×

Stansted Official Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone reviews

Stansted Official Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Stansted. If you have used Stansted Official Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Short Stay Economy - Blue Zone

Showing 1 to 30 of 34 1
5
Review stars

"After booking this carpark online and then reading the reviews, I was starting to get worried! However our experience was absolutely problem free! Directions were straightforward and we entered with no problem. The barrier just lifted after the machine issued a ticket and we found a space. We took a picture of the zone we were in to help us find car on return. We then expected to walk to the terminal...however a small bus was wating outside the carpark in the Blue Zone space and we just got on it! We were the only ones so no problem with space. Driver dropped us off right outside terminal. On return, a bus was waiting in the Blue Zone pick up so we literally got on it straight away...again, we were the only ones! So for us it was all smooth and hassel free. In fairness, I don't know how long it would have taken to walk, it is said about 20 mins and I didn't know there was a bus service for these short stay carparks, so for others reviewers, I can appreciate it would have been hassel to walk especially if it was raining. But there is a bus service and we were fortunate both ways. The barrier lifted to exit, no ticket required. A positive experience!! :)"

October 21, 2018
1
Review stars

"Book mid stay it will be quicker! On arrival had to drive slowly around looking for a space car park was nearly full. Loads of one way systems which added to the hassle of the search. Rows did not appear to be numbered just signs giving the zones. Having found the space do not follow signage to terminal as it is not in that direction. Given the time of finding a space and the the LONG walk to the terminal this is a car park I will avoid on future bookings. There is no shelter for most of the walk so if raining expect to be get wet!"

September 30, 2018
1
Review stars

"Dreadful experience. It's advertised as Short Stay and close to the terminal. It's anything but! It's a long way from the terminal and there's a bus at the end of it with no bus stops throughout the car park itself! I could only find a space at the very far end of the car park and so had to lug my case a quarter of a mile to the bus. On my return, I followed the signs, expecting them to take me to the bus stop but no! The signs take you outside down a long walkway (about half a mile to the car park) and then I had another quarter mile to my car! All the while you're lugging your case. Good job it wasn't raining. You have been warned. Gross misrepresentation - you might as well park in the Long Term one."

September 22, 2018
5
Review stars

"Best carpark ever."

September 17, 2018
4
Review stars

"Easy to find and enter and exit"

August 29, 2018
1
Review stars

"Again as on my last holiday I used Economy Blue and again the barrier failed to let me out ! I had booked and done everything required. Ok so all systems have glitches but this has also happened to my friends, there is a major problem here and it really needs to be sorted and soon. Paying customers don`t need this hassle after a tiring journey. Also the Zone Areas were signed up to the Letter F. The car park was jammed full and there were enough cars in what seemed like `no man`s land` to easily justify a G and H which would have made life a whole lot easier ! Third World countries have better parking arrangements than this ! "

August 14, 2018
1
Review stars

"The car park was a disgrace, as it requires a bus journey to the terminal (rather than the 7-10 minute walk promised by the advertising) and this bus was infrequent and painfully hot (especially as it was 30 degrees when we travelled). In all it took over 30 minutes to get to the terminal (and the same on the return journey), so in total nearly an hour more than we expected and then the barrier got stuck and no one answered the response button for a further five minutes. In all it was expensive, painful and nothing like advertised - avoid at all costs."

July 30, 2018
1
Review stars

"Barrier failed to rise on arrival even though pre-booked online. Car park foot passenger signage directions to terminal were completely inadequate in the dark. Upon return I was asked directions by three people who had arrived in the daylight where to walk to the terminal! Upon my return today, and attempting to exit the car park, the barrier again failed to automatically rise. Called for assistance but car park attendant couldn't hear me properly because of "wind noise" across the microphone. Extremely frustrating experience all round but eventually "escaped" this dreadful facility. Will avoid in the future!! "

July 28, 2018
4
Review stars

"The cost of booking from 07:00 am until 22:30 pm per-day was reasonably fair, and when I came back from my journey it was very easy to get out of car park and the walking distance from Blue Zone to the terminal was about 10-12 minutes depending on your parking slot. Given that it was newly built and it's still being worked on to improve customers experience , I would definitely recommend to friends and families. "

July 24, 2018
2
Review stars

"Could not find any details on exit and Wanted £180 then after 10 minutes found my booking not happy after a long flight "

July 23, 2018
1
Review stars

"Blue short stay car park is not short stay - do not be fooled. If I wanted to wait for a bus, I would have booked else where. Also I had 3 issues with my visit. 1. Just as a group of us ( 4 ) approached the bus on Friday 13th at 1pm, we had passed the shelter after walking the entire length of the car park from where we had parked, the driver closed the doors and drove off, this was despite the fact we were shouting and waving at him, one of the group was halfway down the side of the bus. 2. Badly signed on return to find the bus stand, eventually found someone who knew where the bus would come in to. 3. When trying to leave car park, machine tried to say I owed £134 and had to wait for assistance to get out. Overall a very bad experience. This was not what I expected as a short stay. Made the visit to Stansted nothing less than shambolic. DO NOT USE IF YOU WANT SHORT STAY"

July 19, 2018
1
Review stars

"DO NOT PRE-PAY UNLESS YOU ARE STAYING 6+ HOURS! I went to their website to book for 3 hours parking to collect a traveller and to meet someone to drop off a bag for their next flight, so Meet and Greet wasn't going to work this time. I pre-booked expecting to get the best price according to their website. That's bull****. I paid £40 for less than 3 hours. The gate price was £13.60 if I'd just taken a ticket and paid on the way out. As with the other reviewers, this was a very poor experience. Their website says you can walk to the terminal from the car park - you can't. And the shuttle bus is completely inadequate for travellers with luggage. Very doubtful I'll be using their website again, and I'll avoid the car park as well. "

July 13, 2018
4
Review stars

"It was good but rather expensive for one day. "

June 28, 2018
1
Review stars

"Worst airport parking experience I have ever had. Finding the car park was fine and easy, but upon arrival we found out that we could only get to the airport via shuttle bus. When I reserved the car parking space, I picked Short Stay Eco Blue because it was advertised as walkable to the terminal. From the look of it, they are currently doing work so the walkways are temporarily closed; they shouldn't keep it as 'walkable' on their website when the only option we had was to get a bus! The signs for the parking sections weren't clear so it took a while for us to make a note of where we were located. From the car park it took about 20 minutes to get to the terminal (not what it was advertised). On the way back, it was much worse. We couldn't work out how to find the shuttle bus to the car park. We followed signs to the buses and walked up and down that lane before noticing a different sign to 'short stay' which simply took us back into the terminal. Considering our flight was delayed and we were knackered, it was a lot of work to figure out how to get our shuttle bus back to the car. We realized we needed to go to the coach bays - but this wasn't advertised anywhere so it was mostly hoping for the best since there wasn't any staff nearby to ask. At the coach bays, there was no signs to direct us further. We walked up and down those bays, asking staff that didn't know before finding one member of staff that instructed us where to go. The lack of instructions on how to get back to the car park is appalling, which you don't need after a long flight!"

June 15, 2018
2
Review stars

"I would not recommend this car park at the moment. We booked Blue car park which we have used several times previously, as we like to be able to walk to the terminal without having to wait for a bus transfer. Less than 48 hours before departure, we were advised that we needed to use the bus transfer as the walkway was closed for work to be carried out. The buses used are not suitable for passengers with suitcases (which most people have) as there is no storage and you have to sit with them on seat beside you. A young family with several suitcases and pushchair had great difficulty getting their luggage on board, with the driver being very unhelpful, just standing by watching the gentleman struggle to find somewhere to stow his luggage? We have not been offered a reduction and will think twice before booking blue car park again."

June 13, 2018
2
Review stars

"The price was good for a five day break however the carpark is a huge distance from the terminal. On our return the number plate was not recognised. The lady took ages to sort it but eventually opened the barrier. would think twice about booking again."

April 8, 2018
2
Review stars

"The Blue Zone is a good ten minute walk to the terminal, so not all that handy if you have heavy luggage. Also both times I have used it, there is a problem on exit with the prepaid ticket and it asks for more money. Contacting the help is not great either and spent ten minutes trying to get out of car park with cars queuing behind me. Very stressful and not a great experience!"

September 21, 2017
2
Review stars

"I prepaid to use the Blue carpark. The booking advised me to drive up to the barrier which would recognise my plate and lift the barrier. It didn't. So I pressed the 'Help' Intercom. After several minutes there was still no reply so I took a ticket to get into the carpark. This meant I had to ring the helpline who advised me to press the contact button on exit and explain what had happened. It the great scheme of things not a disaster but a ball ache that I could well have done without. Also the entry/exit machines have no instructions or directions on them. I worked it out but it took some time at 5.30am. Lastly, the carpark is a good 10+ minute walk from the terminal which would be challenging for families with small children etc. "

September 18, 2017
1
Review stars

"Purchased a pre paid ticket for 5 days went through barrier and took ticket. On return put ticket in machine at barrier and it wanted another £225 to exit so thought there must be another exit there was not so returned again at barrier put ticket in same result £225 requested. Pressed help button rang for about 5 mins eventfully spoke to assistant gave details and he raised barrier what a performance will not use again very poor and confusing. "

September 15, 2017
5
Review stars

"This was the first time we have flown from Stansted - it was a little difficult to find the blue zone but other than that it was convenient "

September 11, 2017
3
Review stars

"Car park easy to find then about 15 minute walk to terminal, only downside was getting out as ticket machine didn't recognise our car reg and asked us for payment so had to press for help to be let out. "

August 22, 2017
3
Review stars

"We didn't receive the confirmation email of the booking but when we rang the booking was confirmed to be on the system. When we arrived the barrier did not open for us to allow us in, we needed to contact assistance to let us in. The same occurred on our return; the barrier would not open to allow us to leave we needed to seek assistance to allow us to leave. That said, the people providing the assistance were very polite, apologetic and, having verified our booking, promptly let us in and out. Would I use this car parking service again in the future? The answer is yes but for a better review a more seamless process would have scored higher and I would recommend without hesitation. Based on this experience I might not recommend family or friends."

August 18, 2017
1
Review stars

"Arrived to park car, only makeshift signs showing where to enter car park. Returned to car after a 5 hour delay to flight. Tried to drive out of car park after entering ticket in machine a demand of £45 was made. Could not locate call button on machine Tried to pay at kiosk eventually spoke to a person who suggested I return to exit gate and speak to a person. Eventually found call button on machine which in the dark was hardly visible. Spoke to an attendant who let me out. At midnight after a delayed flight this is not want you want. Can only assume No. plate recognition cameras at point of entry and exit are not working."

August 16, 2017
2
Review stars

"Booked but despite ringing, never got email confirmation. I was assured however that number plate recognition would sort that out. When I came to drive out, it was a real problem. The machine said it wanted £90, and having got hold of an attendant on the phone she confirmed I had pre-paid. However, she couldn't open the barrier. I was told to move to another barrier but with no luck and no help. Finally someone turned up and having spent 35 minutes trying to exit the car park was allowed to exit. I really do not want to do this again. "

July 15, 2017
2
Review stars

"Bit of a disaster when airport parking is concerned. My car number etc was not recognised on way in or on the way out. I pressed button and was asked to take a ticket. Barrier then opened. On our return barrier again did not open and we pressed button again. So barrier did not work for us which is the whole idea of Pre booking. Also Blue Zone parking although closer than mid does not have any buses so it's all walking with luggage and it's not that close. Green would have been closer but no note on closest car parking was given. "

July 10, 2017
1
Review stars

"A lot longer than 3 mins to terminal. But the worst thing is that you get a shock with ticket in machine on exit as it wants you to pay £180.00 even though I had already paid £69.00 for 3 days. Customer service was closed at 7 pm and it took 30 mins to exit- which is not what you want after a flight to bury my mother. I would never use the Blue zone again."

July 7, 2017
3
Review stars

"I had trouble leaving the car park, as the barrier stayed down when I presented my prepaid card to the reader. The message on the screen was that I owed £180. The member of staff who helped me remotely was very helpful."

June 2, 2017
4
Review stars

"experienced problems to get it out at the barrier.The car park system wanted to overcharge me even I had a prepaid ticket.That was odd."

June 1, 2017
5
Review stars

"I was very pleased with my rebooked parking it was quick and easy"

March 9, 2017
4
Review stars

"All good apart from on exit. Had to put ticket in machine at exit bar and was requested to pay an enormous amount of money. Pressed the call button and spoke to an operator who looked up number plate and after about 5 minutes let us out. "

February 22, 2017