×

Stansted Official Short Stay Green reviews

Stansted Official Short Stay Green logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Stansted. If you have used Stansted Official Short Stay Green and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Short Stay Green

Showing 1 to 25 of 25 1
5
Review stars

"Easy in, easy out. Short covered walk from terminal. Perfect"

May 5, 2018
5
Review stars

"The parking experience is to me the only good part about Stansted Airport. You arrive at the nominated time , select a parking space and secure the car. The Terminal is stressful, the security checks are rushed;there is no common sense applied. the route through the retail section should be by- passed as it is a torture chamber. Accessing the gates and embarking is not fluid , with passengers and their luggage being requested to wait in the weather outside whilst the plane service crew undertake simple tasks. On the return you wait to disembark for over half an hour whilst the support team are contracted to undertake the task. The delayed return flight takes the flight outside the normal working hours at Stansted. Then the luggage is delayed getting to the carousel for a further hour. Finally you get to leave the Terminal building without a cheerio from anyone in authority or access to a drink of water. A healthy stroll to your car which starts first time and whisks you off to a good nights sleep. - Car parking is great - please sort out Stansted Airport"

April 6, 2018
2
Review stars

"Entry was fine and very close to the terminal but on exit the barrier wouldn’t lift and the card machine demanded £180 outstanding charge even though I’d paid in advance. Being small hours, very dark and the exit area being un lit, I couldn’t see the call button and this caused stress as a queue was behind me. Same thing happened to the car in front of me so I was already wound up. Once I spoke to someone and gave name and reg the barrier was lifted. Doubt I’ll use it again. "

March 13, 2018
5
Review stars

"Great park! "

February 19, 2018
1
Review stars

"Outrageously expensive. Everything else great."

February 17, 2018
5
Review stars

"All coolio! Car park near the terminal, 5-10 minute walk depending where you are parked. Entry/exit no problem. Go on, book it! "

February 14, 2018
5
Review stars

"Straight through on arrival at car park, found a space easily and only a few minutes walk to the terminal. Then on exit it was as easy as driving to the barrier and going straight through. Would definitely recommend this car park to anyone flying from Stansted airport."

February 12, 2018
5
Review stars

"Easy and without stress. "

October 22, 2017
4
Review stars

"A good experience overall."

October 6, 2017
4
Review stars

"convenient, reasonable amount of room for parking and standard cost for short stay. i will use again"

July 6, 2017
5
Review stars

"Excellent. Easy to book. Good discount. Short walk to and from the terminal."

May 26, 2017
2
Review stars

"We managed to get access OK in the morning. As we tried to leave in the evening, there was a considerable queue to leave and I had to rely on a willing driver to allow me to reverse out of my spot after several minutes. My passenger has medical needs and we had a meeting booked so we kept calm but this was challenging after a day that started at 4am! When we got to the exit barriers the one on the right was blocked as a driver was trying to sort out a difficulty including that the barrier was not fully raised. Drivers behind were getting very angry . I pulled up at the other barrier, and my ticket was rejected ( machine couldn`t read it) I pressed the assistance button - eventually got a response and with some checks with the staff member I was then allowed to leave but so slow- causing even greater jams in the car park! I`m unsure whether i`d use Stansted again - it was considerable walking back to the car park plus the experience mentioned above. We are both able to walk distances but ... tour experience could have been potentially dangerous to safe onward road journey in the depths of winter. More proactive supervision of the car park efficiency is needed."

January 19, 2017
4
Review stars

"good price and easy location. just a bit slow getting out with the auto recognition not working for a few of us (including us) so had to call up at the barrier "

January 16, 2017
5
Review stars

"Simple - easy and serves its purpose well."

December 17, 2016
5
Review stars

"It was brilliant, quick and easy. Thank you, I will use it again."

November 14, 2016
3
Review stars

"Car not recognised, had to take ticket to get in. To get out, car registration not recognised, took a while to call for help, find my details and let me out without paying more...I paid in advance. So , not smooth, but resolved quickly"

August 13, 2016
4
Review stars

"Car parking was ok. The rest of Stansted. The flight was twice the price it should be. The passport scanner didn't work (again). 2 fire alarms went off and nearly missed my plane. Security is an absolute nonsense. I will never fly from Stansted again."

June 23, 2016
1
Review stars

"Do not use this car park!!!!!...My car was damaged and the CCTV does not work and you are told 'tough'. Also the number plate recognition does not work resulting in lengthy queues to exit. Totally disorganised and unhelpful in the event of any query or problem. Empark UK just aren't interested in customer service or satisfaction. "

December 10, 2015
4
Review stars

"My car registration was not recognised at the barrier so I had to call for assistance which spoit the experience a little as the operator was grumpy. Otherwise easy and straightforward. Strongly advise you anyone takes a copy of all the paperwork as proof of purchase."

January 22, 2015
4
Review stars

"Easy to book and no problems"

January 20, 2015
1
Review stars

"The free parking bays were a long way from the entrance to the airport which made it not very convenient. Secondly on exit I followed the instructions and was informed I had a further £195 to pay to exit the car park. This was quickly rectified, however not an ideal end to the holiday. I will use valet parking next time. "

October 31, 2014
2
Review stars

"Happy with cost and on line purchase, no problem. 24 hrs purchased. On return, travel delayed by a couple of hours and at pay machine was asked to pay double the contracted and paid value. Pressed for help, very slow in answering then told to go to barrier. At barrier pressed for support and waited very long time to be assisted while an impatient back was waiting behind me... I was allowed to pass through on confirmation of booking reference and name... The request and stress when asked for more cash was tiresome and made for a bad experience.."

October 23, 2014
3
Review stars

"I paid in advance, but the barrier did not open when I tried to exit asking for £79. I had to press the bottom to call someone, asked me for the reference number and then she opened the barrier. Why it did not work? I do not know but it looks like I am not the first one. You would have expect to work and avoid the hassle of calling people, finding out reference numbers, people queueing behind you whilst you sorted out, etc. Easy to find and good instructions. A bit pricey though. "

October 15, 2014
5
Review stars

"First time using this service but it won't certainly be my last as whole experience was so easy. I would highly recommend this service to all my friends and family who frequent Stansted Airport. Price was only a major factor to me when deciding to use the car parking service."

October 7, 2014
3
Review stars

"A very irritating and frustrating experience on arrival: having just missed (passed) a free space, I was unable to simply drive back round to it but was forced to run through several full rows before eventually finding a space MUCH further from the terminal. Reasonable price though and no problem when our long delayed return flight caused us to over run our time slot."

September 10, 2014