×

Gatwick ACE Meet and Greet reviews

Gatwick ACE Meet and Greet logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Gatwick. If you have used Gatwick ACE Meet and Greet and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Gatwick ACE Meet and Greet

Showing 1 to 30 of 524 1 3 4 5 6 ...18
1
Review stars

"On return from holiday the car had been used and the dashboard under passenger side was damaged. Reported it to staff at time, on the contact number and numerous emails - they are not interested in the slightest. Have refused all requests regarding a claim. Trading standards contacted but they are not complying with their requests either. Avoid this company and go to one that looks after your vehicle."

September 17, 2018
1
Review stars

"Worst ever service. Wish I had read other reviews first. Meet and Wait not Meet and Greet. Was advised after leaving customs with no bags to collect would be a 25 min wait. After 30 mins called to be told would be another 7 mins due to traffic. No apology just rude and aggressive. Won’t use again. "

September 8, 2018
4
Review stars

"In and out very efficient this time thanks. But why, oh why I ask does the driver need to mess with the radio. If you don't like my choice, just turn it off!"

September 3, 2018
2
Review stars

"Very easy dropping car off. No good upon return. Having given them my flight number I thought they'd notice any delays. No point giving flight numbers, they take no notice. Obviously you can't call during the flight but after calling ahead asap after landing, we were still left waiting 25 mins for the car. Not ideal when you've already been delayed, it's nearly 2am in the morning and it's cold. No other flights at that time so the "too busy" excuse doesn't apply. I asked the man at the time and he said it takes on average 20 mins to get your car back. This isn't mentioned on their website. Better off making your own way to the car park."

August 15, 2018
1
Review stars

"Hard to find when coming back. Car scuffed better off parking yourself in a car pack at least you know where to find it. Worst meet and greet I have ever used, would not recommend and definitely would not use again!"

August 9, 2018
2
Review stars

"Average at best. Have used similar companies previously and they definately didn’t match up to other experiences. Longer wait than used to with other companies. Not awful - but unlikely to use again. Would not recomend "

August 8, 2018
1
Review stars

"Awful service - rang them on return from holiday once luggage collected as instructed and told over phone to go to car park 5. The same as we dropped off and the same as on the paperwork issued. After waiting 25 mins rang to chase and was told we are in wrong car park and they are now using the car park at Hamilton by Hilton on other side of Terminal and our car is there waiting for us. On arrival at the 'new' car park was told our car was on its way. After another 20 mins we discover that our car has now been delivered to the original car park and they don't have a driver to bring it round so we have to walk round again to where we started!! Will never use again - completely incompetent service. "

July 24, 2018
1
Review stars

"AVOID - Theft from vehicle! On my way to the airport I left £38 of £1 coins (out of use) in the glove compartment to be changed at the Post Office for current coinage. I did not get a chance to stop at the PO on my way so left these hidden in the glove compartment. Assumed that no one would access this whilst my car was left with this company. Upon return discovered that the glove compartment had been accessed and only £14 worth of coins remained in the money bag. I know for certain the exact amount as changed these with my daughter for current coinage. We stayed at the Hilton Gatwick South Terminal the evening before departure and this is the parking company affiliated with the hotel. I travel frequently and always stay the night prior to flying with onsite meet & greet parking. Although a petty theft unsure that I will use this service again. Why should the company that I have trusted with my car be searching through my vehicle? Why access the glove compartment? The company have been contacted for comment and also notified the police. Assume that they have CCTV in place and can identify the staff member who decided to search through my vehicle and commit a crime by stealing from our vehicle! I would avoid this company and like myself think twice before you leave your car keys with a company whilst travelling. "

June 29, 2018
1
Review stars

"ABSOLUTELY DREADFUL, rang as instructed to once we had got our luggage, baring in mind our flight arrived at 12.30am with two very tired kids. We sat there waiting for nearly an hour in a freezing cold car park, had to ring them 3 times and the woman on the end of the phone was really rude! When our car turned up the man got out hopping!!!! He was in no state to drive a car letterlone someone else's! Don't use! DREADFUL SERVICE! will NEVER use again!!!!!!"

June 26, 2018
1
Review stars

"We arrived at Gatwick and phoned the number . Currently we have been waiting twenty five minutes and still not here ! Meet and greet more like wait for ages . We could have been on the bus and in our car . At Heathrow they have the car waiting for u in the parking spaces allocated . Will not use this company again "

June 18, 2018
1
Review stars

"Where do I start........ACE? waste of spACE. I called them upon landing last night, to be told it would be a 25-30 minute wait as it was busy and lots of flights had come in. Errrrrrrr, its an airport. That's generally the idea. I got to the 'Meet and Greet' area (joke) and had to call again after waiting 45 minutes. With two very tired children in tow too. I was told it was 7-10 minutes away. I waited a further 15 minutes and called again. Only to be told that the car hadn't been dispatched as they hadn't left the keys out for it. So the previous responses to my questions of 'how long' were lies. In total we waited for over an hour. When the driver reached us with our car at 1.00am (we landed at 11.45 pm) he said he'd been told 10 minutes ago to get our car, and didn't know what was going on as our car had been parked literally 2 minutes away from where we were waiting. Do not use this company. I'm taking this further and expect a full refund. It's utterly shambolic and a massive rip off. You'd be better off, parking at Stanstead and walking from there. Much quicker!"

June 3, 2018
1
Review stars

"SHOCKINGLY BAD. DO NOT USE! Waited for over an hour for car to be returned to us and lied to on multiple phone calls to enquire where our car was. Apparently it was only parked two minutes away all along, the driver was given keys over an hour after our first (of many) phone calls to them. "

June 3, 2018
2
Review stars

"Dropping car off ok but return was waiting 25 minutes could have used normal parking which was cheaper "

May 21, 2018
5
Review stars

"Excellent service. Booked the reservation 4 hours before the flight found the parking without any problems. Had no problem on my return. Would defiantly recommend this service."

May 21, 2018
5
Review stars

"Really smooth drop off and pick up Will definitely use again and recommend 55558"

April 17, 2018
1
Review stars

"3/3/18 still waiting in the cold 40 minutes for my car and still not arrived!!! Phoned twice, 2nd time clearly lied and the car I’m guessing still wasn’t on its way. Don’t use these cowboys. "

March 3, 2018
1
Review stars

"If I could rate ace parking less than 1 star I would. I booked parking with this company only to return to Gatwick and be told it would be 2 hours or more to pick up my car. Not worth the money or the hassle, avoid at all costs! "

November 21, 2017
1
Review stars

"I was left waiting 20 mins on the meet. And waiting 45 mins on the return. I rang them twice to find out how long was I going to have to wait each time it’s 5mins away! I have used this company twice had the same sort of experience both times. It’s hardly meet and greet ! Won’t bother again. They couldn’t give a stuff. What an absolute shambles"

November 12, 2017
1
Review stars

"Unimpressed and would not recommend. On arrival we got ourselves and luggage out of the car, and were clearly waiting..... but the ACE staff were just sitting in their car chatting. It was not until a helpful man directing traffic went and got one of them for us that they deigned to break off and take our key. The worst however was on the return. As other reviewers have commented- they HAVE the flight time and details, but clearly do nothing with it. We rang as instructed when we'd got our bags. It takes less than 5 mins to walk from this point to the car park, but it takes over 20 minutes for them to drive your car, so we were waiting in the freezing cold for over 20 minutes. There is no shelter at all. NB we arrived in the evening- NOT a peak time for traffic in the area, so I felt we'd wasted our money on this service- we could've used one of the on-airport carparks with a bus transfer and been setting off in our car home just as swiftly, and saved money! "

November 8, 2017
2
Review stars

"First time I ised ACE. It took 40 minutes to return the car after I called. Not very impressive. "

October 23, 2017
5
Review stars

"This experience was the best way to start and finish my holiday was easy convienent and straight forward will deffietently use again."

October 20, 2017
1
Review stars

"We arrived at Gatwick and notified Ace Parking as requested after we had collected our luggage at 1 13am. We were told there would be a 10 - 15 minute wait. After a 15 minute wait I called the office, no reply, just canned music. We spoke to one of the drivers who told us they were busy and the car would be with us shortly. After 30minutes I again phoned office, no reply. We eventually managed to find someone in a car who seemed to be organising things. He said he would phone the driver and find out where our car was. 5 minutes later he came back and said our car was at the north terminal and we would have to wait until it was driven to us. We originally left the car at the south terminal and strangely enough that was where we returned to. At 2am, I phoned the office again and eventually got through to a lady just as our car arrived. There was no apology from the driver. The car was splattered with brown mud so I presume it was kept in a field. I would not use Ace Parking again."

October 16, 2017
5
Review stars

"Very prompt service. It takes the stress out of travelling."

October 13, 2017
1
Review stars

"WE HAVE USED ACE PARKING FOR MANY YEARS & STAYED LOYAL - NOT THE CHEAPEST & ALREADY BOOKED FOR NOVEMBER - USUALLY ARRIVE BACK EARLY HOURS IN THE MORNING- THEY SEEM TO BE GETTING WORSE EACH TIME, LAST WEEK WE WERE WAITING 45 MIN-1 HOUR FOR OUR CAR - WHEN WE CALLED IT SOUNDED LIKE WE HAD WOKEN UP THE DRIVER! AT THAT TIME OF THE MORNING YOU JUST WANT TO GET HOME. I HAVE COMPLAINED BUT STILL HAD NO RESPONSE NOT EVEN AN APOLOGY! "

September 20, 2017
1
Review stars

"Drop off went okay but sign in procedure looked a bit lax and I wasn't totally sure who I was leaving the car with or where it was going. There seemed to be a lot of people milling around from both ACE and other companies. A designated ACE drop-off area would have been more reassuring. Pick up was torturous as the car took over 30 mins [probably quicker to go to long stay car park] to get to us after we phoned from the baggage hall with no apology and we weren't alone with others around us experiencing the same wait times. The car was obviously brought to us from an off-site area and no real check by the driver with us to make sure everything was okay. Probably wouldn't use again."

September 19, 2017
1
Review stars

"After waiting for an hour at 2 am had to go in a minibus for half hour drive to collect the car then drive back to airport for baggage would not use your company again would rather have hot pins stuck in my eyeballs,Thanks to you I arrived home at six in the morning. Would not recommend."

September 18, 2017
2
Review stars

"Have use ACE Meet n Greet service several times in the past and been pleased with their service and pricing. HOWEVER today Sat 16 September , I was on the phone 38 minutes before anyone answered and was already at Car Park 5 when someone finally did. About 30 people were standing around waiting for their car, utter chaos (one couple had been waiting 2 hours!), none of the ground staff or drivers knew what was going on or why phones were going unanswered or why it was taking so long to return cars. My flight was on time and exactly as I had booked. When my call was finally answered, I was told to go back In the terminal and wait for an hour! We chose to wait in the car park - 45 minutes later, car was finally returned. What a fiasco. Will expect full refund. No explanations. Drivers apologetic but had no idea what was going on or why such ridiculous delays. "

September 16, 2017
1
Review stars

"I booked with ACE Meet and Greet via the Holiday Extras site. On my return to Gatwick the car was delivered promptly and although dark and late at night I did a quick visual check of the outside of the car and no damage was evident and no damage was pointed out by the driver. However, on return home when closing my electronic wing mirrors in order to access my garage, it became obvious that the driver side wing mirror had been damaged whilst in the care of ACE. The wing mirror folded completely back on itself instead of the usual open position. I have been trying to establish where my car was parked and how this damage could have been incurred. I have been dealing directly with Holiday Extras who have advised that ACE deny all responsibility. Holiday Extras have offered to return my fee after several emails back and forth. The driver who took my car or who delivered my car on my return has been dishonest and ACE are not providing any details of where my car was parked or whether they have questioned the drivers concerned. I intend to take this matter further but I will not be using Holiday Extras again despite having used them extensively in the past without problem and I would certainly not recommend ACE Meet and Greet. I have been extremely disappointed by their dishonesty. "

September 16, 2017
2
Review stars

"Long wait on collection, over 50 mins and I'm still waiting. Myself and my wife have used numerous meet and greet car drop offs. We would not use this guys again. Really disappointed. "

September 12, 2017
5
Review stars

"The very best car service I have ever used. Just about to use them again. Excellent service and so friendly service. "

August 23, 2017