Book your airport parking between now and the 18th of December to be entered into our prize draw!

Gatwick 1st Choice Parking - Meet and Greet reviews

Gatwick 1st Choice Parking - Meet and Greet logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Gatwick 1st Choice Parking - Meet and Greet

Showing 1 to 30 of 81 1 2 3 ... >>
1

"DO NOT USE!!! Shocking service.Used meet and greet - car returned to us late and filthy inside and outside! Complained and sent photos - two months later they still have not replied. Will be taking complaint to Ombudsman."

March 1, 2016
1

"We've used First choice before, in the warmer weather, with no problems. We will NEVER use them again at any time of year. We came back from a lovely Christmas break only to find, first choice had no car for us. They kept us waiting at the airport, only to phone and tell us, that our car was stuck in a compound with another broken down car in front of it. It was stuck all right, in MUD. We were then told the compound was locked up and that they would deliver our car the next day. They paid for a taxi to get us home and we awaited the car the next day. After many phone calls, by 4 O'clock that afternoon, I realised my car, wasn't being returned as promised. I called various numbers and told them to have my car at their office as I would be picking it up. having done the 50 mile trip again, my car was indeed at the office and Yusaf (manager) was full of apologies and excuses. Promising to pay for the taxi I had needed for work and refunding the cost of the parking. Once home, we looked at our washed car and found that the boot was drenched inside and light bulbs had blown. Apparently (Yusaf told us) our car had been boot high in water and mud. After many Emails, No refund has been given, as Yusaf has not replied to any of them. I will ALWAYS use Gatwick parking from now on."

February 22, 2016
1

"DO NOT USE AT ANY COST!! Our car was returned with £3,000 WORTH OF DAMAGE - deep scratches on every single panel and the company are ignoring emails and phone calls from me - I do not believe for one moment our vehicle was kept in a secure compound nor that this company have insurance in place. I strongly suspect these are rogue traders - USE AT YOUR PERIL!"

February 15, 2016
1

"Do not use this car parking service when my car came back to me it was covered in mud, my tow hook was missing which meant it must have been stuck in the mud and had to tow it out!! I have been contacting them about this and still no answers!! You would not think spending £90 on parking you would receive this sort of service !!"

January 24, 2016
1

"Terrible, ruined my car.

Car was returned with towing eye in the glove box (was originally in the boot) no explanation, also towing eye cover was missing from the front bumper. Mud all over the vehicle both inside and out. I trusted these people with my car and have no idea what they done with it.

It cost me £40 to get it cleaned after I got it back."

January 9, 2016
1

"I went with 1st choice through Looking 4 Parking, as they came up with a great price. The usual method of contacting them half an hour before dropping of the vehicle was expected, however we called them for 45 minutes without response. We also called their pickup number, again without response. In the end we had to pay for a different car parking service as it was obvious we weren't going to be able to use what we had paid for.
Since coming back we've been trying to reclaim the money for the failed service. I've sent in call logs to Looking 4 Parking, who have communicated with 1st Choice who admitted they had failed us, and advised that they would refund my money. I've since sent on my bank details, however 3 and a half months later I still am yet to receive my refund. Yusuf at 1st Choice refuses to answer emails.

The annoying thing is that I've used so many meet and greet services over the years, and never had an issue. This one occasion of awful service combined with an ostrich response when requesting my refund has really put me off using a meet and greet again. As far as I'm concerned, 1st Choice are the last choice, and I wouldn't recommend them to anyone"

December 22, 2015
4

"Used for the first time. No problems either way. Courteous and friendly."

October 19, 2015
4

"Inconsistent charge on car parking tariff. First time used did not have to pay to exit car park - this time required to pay exit fee of £3.50. Why? Are there x2 methods if paying in entry? Otherwise efficient service. BAH"

October 18, 2015
1

"We were charged for being too early, then the driver went to the wrong terminal we were then charged again for having a delay and waited nearly an hour for the return of the car, don't think they know the definition of meet and greet."

October 4, 2015
5

"Best method I have used,would recommend to everyone"

September 20, 2015
4

"Generally a very good and easy experience."

September 17, 2015
1

"I am currently pursuing a complaint with Park and Go. My car had minor damage and from the state of the inside had either been used or left somewhere open and insecure whilst we were away. I'd be very reluctant to use a meet and greet service again."

September 14, 2015
1

"On collecting the car at Gatwick Orange car park south Terminal on 8th September I noticed there was mud hanging from the rear wheel arches. It looked as if the car had been parked in a muddy field. On closer examination of the body there were fine streaks of mud all over the car. I intend to complain to Park and Go as I will have to pay to wash the car. Not at all a happy customer as I'm not confident about leaving my car with them again."

September 9, 2015
1

"I have just got my car back from the body shop. The companies driver had parked my car in a muddy field and managed to hit the front bumper underneath and break it off the mount, so pretty hard. Considering i look after my VXR8 in did not expect to have to fix my car and have the car thoroughly cleaned inside and out. Somehow there was mud all over the back seats.
I'm sent pics over 1 week ago and tried to call many times. Once i managed to get someone to speak to who promised to call back by last Friday
still waiting....."

September 8, 2015
4

"As instructed, I called the office 20 minutes before arriving at Gatwick Airport. The attendant was at the car park on my arrival. He was polite and very helpful.

On my return to Gatwick I also called and was advised that it will be a 20-30 minutes wait. It was 25 minutes before the attendant arrived with the car and he too was very polite.

This is the second time I have used this company and have recommended them to friends and family."

September 6, 2015
1

"Whe I arrive at Gatwick to go on holiday nothing to talk about. Good service, a driver wait for you at the meeting point, check car and go.
To have my car back that was another story.
There procedure is to phone as soon your landing especially if you have only hand luggage, which was the case, so phone them, told me the meeting point.
Unfortunate for me, the queue for the custom was enormous, didn't had a good connection to phone them, and then when I phone them the guy who answer starting to yell at me cos I was late, then had to wait 45 min before he's turn up with my keys, and I not talking all the phone call I had to him to ask him when he will be there. This guy have no clue about customer service. Don't use them."

September 6, 2015
2

"The meet and greet was not organised very well, we were told to go to car park 5 level 2, but there are no bays or signs so you have to park up and hunt for the person collecting the car, then the same when picking the car up, you have to hunt around for your car and the operator doesn't give you time to check over the car. Not happy at all and wouldn't use this company again."

September 6, 2015
3

"Waited too much (20 min) to drop our car at Gatwick when leaving.
Coming back we waited also 15 min, not great but acceptable.
I was disappointed by the fact that the floor of the driver seat was all muddy. They could have paid more attention and not leave the car in such bad condition."

September 3, 2015
1

"Will definitely not use again. Disorganised and surly 'Park and Go' contact by telephone. Unclear and incorrect detail in instructions in all aspects; lack of flexibility re flight times meant unexpected hour wait on arrival at Gatwick. Car dirty on re-delivery. Very expensive relative to previous bookings with other (excellent( providers at Gatwick. Actual drivers pleasant."

September 3, 2015
2

"Only Ok. Flight was delayed by an hour so missed my expected time slot and had to wait 40 mins from calling them to pick up my car"

September 1, 2015
1

"Used this service 3 or 4 years ago and it was ok - we even recommended it. Recently however it has declined badly. Most recent trip was very poor. On departure, the drop off point was different to that stated on the e-mail we received. We only found this out after waiting for half an hour and calling the office.
The return was worse. On collecting our baggage we rang and were told 40 - 50 minutes wait as it was busy. NB:We were the only flight in baggage reclaim. On arriving at pick up point (Level 5) there were 3 or 4 families waiting. All were flustered and stressed. All had been waiting for 1 hr 45mins plus. After 1 hour I called several times again. The phone was not answered . Meanwhile customers cars did arrive, however they all had their towing eyes screwed in at the front. Lots of remonstrating about "where have the cars been stored?, why do they need towing?. No clear answers given. The shuttle drivers seem largely in the dark and generally have a poor command of English so can/do not explain. After 1.5 hours a driver rang us saying he was on his way. Arrived after 1 hour 45mins. Our quick return through the airport up until car pick up was now a long stressfull end to a holiday and meant we got home very late, missing a function we hoped to return in time for.Our instruction manual was on the floor of the car, and the compartment in the back where the towing eye is kept was all open - so our car had clearly been towed too. They had not even bothered to pack all the bits away again.
We booked through Park and Go. Our confirmation was on Park and Go headed email, but referred to a booking with 1st Choice Parking. The guy who returned our Car was from Gatwick Sky Parking. Its obviously all some large sprawling set up with a number of identities. The whole experience felt decidedly dodgy, and not the efficient service with quick pick ups and cars stored in secured locked premises that is promoted.
We will stick to the airport car parks and shuttle bus in the future."

August 31, 2015
4

"Mostly great - wasn't warned about extra £10 if flight is delayed after midnight.
Better than having to get a bus to airport parking that's for sure."

August 25, 2015
3

"Good service tho prefer to b met outside terminal not have to find the car park, park then pay an extra £3.50 to leave car park at end of holiday. Still had to walk with kids and luggage in the rain to designated car park."

August 25, 2015
5

"Excellent service. I was a bit worried about the timings to drop off and collect but it was smooth and hassle-free. Our flight was an hour late getting in, but there was no delay getting the car. Will definitely use again."

August 23, 2015
5

"Organised for two cars to be picked up (one for me and my family and one from my father in law). Had a short wait about (15 minutes) for the cars to be picked up but service was excellent from the two drivers we met, very quick and efficient. When we returned to pick the cars up after our holiday the drivers were there promptly and, again showed fantastic service (even helping us to put our cases in the boot!). Overall an excellent service and well worth the extra few pounds saving you time and effort getting from and to the long stay car parks, especially if you have small children and lots of cases."

August 23, 2015
1

"The service was simply dreadful. I had to sit for 10 minutes when delivering my car until someone arrived.

On the return it took 45 minutes to be delivered. I called for a progress report and was told that the driver was held up in road works. This was obviously a blatant lie as the time record on the car showed it had only taken 16 minutes to drive from parking area to the meeting place.."

August 21, 2015
4

"Good service on departure and on arrival. No complaints"

August 7, 2015
2

"We were not made aware that we would have to pay additionally for meeting the company inside the a car park, for which we had to pay the parking fees on both arrival and return. Other companies have met us by the curb. Also I said in my email that the plane landed for our return at 11:30pm. Needless to say, it was not possible for us to get off the plane, through customs and to the car park before midnight. the company insisted on charging us a further £10 because of our arrival time, after midnight. This should have been factored in their quote. We had no choice but to Pay this as they had our car and wouldn't release it until we agreed to the surcharge. We would never use this company again."

August 3, 2015
2

"I have used first choice before and they have always been fine. However this time ate plane was delayed by an hour and they made me pay £10 extra. Infant impressed with that at all and wont be a repeat customer."

August 3, 2015
5

"Great service at drop off and pick up. Minimum waiting time which was especially appreciated when we arrived back at Gatwick at 1.30am. Would highly recommend."

August 3, 2015