×

Stansted Official Meet and Greet reviews

Stansted Official Meet and Greet logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Stansted. If you have used Stansted Official Meet and Greet and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Meet and Greet

Showing 1 to 30 of 146 1 3 4 5
2
Review stars

"The name is very misleading as there is no one to meet you, it’s very badly signposted and the parking guys at the airport were no help in giving directions to the meet and greet office. It would have been better to stay at short stay car park. All in all avoid!"

December 7, 2018
1
Review stars

"My car was crack when I returned it after my holiday. I made a complained but meet and greet respond made me so sad. I like to take this irresponsible parking company to court. Please any one do not park or give you car to this cow boy company. They will damage your car and say liability is yours. I had to spend hundreds of pound to repair it. Please any authority reading it, please take some action. I also know it will be just a another review. Nothing will be done. No justice for this horrible cow boy parking company. So sad sorry."

November 13, 2018
5
Review stars

"The day I come back from my holiday, I had forgotten where I parked my car. I spoke to a man called Tony at the long stay car park, he assisted us in finding my car, and putting our luggage inside, as well as making sure we left safetly. He was a very polite and helpful man."

November 3, 2018
2
Review stars

"This service should be renamed “car park”! There was no meeting or greeting involved. We have used meet and greet at other airports on many occasions and I can safely say this is the worst one. We booked it as our return flight was landing at 12:30am and with children travelling with us we didn’t want to mess around walking or shuttling back to the car. After walking out the terminal we found we had to walk to the office to collect our car key and was then directed to the furthest “Opal” section to retrieve our car. This is not my idea of meet and greet. Will not be using this service again at Stansted, could have book a standard car park for less and been closer!"

October 28, 2018
1
Review stars

"When I arrived at the airport after my holiday I discovered that the car had been damaged - at first I was told that the person who had moved my car into the pound had had trouble getting the car into gear, then I discovered that the bumper and paintwork were damaged. When I reported the damage to the office, I was given a case number but I've written to the company twice to lodge a complaint and had no response for a month. I suspect that the whole operation is run by cowboys - it's impossible to get in touch with them and if there's an issue they clearly avoid any contact."

October 21, 2018
1
Review stars

"DO NOT PAY FOR THIS SERVICE - It is not Meet and greet at any stretch of the imagination. A flipping rip off just to give some people some work and pay them your money. They lost my car on return and I waited 50 neonates for them to locate it. Bunch of idiots. This service should be renamed pull up, walk off and search for car. The worst service I have ever had, and I travel 5 times each year. Use the orange parking, much much easier"

September 30, 2018
5
Review stars

"Perfect parking option,staff are friendly and very helpful. Easy to find both going and returning. Excellent."

September 27, 2018
1
Review stars

"Parked my car at meet and greet at 330am on the 6 September and by 7.15 one of their staff had stolen my wallet with 300 pounds and my debt cards, and my credit cards and had spent 215 pounds off a debt card; got back to the UK, went in offices and told not their problem and down to the police so do not think i will use their services again told staff are veted not very not happy as pay for all new licences which were 75 pound so down a bad employee i am out of pocket by over 400 pounds. Thanks meet and greet - never again!"

September 21, 2018
1
Review stars

"2 stars out of 137 reviews says it all - I've used this before and it's been OK - but in the last week it was shocking - 45 mins to get through the gates and staff could not give a toss. On e-mailing a complaint and request for a refund, I got an e-mail thanking me for a positive review. Do yourself a favour and fly out of a different airport - M&G at Stansted is HOPELESS - you're better off driving a little longer but getting better customer service."

September 16, 2018
1
Review stars

"Not a ‘Meet and Greet service by any stretch of the imagination. You drive yourself up to a barrier where you are told where to park your car, take all your luggage to the hut and hand your keys over. On return you collect your keys and drag your luggage back to your car which strangely seemed to be as far away from the hut as possible although there were many many spaces closer. Although my car isn’t new, it had its MOT and full service a week before we left. On our return at 4 a.m. it would not start. My son ran back to the office to let them know and they said they would send some back in 20 minutes. The guy who came out to try to jump start the car was in fairness, very helpful and let my children and I wait in his van as it was so cold. He said he couldn’t understand why it wouldn’t start as it had been brought from the ‘other car park’ about 10 p.m. the night before. I am now waiting for a mechanic to come out to fix what ever is now wrong with it. Every other Meet and Greet service we have ever used (every year but usually from Gatwick) have collected the car right outside the terminal and been waiting outside the terminal on our return. This was not a cheap service but without doubt the worst I have ever used. I will not be using it again. "

September 1, 2018
3
Review stars

"I presumed using the official parking of the airport my car would have been kept within the airport boundary, it came back with 10 miles extra, which whilst I have no real problem, I could have spent way less using any of the other providers who do just that. No issue it came back looking like it'd sat somewhere for 10 days, just no idea where. My real grievance with this product is it isn't meet & greet because that would involve them 'meeting' me with my car on returning to Stansted. As it was once I'd parked I then had to lug all my cases to their offices to hand in my key before walking back to the terminal. On returning rather than being 'meet' I had to go and queue to get my keys then drag all my cases to location 29 or 59 where my car was in the last but one location, that is the absolute maximum distance from there offices. To put in perspective, at Gatwick I drove up, got out of my car and handed a guy my keys and said goodbye. On returning I called just as I got off my plane and he was waiting just outside the terminal with my car, signed for it, jumped in and drove home. That is what Meet & Great is. However, the offering at Stansted is just mid term parking, it's not meet & greet. Won't waste paying the extra again."

August 23, 2018
2
Review stars

"Your car will be parked god knows where up to 12 miles away! Very poor service, most certainly not a meet and greet! Come back to collect my keys and my car was about 500 metres away and had an extra 10miles on the clock! When I went into the key office and complained they said all cars are parked off site and some could be parked up to 12miles away! Apparently it explains this in the very small print! My driver's seat had been adjusted to a ridiculous position and so had the passenger's seat for an unknown reason! Not a safe or trustworthy “meet and greet”. I will be telling friends and family to avoid this one."

August 17, 2018
1
Review stars

"SHAMBLES - not "meet and Greet", had to wait 90 minutes to drop off keys,no-one to meet and greet. Returned to find damaged car, staff uninterested and unprofessional, will not be using this service again absolutely appalling."

August 8, 2018
1
Review stars

"This is not a meet and greet service and they should be reported for false advertising. Someone directs you where to park on arrival. You then have to walk and queue outside (at 4am in the morning!) to hand your key in to someone who can barely speak English then walk to the terminal building. On return you have to walk to a different reception (bearing in mind we had 3 large suit cases, and two cabin case) and queue once more to retrieve your key. It's then a case of playing hide and seek to find your car. The car park was so packed that cars were parked in the pedestrian walking zones and my daughter nearly got ran over. At no time were we met and greeted."

July 30, 2018
1
Review stars

"DO NOT USE, UNLESS YOU WANT YOUR CAR PARKED ILLEGALLY ELSEWHERE! Received a parking fine after return from holiday, the car had not been securely parked but clearly taken out of the car park area and only knew this because of the fine photo of car showing guy in driving seat."

July 27, 2018
1
Review stars

"BUNCH OF CROOKS - STAY WELL AWAY Firstly this is not a meet and greet service. Arrived at 5am to join a huge queue of cars waiting to be processed. Half an hour later we finally got to the entry barrier where the guy told us that the car was having a 360 degree photo taken. We then had to park the car in a long line and got directed to a hut where we left our keys. Still no physical check made of car and no handover paperwork but assured that wasn't necessary as everything captured on camera. Arrived back from holiday. Waited ages to collect key and trekked to far side of car park to find filthy car with damaged bumper. Member of staff nearby not interested in helping so had to trek all the way back to the office to get a manager. She took photos and gave us a claim number which needed to be quoted when we logged a claim online. Claim was rejected as they said damage was there when we dropped the car off and they provided "proof" in the form of a tag which apparently was for our car although there was nothing on it to identify our vehicle and it has damage noted that isn't on our car and actual damage that was present missing! We asked to see the 360' photo but surprise, surprise it's not available due to a system error! Of course it's not because it will show the bumper wasn't damaged when they took delivery! Not going down without a fight..."

July 18, 2018
1
Review stars

"My car was damaged whilst in the care of Valet Parking. We advised the manager when we collected the car, he took photos of the damage & told us not to go through our insurance but to make a claim against the Valet parking. He said they would have taken countless photos of our car when it was dropped off and would easily be able to check those against the photos he took after the damage. We have now received an email stating they will not pay for the damage and they have no photos when we dropped the car off due to "system error". They say they will only pay for damage if we can prove it was caused by the negligent driving of our car by their operative, which of course we can't! If one of their drivers damages your car whilst moving another car - you're not covered. In fact unless you stay in your car for the whole of your trip & watch their drivers you stand no chance of getting a claim for damage paid. If you are unlucky enough to need to park a car at Stansted Airport then save your money & use one of the car parks where you park the car yourself. There is no point in paying extra for them to park it "securely"."

June 13, 2018
2
Review stars

"Booked meet and greet plus which included fast track and gold valet. Arrived back to pick up car after 3 weeks on holiday only to find no valet service was done at all Not impressed to say the least and given run around when trying to phone. Just round and round in a loop. "

June 12, 2018
1
Review stars

"Appalling service, had to come back early from a trip. Took over 90 minutes to get the car after I had informed them 5 hours earlier of our arrival. "

June 6, 2018
5
Review stars

"Very efficient service - no phone calls necessary and no waiting for the car to be brought to us upon return "

May 13, 2018
2
Review stars

"Usually been ok but last time car had massive crack in windscreen when we collected it which was not there when we left the car. Meet and greet take no responsibility for any damage when they have your car and refuse to accept they caused a problem. Just beware they will not be treating your car with any respect while they have it. The car park they take it to off site is a field full of stones and ruts......."

May 12, 2018
1
Review stars

"My Wife used this service for a short visit to Scotland, when she returned to her car she found the convertible roof had been used and not put back up correctly, the car was filthy and someone had left a mobile phone inside, on further inspection the Sat Nav had been wiped, my wife called the police who are now investigating, the site manager said the car had been missing for over an hour when the company driver should have just been parking it!!! DONT USE THIS COMPANY they take no responsibility. "

May 7, 2018
1
Review stars

"We had to wait over 10 minutes in the freezing cold. When the car did turn up, the ignorant driver did nothing but grunt when he gave me the keys. The car was covered in the worst deluge of bird muck I had ever seen. I mean it was literally covered. The final straw was that we had to pay the £5.50 exit fee, which is buried in the small print on their contract. Learn some customer service, and be honest with your pricing! If there is an exit fee to pay, include it on your advertised price. To make matters worse when I did bring to complain, the guy at the end of the phone, was more interested in shouting at me as I hadn't read the small print. "

May 1, 2018
1
Review stars

"Absolutely discusting most disorganised service I have ever had the misfortune to use, paid for meet & greet service went to pick my car up as paid for to find nearly ever person who was with me to collect car was waiting up to an hour at least as they were running behind, as I pointed out they shouldn’t be offering m & greet service as they obviously can’t provide the service!!! I will be looking for a refund and will never ever use again!!"

April 8, 2018
1
Review stars

"A scene of chaos last night in the Meet and Greet reception as a result of several flights cancellations. One might say this is understandable, however three hours average wait for families with young children in the cold is unacceptable - under any circumstances. Staff were disorganised and were running around like headless chickens, the system they have currently clearly does not work when there is a cancellation in spite of messages and calls made in advance to the mobile phone provided. I had to wait yesterday between 8.30pm and 11.30pm with my wife and a very cold 7 year old at the end of a very exhausting experience at Stanstead. "

March 31, 2018
5
Review stars

"I read all the negative reviews and decided to take a chance...the service at Stansted was excellent, very efficient, no queueing, everything went exactly to plan.. and in half term week..Well done for turning it around..!"

March 7, 2018
1
Review stars

"DO NOT USE THIS SERVICE This service deserves NO stars, i collected my car during pouring rain on a dark evening, I was in a hurry to get my young family in the car and home. My car was strategically parked directly in front of the Exit by Meet and Greet, immediately after leaving the Exit I noticed the tyre my rear was flat and then on closer inspection I had a smashed rear light and bumper (my car had been hit from behind). I called Meet and Greet immediately and they said they could not help me and I had to go online and report on the Stansted Feedback Form. We were left stranded and had to independently call a tow truck to get us home. I have since reported the damage to London Stansted Airport Meet & Greet and they are taking no responsibility for the damage. I have refereed them to the website in which they claim 'We will thoroughly investigate complaints using systems which provide accurate timings and data including scanned boarding cards and CCTV footage.' I have asked them to look at the CCTV of my car to see that it arrived without damage and left after being in their care with a flat tyre and smashed light and bumper but they refuse to take any responsibility as I didn't report the damage before leaving the airport. The company have showed no remorse, or made any effort to investigate the CCTV in the car park. If investigated thoroughly they would clearly see my car was left at the exit for a reason, and that the damage to my car must have happened whilst in their possession, whilst also leaving me with a flat tyre and stranded with my family outside the airport."

February 26, 2018
5
Review stars

"We are regular users of this facility and have always been impressed with the service and civility we received. On a recent visit I was greeted on my return by Colin , who, with his friendly greeting made it a pleasant experience. Later on the way home and some 50 miles from Stansted, I realised I had left my new pullover on the luggage trolley. With little hope ion seeing it again, I decided to ring the car park. With unbelievable luck the person who answered the phone was....Colin. This true gentleman agreed to post said pullover to me and it duly arrived in a couple of days at his expense. Needless to say he was more than recompensed for his trouble. Hope to see you again soon Colin, well done Mate."

February 18, 2018
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, most definitely THE most convenient for Stansted airport. Park at terminal and collect at terminal, no finding of drivers or calling numbers on arrival or return. Would definitely use again."

February 6, 2018
5
Review stars

"Excellent....will recommend meet & greet service ????"

January 18, 2018