Stansted Official Mid Stay reviews

Stansted Official Mid Stay logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Stansted. If you have used Stansted Official Mid Stay and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Mid Stay

Showing 1 to 30 of 690
1
Rob

Disastrous. Paid and on arrival the APNR did not work. On exit I had to pay £120 as my booking had not been recognised. Absolutely a failed service.
March 16, 2019

5
Jacqueline Briggs

Simple to book, easy to find, regular buses so no hanging around. Couldn’t fault the service from start to finish
November 25, 2018

4
GK

Our trip worked exactly as we had expected. Once through the barrier we quickly found parking and a bus arrived 6 minutes after we entered the bus stop. On returning we had a few minutes wait for the bus. Overall we got exactly what we paid for and will use the service again. Both drivers were chatty and helpful. So in offering some other comments please don't take these as a compliant, they are just a customer comment: the road arrows in the parking area are worn away. I drove against the traffic and I noticed others also doing so. There are colored panels over the entrance barriers suggesting you need to follow particular routs but they appear to be meaningless - why not use one color? Why did the bus driver ask for area letters rather than bus stop numbers? It caused confusion for passengers on our return journey.
October 30, 2018

4
David Reeder

Easy to use. Driver was a little erratic however and people were queue jumping outside the terminal.
October 27, 2018

3
Nicole Trundle

For the first flights of the day, around 6.30am flight, four buses went past full, eventually waited for 30mins to get on a bus. Yes they are every 10 minutes, but are not big enough, or need to be more often early in the morning.
October 18, 2018

5
Maria

Great services, easy to use and good price too. Happy to recommend to friends and family.
October 13, 2018

1
Dillwyn Rosser

I used the two hour set down and collection for £1. The flight was delayed and it took a long time to get through passport control. The bus was also late by about 20 mins. We were a few minutes over the 2 hours but after trying to explain the situation at the barrier, we had to pay £26 to get out of the car park. The staff were unhelpful and instructed us to pay the money or we could not get out. It was 1.00 am. I had elderly people in the car. Surely the staff know about delays and problems at the airport and can treat customers with courtesy. This service was expensive and very poor. The staff told us to claim the money back on a National Express website, but did not give us any proper details. I looked on the mid stay site but there was nowhere to do this. The whole situation was very stressful for an elderly driver and it affected the drive back home during which I had to stop a number of times due to the stress I encountered at the car park. If there were friendly and helpful staff at the barrier they could have checked with the airport and then allowed us to leave the car park without being financially penalised for events which were not our fault. We are now looking for another airport to use.
October 5, 2018

2
Jim Nash

Don’t believe the pricing! Very deceiving. It is £2 for 2hrs (you would do well to get to terminal and back in the one hour “free”!).. then it jumps to £26 for 2hrs 1minute. The “Free Set Down is at the end of the bus route. So you are lucky if there is any space left on the buses when they get to you. A cynic would say to ensure maximum income!
September 2, 2018

4
K Cook

Perhaps a little more clarity re remembering your Zone/Bus Stop number when first dropping car - otherwise an excellent service AND good value: thank you.
August 25, 2018

1
John

Bus took ages, bus driver was terrible, did not know how to drive property, gas and break use was horrendous! Families almost falling over, most zones were full, barrier would not open after we prepaid, too much of a risky service to use, had much easier experience with the private firms used in the past
August 18, 2018

1
I Gibbins

I was returning to my car last night 050818 at 19:30 approx. to the midterm by the overcrowded shuttle bus. I’d parked in zone M1 last Monday as directed the signs. When I asked the bus driver if he could drop me and my family (2yrd old) there he refused. Then started to rant at me that I shouldn’t have parked there and he doesn’t cover these areas. So we had to get off the bus in a different zone and walk till we reached our parking space with all the bags, pram etc... I’m very unhappy at the way this man spoke to me as we were clearly in the right, as we had followed the signs. And what authority does he have refusing to drop me off at the zone.???? Clearly you have not offered the full shuttle service and would like to know what airport parking will do about this ???
August 6, 2018

5
A Greatrex

excellent service, bus was there ready when I returned so no hanging about.
July 17, 2018

5
R Laurence

It was entirely trouble free and as expected!
July 17, 2018

4
S Dempsey

Absolutely no complaints about the Purple Parking service. My experience was entirely positive and I shall definitely use this service again. The parking is somewhat over-priced but nonetheless competitive with what others charge.
July 13, 2018

1
stuart merry

belated review for the 28.05.18. Getting to the car park fine and exiting no worries. I arrived at the airport just after the lightening strike. No updates from the airport regarding additional people at airport. Real issue is the numbers of buses for the amount of people requiring a bus. Ended up missing the flight as waited for a bus we could get on for 45 minutes (several drove past full) and now being told that this is not the responsibility of the Airport. Could not advise anyone to use the service with confidence and poor response to any service issues encountered.
June 15, 2018

1
Evelyn Wilson

We used the pre-pay service online and paid in full for car parking. When exiting the car park, we had to pay £165 as the ticket wasn't recognised by the machine. There was no intercom button where we could speak to anyone - there was no help at all! With other vehicles queuing up behind us, this was a very stressful situation. Would definitely not use the car parking facilities for Stanstead (pre-paying) again!
June 13, 2018

4
M Paxton

The open zones were quite full and the parking control weren’t to quick to open other zones
June 12, 2018

5
Mr Demond Cureton

All process was perfect. I was able to park in a minute from arrival and bus came in less than 10 minutes. Also, upon return the bus came in a few minutes and left us very close to our parking slot. Also, the plate recognition was automatic both at arrival and departure and I do not have to present any receipt / ticket. Definitely recommended
May 31, 2018

5
M Williams

Our plane was delayed by twenty four hours, it we contacted the assistance staff at the e it gate and everything went very smooth,y indeed. Buses too and from parking area were excellent too. Will use Purple Parking again.
May 29, 2018

5
Ella Selsick

SA 08 - this woman was soooo lovely and funny and warm and friendly. Clear instructions with safe driving.
May 21, 2018

3
Mrs W Nelson

Car park barrier wouldn’t go up as said we owed £280.00 which you don’t need after a holiday and was in good time. Not clear on button for help so walked around car park no advice but did get help in end and was ok at barrier
May 10, 2018

4
R Laurence

Since it’s an automated way to collect parking fees, there’s not much to go wrong. Is this supplier, better than any other? I doubt it, but I was impressed with the Airport Parking Shop website which saved me £20 on the supplier’s own website... which, by comparing parking providers, is the only way you can get sensibly good value. The parking provider is actually the same automated process as all the others. It does what it says on the tin. The comparison website in contrast, is worth its weight in gold.
May 2, 2018

1
J Gorringe

Took 25 minutes to get out of car park as pre paid parking not working. The area is so badly lit you cannot see the phone button on the machine. Total shambles.
April 24, 2018

1
Amanda Grant

Awful experience on a Sunday evening. Waited 30 mins in freezing cold for the every 10 min bus. Crowds of passengers didn't all fit on. There was no apology or explanation from the driver. There only appeared to be one bus in service. Will not use this car park in future or recommend it.
March 19, 2018

3
Steven J Mead

Got outside of the arrivals lounge at Stansted, and it was 25 minutes until the mid stay car park left. You advertise a frequency of 10 minutes between buses, this is clearly incorrect. it was around 7:30 PM in the evening, and the airport was quite busy. Then we were the last drop off bus stop in the car park, so we added an extra 15 minutes to our journey. Used to be so much better. Is it now profit over service?
January 31, 2018

2
P. Leahy

Parked at 7.15am no bus until 7.50 am. If I was in a hurry, I don’t think I would be choosing this service again. This happened to me once before but I decided to try again
December 21, 2017

1
Sangar khan

The sign is confusing, there is small sign while entering but i am sure you wont be able to read all while there are cars behind you, however u wont find no sign inside car park how much and how you should be paying;thats there just to rip off thats, you will get charge extra amount u been expecting, staff are rude as hell, will suggest avoid using mid stay...
December 17, 2017

2
Milly Conquest

We arrived at 4:30am and all zones had a closed sign except one which was full. We waited over 20 minutes for a bus , and when finally using the help point was informed the buses were only running from one zone which wasn't even the open one. In the end we had to park in a "closed zone" and walk to find a bus. No signs or information available . Extremely confusing and poor service.
December 1, 2017

5
M Taylor

Very easy ,worked well, no problems.
October 22, 2017

3
Karen pywell

Paid pre-parking could not get out of the barrier, no intercom to resolve the problem, unbelievably stressful as 10 cars parked behind and absolutely no help given, even after calling the number on the letter, never ever again.
October 21, 2017