×

Stansted Jet Parks reviews

Stansted Jet Parks logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Stansted. If you have used Stansted Jet Parks and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted Jet Parks

Showing 1 to 30 of 128 1 3 4 5
1
Review stars

"It’s realy hard to contact customer centre, when you want to cancel your booking. I’m very dissapointed and i will never use this car parking again and not recomending to anyone"

September 29, 2018
3
Review stars

"Cheap parking, but transfer service to the terminal was atrocious. Bus took 50 mins to turn up, and despite using the help box in the shelter no one answered the call. If you use Jet Parks, ensure you allow extra time in case of poor transfer service. Likewise waited 25 mins on the way back from the terminal to the car park."

September 29, 2018
5
Review stars

"excellent service, easy to use"

September 27, 2018
3
Review stars

"The reason for 3 is because it took me 45 minutes from the time I entered the car park to the airport. Busses did not run frequency of 15 minutes. No clear information as to what time the bus will arrive. Found it confusing. Return journey was ok."

September 12, 2018
3
Review stars

"A few issues which should be addressed: 1. Entering Car Park At the auto-entrance gate the scanner failed to recognise the bar code on the booking sheet and we had resort to calling the operator who promptly resolved the issue. Luckily, there was no backlog of cars otherwise this would have caused delays. 2. Transfer Bus The transfer buses are the weakest, most off-putting part of your service. Everyone has luggage; some have lots, and it’s not easy to embark/disembark when the bus inevitably gets full especially for older more infirmed people. It can be quite stressful pushing through a crowded bus trying retrieving a couple of cases from the rack whilst, in the best of English sentiment, not wishing to hold the bus up. The layout of storage racks and seating needs addressing to ease these issues. Next, we would like to see at bus stops and especially at the terminal a ‘Time to next bus’ display. Lastly, another stress point is remembering which bus stop to disembark. Things look different at night and it’s quite easy to miss the requisite stop. Possibly, a real time display onboard, tracking bus position within the car park with underlay of parking zones. "

August 20, 2018
5
Review stars

"Easy to find and park - buses run very frequently and easy to catch. We did have to stand on the bus though as it was very full and the driver was grumpy. Will be using again for the ease of use."

August 16, 2018
5
Review stars

"The whole process of entering and exiting the car park, finding a space and being ferried to and from the airport worked smoothly. The price was competitive. I would definitely use the service again, "

August 15, 2018
3
Review stars

"A bit pricey but did the job, will be shopping around in future for a cheaper deal which I am sure would have be possible but worked as a one off."

July 26, 2018
5
Review stars

"Only problem was the price. It was far too expensive for a two hour stop."

July 21, 2018
4
Review stars

"Transfer bus back on return trip was overcrowded and the drivers tannoy was inaudible"

July 9, 2018
3
Review stars

"Car parking was fine and on the journey back helpful commentary of stops from bus driver. But, don’t leave food in car. We mistakenly left a very small amount, and rodent, I think rat, entered the car causing some damage. "

June 23, 2018
4
Review stars

"Good parking facilities and very good instructions on where to leave your car. Only slight drawback was that driving around, several zones were closed so if you're in a hurry, it makes it harder. However, over all a good experience of parking near the airport and good price too."

June 21, 2018
4
Review stars

"Car park works well. Easy to find with regular bus service. Does take around 15/20 mins to get to & from the terminal so need to build that into your plans. Bus service extremely good with detailed personal commentary from driver for every stop. "

June 8, 2018
2
Review stars

"Following a horrendous journey on the M25, with all northbound access at the Dartford Tunnel blocked (it took 90 mins from the final Dartford turn-off to get to the entrance of the tunnel), I was less than impressed that the automatic number plate reader did not recognise the number plate on my car. This minor irritation was further escalated when, despite having pressed the intercom button for assistance, I had to wait for an unacceptable period of time for a human to answer. End of year report - have seen better work from this pupil in the past. Not impressed."

June 4, 2018
5
Review stars

"Good experience with Jetpark, easy to get to, regural bus service to and from airport. "

June 2, 2018
5
Review stars

"Really helpful and friendly staff, will definitely use them again. Great value for money"

June 2, 2018
5
Review stars

"Amazing service and would highly recommend to anyone looking to park. The car park is easy to use, well lit, clean and tidy with a regular bus service. Arrived back at 1am and only had a ten minute wait for the bus, it was easy to find my car again and best of all the service was great value for money!! Simple to book online and a really simple parking experience. I actually got stranded for 4 days due to lightning strikes, it was very stressful and I was worried sick about paying expensive overstay charges but I emailed and I got a response in minutes telling me to press the button on exit and I would be let out with no additional charges!! AMAZING!! It made the stress of being stuck abroad easier knowing I wasn’t going to have to pay or have my car clamped. This is the kind of customer service that makes a good business and I would definitely recommend and I will be using the car park again without a doubt"

June 1, 2018
5
Review stars

"This service was perfect bus was perfect time Thanks I will use next time too"

May 31, 2018
5
Review stars

"Hi to all. I booked your company online and it was so easy and very professional. I was one of the unlucky people to be stranded abroad for 24 hours, due to the lightening at Stansted! When I arrived at the barrier to leave, I telephoned your 24 hour service, explaining that my car was obviously stranded too and ! offered to pay for the extra 24 hours. Your company were so brilliant that you gave me free passage. WOW! I can't thank you enough for your kindness. I have no hesitation in recommending you...and obviously...I will use you again. Thank you...keep up the good work!!! Mrs. N.Halle "

May 29, 2018
5
Review stars

"Very good and suitable."

May 28, 2018
4
Review stars

"There was an initial problem, but it was quickly sorted by friendly and professional staff. I'd use them again"

May 26, 2018
2
Review stars

"Good price but not enough buses for the number of people in my opinion. Both journeys the buses were rammed full of people and luggage - if the driver had to suddenly brake there would be a major accident. Would not use again"

May 26, 2018
5
Review stars

"Easy alround going and returning good value"

May 26, 2018
5
Review stars

"Absolutely no hesitation in using Jetparks again. The bus driver yesterday afternoon was helpful and chatty in his eastern european accent calling out the stop letters and numbers which got a few of us smiling. He was efficient and his driving was excellent; waiting for slower people and opening whichever doors preferred. The car park left little choice which one to use on our arrival but it made no difference when we came back to collect it. The barrier opened for us to leave on number recognition without the need of a ticket.It wasn't expensive for a week for less than fifty quid."

April 25, 2018
5
Review stars

"We were really happy with the service as everything went smoothly and efficently. The shuttle service is punctual and efficient and the car park is located very close to the M11, providing a fair price. Jet Parks honoured the overstay fee I had paid for as my flight was delayed by 2 hours and I was able to leave the car park without problems. Definitely recommended. "

April 5, 2018
4
Review stars

"Good and easy parking. "

March 14, 2018
1
Review stars

"This must be the worst airport carpark Post code does not match so hard to find. Very little signage no exit signs. Buses say every 12mins more like 20m No seating at bus shelters Do not use it"

March 13, 2018
2
Review stars

"Hi..went to collect in zone s but maps not present on bus stops ....so a bit of work to do there....gr8 set up though. Ruined a nice experience for us... Hope they put maps on bus stops soon.."

February 28, 2018
4
Review stars

"The site was easy to use and we were happy with our parking experience"

October 27, 2017
2
Review stars

"Not helpful if you break down. Got to our car at 4.45am it wouldn't start had hardly any battery left on our phones so walked to the help telephone and asked if anyone had jump leads were told nah nothing they could do. They said try and find someone to ask I said there's nobody here he said walk to zone P might find someone there considering we were in a completely different zone had no idea where zone P was it was raining and had two big suitcases or we were told the AA drive round at about 11am each morning Considering how much they charge you would think they would have a pair of jump leads for an emergency. We then had to go back to the airport to charge our phones to get someone to come out to us. The buses just were driving past us at the bus stop. We used the help telephone again and said the buses are driving past to be told that's because you're at a closed zone! Ok but surely if they see two people putting there hand out at half 5 in the morning you would stop for them! Wouldn't use them again purely for the fact they are not there for there customers in a time of emergency."

September 28, 2017