×

Stansted Official Short Stay Orange reviews

Stansted Official Short Stay Orange logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Stansted. If you have used Stansted Official Short Stay Orange and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Short Stay Orange

Showing 1 to 11 of 11 1
1
Review stars

"Extortionate price, 1 1/2hr plus delays for arrivals and meter counting. Tchtching for stanstead, £15 I will need to pay if not more. Also last time I made a mistake and entered the drop off area and they made me pay 3.50 just to drive through it"

August 18, 2018
1
Review stars

"Parked in the orange car park at 1am on the 16th June 2018. Paid £5.50 within 15 minutes and then joined a long queue to get out. Most drivers had problems at the barrier. When my time came to exit, the machine said I had not paid and wanted another £5.50 payment. I called the help desk and told them the problem and they lifted the barrier. By this time the queue of traffic had built up back to the terminal. I cannot imagine how long it would have taken to get out of the car park for those drivers. It was obvious there was something wrong with the computer or barriers. My experience of stansted is not positive. The airport parking arrangements are just a means of extorting money from drivers without providing a service but there seems to be no alternative. "

June 17, 2018
3
Review stars

"Problem getting ou because the camera misread my number plate so caused tailback at the barrier but was resolved by pressing the help button "

June 4, 2018
5
Review stars

"easy to park and follow the given instructions. Quite expensive"

May 14, 2018
3
Review stars

"The parking was fine and the location excellent. However on leaving the barrier machine requested payment of £260.00, called the help via the exit machine button and the operative could not find my booking using either my car registration or confirmation reference from the e-mail. After some 10 minutes of checking I had a build up of drivers behind me venting they anger with their horns, I could by this time not go forward because of the barrier or reverse because of the cars behind me. Eventually the barrier was opened and I went on my way, maybe the commotion helped the operatives decision to lift the barrier but not very comfortable for me. On reviewing other posts this seems to be a regular occurrence, maybe the system needs reviewing?"

January 29, 2018
4
Review stars

"Easy to find and park, prepaid ticket worked as expected, no problems on entry or exit. Note: this car park can be very busy and you may have to park some way from the terminal. That said, the furthest point is only 5 minutes' brisk walk away. "

June 4, 2017
5
Review stars

"Perfect. Easy to get to. Bang opposite the terminal. Less than 3 min walk. Couldn't get any closer unless you parked IN the building! "

April 4, 2017
5
Review stars

"excellent service"

January 12, 2017
5
Review stars

"Information provided prior to trip was good. Leaving the car park was fast and easy. The best thing is that it's only a short walk from the terminal. "

January 2, 2017
3
Review stars

"Very handy for the terminal but the exit never works properly which a pain "

January 2, 2017
5
Review stars

"easiest parking available and only a little more expensive than the off site parking"

August 16, 2016