×

Stansted Official Long Stay reviews

Stansted Official Long Stay logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Official Long Stay

Showing 1 to 30 of 2201 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ...
1

"Total carnage. Bus far too packed. Most people wanted to get off at the last few stops which meant the others had to fight their way through everyone else when they tried getting off. This eventually resulted in lots of passengers keep getting off to make way for the others then re-boarding.

Would have been better if people were told (for example) Blue carpark at the front, Jet park at the middle and the others at the rear....

The driver was very good and safe."

May 21, 2018
5

"Nice, good organizate, friendly. I back 3h late because fly delay and they didnt charge me at all, so my stress gone down and that was positive on return day :). Thank u"

May 16, 2018
3

"The lane indications for exiting the car park are very confusing. The pre-paid lanes are on the right but the the markings on the road before the final lanes seem to wander from one side to the other. I went to the wrong side at first.

It's rather a long wait between buses.

John"

May 15, 2018
1

"Left vehicle parked in long stay facility 16 -28th April 2018. Returned to discover spare alloy wheel, new tyre and cover stolen and underbody winch storage system cut. Over £1300 of loss and damage in a ‘secure’ parking provision allegedly camera monitored, patrolled, well lit and fenced. Not safe or secure for parking. Do not recommend, avoid and find alternative. Police informed, crime number issued."

May 8, 2018
5

"Absolutely smashing. n I'll definately use again 5*"

May 8, 2018
1

"Poor direction"

April 25, 2018
5

"It was very easy no proplem perfect service"

April 24, 2018
5

"Great service, so easy to park and navigate your way around and transport to the airport is so easy and frequent.
Would definitely use you again."

April 22, 2018
1

"I booked the airport car park a week before travel and paid up front. When I arrived for my flight the ANPR system failed to let me in so I had to buzz and explain that I had pre booked etc. The signage directed me a a spacious empty part of the park and I parked my car. I had a 10 minute wait and then a 10 minute transfer to the terminal on the shuttle bus.
When I returned from my trip, the plane landed at 8.55pm, I cleared immigration 10 mins later and was out at the bus stop 5 minutes after that. I waited with others for 10 minutes for the bus to show. Once on board it took the longest route around the airport site just to even enter the car park, At one point I had to look at maps on my phone just to confirm that we were still near the airport. Once in the park we went to every stop but mine, including Jet Parks before I was finally reunited with my car some 45 mins after arriving at the bus stop. When I got to the exit barrier I inserted my ticket only to be told by the machine that I had to pay again. I had to use the intercom with an unhelpful bored male staff member before I was finally let out of the car park. Its a good job that they aren't flying the planes otherwise we would all be dead. I will not be using this car park again."

April 19, 2018
5

"No problems very efficient"

April 17, 2018
2

"When we arrived on 1st April there was a queue of cars as the automatic gates weren't working properly. We had to press the help button and give our registration number. The worst part was that the bus service was simply inadequate. There was a long queue and the bus was jam packed, leaving some people to wait. The same thing happened when we returned."

April 9, 2018
3

"The transfer in was fine but the return was more difficult mainly because the driver was not able to speak coherently - not. British national. As a consequence people missed their drop off point.
Need to invest in automatic display and announcements to improve service to your customers."

March 6, 2018
4

"Good"

February 25, 2018
4

"Easy to get to - satnav took me right to the barriers, easy directions to the open zone and plenty of spaces (spaces bit on the small side even though I only have a small car) bus ride quick and frequent, not left waiting more than 5mins, after reading other reviews was worried about attempting to leave but put the ticket in the machine and it let us out with no quibbles."

December 22, 2017
5

"Easy to arrive to the parking area. Buses services always on time, quick transfers and easy to find."

November 24, 2017
4

"No problems
Self explanatory and efficient"

November 21, 2017
1

"arrived back from gran canaria 08/09/17 at 0025 am ,got our baggage,went outside to get a bus to car park at 0105,when we got outside there was q so long it would have taken 3or 4 buses to move it , manage to get on a bus to car park at 01.40, the driver said he was really sorry for the delay,the next day i email stanstead airport to complain about the lack of buses and waiting time ,two and half weeks later got a standard reply back saying that late plane arrivals and traffic delays can cause delays,to buses ,no the plane was on time, and there was no traffic just a lack of buses, stanstead airport as all plane arrivals detail of passengers so why was there, no buses, if you complane you will get back a stardard email reply , why isyou dont get delays like this at gatwick,live and learn i wont fly from stanstead again, as for customer service waste of time d.lynch"

October 30, 2017
5

"Nice and straightforward. Would use again. Many thanks"

October 27, 2017
2

"When we arrived the system did not recognise my registration and when I spoke to operator via intercom they couldn't locate booking ref either so I had to take a ticket. Had to repeat process on way out. In the end we got out, but it wasn't ideal"

October 24, 2017
2

"Second time used this service and both times awful ! Once August and now October. Not enough buses to transport you to terminal. Two full so couldn't get on and passed us by. So wait was over half an hour. Having had 2.5 hour journey to get here not great experience ! Then the bus was constantly alarming. There was no buses for return trip to pick up car so over hundred people waiting in queue ! No doubt we will go over time and be charged ! As it myself and disabled son had to stay at terminal with 4 bags whilst husband tried to get on transport. Expensive and over rated service. Decided to travel from other airports as whole experience stressful."

October 21, 2017
4

"It might be all my fault but having read that your APR cameras will operate the barriers, it can be confusing when it doesn't work when you want to leave. It would help idiots like me, who, extremely tired from the trip, can't work out you need to insert the ticket. Perhaps this could be made very clear on paperwork, the ticket and maybe even at the barrier that we should insert the ticket?"

October 12, 2017
1

"AVOID this badly organised rabble. The bus journey is HORRIFIC with ZERO organisation or information.
The whole experience is definitely third world and absolute disgrace.
If you only care about saving a couple of pounds and don't mind standing on a jumpy bus with a brake happy driver and standing in a queue next to the smokers area for 30 minutes go for it ,"

October 8, 2017
4

"Parking booked in advance was cheap. I've used this twice now. However, every time I get to the gates to leave the car park it doesn't recognise that I prebooked and shows me some ridiculous outstanding balance which is a bit of a shock. So I end up having to call for assistance etc. It was resolved both times but is a bit annoying."

October 1, 2017
1

"Transfer times longer than advertised. Buses less frequent than advertised & overcrowded."

September 29, 2017
5

"Easy transfer safe car park affordable price"

September 26, 2017
4

"Entry was easy return took a while to reach our car combining jet parks drop offs on same bus as long stay"

September 26, 2017
2

"Everything worked OK, but because I had to book at one day's notice, the price was very high, and I only discovered later that I could have got it very much cheaper as part of my Ryanair booking.

There was also a very long wait for the bus on our return. We were making jokes in the queue that it was called the Long Stay car park because of your long stay at the bus stop."

September 14, 2017
3

"On 9th September

Car parking was fine although the bus journey from the terminal took forever
However at the Customer Service office at the entrance to the Long stay car park there are public conveniences.
These were in a disgusting and unsanitary state that would have put a Third World slum to shame.
The men's facility was taped off . The Ladies toilet was out of order with an handwritten instruction taped to the door to use the disabled w.c.
This w.c was flyblown( yes really) , the toilet bowl was full and the whole room stank. This facility is also where the babychange is situated, although I doubt any patent would take their child into such an appealing place
As it is next to Customer services I can't believe that the staff were unaware of these conditions

Over to you..."

September 10, 2017
2

"Too far from airport and too infrequent bus transfers . Waited 15 minutes to get dropped at departures then 13 minute ride which is a long time when stressing over getting checked in on time! The return was an absolute joke when the bus , bursting at the seams with passengers , stopped at EVERY Stop in the massive car park ! Ours being the last drop . On bus for 25 minutes !!!! Need to review return drop off system and have more buses highlighting which zones they will go to . Parking costs at Stanstead are terrible . Whatever happened to value for money ?"

September 5, 2017
3

"Car park quite far from airport and confusing to when the bus was coming. Waited around 20 mins at airport on return which isn't ideal after a flight. Secure airport but much prefer to stay in short stay so it is a 5 minute walk to airport. Price is ideal."

September 5, 2017