Stansted Official Short Stay Premium - Orange Zone reviews

Stansted Official Short Stay Premium - Orange Zone logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Stansted. If you have used Stansted Official Short Stay Premium - Orange Zone and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Short Stay Premium - Orange Zone

1
Mark Bowman

Worst airport car park I have ever experienced for robbing you blind on the charges. I have travelled to many destinations around the globe and left my car in many different car parks where most of the time I caught the bus from park to airport. But on this occasion as we were only going out the country for a short break I booked online for convenience one off Stansted's closer airport carpark the orange one. I paid online £60 from the 18/04/2019 to midnight 21/04/2019. Everything seemed great at first - easy drop off, got through security, etc. and had a beautiful time treated like kings overseas in Berlin. All changed when we arrived back in UK. We arrived 5 mins late but took over an hour just to get through passport control because everyman and his dog arrived at the same time, 5 planes landed and all passengers queuing, need to say you could see a lot of tied and frustrated passengers returning or starting back from their holidays. With this delay it put us 30 minutes over my prepaid car park booking so when I put the ticket in the machine at the gate it required for me to pay another £57 for 30 minutes. Well, that is daylight robbery from our own British airport. I disputed it only to receive same old crap from some money stealing office staff sitting behind a desk all day working out how much more they can make from holiday makers. Absolutely appalled by the price they charge and never again will I ever use these car park and in future I will do my very best to avoid flying from Stansted again. Disgusting service. BE WARNED.
April 29, 2019

1
Lee Keane

Arrived at airport to collect partner with our son drove into car park only to get a text from partner saying flight was delayed by an hour - drove straight back around to the exit assuming there must be a grace period but the ticket machine wanted the £6 (fair enough it’s a machine it knows no different) - pressed the help button explained to the guy look we’ve barely been in the car park 4 mins flights delayed an hr taking my son for something to eat haven’t even taken our seat belts off however he insisted that I needed to pay the £6 - the guy couldn’t have cared less - where’s the decency common sense and human element supposed to exist by having the help button in the first place!??? So now I’m forced to either pay the £6 or finding myself having to reverse back through a one way exit system having to pay airport prices for food and drink whilst paying three times as much to park!?? It begs the question who is that ‘help’ button helping? Daylight robbery!!!!
April 29, 2019

1
Bill Glebioska

Arrived back from a night flight & the barrier wouldn’t open. Used the buzzer, had to wait 3 minutes for an answer from a surly attendant with no manners, who wanted me to pay over £200 even though we had pre-paid. Eventually sorted but took 10 minutes. Extremely disappointed at the man's attitude, having spent a week in Spain where we received excellent customer service from staff that seemed to care. What a shame Britain lets us down. Problem sorted for future though - I won’t fly from Stansted again.
April 27, 2019

1
Mr Luban Choudhoury

I went to orange car park, stayed 51 min and paid £10 and now I have received a letter for £60.00 fine.
March 4, 2019

1
susana

Extortionate price, 1 1/2hr plus delays for arrivals and meter counting. Tchtching for stanstead, £15 I will need to pay if not more. Also last time I made a mistake and entered the drop off area and they made me pay 3.50 just to drive through it
August 18, 2018

1
M Smith

Parked in the orange car park at 1am on the 16th June 2018. Paid £5.50 within 15 minutes and then joined a long queue to get out. Most drivers had problems at the barrier. When my time came to exit, the machine said I had not paid and wanted another £5.50 payment. I called the help desk and told them the problem and they lifted the barrier. By this time the queue of traffic had built up back to the terminal. I cannot imagine how long it would have taken to get out of the car park for those drivers. It was obvious there was something wrong with the computer or barriers. My experience of stansted is not positive. The airport parking arrangements are just a means of extorting money from drivers without providing a service but there seems to be no alternative.
June 17, 2018

3
C Brooks

Problem getting ou because the camera misread my number plate so caused tailback at the barrier but was resolved by pressing the help button
June 4, 2018

5
M Wilson

easy to park and follow the given instructions. Quite expensive
May 14, 2018

3
R Parry

The parking was fine and the location excellent. However on leaving the barrier machine requested payment of £260.00, called the help via the exit machine button and the operative could not find my booking using either my car registration or confirmation reference from the e-mail. After some 10 minutes of checking I had a build up of drivers behind me venting they anger with their horns, I could by this time not go forward because of the barrier or reverse because of the cars behind me. Eventually the barrier was opened and I went on my way, maybe the commotion helped the operatives decision to lift the barrier but not very comfortable for me. On reviewing other posts this seems to be a regular occurrence, maybe the system needs reviewing?
January 29, 2018

4
Peter Mcgurk

Easy to find and park, prepaid ticket worked as expected, no problems on entry or exit. Note: this car park can be very busy and you may have to park some way from the terminal. That said, the furthest point is only 5 minutes' brisk walk away.
June 4, 2017

5
N Faithfull

Perfect. Easy to get to. Bang opposite the terminal. Less than 3 min walk. Couldn't get any closer unless you parked IN the building!
April 4, 2017

5
J Robinson

excellent service
January 12, 2017

5
J Richards

Information provided prior to trip was good. Leaving the car park was fast and easy. The best thing is that it's only a short walk from the terminal.
January 2, 2017

3
D Pearson

Very handy for the terminal but the exit never works properly which a pain
January 2, 2017

5
P Edge

easiest parking available and only a little more expensive than the off site parking
August 16, 2016