Stansted Official Meet and Greet

£ 23.71 Last 7 days
Average Price

Directions

Please see your confirmation email for details.

Leave the M11 by the slip road at junction 8 if you are travelling southbound, and junction 8a if you are travelling northbound. At the end of the road, follow the road round to the left onto A120 Thremhall Avenue. You'll come to a large oval roundabout, take the third exit, continuing onto A120 Thremhall Avenue. As you continue down this road, keep to the left and take the slip road up to the Bassingbourn roundabout, take the second exit onto Thremhall Avenue. You'll shortly arrive to Coopers end roundabout. Take the third exit onto Terminal Road South. Look for the 'M&G' sign on the left as you go down the road. The car park should be on the left, near the Red Short Stay car park.

Arrival procedure

Please see your confirmation email for details.

Please drive to the Meet & Greet Car Park, signposted 'M&G'. When you approach the barrier, your vehicle will activate a call to staff who will then provide parking instructions and raise the barrier. Once you've parked in the right lane, take your keys to the Meet & Greet Reception.

Return procedure

Please see your confirmation email for details.

On your return, please walk back to the Meet and Greet office to collect your keys from the staff.

Security

Your car will be stored at Stansted's official on-airport car park, which has CCTV, fence and floodlights.

Insurance

The car park indemnifies customers for vehicle damage resulting from any proven act of negligence on the part of its staff.

EXTRAS

Disabled facilities

This car park is great for disabled customers because transfers are not needed.

Additional information

The car park cannot accept trailers. There is a height restriction of 7 foot.

Please call the car park on 01279 680095 if you are going to arrive more than 30 minutes late.

Official Meet and Greet Saver

Bookings for this product cannot be amended or cancelled.

Stansted Official Meet and Greet reviews

Our average review score for Stansted Official Meet and Greet is 2 from 149 reviews.
1
Vineet

If the point of meet and greet is so that you can exit the airport and collect your car within a few short minutes then there is no point going here. Had to queue for a solid 30 minutes to get my keys back. Kind of defeats the object. Honestly not worth the money and it'd be better to go for cheaper park and ride options. I live close enough that I may even consider a taxi in future. Stansted Meet and Greet with a total waste of money.
May 25, 2019

1
Terence Barry

This is the response we received when we collected our damaged car. We was reassured at the airport that the car would be repaired, not problems. Please read below. Unbelievable. Wish I could connect photos. Stansted airport meet and greet is going under reconstruction. Our car was so badly parked, it was protruding out far more than any other car in the so called lane. "Dear Mr Barry, We are sorry to hear that you have contacted us with regards to your visit to Meet & Greet at Stansted Airport. We have received an Incident Report in relation to your claim that your vehicle was damaged whilst using the Official Meet & Greet Service at Stansted Airport. Having received the documentation that is used throughout the Meet & Greet Service we are unable to accept that the damage was caused by the negligence of Stansted Airport Ltd. We can see that your vehicle was returned to Meet & Greet with no damage and our driver parked your car with no issues reported. We can conclude that the damage to your car was caused by a third party vehicle when they left Meet & Greet, it is the responsibility of the owner of that vehicle that has caused damage to leave a note and inform you. There is no indication as to where any damage to your vehicle occurred under the Terms and Conditions of the Official Meet & Greet Service. Please see below: 7.2 M&G vehicle claims cannot be considered unless they are reported and documented prior to departure from the car park. We accept no liability for loss or damage, including any damage to your vehicles paintwork (including where caused by a third-party) unless proved to be caused by our negligence. We are therefore unable to accept liability for the damage on your vehicle. Kind regards, Customer Service Team Car Parks."
February 19, 2019

1
Alexandra Willard

My Porsche Cayenne Turbo was driven 80 miles by a short driver who changed my seat settings and air conditioning- about a quarter of a tank of petrol used! The car was parked under the flight path as it was covered in jet fuel which would not have happened in the normal lot. Clearly taken for a jolly for the week! Never again. AVOID
January 5, 2019

2
Shamina Ahmed

The name is very misleading as there is no one to meet you, it’s very badly signposted and the parking guys at the airport were no help in giving directions to the meet and greet office. It would have been better to stay at short stay car park. All in all avoid!
December 7, 2018

1
Ariful latif

My car was crack when I returned it after my holiday. I made a complained but meet and greet respond made me so sad. I like to take this irresponsible parking company to court. Please any one do not park or give you car to this cow boy company. They will damage your car and say liability is yours. I had to spend hundreds of pound to repair it. Please any authority reading it, please take some action. I also know it will be just a another review. Nothing will be done. No justice for this horrible cow boy parking company. So sad sorry.
November 13, 2018

Getting results for Stansted Official Meet and Greet

No results found for Stansted Official Meet and Greet for your chosen dates.

See results for more car parks