×

Stansted CSL Car Storage Ltd. Meet & Greet reviews

Stansted CSL Car Storage Ltd. Meet & Greet logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Stansted. If you have used Stansted CSL Car Storage Ltd. Meet & Greet and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted CSL Car Storage Ltd. Meet & Greet

Showing 1 to 30 of 73 1 3
4
Review stars

"Booked last minute at a reasonable price. Had around 10min wait both ends which wouldn't have been an issue except our flight had been delayed and we were tired and fed up with travelling by then! Friendly operators on the phone though and the location of meet and grey is very easy to find going both ways. Just be aware that you have to pay the car park charge on the way out which for us was around £5.50."

May 14, 2018
1
Review stars

"Not satisfied at all, did not answered call on arrival to the airport, we had to wait 15 minutes in the airport. On my arrival back. The letter said call after passport Controle which we did, but he told me call back after baggage collection. I have been asked to go to the car park and wait 20 minutes. Then he made me to pay some £5 parking fee. If I wanted to go to the car park I wouldn't get meet and greet. Not recommended at all. "

May 14, 2018
1
Review stars

"Just phoned to ask if I had to leave my key and how regular the bus will is to and from the airport. The guys were iuncredialbly rude and and said "F*cking pay more and use the Stansted short stay service this is a work phone we have no time for questions like that" "

March 15, 2018
3
Review stars

"Staff on time, prompt and courteous. Car was extremely dirty on return with mud splashed all over the front, not sure how this could have occurred? "

February 26, 2018
2
Review stars

"No-one was at the meeting point to collect the car when we arrived & we waited for someone to turn up. When we arrived back it took over an hour for the car to be returned to us. Completely unacceptable. Won't use again. "

February 18, 2018
1
Review stars

"I have had that much trouble with FHR since I fly as I never received the voucher for my 6am flight and then when I called at 4-6am in the morning on the way to the airport the offie doesn't open until 9am which is crazy. If you are getting a service at the time of the morning you expect a 24 hour line or at least when the flights start running. I have tried everything to get a refund as I had to book with another one on the day and pay over the odds. The who service as been unacceptable as I have paid for a service I have not received. Not good at all. "

February 9, 2018
4
Review stars

"Good service, does what you want."

September 24, 2017
1
Review stars

"Stung for and extra £5 to get out of the car park!!! The man said it was in the contract, which it may be, but that was too late by then. Whats the point of a comparison site if the Hire Company can just add on hidden costs afterwards?"

August 7, 2017
3
Review stars

"We rang twice on the way to the airport and left messages. We then rang the emergency number at the terminal. While waiting for a response a driver saw us and rang the office himself. Although it was mid morning apparently no one was picking up the messages. After waiting another 10 minutes we were met. On our return, again no one picked up the phone and we had to ring the emergency number.It was a very bad line but we were told where to go and by the time we found our way to the car park, which is poorly signposted, our car was waiting. The drivers were very courteous and apologised. So the service worked but it was a bit stressful when we couldn't get through on the phone. Not sure if we will use this company again."

August 4, 2017
4
Review stars

"Very good service however both on the way in and out the phone line did not ring, it just ended the call without connecting which is alarming. Took several attempts to get through, needs better telephone system to cope with volume of calls."

July 30, 2017
5
Review stars

"Great service from start to finish. Drop off instructions when we rang to say we were 20 minutes from airport were clear and easy to follow. Attendant waiting in place explained when we arrived. On return we rang once we had our baggage and the car was at the pick up point given 6 minutes later. What else do you want? The biggest hassle was getting out of the airport when the barriers decided not to work! Would definitely use again."

July 25, 2017
3
Review stars

"Had quite a wait to leave car but staff were very courteous. However when we came home the car was covered in Bird mess and dropped at the Orange car park where we had to pay £5.00 to get out ! This was not the agreed £3,00 with your company or the driver that returned our car. Would we use again ? Probably not ?"

July 24, 2017
3
Review stars

"Had to wait 30 minutes on arrival at Stanstead for someone to come to collect the car, the first driver "got lost" not very reassuring but arrival back in UK the driver arrived very quickly.This plus was soon turned into a minus as we had to pay £3:50 to leave the area. This is not pointed out before agreeing to use Purple Parking and as a hidden extra makes the use of Purple Parking appear cheaper than its competitors The car was however filthy with hard set grit covering the entire car, not conducive to the care one would expect for a luxury car,when it was delivered back on arrival to the UK. It looked as though it had been stored in an old quarry, so the storage facility must raise the question of suitability"

June 27, 2017
5
Review stars

"Easy drop off and pick up, though quite busy on return!"

March 24, 2017
5
Review stars

"All went really smooth. Really worked well for us. Will use again."

February 19, 2017
5
Review stars

"Excellent service. Would use again ????"

November 14, 2016
5
Review stars

"Very helpful people, on all occasions. Pick up and drop off were prompt, Delighted with the service"

June 6, 2016
4
Review stars

"Just used car storage limited for a short business weekend trip and will be definitely using them again for my Christmas family holiday. Nice and quick which was helpful for a man who is always late! Recommend from me"

November 23, 2013
4
Review stars

"good service provided"

October 29, 2013
4
Review stars

"Car Storage Limited give you exactly what they say they are going to give you. We found that they stood p to their promises of price matches and discounts and all in all provided a good solid service. Would recommend. "

October 4, 2013
4
Review stars

"I had found a stansted parking service that was cheaper than car storage limited, but I still wanted to take advantage of CSL’s proximity to the airport. So I found out about CSL’s new price match service and decided to take them up on it. I could not have been more pleased, I got the cheapest price on the market along with the closest, fastest service I have ever experienced! I will be returning for sure. "

September 14, 2013
3
Review stars

"Despite not having our names down for collection on the day the people on the ground received us and were waiting for us. On return our car drove into the blue park as we arrived. But the gates refused to let us out (we were told it was automatic recognition of the number plate) so we had to pay. Fortunately we had the correct change."

July 3, 2013
4
Review stars

"we had no problems with the meet and greet service, the representatives were on time and easy to find and a smooth handover of the vechile."

June 29, 2013
5
Review stars

"As a first time user of Car Storage Limited, or any airport car parking service for that matter, I would just like to say how brilliant and easy the whole situation was for me. I definitely will not need to find a place to park my car next holiday, from now on its Car Storage Limited all the way."

June 28, 2013
5
Review stars

"Excellent service would definitely use again"

May 22, 2013
5
Review stars

"I have always used FHR for parking at Luton Airport which I do several times a year. Their rates are very competetive and the booking process is very easy on line. This was the first occasion that I used FHR for Meet and Greet at Stansted Airport. Their service was professional, drivers very polite, arrived within 10 minutes to take my car away and there was no standing around in the cold doing unnecessary paperwork. On return my car was delivered back within 10 minutes and I was then on my way. Passengers should be aware however to have £2.80p to hand on arrival for the ticket the driver will use and again £2.00 on return for the automatic barrier at the exit. I shall certainly continue to use FHR. "

May 14, 2013
4
Review stars

"the meet and greet worked very well. There was a bit of a delay in collection however, by about 20 - 25 minutes."

May 10, 2013
5
Review stars

"I used Car Storage Limited’s facebook deal, where if you like them on facebook you get a 10% discount, and I am so happy I did. To get a great service like I did at an unbelievable price was absolutely fantastic. I have been 100% persuaded to come back to Car Storage Limited on my next holiday as they just made it that much easier. "

May 3, 2013
5
Review stars

"Very good service. When we phoned on the way to the airport, the member of staff had no record of our car being booked. However, they said they'd have someone there when we arrived, which they did. Had to wait for half a minute on our return for the car to arrive!"

May 1, 2013
4
Review stars

"I have used quite a lot f airport parking services in my time as I am fortunate enough to travel a lot, however I didn’t find any of them to live up to their own promises, some even left me feeling scared for the safety of my car! Car Storage Limited was thankfully a different story. Merely seeing where my car was to be parked was enough to make me feel reassured, and the staff lived up to the polite nature that I was told I would receive. All in all, they are the most solid and safe service I have used thus far. Simply splendid."

April 12, 2013