Stansted Pink Elephant Park & Ride reviews

Stansted Pink Elephant Park & Ride logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Pink Elephant Park & Ride

Showing 1 to 30 of 61 1 2 3 ... >>

"Excellent service each time we have used them. Handled a change of return date very professionally."

October 13, 2016

"This was all done last minute so the normal Meet & Greet option was well over priced at Stanstead - so found a competitive rate here with Pink Elephant.

It's the cheapest option and you get what you pay for. The guys at the desk are polite and organised but short on staff. Having to wait on someone else's times scales when travelling out and back home are not something I appreciated. We sat in the taxi for 15 minutes before it left and waited 20 minutes for it to pick us up outside the terminal. Pink elephant and CSI are one and the same by the way.

Don't forget your £1 per person each way additional charge for the taxi."

September 20, 2016

"The transitions were fast, quick slick paper work. Very efficient, good price and friendly. Approximately 15 min peak time traffic que delay getting into the airport, which i think would have been bypassed with the Stansted long stay busses (more expensive though)."

September 6, 2016

"Drop off and collection went smoothly and employees were polite and friendly . Negative points were that transport was not clean internally and it was very much " sort yourself " attitude when getting cases and person on board. This was particularly noticeable when a lady with four children was left to load all her bags and cases alone and one of her children found a dress making pin in the seat! We were left to close boot and side door whilst the driver was on his phone. Maybe more staff would help and allow a degree of service when boarding the transport/ cleaning etc?"

August 31, 2016

"Parking and pick up were fine. The car however was very dirty and had obviously been standing in the rain in a muddy area."

August 18, 2016

"Great service, my only complaint is whether it was called CSL, Pink Elephant or Purple Parking. It's very confusing on arrival when you're looking for the actual car park and also returning to the airport and looking for the minibus."

August 14, 2016

"Excellent service!"

July 22, 2016

"helpful & reliable"

July 21, 2016

"Easy instructions. Easy parking."

June 19, 2016

"Very decent service even at 4am when no one is at their best."

May 23, 2016

"easy to find excellent friendly service,will use again good value for money."

May 22, 2016

"It was lovely and close to the airport when i eventually found it would have been perfect i thinks its a great location but needs much better signs to be able to find it"

May 12, 2016

"Speed of service was excellent though driver was very rude !!!!!!"

April 16, 2016

"WORST CAR PARKING EVER - DO NOT USE!! Not only will you be treated to rude staff who think it is appropriate to swear at customers, you will feel nervous leaving your car in an unlit, cramped car park. Not only that, but when you send a complaint, you will not be responded too! AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE."

March 1, 2016

"Good place and reasonable price it's close to the airport, shuttle service is good and quick didn't have to wait long..just need to improve the parking area.."

February 20, 2016

"Good price but:

They sneaked in a charge for the minibus, I also raised the following complaint.

I have a complaint to raise with the state of my car which I only discovered later on this evening since I reached home late and have only just got up to use the car. Also the way we were treated by CSL staff.

1) The front number plate is missing and the front grill damaged and scratches on the passenger right side. I did not notice this at the time of picking up the car because the area was dark. Photographs attached. I did not record the mileage on delivery and collection and so I am not sure how many miles have been done in the car.

2) I was told that my car will be placed in a secure compound, when we arrived back to collect it had a lot of snow on it and the windscreens were frozen with ice. The car had been kept out near the office it is clear.

3) I rang the number as soon as I landed as per instructions, the chap shouted down the line telling me to ring only when I had passed customs.

4) On being picked up to collect the car, the driver said no paper work had been left in the office regarding us and no number and had we been late they would have all gone home. Obvious attempt to frighten us.

5) On collecting the car in the reception, they didn't even know where the car was, was told it was to the right of the reception somewhere, the staff were very unhelpful. It was freezing cold at 12:15 a.m. and snowing, me and my wife were searching everywhere for the car. It turned out to be to the left area of the reception where the car was. All frozen windscreens and snow on top.

My wife was very upset and angry and so was I.

Basically I was made to feel bullied, unimportant and no delivery of customer service at all and the damage to the car tops it all.

I want this to be looked into seriously and as soon as possible."

February 16, 2016

"Found the car park ok even though it's poorly lit. It wasn't what I was expecting as thought it was one I had used before which was a different format ok my bad went to investigate, we where fairly early morning found the staff rude and pushy to get us to rush so they could take a load of us together to the airport, plus extra charge of £4 not sure what we would of done if I didn't have the correct change, they didn't even do there own paperwork correctly because they where in such a rush. On my return the guy seemed OK to be fair and they picked up fairly quick, however I saw my car was completely filthy - mud all up one side, we were back fairly late so only seen the extent of how muddy it was in the morning to find they even managed to get mud all up onto the roof of my car and some inside. Also found my tyre was flat on the front. Won't be using these again, avoid!!"

February 14, 2016

"We approached the car parking in the dark and had trouble finding it as the entrance was not lit well, we expected a sign on the road making it pretty obvious, however once inside it was all very efficient and couldn't fault the service before or after our trip. The only suprise (because I hadn't read the smallprint) was that there was a £1 charge each way for each person, I would have taken this into consideration when comparing the cost of carparks had I known... However, friendly staff, very quick easy service and would use again..."

February 11, 2016

"Service itself ok but the interior of my newly cleaned car was left in a terrible state full of mud will not be using this company again and would not recommend to others."

February 9, 2016

"Excellent fast service within a few minutes of airport."

February 7, 2016

"Cheap, but you get what you pay for.
You will have to pay for transfer £1 for each person. I was standing outside airport for 25min before I have been collected."

January 31, 2016

"Arriving in the early hours of the morning the office was not easy to find in the dark. Departure was OK but on my return to the parking office there was a slight verbal misunderstanding whereupon one member of the parking staff became quite stroppy even though I was not speaking to that person.
He was somewhat aggressive to I took the same stance because he was obviously trying to talk down to me in a cocky manner so I was equally verbally aggressive.
On retrieving my car it was in a disgusting muddy state externally and quite a lot of mud internally on the drivers side floor mat obviously an indication of the poor parking site out in the Essex countryside, also numerous radio controls had been changed.
I WILL NEVER USE THIS PARKING SITE AGAIN and I travel a lot out of various UK airports."

January 26, 2016

"Everything was very good. Nice people and car was found in wery good condition."

January 23, 2016

"This was awful. It's difficult to find with no external signage. When come back it took 25 minutes for them to come when promised 5 minutes. Van was dirty and driver and mate were swearing criticising company. Was given keys to car but they did not know where it was so had to find it. It was in a mud patch and blocked in. Had to go back and ask them to move. Car was frozen solid and got covered in mud trying to sort out. Maybe worth paying £5 extra and going with a professional outfit."

January 16, 2016

"Very easy and helpful staff, timings worked well so I didn't have to wait at all. Close to airport."

January 12, 2016

"I used this service last weekend, my friend actually made the booking. We were initially a little surprised about the location and it was a little tricky to find in the dark but when I phoned they answered promptly and were very helpful at directing me.

We were also a little surprised that we had to pay £2 each for the transfers to the airport as we weren't aware of this in advance but maybe we missed it in the small print?

Overall however the service was very good value and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I was particularly impressed with how they fussed over my 71 year old Mum to make sure she could get in and out of the van ok. The transfer and collection were extremely prompt, a lot quicker than waiting for the bus for the official parking in my opinion.

They even made sure the car was warmed and de-iced for us when we arrived back! Would definitely use again."

January 12, 2016

"I accidentally put 30th instead of 31st into booking calendar.
I noticed and called them to change and was told I couldn't change as car park was full (even though I had already paid for my car to be there at that time?!) and was told I would have to rebook and pay again.
Fair enough I made a mistake but it was still a rip off that I couldn't use the park after paying for 5 days because the start date was 1 day later."

January 5, 2016

"Good location, easy to use, only criticism was that when I rang back the person who answered understood neither the international phonetic alphabet nor my registration when read in plain."

December 15, 2015

"I found the service excellent the staff were friendly and the pick-up from Stansted very prompt, I would highly recommend this company."

December 13, 2015

"Very friendly and is literally 5 minutes drive from the airport. Would use again"

December 9, 2015