used valet parking at Gatwick perhaps 20 times, Cophall was there when I arrived and when I got back, the plane landed at South rather than North Terminal, no problem, Cophall switched to South, fantastic!"

April 25, 2015
5
Review stars

"Great service - both pick up and delivery on time."

January 16, 2015
4
Review stars

"The arrangement worked well. I phoned the company as directed about 20 minutes before arrival at North terminal. Pickup driver turned up just after I had removed my case from the car; inspected the car, noted mileage and warned me to expect the mileage to increase by about 8 miles during Cophall's custody of the vehicle - a good thought that other providers don't usually bother with. On return, it took 19 minutes from phoning the control desk to the car arriving at the pickup point, which was just about acceptable, particularly as with this provider the collection point is under cover in Car Park 6. Both drivers were professional and courteous. Only slight niggle: the company's automated phone system expects one to enter 1 or 2 to select the appropriate desk. With my phone, to get a 1 it is necessary to enter Alt+1, which the system does not recognise. It therefore took a while to actually get through to speak to anyone."

October 11, 2014
4
Review stars

"Very efficient. Found it all very straightforward."

July 1, 2014
5
Review stars

"The service was excellent as ever. Our flight was late on the return and the same excellent service was available."

September 30, 2013
5
Review stars

"First class service. Although not the cheapest I had heard all sorts of tales about cars being taken for miles and left unattended, but I was reassured by all that I read in advance. Staff were great and everthing worked like clockwork. Finding the pick up in North Terminal Gatwick is not that easy, so some better instructions might help."

July 13, 2013
5
Review stars

"Very Good Service and will use Cophall Parking again this summer."

June 10, 2013
4
Review stars

"I used the meet & greet service. The 'meet' was good and driver waiting to take the car when I arrived at Gatwick. But, the 'greet' not so good. I returned late evening and waited 15 mins in the cold for the car to be returned to me. "

June 3, 2013
4
Review stars

"The parking experience worked well, the only comment I have is that there was a wait of more than ten minutes, on our return, before the car was returned to us. Not a big problem on fine days but more of an issue with windy/rainy days."

May 1, 2013
4
Review stars

"Very good service. They were at airport when we arrived to drop off my car and we only had a short wait for car to be returned to us after our trip. In future I would call once we have our bags, not once we have passed through customs as this saves a few minutes waiting in the cold."

April 28, 2013
5
Review stars

"Have used Copthall Farm Meet & Greet twice now, and they've been excellent both times. Efficient, professional and on time.23"

March 30, 2013
5
Review stars

"As usual we had excellent service from Cophall Farm Meet & Greet service. All timings given to us were met; personnel were very professional; car was in similar condition on our return as had been when we left it. Excellent service and will select this service again. "

March 22, 2013
5
Review stars

"seamless.. easy to contact even when at 2am the day before travel the website misbooked us (minus half star?) and we had to phone to correct. Drop off we were 10 mins late due to traffic but no gripes from them, arrival home quick and efficient and easy to contact. Car a tad dirty to rear but only noticed cos I'd washed day before.. great service and having youngish kids made a massive difference to the all important bookend bits of the holiday.. will definitely use next time"

March 1, 2013
5
Review stars

"Everything was exactly as stated they were there to meet us and arrived very quickly after we phoned to get them to bring the car. Very polite and friendly. Would definitely use again."

February 10, 2013
5
Review stars

" very satisfactory service, two very poilite and helpful drivers"

February 2, 2013
2
Review stars

"Meet and Greet from Cophall is not really what it says. They weren't there to meet us when we were going, and they weren't there to meet us when we came back, despite us phoning ahead as instructed. We had a ten minute wait going, and a 15 minute wait coming back - not fun given the freezing temperatures. This seems to be because they are 20 minutes away and each time had "traffic problems""

December 12, 2012
4
Review stars

"Good service ...the only downside was that we arrived about 1 hour early and it being 5:30am ish had to wait for the driver despite phoning to register our arrival. they don't appear to have many backup drivers at this time in the morning. The return pick-up was perfect (5 star) "

December 9, 2012
5
Review stars

"Brilliant service, very efficient."

November 6, 2012
4
Review stars

"An efficient service, although had to wait 10 mins after arrival at North Terminal. Despite having rung when first on M23. Collection of car much quicker as someone there before us. Would use again."

October 18, 2012
5
Review stars

"Very efficient service car collected and returned as arranged good service "

October 2, 2012
5
Review stars

"A very smooth transaction, was met at the terminal after phoning 20 minutes before arrival as requested and were in the terminal within 10 minutes, on return we waited about 15 minutes once we had phoned Cophall Farm after clearing customs. A hassle free experience that we will definitely use again"

September 18, 2012
4
Review stars

"Great service from booking office, vehicle drop off excellent. 15 minute wait for vehicle pick up (too long)."

September 16, 2012
5
Review stars

"Probably the best Meet and Greet I have experienced."

September 11, 2012
5
Review stars

"Good service, meet and greet with no problems. Would certainly use again. Drivers very friendly/courteous."

September 2, 2012
5
Review stars

"Prior to our trip I received a reminder call from Cophall to confirm our meet and greet. Upon arrival the Cophall member of staff found our car very quickley and even helped the wife by unloading our luggage as I was looking for the meet and greet guy. He came and found us which was great. On our return a similar story, very helpful and chatty driver who also let us know about the traffic. Will definitely use them again."

August 29, 2012
5
Review stars

"Great value, reliable service, polite staff, no waiting around. Would thoroughly recommend and will use again."

August 9, 2012
5
Review stars

"Eventhough our flight was delayed 6 hours thansk Thomas Cook Cophall Farm Parking Meet and Greet where not phased at all. Thank you as we where tied and to get the car back so promptly was a god send. "

August 7, 2012