×

Stansted SMG Meet and Greet reviews

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Stansted. If you have used Stansted SMG Meet and Greet and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted SMG Meet and Greet

Showing 1 to 11 of 11 1
2
Review stars

"Be wary of using this service if you have an evening flight - you end up paying a lot more than the advertised price! First you have to pay exit charges both ways for the short stay car park, which is at least £5 each way. I actually ended up paying £26 on the return as my flight was delayed and arrived at 2am rather than 11.40pm. The car park phoned to inform me they weren’t a 24 hour service so I could either wait until 4am when they opened again, with my 2 small children, or they could leave the car in the short stay car park at midnight and I could pay the cost. Nowhere in my email did it warn me that was a possibility even though I clearly stated my flight arrival time was nearly midnight. I regret not choosing one of the more expensive meet and greet options as it would have been cheaper in the long run. On the plus side, drop off was quick and easy. "

September 2, 2018
1
Review stars

"Dreadful experience. Car delivered back to me 30 minutes after I called, covered in dust and bird excrement and with a broken driver's side mirror. No apologies or explanation - just rudeness and aggressive behaviour from one of the delivery drivers and inadequate customer service from their 'Customer Service Manager'. Avoid this company - there are much more professional ones around. "

June 28, 2018
1
Review stars

"My car came back abused, misused, with the inside covered with mud and with frontal damage. The company deny all knowledge of the accident even though their driver did an inspection when we dropped the car off. Avoid this company at all costs and check the underlying limited company Whole Group Ltd (10481187) on UK Gov Companies House website for more information."

April 12, 2018
1
Review stars

"Please read ALL up to date reviews for this company- SMG They DO NOT state on email about the £5 charge for both times they come into the car park. Also DO NOT state on the email that there is a £20 charge if you have to change your time. As per information above states it's £15. When I called to change my time 3.5 hours before the original time, I was told about said charge of £20. When I queried this, I was told they don't know whats written in the paper work just what they have to charge. Great Start. I then decided to read the reviews.......whoops. Considered cancelling but budget wouldn't allow to pay more in parking. I was worried about my car (Bought new only a few weeks ago) as some reviews stated they had damage to their cars and SMG took no responsibility. Luckily my car was returned in the same condition as I left it, all be it a bit dirtier so must have been kept outside but at least it wasn't damaged. The lady who dropped it off though couldn't park for toffee..... All in all an extra £30 paid and I could have got another highly recommended company for the same cost. Not Value for money and most definatly NOT recommended "

September 25, 2017
1
Review stars

"Booked SMG through UK Park & Fly. Have to say this was the worst experience of meet and greet we have ever had! Operator refused to acknowledge evidence of flight changes made 6 months prior to arrival, charged us £30 for an extra day that we had already paid UKPF for and then informed us that we wouldn't be able to collect our car until 2 hours after our landing time as they were closed between 12 and 4 am. They refused to contact their manager themselves, I had to him ring from my phone. Attitude of manager was most unhelpful and we were left with the impression that "if you don't like it, lump it!" Customer service skills zero! All that being said, the gentleman who returned our car at the end of our holiday was courteous and polite and wasn't surprised to hear about our unpleasant issues at the start of our holiday. UKPF assured me that changes had been sent to SMG and provided evidence to substantiate this. Will NEVER use this operator again!!"

September 17, 2017
1
Review stars

"Very disappointing customer service team. The extra £10 charge was not explained to us, when the booking was made. Non flexible apparently didnt covers us, if we broke our leg???? Unable to cancel booking without incurring additional £20 charge?? Lairy operator accused us of "penny pinching" after selling us "Flexible option" Also said his time was more important than mine?? AVOID THIS COMPANY. "

September 6, 2017
2
Review stars

"Both arrival & return meetings were fine, BUT, petrol went missing during the time they had my car. I only had just enough left to reach a petrol station to fill up upon our return. When I left the car there was more than enough fuel to complete my journey home. I didn't notice this until after the delivery driver had left so I have no explanation but suspect that my car was used as a shuttle for other drivers whilst we were away. I'm not happy and will not use this company again."

March 26, 2017
4
Review stars

"Very good service, very quick and hassle free. They also seem flexible if you arrive early. However, i felt duped this year at having to pay short stay parking fees(about £6) on top of what we had already paid when this had not been the case in the past. I would definitely use the service again but the extra charges are worth bearing in mind, especially if you are on a tight budget."

October 29, 2013
3
Review stars

"SMG were v good about rearranging the slot for meeting. However when we returned to Stanstead it turned out that our car had been 'met' by a completely different company - Meteor - who had taken our car without checking it was the right one (they were actually waiting for someone else). This is entirely Meteors fault not SMG, but I did feel SMG should have phoned me to see what had become of me as they obviously never 'met' our car, despite having a phone conversation with them 10 minutes prior to our arrival at Stanstead."

August 30, 2011
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, very friendly. Car was there within 5 minutes of collecting our bags from return flight. Would def. use SMG again."

April 18, 2011
5
Review stars

"Excellent service ~ went like clockwork. Thank you. "

April 15, 2011