Book your airport parking between now and the 18th of December to be entered into our prize draw!

Stansted Official Meet and Greet reviews

Stansted Official Meet and Greet logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Meet and Greet

Showing 1 to 26 of 26
5

"Always fast efficient and easy!"

October 18, 2016
1

"I came back at 12:15 am on Saturday night and was "kidnapped" for 2 hours by the incapacity of the managerial team of the Stansted Meet and Greet car park. Never in my life I have seen a business to work in such a poor way. They went over their capacity by probably 10 times.
About 100 people queued in the middle of the night to get their key back. My key was returned only at 2:15 am. Children were crying and old people had no place to sit. Customers were furious. This before a dangerous drive in the middle of the night. Please shut down the business or at least remove the manger."

September 20, 2016
1

"Got to meet and greet, no checking over the car before hand, no personnel to talk to, just a key drop box. When we landed though on the way back it was chaos. We arrived at 1:30am shattered with 2 toddlers in the rain. We got to the meet and greet reception to find a crowd of angry customers who were having to wait 2 hours to get to the front of the queue, then a further hour for their car to be brought down. The guy there who wasn't a manager did his best, but it was an absolute shambles. Staff were rude, dident care there were soaking wet children with nothing but summer clothes on. The service is advertised as if you get your car and go. It took us close to 4 hours to get out car and that's with help from other customers who let us push in because we had kids. This was an absolute disgrace. Stay very clear of this company."

September 18, 2016
1

"Sorry but appalling service from the "Meet and Greet" parking facility at Stansted. Not really quite sure where the "meet and greet" comes into it. There doesn't seem to be any meet and greet service as it is applied at other airports. You have to park the car yourself ( no guidelines or instructions at the car park) then take your key to the reception desk, where is the meet and greet ?
On our return to collect the car after our holiday our car was not on site. We had to wait another 30 minutes for the car to arrive back at the Stansted car park, this was after waiting 15 minutes or so in a very long queue to get to the reception desk as other people were having similar problems with their vehicles not being available to pick up. The desk was under staffed and the basic task of getting your car ready to collect on your return was not carried out.
Really appalling service at both ends of the process, it needs looking at otherwise the bad reviews will get around."

August 21, 2016
1

"Landed just after midnight on Saturday 6th August. Go to the Meet and Greet office about 1:20am - it was in chaos. Our car was not ready, some people had been waiting 3 hours already. Manager was not managing the situation, kept saying that he was short of drivers but was doing nothing proactive. Wouldn't let us go and get cars, didn't seem to care. Did nothing to get the backlog down. Went to get a coffee and came back at 3:30, had to queue again to see if the car was back. Same people still waiting, new people arriving to find no car. Luckily the car was ready. Police car arrived just as we were leaving, as things were getting heated. Felt sorry for those still waiting and for the poor lady dealing with all the flack from annoyed customer. Will not use again - only gave this a rating of 1 as Zero was not available. Probably okay most of the time but clearly no contingency plans for when problems arise and easy for them to build up a back log. Also very hard to find somewhere to leave a review all the official ones seem to be 5 out of 5 !"

August 17, 2016
4

"All went smoothly, no issues, good service"

August 14, 2016
1

"On 07/08 I returned to UK and my car was supposed to be returned at 1 AM according to the booking. Instead, me and another 100 people have waited 3-6 hours to recover them. The reasons for this situation were various:
- not enough personnel to recover the cars from where they were parked;
- it wasn't clear for them where the cars are parked;
- no procedure in place for situations like this.
Other airport personnel and about 6 police men came, as the people become quite nervous.
It's ashame I can't add pictures as they are very explicit of the situation.
I've used the same service (Meet and Greet) 2 years ago and was great, but now I don't plan to use it again, in Stansted airport."

August 13, 2016
1

"Absolutely awful company that isn’t capable of taking any responsibility for their bad service (which I now understand is quite a regular occurrence). Our car returned to us over one hour twenty minutes late (gone 04:20am in the morning!). Some person had been waiting three hours for his car to be returned. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!"

August 11, 2016
1

"After arriving home at 2 o'c lock in the morning we walked to the office to find a long queue of irate customers. Some customers had been waiting for over 4 and a half hours. We were told that they didn't know where our car was and that they did not know when it would arrive. Absolutely shocking. I have had to contact for a refund. No apologies fro staff who were overwhelmed with angry customers. I would never recommend this service , it is appalling."

August 10, 2016
3

"Worst experience of airport no any sort of parking paid for meet and greet. No meet and no greet. Total fiasco Useless unhelpful unbothered staff not a manager to be seen. Over two hours wait for our car to be found and we were one of the lucky ones my elderly mother and my grandchildren sat in cold early hours of morning. Will never use stansted airport ever again"

August 9, 2016
1

"Appalling! We will never use this service again. We arrived back from spain to pick our car up & meet & greet was in chaos, some people had been waiting 3 hours & meet & greet couldn't locate their cars. After 1 hour we were one of the lucky ones as ours hadn't been moved we found it, it was where we had left it. As we picked up our car another couple arrived to find theirs had a huge scratch down the rear side. There was no explanation or help to those waiting, children & elderly clearly distressed, no offer of water etc - simply appalling-my advice - pay for normal parking & at least you know where you left your car! There is certainly no meeting & greeting with this service."

August 7, 2016
5

"I booked into car park and my flight was cancelled, I had to wait for my car to be returned as by the time I had sorted another flight it had been moved to storage car park. After returning home I telephoned your office and could not find any fault with the way the staff dealt with me. They were very helpful changing my booking at no extra charge. I would not hesitate to recommend you to friends and family."

July 15, 2016
5

"Very easy , stress free way to park , on arrival at the barrier we were given a parking lane to park in (although quite hard to see lane numbers as it was dark ), then a short walk to drop off keys and on to the terminal building , on our return it was just the same but in reverse , i would say from entering the car park to reaching the terminal building it took no more than 7 or 8 minutes in total

I would 100 percent use this service again and i would gladly recommend it to anyone"

May 16, 2016
5

"I am a regualry traveller from Stanstead and would not use any other parking service. Its easy, convenient and reasonably priced.

Thank you"

May 7, 2016
5

"Excellent car parking"

May 2, 2016
4

"Very efficient and convenient"

April 14, 2016
3

"It should be called 'one way meet and greet'. The journey in was o.k., parked close to the reception and a short walk from there to the terminal. However upon return after walking miles through the terminal (no fault of meet and greet) to find we've got another quarter mile walk to collect the car, a journey not pleasant in the wind and rain. I guess it's o.k. if you're lucky and are parked in row 1 and are at the front but when you're in row 50 and at that back its not so pleasant. I would have had a shorter walk if I'd parked in the medium term car park."

February 8, 2016
5

"Takes all the stress out of parking and being so easy 'would reccomend to everyone going by car"

September 26, 2015
5

"Straightforward and easy. Good value."

July 18, 2015
5

"Use it before. Quick and easy."

May 31, 2015
3

"The service upon return was slow - with a long queue to collect my keys. Building works seem to have resulted in the parking area being overcrowded, with poor organisation and directions. The exit was not clearly marked, and I was directed into a lane which had people walking in it as I drove out of the car park. All a bit chaotic, to be honest. Not sure I will use again."

May 29, 2015
5

"Service was excellent, would definitely use again and recommend to our friends, thank you for a very good service, just wish the cruise we went on was half as good."

January 3, 2015
3

"Pleasant staff no complaints there but not what I call meet and greet parking, dropping off and collecting your keys from an office and then walking to the car park to get your own car!!!! Not sure I'd bother paying the extra next time!"

January 2, 2015
5

"Excellent service, convenient and good value."

September 15, 2014
4

"Straight forward, quick and convenient."

July 22, 2014
5

"Everything went really well both for drop off and collection. A very easy and efficient service. Will certainly use again."

July 7, 2014