Stansted Off Site Park and Ride reviews

Stansted Off Site Park and Ride logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Off Site Park and Ride

Showing 1 to 30 of 137 1 2 3 4 5 ... >>

"Really great service from Stanstead Off-Site Parking. Terrible weather on our day of departure meant we were cutting it fine to make it to the airport when we arrived at the car park. The staff were really efficient and we had the car checked in and were on the transfer bus in under five minutes. On our return, the bus arrived to bring us back to the carpark within minutes (I suspect more luck than anything to be honest), but again the service was very efficient. The booking information indicated a £1 p/person fee for the bus to the airport but this was not the case, no additional charge was requested.

My only criticism was that the signage for the car park as you arrive is not very obvious, made more difficult as we arrived in the dark.

On the whole, I was very satisfied. We would use them again for sure!"

September 20, 2016

"Everything went smoothly, and was a great price."

September 12, 2016

"Very good offer regarding price and service . Highly recommend"

September 7, 2016

"Very pleasant experience and friendly staff"

August 16, 2016

"Family run business with quick, excellent customer service, friendly and efficient. Would definitely use them again."

August 1, 2016

"Hi overall good experience finding it was not easy so give yourself enough time other than that very friendly good value and would definitely use again pity Stansted is such a crap airport"

July 15, 2016

"Excellent service from start to finish."

July 10, 2016

"Everyone very helpful and stress free drop off of car and transport to airport. On
return prompt collection and transfer to collect vehicle Will definitely use again and recommend to friends and work colleagues"

June 14, 2016

"Very impressive, I was still sitting on the plane and I got a phone call to confirm my flight had landed and they will be waiting!"

June 12, 2016

"Nice friendly service."

May 26, 2016

"Grate services
Many thanks"

May 25, 2016

"They were very good. The directions were easy to follow and the drivers were very quick to collect and friendly."

April 23, 2016

"Really amazing service. Charlotte made us feel like VIP during drop off and pick up. Perfect service really, with very competitive prices. I would strongly recommend it!"

November 10, 2015

"Excellent service will definitely be using this parking again 5 stars."

September 16, 2015

"excellent value for money! Great service and very flexible and polite."

August 15, 2015

"The set up was a little unorthodox as the drop off place is un-manned. I was also a little disappointed to be charged £1 per person each way as a "transfer fee". Surely this should be included in the fee paid up front for the parking?
Upon our return to the UK we were met and escorted back to our cars by a very friendly young man. Excellent customer service :-)"

July 18, 2015

"Good Service. Pleasant Staff. Recommended"

June 19, 2015

"Excellent service!

June 18, 2015

"Would definitely use again. Very good service. Good Value for money"

June 2, 2015

"Very reliable and helpful service. Will be using them again."

May 18, 2015

The service was good.Drop off & pick up no waiting time .Very efficient management
Going to the place first time could be discouraging as it takes you through no mans land but once you have been there no difficulty to get there again.Winter time road conditions could be bad.Price is good & so i will use them again."

April 27, 2015

"We had no issues. The pick up was smooth and the drop off. The staff were friendly. Thank you very much"

April 26, 2015

"Outstanding service, on arrival at car park our car was booked in and and mini bus arrived to take us to airport, we were dropped off outside terminal and told which zone we would be picked up in on our return. When we returned to Stansted we phoned after we went through customs and bus a was waiting outside for us, great service and none of the hassle of waiting around, and a lot cheaper than main airport car park, but only a short distance from it."

March 29, 2015

"I have never been so disappointed. I travel 15 - 20 times a year from either stansted or southend.
I called the carpark many times and each time got the answer 'the number you require is unavailable please try again later'. NOT a message you need to hear when you are trying to catch a plane. I arrived at the site where there was no one to assist me, I called again and again no reply... There is no security and no one on site.. cars could easily be stolen vandalised or stolen from. I waited as long as I could then rushed off to find another car par. I eventually parked in mid stay and my parking cost me £67... I of course lost the amount I had already paid to purple at their farm site... and it is just a farm, no fencing or gates... It caused me stress and more importantly my wife who suffers from anxiety attacks.
THIS WAS THE WORST EXPERIENCE OF MY TRAVEL YEARS... I always pre book my car parking to save money, THIS experience cost me lots more."

February 17, 2015

"I was asked to pay another 2 pounds for transit fee which was rather annoying as I had no cash with me and there was mention on booking but overall I am happy I think they should have mentioned on booking ."

January 22, 2015

"Very good service, if a little out the way"

January 21, 2015

"Really good parking! Staff very friendly and helpful. I left my car there for 5 days in January and on my return it didn't want to start! The guy who was on duty was extremely nice and helpful, got the jump lead and the car started straight away. I don't know what I would do otherwise! Saved my day! My flight was 5 hours delayed, didn't have to pay any extra, they were understanding and nice about it. You need to remember to have £1 each way for transfer from the car park to the airport and back. And also they need you to provide coming back flight number so have it ready with you (I had to look for it) They need it to monitor possible delays. The whole experience was really good! Definitely recommend! Definitely use it again. Quite far from the airport, the journey takes about 12-15 mins"

January 20, 2015

"This parking is not the easiest place to find but staff went out of their way to guide us to the destination via phone. Upon arrival paper work was completed swiftly (including mileage reading to make sure car did not travel around the country) and we were off. REMEMBER you will have to pay £1 each way for the transfer per person (I thought that could be included in price for clarity) so add that to your bill and see if it is not better to go for the "meet and greet option". After we touched down we called company to inform of our arrival. We were called back and asked to wait outside in 3-4 minutes for arrival of the transport. We waited for over 10 minutes. Saying that this is still pretty reasonable time to wait for transfer. I could take one star for "hidden" cost of transfer (they pretty obvious once you book but not before), waiting time and so forth BUT all in all we were happy with service and we would definitely recommend it and use it again therefor correct rating would be 4.5 star (and so it is on overall reviews)."

January 7, 2015

"Very easy pain free experience with purple parking. Friendly helpful people and will definitely use again."

November 25, 2014

"Concise and simple to use with clear instructions. The Company who managed the car parking and transfers were polite, efficient and would use again. Thank you"

November 18, 2014