×

Stansted S.V.S Meet and Greet reviews

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted S.V.S Meet and Greet

Showing 1 to 30 of 240 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ...
1

"To be honest the they were very friendly over the phone on arrival and return from my journey, however a week after using this service I received a parking ticket stating that my car was parked on Epping High street (40 mins drive from Stansted airport) roughly an hour after I dropped my car off with them. Mow I cannot get through to the company to sort this issue or have they replied to my emails. I will never be using their services again and I would warn anyone else from using them also.

STAY AWAY from Stansted parking solutions - meet and greet or SVS abbreviated. I'm not sure why it is different but I believe they are the same company."

November 27, 2017
1

"My car was returned with missing passenger side mirror which has clearly been ripped off. Also it was very dirty on the inside and outside (including cigarette butts on the floor), although it was thoroughly cleaned the day before dropping it off at the airport. The driver who returned the car did not mention any damage to the car and walked off immediately. When I called the provider I was told that they will review the photos of the car taken (when I pointed out no photos were taken in front of me when I dropped off the car I was told that the procedure is to photograph the car once it is driven to the parking lot), but they are sure that the car was dropped off damaged. The quote for repair is £800 as it requires a whole new automatic, heated mirror and disassembling the door to install it. I have been insistent and finally managed to contact a man named Paul who had been very rude and abusive over email, insisting I've damaged the car. He sent me a photo of the damage with no date and time it was taken (the refuses to provide the information) and claims the damage I'm claiming is not the same (which doesn't even make sense). I have filed a police report and working with a lawyer to take it further as this level of dishonesty and lack of any ethics should no go unpunished. The worst service ever, unacceptable avoidance, I will never book again and will make sure to post this negative review everywhere I can."

August 1, 2017
1

"Worst experience ever. Our car was delivered late at night, where everything appeared fine. The guy that dropped it off couldn't leave quick enough and vanished into the distance, which raised suspicion. Upon closer inspection, the left hand side of our car was scratched and dented. Obviously, fuming, no one could help us until Monday morning (landed late Saturday). The company did not accept any responsibility and refused to help us. We were then sent images of the damage, stating that it was already there. The damage was definitely not there. We later found out that those pictures were taken 3 hours before the drop off (extracted information from the file). SVS still didn't accept responsibility and it ended up costing us £500 in excess to get the car fixed, a bill which totalled £2900 in damages. An awful experience."

March 19, 2017
5

"Excellent service. Met on time at both departure and return by very pleasant people."

January 22, 2014
5

"Absolutely wonderful. It was so quick when we came out, we could not believe it. Thank you. I am sure it has taken half an hour off our time to be home. Thank you. I would recommend and we will certainly use again if the price is right!"

January 22, 2014
5

"Reasonable price & excellent service both ways.
Recommended"

January 19, 2014
5

"Excellent, would definitely use again."

January 13, 2014
5

"Excellent service, there on time, no problems after our flight arrived five hours late!"

December 8, 2013
5

"thank you very much.i am very happy.everything was excellent."

December 1, 2013
5

"We advised arrival time at Stansted as requested. Upon arrival at the drop off/collection point we were met by a smart,polite representative who advised us of the return procedure. After a few minutes wait at the collection point,our car was returned to us safe and sound. Just follow the instructions given,and you can't go wrong.
A great,easy to use service"

November 8, 2013
5

"Brilliant service will always use it in the future . Reliable and punctual"

November 3, 2013
5

"Very good service"

October 27, 2013
5

"Very pleased with the prompt service"

October 19, 2013
2

"boking ELPM9V7
We were happy with the collection of the car at airport. On our return the car was delivered covered in sticky dirty deposites all over it, as it was parked under trees. We expressed our dissappointment with the car condition and the driver said that it should have been washed before returning it to us. We feel that the apology was inadequate as the car needed to be washed."

October 19, 2013
4

"My car picked up by a very polite employee who was there very quick as the company indicates to call 20min in advance i only did it 10min before arrival and the where already there. Also on my return the same. over all good service!"

October 7, 2013
1

"I did not like this meet and greet at all. My car had been used mileage 70 miles.
Unfortunately due to my mother in law being serious ill we had to cutail our trip and had to return to the UK urgently. Our flight arrived at 30 minutes past midnight and this company charged an additional £40.00 for out of hours service. Whilst I appreciate the staff stayed longer than their working hours by 30 minutes the whole thing was extremely distasteful in that the man who met us immediately demanded the £40.00 with no offer of a receipt and in a way that I felt uncomfortable and sort of blackmailed.Incidentally my mother in law died later that same night. The car parking was only used for 2 days and we had paid for 7 days I had actually believed that we were due a refund. I would never use this company again."

October 1, 2013
5

"Excellent service, very prompt and reasonably priced . Would def recommend and use again"

September 27, 2013
5

"Excellent service ...recommended."

September 22, 2013
5

"Great service, very easy."

September 17, 2013
5

"This was the first time we have used a meet and greet and did so because my mum is disabled. I can honestly say that the whole experience was very positive, was good value for money and went really smoothly with very little waiting time. We were met with a smiling face too which always helps."

September 13, 2013
5

"Excellent service, extremely prompt and friendly. Have used a few times before and will definitely use again."

September 10, 2013
4

"Excellent service, we were met on time, car was taken away, returned on time and washed too. Thanks."

September 5, 2013
5

"The service was great they were waiting for us when we pulled into the car park and again waiting for us when we returned no problem at all.
WELL DONE MEET &GREET

Cheers"

August 28, 2013
3

"Although the drop off was quick and professional, we were not so lucky on return. This was the second time we had used it in a month. The first time, a wait of half an hour was blamed on a flash storm, making a road unpassable, however we also had to wait 20mins. This time. Whilst the driver was charming, we could nearly have been home in the time taken to wait!"

July 5, 2013
5

"wonderful service, lovely friendly people. would recommend this company to anyone going to stansted airport. thank you all"

July 1, 2013
4

"We were very pleased with the service received.

The meeting area was uncovered; although not a problem as it was not raining.
The cost of parking was high, especially compared to last year; we will consider alternatives."

June 30, 2013
1

"Other Meet and Greet operators that I have used in the past have upon arrival at the airport provided official documentation relating to my booking but SVS just gave me a small card with contact phone numbers. After picking up my car in the Red car park upon my return from holiday, I noticed that 33.8 miles had been driven in my absence and that loose grass was all over the driver's mat. The car had obviously been used as a taxi service without my permission and not parked under cover as stated in the company information details. The booking call line number put me through to an answer phone but after reading some of the reviews on Tripadvisor I realised there was no point in leaving a complaint message. I will not be using this company again."

June 24, 2013
5

"An excellent service. Great value and so much better than waiting round for a coach. I would highly recommend Stansted SVS."

June 20, 2013
4

"Great service on arrival, lucky it was not raining on return."

June 16, 2013
1

"The staff were rude and abrupt when I called at 4am in the morning as per the instruction on the booking e-mail. Furthermore I had some oil in the boot which was spilled all over the boot which then covered all our luggage. Despite oil being everywhere in the boot the lid to the container was not loose when we picked up the oil container. This was clearly done whilst the vehicle was with the car park as there were no spillages when I dropped the car off and removed our suitcases from the boot. I now have to pay for the whole boot to be valetted to remove all the oil if that is possible."

June 11, 2013