×

Stansted S.V.S Meet and Greet reviews

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Stansted. If you have used Stansted S.V.S Meet and Greet and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted S.V.S Meet and Greet

Showing 1 to 30 of 242 1 3 4 5 6 ...9
1
Review stars

"I wouldn’t even give this company 1 star; our brand new car 5 weeks old was returned with a hole punched into boot and scrapes along the bumper. They then have the front to say it was like that when received and that my husband signed docs to say so! Sorry to say the 3 other law abiding passengers would agree that there was no damage to car before it was taken nor were docs signed to say as such. This was clearly added after the event. To add insult to injury my husband's ray bans have also gone missing from car. The most dishonest company I’ve ever had the displeasure to deal with! Basically calling us liars. We will be involving the police. Unbelievable that a company thinks this is good practice. "

August 29, 2018
1
Review stars

"Use this service if you want your car used as a taxi whilst you are away. They used 200 miles of fuel, left receipts of trip in my glovebox to show their stupidity and damaged my child's car seat. They still haven't responded to my complaint and the fact that finding their details is near on impossible says it all. AVOID SVS, ORANGE MEET & GREET and any other under their ownership."

August 20, 2018
1
Review stars

"To be honest the they were very friendly over the phone on arrival and return from my journey, however a week after using this service I received a parking ticket stating that my car was parked on Epping High street (40 mins drive from Stansted airport) roughly an hour after I dropped my car off with them. Mow I cannot get through to the company to sort this issue or have they replied to my emails. I will never be using their services again and I would warn anyone else from using them also. STAY AWAY from Stansted parking solutions - meet and greet or SVS abbreviated. I'm not sure why it is different but I believe they are the same company."

November 27, 2017
1
Review stars

"My car was returned with missing passenger side mirror which has clearly been ripped off. Also it was very dirty on the inside and outside (including cigarette butts on the floor), although it was thoroughly cleaned the day before dropping it off at the airport. The driver who returned the car did not mention any damage to the car and walked off immediately. When I called the provider I was told that they will review the photos of the car taken (when I pointed out no photos were taken in front of me when I dropped off the car I was told that the procedure is to photograph the car once it is driven to the parking lot), but they are sure that the car was dropped off damaged. The quote for repair is £800 as it requires a whole new automatic, heated mirror and disassembling the door to install it. I have been insistent and finally managed to contact a man named Paul who had been very rude and abusive over email, insisting I've damaged the car. He sent me a photo of the damage with no date and time it was taken (the refuses to provide the information) and claims the damage I'm claiming is not the same (which doesn't even make sense). I have filed a police report and working with a lawyer to take it further as this level of dishonesty and lack of any ethics should no go unpunished. The worst service ever, unacceptable avoidance, I will never book again and will make sure to post this negative review everywhere I can."

August 1, 2017
1
Review stars

"Worst experience ever. Our car was delivered late at night, where everything appeared fine. The guy that dropped it off couldn't leave quick enough and vanished into the distance, which raised suspicion. Upon closer inspection, the left hand side of our car was scratched and dented. Obviously, fuming, no one could help us until Monday morning (landed late Saturday). The company did not accept any responsibility and refused to help us. We were then sent images of the damage, stating that it was already there. The damage was definitely not there. We later found out that those pictures were taken 3 hours before the drop off (extracted information from the file). SVS still didn't accept responsibility and it ended up costing us £500 in excess to get the car fixed, a bill which totalled £2900 in damages. An awful experience. "

March 19, 2017
5
Review stars

"Excellent service. Met on time at both departure and return by very pleasant people."

January 22, 2014
5
Review stars

"Absolutely wonderful. It was so quick when we came out, we could not believe it. Thank you. I am sure it has taken half an hour off our time to be home. Thank you. I would recommend and we will certainly use again if the price is right!"

January 22, 2014
5
Review stars

"Reasonable price & excellent service both ways. Recommended"

January 19, 2014
5
Review stars

"Excellent, would definitely use again."

January 13, 2014
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, there on time, no problems after our flight arrived five hours late! "

December 8, 2013
5
Review stars

"thank you very much.i am very happy.everything was excellent."

December 1, 2013
5
Review stars

"We advised arrival time at Stansted as requested. Upon arrival at the drop off/collection point we were met by a smart,polite representative who advised us of the return procedure. After a few minutes wait at the collection point,our car was returned to us safe and sound. Just follow the instructions given,and you can't go wrong. A great,easy to use service "

November 8, 2013
5
Review stars

"Brilliant service will always use it in the future . Reliable and punctual "

November 3, 2013
5
Review stars

"Very good service"

October 27, 2013
5
Review stars

"Very pleased with the prompt service"

October 19, 2013
2
Review stars

"boking ELPM9V7 We were happy with the collection of the car at airport. On our return the car was delivered covered in sticky dirty deposites all over it, as it was parked under trees. We expressed our dissappointment with the car condition and the driver said that it should have been washed before returning it to us. We feel that the apology was inadequate as the car needed to be washed. "

October 19, 2013
4
Review stars

"My car picked up by a very polite employee who was there very quick as the company indicates to call 20min in advance i only did it 10min before arrival and the where already there. Also on my return the same. over all good service!"

October 7, 2013
1
Review stars

"I did not like this meet and greet at all. My car had been used mileage 70 miles. Unfortunately due to my mother in law being serious ill we had to cutail our trip and had to return to the UK urgently. Our flight arrived at 30 minutes past midnight and this company charged an additional £40.00 for out of hours service. Whilst I appreciate the staff stayed longer than their working hours by 30 minutes the whole thing was extremely distasteful in that the man who met us immediately demanded the £40.00 with no offer of a receipt and in a way that I felt uncomfortable and sort of blackmailed.Incidentally my mother in law died later that same night. The car parking was only used for 2 days and we had paid for 7 days I had actually believed that we were due a refund. I would never use this company again."

October 1, 2013
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, very prompt and reasonably priced . Would def recommend and use again"

September 27, 2013
5
Review stars

"Excellent service ...recommended."

September 22, 2013
5
Review stars

"Great service, very easy. "

September 17, 2013
5
Review stars

"This was the first time we have used a meet and greet and did so because my mum is disabled. I can honestly say that the whole experience was very positive, was good value for money and went really smoothly with very little waiting time. We were met with a smiling face too which always helps. "

September 13, 2013
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, extremely prompt and friendly. Have used a few times before and will definitely use again."

September 10, 2013
4
Review stars

"Excellent service, we were met on time, car was taken away, returned on time and washed too. Thanks."

September 5, 2013
5
Review stars

"The service was great they were waiting for us when we pulled into the car park and again waiting for us when we returned no problem at all. WELL DONE MEET &GREET Cheers"

August 28, 2013
3
Review stars

"Although the drop off was quick and professional, we were not so lucky on return. This was the second time we had used it in a month. The first time, a wait of half an hour was blamed on a flash storm, making a road unpassable, however we also had to wait 20mins. This time. Whilst the driver was charming, we could nearly have been home in the time taken to wait!"

July 5, 2013
5
Review stars

"wonderful service, lovely friendly people. would recommend this company to anyone going to stansted airport. thank you all"

July 1, 2013
4
Review stars

"We were very pleased with the service received. The meeting area was uncovered; although not a problem as it was not raining. The cost of parking was high, especially compared to last year; we will consider alternatives."

June 30, 2013
1
Review stars

"Other Meet and Greet operators that I have used in the past have upon arrival at the airport provided official documentation relating to my booking but SVS just gave me a small card with contact phone numbers. After picking up my car in the Red car park upon my return from holiday, I noticed that 33.8 miles had been driven in my absence and that loose grass was all over the driver's mat. The car had obviously been used as a taxi service without my permission and not parked under cover as stated in the company information details. The booking call line number put me through to an answer phone but after reading some of the reviews on Tripadvisor I realised there was no point in leaving a complaint message. I will not be using this company again. "

June 24, 2013
5
Review stars

"An excellent service. Great value and so much better than waiting round for a coach. I would highly recommend Stansted SVS."

June 20, 2013