Gatwick ABC Meet and Greet Parking reviews

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Gatwick. If you have used Gatwick ABC Meet and Greet Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Gatwick ABC Meet and Greet Parking

1
Neil Caddy

As instructed called 10 mins prior to arrival but had to wait on the pavement at the airport for over half an hour. Repeated calls to dispatch but got hung up on, were told we should allow 25 minutes as that's what the instructions say (which they don't and they were nearly double that anyway) and was told they hadn't dispatched driver until over 20 minutes after we had called. Not a great start to holiday, will try someone else next time.
September 2, 2019

1
FML

Rude staff on the telephone and in person on arrival at Gatwick; my car had clearly been used while I was away - the back passenger headrests had been moved (we never change them) and there was an empty snack packet in the back, no one I know has ever eaten in the back of my car; very unimpressed.
June 4, 2019

1
Amanda

Booked through look for parking and when we got there, they checked the car and said one of the tyres was bald that was debatable but we accepted that and said ok we would drive to car parking and asked how much to take us back to the airport and they said £30 for a 3 mile journey. Takes the Mickey because that would have made our parking £100. Very unhappy.
May 27, 2019

5
Terence Haines

First time using ABC Gatwick South meet & great- out 27 Aug, back 6 Sept. Very competitive price and efficient service. Great communication and driver turned up quickly for vehicle pick up & return. Will definitely use again - everything you need in a car parking service, well done !
September 10, 2018

5
R Hocking

Not the cheapest but I’d say one of the best and most reliable and friendly services - you get what you pay for!
May 22, 2018

1
John Hatcher

As instructed we called ten minutes prior to arrival and removed our luggage. I was then moved twice by traffic wardens and had to drive around the block leaving the family stood in summer holiday clothing in below freezing temperatures for over twenty five minutes before anyone arrived for the car. On our return we deliberately called earlier in the hope that the car would definitely be there waiting for us, how wrong we were. We ended up waiting 37 minutes for our car to appear. I have used other valy parking companies in the past and never had this problem, I would strongly advice anyone to use another company. ABC is simply appalling. No apology from any of the drivers or company representative
May 11, 2018

5
J Ferrigno

Excellent service and the car was returned in the same condition I left it in. I was very tired when I arrived at Gatwick and just wanted to get home I rang the required number and my car was ready and waiting. Our previous booking with a different company was horrendous so this was an easy review.
April 30, 2018

2
Peter Hodgson

Very disappointed. Used this company for the first time last week, they were over 20 minutes late collecting my car from the pickup point.
February 27, 2018

1
Nailuj

Made better time on the journey to Gatwick than anticipated so was going to be early. Phoned ABC when we were on the M23 to say we were early. The operator said, "No worries we will have to serve the people who have booked for earlier flights, but just park up in the drop off area and we will send someone to pick up the car - definitely before your booked time, but there will be a short wait". We thought that sounded reasonable. We sat and waited 20 minutes, and called again. Reassurance "we will be with you shortly". Waited another 20 minutes and called again (it is now our booked time). Again reassured "someone is on the way". Waited another 20 minutes and someone finally arrived to collect the car. One hour after we had arrived at the airport, and 20 minutes after our booked time, someone finally arrive. - Terrible. Will never book with ABC again.
February 20, 2018

5
Niamh Pennington

Easily the best meet and greet company we have used to date. Absolutely no problems with pick up and meeting us, prompt, friendly, English speaking staff who were all incredibly helpful. We will definitely use them again.
February 20, 2018

5
C flatekval

Having used a number of meet and greets which were terrible (waiting hours for the car to be returned or car was damaged) I was very dubious about using a similar service again. However ABC meet and great was a fantastic experience. The text service is handy, they turned up when they said and answered the phone when I rang! My husband even noted how polite they were. Highly recommend
February 14, 2018

2
David Haslam

Service when we left car was excellent. However, having phoned after clearing customs on return, we waited in the freezing cold for 28 minutes (this was at about 7 am) for our car to be brought to us. When I phoned to find out what was happening, most of the time I couldn't get a reply, was cut off twice, and was reassured twice that it was a minute or two away. Really disappointing service. Will not use again. Worst service we have had from any Meet and Greet Service in the UK
November 26, 2017

4
J Kennerley

Only complaint was delay in getting through to reception on departure, and had to wait about 4 minutes for driver. Early morning return - brilliant car waiting for us
October 28, 2017

5
A Knight

A bit worried about using this service because of some negative press about the practices of these firms, but i have to say my worries were unfounded. The experience went exactly as described and made our trip with an early morning arrival back in the UK very stress free. Very Good will use again
October 27, 2017

5
Gerry Hill

Very good service from ABC parking. Driver's were both very prompt, polite, smart and helpful
October 22, 2017

5
A Miller

We have used this service before because the service is very good,professional and friendly. Would recommend them to anyone...
October 9, 2017

5
Helen Harding

We used this service in September 2017, excellent, helpful and professional staff. Everything was exactly as stated in their email instructions. As my husband walks with the aid of a stick, the staff member suggested that on collection of our vehicle on the return trip, we wait by the disabled bay just outside the terminal. This we did and the car was returned in minutes. Will definitely recommend this service and will use them for all our future travel. Thank you ABC.
October 6, 2017

5
A Adkins

Brilliant service - could not fault any of it. Quick, polite and easy. This is the only way I'll be parking at the airport in future! Thank you.
July 10, 2017

5
R Giles

Good friendly and informative pick up agents at the airport Prompt service for drop off and collection Took a few attempts to reach contact centre at an Good value and would recommend and will reuse next time
July 7, 2017

5
J Ryan

An excellent service all round, I phoned 20 minutes before I got to the airport and I was met by a very pleasant, smart and efficient driver (not a youngster to be polite) and was on way way to the terminal in 5 minutes. On my return I phoned as soon as I collected my bags,I walked the short distance to the colection point and my car was there within a couple of minutes, delivered by another (lets say middle aged) smart and efficient driver. It could not have been any easier. last year I had to drop off and collect in the short stay carpark which was a nightmare. A very happy and satisfied customer.
June 25, 2017