Gatwick 1st Choice Parking - Meet and Greet reviews

Gatwick 1st Choice Parking - Meet and Greet logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Gatwick. If you have used Gatwick 1st Choice Parking - Meet and Greet and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Gatwick 1st Choice Parking - Meet and Greet

1
A.Lock

Would not recommend. They damaged my car and did not take responsibility for it. If you ever do use this company, make sure you get a copy of the car condition report when you hand the car over.
March 19, 2017

1
D Donoghue

DO NOT USE!!! Shocking service.Used meet and greet - car returned to us late and filthy inside and outside! Complained and sent photos - two months later they still have not replied. Will be taking complaint to Ombudsman.
March 1, 2016

1
T BEST

We've used First choice before, in the warmer weather, with no problems. We will NEVER use them again at any time of year. We came back from a lovely Christmas break only to find, first choice had no car for us. They kept us waiting at the airport, only to phone and tell us, that our car was stuck in a compound with another broken down car in front of it. It was stuck all right, in MUD. We were then told the compound was locked up and that they would deliver our car the next day. They paid for a taxi to get us home and we awaited the car the next day. After many phone calls, by 4 O'clock that afternoon, I realised my car, wasn't being returned as promised. I called various numbers and told them to have my car at their office as I would be picking it up. having done the 50 mile trip again, my car was indeed at the office and Yusaf (manager) was full of apologies and excuses. Promising to pay for the taxi I had needed for work and refunding the cost of the parking. Once home, we looked at our washed car and found that the boot was drenched inside and light bulbs had blown. Apparently (Yusaf told us) our car had been boot high in water and mud. After many Emails, No refund has been given, as Yusaf has not replied to any of them. I will ALWAYS use Gatwick parking from now on.
February 22, 2016

1
ZOE NIELD

DO NOT USE AT ANY COST!! Our car was returned with £3,000 WORTH OF DAMAGE - deep scratches on every single panel and the company are ignoring emails and phone calls from me - I do not believe for one moment our vehicle was kept in a secure compound nor that this company have insurance in place. I strongly suspect these are rogue traders - USE AT YOUR PERIL!
February 15, 2016

1
Corin Hames

Do not use this car parking service when my car came back to me it was covered in mud, my tow hook was missing which meant it must have been stuck in the mud and had to tow it out!! I have been contacting them about this and still no answers!! You would not think spending £90 on parking you would receive this sort of service !!
January 24, 2016

1
Dan

Terrible, ruined my car. Car was returned with towing eye in the glove box (was originally in the boot) no explanation, also towing eye cover was missing from the front bumper. Mud all over the vehicle both inside and out. I trusted these people with my car and have no idea what they done with it. It cost me £40 to get it cleaned after I got it back.
January 9, 2016

1
Paul Buckland-White

I went with 1st choice through Looking 4 Parking, as they came up with a great price. The usual method of contacting them half an hour before dropping of the vehicle was expected, however we called them for 45 minutes without response. We also called their pickup number, again without response. In the end we had to pay for a different car parking service as it was obvious we weren't going to be able to use what we had paid for. Since coming back we've been trying to reclaim the money for the failed service. I've sent in call logs to Looking 4 Parking, who have communicated with 1st Choice who admitted they had failed us, and advised that they would refund my money. I've since sent on my bank details, however 3 and a half months later I still am yet to receive my refund. Yusuf at 1st Choice refuses to answer emails. The annoying thing is that I've used so many meet and greet services over the years, and never had an issue. This one occasion of awful service combined with an ostrich response when requesting my refund has really put me off using a meet and greet again. As far as I'm concerned, 1st Choice are the last choice, and I wouldn't recommend them to anyone
December 22, 2015

4
Mrs V A Powell

Used for the first time. No problems either way. Courteous and friendly.
October 19, 2015

4
Barry A Huxleu

Inconsistent charge on car parking tariff. First time used did not have to pay to exit car park - this time required to pay exit fee of £3.50. Why? Are there x2 methods if paying in entry? Otherwise efficient service. BAH
October 18, 2015

1
P E Cebis

We were charged for being too early, then the driver went to the wrong terminal we were then charged again for having a delay and waited nearly an hour for the return of the car, don't think they know the definition of meet and greet.
October 4, 2015

5
Andrew Knight

Best method I have used,would recommend to everyone
September 20, 2015

4
Mr Miles M Ritchie

Generally a very good and easy experience.
September 17, 2015

1
Paul C Gillbard

I am currently pursuing a complaint with Park and Go. My car had minor damage and from the state of the inside had either been used or left somewhere open and insecure whilst we were away. I'd be very reluctant to use a meet and greet service again.
September 14, 2015

1
leslie Vanttinen-newton

On collecting the car at Gatwick Orange car park south Terminal on 8th September I noticed there was mud hanging from the rear wheel arches. It looked as if the car had been parked in a muddy field. On closer examination of the body there were fine streaks of mud all over the car. I intend to complain to Park and Go as I will have to pay to wash the car. Not at all a happy customer as I'm not confident about leaving my car with them again.
September 9, 2015

1
Mr S J Busby

I have just got my car back from the body shop. The companies driver had parked my car in a muddy field and managed to hit the front bumper underneath and break it off the mount, so pretty hard. Considering i look after my VXR8 in did not expect to have to fix my car and have the car thoroughly cleaned inside and out. Somehow there was mud all over the back seats. I'm sent pics over 1 week ago and tried to call many times. Once i managed to get someone to speak to who promised to call back by last Friday still waiting.....
September 8, 2015

4
Pauline Nelson

As instructed, I called the office 20 minutes before arriving at Gatwick Airport. The attendant was at the car park on my arrival. He was polite and very helpful. On my return to Gatwick I also called and was advised that it will be a 20-30 minutes wait. It was 25 minutes before the attendant arrived with the car and he too was very polite. This is the second time I have used this company and have recommended them to friends and family.
September 6, 2015

1
Franck Mercier

Whe I arrive at Gatwick to go on holiday nothing to talk about. Good service, a driver wait for you at the meeting point, check car and go. To have my car back that was another story. There procedure is to phone as soon your landing especially if you have only hand luggage, which was the case, so phone them, told me the meeting point. Unfortunate for me, the queue for the custom was enormous, didn't had a good connection to phone them, and then when I phone them the guy who answer starting to yell at me cos I was late, then had to wait 45 min before he's turn up with my keys, and I not talking all the phone call I had to him to ask him when he will be there. This guy have no clue about customer service. Don't use them.
September 6, 2015

2
Mr Steven Jennings

The meet and greet was not organised very well, we were told to go to car park 5 level 2, but there are no bays or signs so you have to park up and hunt for the person collecting the car, then the same when picking the car up, you have to hunt around for your car and the operator doesn't give you time to check over the car. Not happy at all and wouldn't use this company again.
September 6, 2015

3
Carlo Nebuloni

Waited too much (20 min) to drop our car at Gatwick when leaving. Coming back we waited also 15 min, not great but acceptable. I was disappointed by the fact that the floor of the driver seat was all muddy. They could have paid more attention and not leave the car in such bad condition.
September 3, 2015

1
Dr E Thompson

Will definitely not use again. Disorganised and surly 'Park and Go' contact by telephone. Unclear and incorrect detail in instructions in all aspects; lack of flexibility re flight times meant unexpected hour wait on arrival at Gatwick. Car dirty on re-delivery. Very expensive relative to previous bookings with other (excellent( providers at Gatwick. Actual drivers pleasant.
September 3, 2015