Book your airport parking between now and the 18th of December to be entered into our prize draw!

Stansted I Love Meet and Greet reviews

Stansted I Love Meet and Greet logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted I Love Meet and Greet

Showing 1 to 30 of 74 1 2 3 ... >>
5

"Great Friendly Service, Easy to Follow Instructions and Very Efficent :)"

October 28, 2016
5

"Excellent - all went like clockwork- helpful friendly uniformed drivers- no waiting, couldn't be better"

October 24, 2016
1

"I've been complaining about this cowboy outfit. They've replied to my one star review, saying...
"We take our reputation very seriously We cannot however be held responsible for a 17 year old, 165,000 mile vehicle continuing to work, when the client had driven it from the airport and out of our care and then reported it as having broken down a full six days later."
They know this is a lie. It was them who told me it had broken down. I'd dropped it off with them in perfect condition and watched them start it and drive it away while I flew to France for 3 days. Instead of picking me and my companion up in the car, they sent a minibus, explaining that my car had developed a fault while I was away. They delivered me to my car which was running. They told me the AA had just been and had got it going but had left instructions to not switch it off until it was in a garage for repairs. On arrival at my friend's house, I did switch it off, while unloading luggage (a legal requirement). When it failed to restart I called the RAC. They condemned it, saying it looked like it had been 'ragged' (raced, thrashed, abused). The previously perfect car was in a terrible state under the bonnet and was beyond economical repair. It even locked itself with the key in the ignition, due to the computer going crazy. All this happened on 1st September, the day I returned from France. I work shifts and wasn't able to complain for a few days. They were delighted, telling me I'd missed my opportunity to provide any evidence against them. Unfortunately for them, my 28 year career has centred around gathering and handling evidence. The AA and RAC can provide the said evidence. Be warned, this was a relatively low claim - £600 but they will fight tooth and claw to avoid giving decent customer service."

October 19, 2016
5

"Very good given the context at Stansted. There is a £3 ten minute parking charge window before it goes to £50 so both parties need to cooperate and I expected to have to be waiting on the kerb before they arrived, which they did in 20 minutes. As winter approaches maybe a text alert would allow clients to wait in the terminal!"

October 13, 2016
5

"Excellent service. Clear instructions and speedy, efficient collection and delivery. Thank you"

August 30, 2016
1

"I left my car with ILoveMeetandGreet for two weeks at Gatwick airport, i booked this service via my Natwest bank account. On our return the car had a large dent and scratch to the rear passenger side wheel arch. The parking attendant who greeted us at the airport suggested the damage was pre-existing which is completely false and in fact fraudulent. The company would not provide any evidence the damage was pre-existing and they would not give me their insurance details. I called the police and waited for two hours at Gatwick airport with my two children and wife to report this incident. When the police arrived it turns out there is a long list of complaints and problems with this company. After the police insisted the owner of the company provided me with his contact details but no insurance information and we are now taking up a formal complaint with the company. Avoid this company as at all costs..."

March 28, 2016
1

"Absolutely dreadful service - collected my car at midnight and drove out of carpark without being told that whilst being parked a tyre had been punctured and therefore damaged the wheel. Upon contacting customer services, a rude representative did not attempt to resolve the situation and refused to escalate to anyone else. Avoid at all costs!"

March 14, 2016
1

"The worst meet and greet service!! Waited for thirty minutes outside the terminal whilst other cars came after me had their driver waiting. Eventually when the driver came he said sorry I had a cutch go on the preious car. Well that's not my issue and expect a full refund...complaint will be on the way!!"

March 7, 2016
2

"We arrived early on the Friday morning and tried to call the number as directed when 10-15 minutes away, but we were put on hold for 10 stressful minutes. When we finally got through as we arrived at the airport, we were told that they were very busy (not unexpected, it was the start of half term) and instructed to wait at the designated place. We waited for about 15 minutes along with some other people who had been waiting 25 minutes or more and were concerned about missing their flight and considering leaving the car with the keys in it. We have two small children and so left the car running while we waited. Fortunately we had the time to wait but it was rather stressful. The pickup when we returned was much quicker, phone answered straight away, and chap came quickly. But my key chain (with the autodealer contacts on it) was missing from the key...the driver said he didn't know anything about it. In short I was disappointed being on hold on the telephone for over ten minutes (I will have to pay for that call) and then having to wait 20 minutes in the cold. But the worst is the uncertainty as other drivers were beginning to panic and clearly there was a backlog. I booked the service to avoid precisely this stress at 6am. An excellent idea but poorly executed...the chaps should be waiting at the allotted time and customers should pay a penalty if they are not there within a ten minute window. Calling when ten minutes out doesn't work when you don't answer the phone."

February 22, 2016
2

"I would not use this service again. I arrived back at 11pm and had to wait 20 minutes for my car. Next time I will only use the official airport meet and greet."

February 11, 2016
1

"I very nearly missed my flight as there were insufficient drivers to collect the car. We waited for over 1/2 an hour & even then had to leave the key with a representative of the company & not the driver i.e. no paperwork was signed etc. Never again!"

January 27, 2016
1

"Avoid this company at all costs! I parked my car this weekend-left my vehicle in full working order. Returned to my car to find my (driver's ) seatbelt broken and all over the floor. After complaining' I love meet and greet' tried to no avail to fix it, it even call out the AA. They told me my car seatbelt had not been touched, and that I should drive the 34 mile journey home with the seat belt draped over my shoulder to avoid getting stopped by the police. Disgusted- and now have a £350 bill to fix and they are not taking responsibility. A bunch of cowboys who don't have any care or consideration to human life or safety. DO NOT use this company AVOID AT ALL COSTS. I know I am not the first customer this has happened too- they damage cars and call you a liar, and treat you terribly. I am a single female driver- who felt intimidated by 4 men at 11pm at night and felt forced to drive with no seat belt. Disgusted beyond belief!"

January 15, 2016
5

"excellent service."

January 12, 2016
2

"Let me start off by saying that this was the morning of the 24th of December, so it was very busy. I would add that Stansted have changed their drop off practices resulting in chaotic flow of traffic!
We phoned 10 minutes before arriving at the designated area. The entrance to the drop off zone was extremely busy. Once we arrived we had to wait a further 40 minutes before someone arrived to collect the car. Fortunately we booked a slightly earlier arrival, otherwise we would have missed our flight. The process was smooth after the driver eventually arrived.
My rating of 2 is perhaps not totally fair on Stansted I Love Meet and Great, but it was the worst meet and greet experience I've had."

January 4, 2016
5

"Loved the service.... In and out beautiful. Recommend to everyone..."

November 6, 2015
5

"Great service I will using again"

November 2, 2015
4

"Good service, no problems. Gave us the parking money on the way out which saved us trying to find our own coins"

October 29, 2015
5

"I have used "I love meet & greet" several times and have always been very pleased with their service. The drivers are always friendly and courteous. The convenience of drop-off and pick-up at the departure level is important as my mobility with luggage is getting harder with age."

October 24, 2015
5

"Good and very quick"

October 9, 2015
4

"good service, only on our return the wrong car was brought which meant a 40 minute wait."

October 8, 2015
4

"I was happy with the service ,the only negative point was that once we received our car on the way out we had to pay £2.50 which we were not aware of ."

October 1, 2015
5

"Very happy with service will use again in the future without hesitation."

September 23, 2015
5

"Prompt and efficient service. No problem that our flight was 4 hrs late. Wonderful to be able to leave and collect car just outside terminal. We have used other services many times - not a patch on this. Thank you very much!"

September 23, 2015
3

"They let themselves down by taking at least half an hour for both collecting and delivering the car. I have had swifter service with other car parking outfits in the past. Also, the back of the car was very dirty - clearly it had been parked under a tree and no-one took the trouble to wipe it clean. I appreciate that there was no obligation to do so, but it would not have been difficult to pay attention to that one aspect. However, given that there were not enough drivers to meet demand within a reasonable time on the days on which I used the service, I can understand that looking at the state of the car would not have been a priority."

September 13, 2015
5

"First class!
We only waited a few minutes for our car to be collected and similarly on our return.
Would most definitely use this service again."

August 23, 2015
5

"Very prompt service and clear instructions. I would be happy to use again."

May 25, 2015
5

"The only pleasure coming home from holiday is to be met by meet and greet,
great service. We had to return six days early due to family illness, are we entitled
to a refund?"

May 2, 2015
5

"Excellent service, prompt on time with brilliant customer relations. Will definitely use their service again."

March 9, 2015
5

"First class service. I called as requested 10 minutes before I arrived at the airport and received clear instructions on where to park and wait. I was met by a member of staff within 5 minutes of arriving, was advised on what to do on my return. I handed over my keys and off I went. On my return I called as requested when I had gone through passport control and my car was waiting by the time I walked To the agreed meeting place. I was met by Tim who, like his colleague on my departure, was friendly, courteous and efficient. Will definitely use the service again!"

February 18, 2015
5

"Brilliant service, ready to pick up car on our departure and so quick on our arrival. Mileage was perfect and car was spotless. Couldnt recommend them more 10 out of 10. Will be using them again"

January 31, 2015