×

Manchester Toad Park & Ride reviews

Manchester Toad Park & Ride logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Manchester. If you have used Manchester Toad Park & Ride and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Toad Park & Ride

Showing 1 to 30 of 378 1 3 4 5 6 ...13
2
Review stars

"Having used this car park twice and had both times and okay service it seems to have gone down hill a lot. The car park is all over the place now there isn’t any organisation. Got back to my car to it been a mess. Dirty all over and it wasn’t left like that. All the seats had been put down. They couldn’t even find the keys when I arrived at reception. I saw staff moving the cars round and they really don’t look after your car so I wouldn’t use them again. "

September 17, 2018
1
Review stars

"Used this car park previously with no problems, not again! Arrived as usual checked in no problems ,even complementing them on the improvements since December 2017. The problems started on our return, phoned reception (after clearing airport at silly o'clock ,after a 4hour+ flight from Turkey, and then delays getting off the plane), told bus would be 8 minutes, only to see it pulling away from bus stop.Next bus was 20+ minutes and by time we got back to car park was completely full. Arrived back at car park approx 4.15 am on Tuesday Sept 11th, pouring with rain, reception area full, driver helped us unload cases, no room so outside in rain, went to check in, was given key, and told “car was outside to left”,(previously car has been outside, lights on, engine running, ready to go). Car was not to left, car park was uneven, unlit, and pouring with rain, I was on point of going to get help (I am disabled), when I literally stumbled across my car. I managed to find my way out of the car park despite any signage and pulled up in front of reception, we had just loaded our luggage when a man tapped on my window, lowered window, man says “can’t park there mate, it’s a bus lane" (no visible markings and no bus in sight), I replied “don’t even go there, mate” to which he replied “you can f***k off”, and disappeared into car park. I have reported this by phone to Toad Parking, who said they would investigate, look at CCTV, and that I should have said I was disabled, I shouldn’t have to! I have NO confidence Toad will do anything about this, and I will never use them again."

September 13, 2018
1
Review stars

"Bunch of cowboys!!!! Do not book secure parking with this company if you want your back without damage on it. Returned to collect our car at 3:30 am keys thrown at us and told cars round there!!! Pitch black no lighting so no way of checking condition of car. On arriving home car was parked on drive for rest of night. Few hours sleep before going out to car to notice damage on drivers door. Call made to carepark who asked for photos etc. They are now claiming that as this wasn’t reported on collection they are not liable. Provide lighting and staff to check cars in and out and then maybe this would be possible. I will now be taking legal advise and pursuing them for damages. Please don’t use this company who clearly have no concern over how they look after your cars. "

August 2, 2018
5
Review stars

"After reading a lot of bad reviews I was a bit concerned about using this company. I didn’t need to be!!!! As we pulled up a very friendly and helpful young man helped us to unload our bags and directed us to the office where we was booked in!! The bus arrived 5 mins later and took us to the airport on return we waited approx 5 mins for the bus to pick us up. A very friendly driver returned us to the office where we was handed our keys and the car was waiting for us!! I would definitely use Toad Parking again - no hassles just a very straight forward service!! Thank you"

July 30, 2018
1
Review stars

"Buses run every 15-20 minutes. So why were we left waiting 45 minutes? On arrival back from Portugal they'd lost our car keys. Took them 30 minutes to find them The office appears a little chaotic and amatuerish. Next time, I'll pay a bit more and park at the airport "

July 18, 2018
1
Review stars

"Awful Experience! I have used this car park for several years under its various guises and incarnations. The location has always remained the same but the company name running this venture seems to change regularly. As well as Toad - they now seem to operate as CarePark. Unfortunately, over the years I have seen the price of this carpark increase significantly and standard of service decrease. The carpark in previous years has been very good - I must have used in well over a dozen times. I had been deliberating trying another carpark but decided to stick with Toad for now. Bad Decision. My recent experience was the worst yet. From arrival, where the parking of your vehicle in the dust-bowl seemed to be a free-for-all, cars were strewn allover the place. One vehicle arriving after me could not enter in the parking area - due to poor parking. The unfortunate driver of this car stated to a waiting bus driver that he could not enter the carpark - in response, the driver shrugged his shoulders and replied he "was just a bus driver, pal". They have recently renovated a checking-in area We were transferred to the airport no problem. However when returning home - we were told to wait at the wrong bus-stop. After half an hour I called again, and was told to then wait at another stop and the driver was "on his way" - that old chestnut! After another half an hour, the bus finally arrived. One hour of waiting with my family after a long, overnight, 8-hour flight was awful. We were tired and weary. Upon return to the carpark, I attempted to point out my disappointment and dissatisfaction at the poor service received. I was met with a barrage of excuses and an unwillingness of the company to accept responsibility for the errors made. At this point, I was too tired to argue, and just wanted to get home (in my now filthy car). This experience soured, what was a lovely holiday. Expensive carpark with poor service and badly operated. TIP - do not wash your car before going here - it is parked throughout your stay in a gravel dust-pit."

July 16, 2018
5
Review stars

"I've used old fss quite a few times but care park is not as good but ok the Welsh bus driver Chris was superb an absolute pleasure he was lifted our luggage spot on you need to keep hold of him at least before he goes somewhere else "

July 10, 2018
1
Review stars

"I would not even give this company 1 star if I didn’t have to! Apparently, company policy here is to leave handbrakes off all cars and not warn customers. On arrival I placed my keys in the engine to warm it up (it was a few months ago and cold) while I opened the boot and the car proceeded to head towards a fence with me half in it. My car obviously was damaged and I was injured. When speaking to the staff they are rude and arrogant and basically don't give a d**m. I received rude unprofessional emails from staff, however after speaking with a director we agreed on payment of the £500 damage to my car and a goodwill gesture (obviously as they knew I could have got a lot more for personal injury and wanted a quick way out). I was also told that the same thing had happened to a customer the week before – which is now obviously being denied. Although the goodwill gesture has been paid, I have had all my emails regarding the car damage ignored, until today when I have been informed that it now will not be paid. The director has emailed me questioning my character and accusing me of all sorts. Absolute disgrace, I can’t express enough DO NOT use this company. We all work hard to pay for things and to have nice cars and they don’t care, they are just there to get as much cash as they can and if your property is damaged in the process then so be it! Apparently, this AUSTRALIAN company is headed to be a massive worldwide company which is laughable, it’s a disgrace."

July 5, 2018
1
Review stars

"I had my reservations about using this company after reading so many negative reviews and I really wish I trusted my gut instinct as all the other reviews were pretty much spot on. Please do not bother with these jokers. On our outgoing journey, we had to wait half an hour before the bus left. This, coupled with the abundance of road works around the corner from the car park made us nearly miss our flight. It took 50 minutes from the point of ringing them for the bus to collect us on our way home, and to top it all off my car was absolutely filthy when I got it back. It was full of muddy boot marks and there were also several stone chips on the bonnet that were definitely not there before I dropped it off. DO NOT BOTHER WITH THIS COWBOY OPERATION. YOU *WILL* REGRET IT "

July 1, 2018
1
Review stars

"I have used F S S for many years but will no longer, always a bit rough and ready but your keys would be in the ignition,boot open and ready to go and that was OK for me. Last night I returned to terminal 1 at 1.00am left waiting at the bus stop for over half an hour, when the bus came it was full as they now appear to operate one bus only in the night for all the terminals,standing room only and a struggle to place the luggage.On arrival at the car park u was handed the key and told ' your cars round the back'. The car park was in total darkness ,everyone pressing key fobs to locate cars when I found mine I was unable to open the drivers door as the car next to it was parked too close, I complained to an attendant but was totally ignored. I went out to my car this morning and found a scrape on the NS front wing.Forget this bunch of cowboys and pay a bit more elsewhere"

June 29, 2018
1
Review stars

"I feel reluctant to give this even 1 star, but it is the minimum I can give on this review site! We went to pick up our car, we had to wait 45 mins or so for the bus which wasn’t ideal but it was to be expected I guess. The car was waiting for us, but it was pitch black (2am) - there was a floodlight but it only came on for about 2 seconds at a time. We started the car and the radio came blaring out at high volume on Radio Xtra - which I have never listened to. I had to mess about changing the seat, mirrors, climate control settings, reverse camera display etc to get it back to what it was before. Someone must have spent some time fiddling with everything at some point. There was also another couple of miles on the clock which I found excessive when they supposedly only took the car from reception to where it was parked on site. The next day when we used the car we found dirty footprints all over the back seat, on the back seat rest, on the centre compartment, on the driver seat and the driver footwell was absolutely disgusting. The outside was filthy too as though it had been raced around in the wet. I tried calling to complain, I spoke to the manager who said he would investigate and come back to me with a response with 48 hours. He didn’t, I called again and gave them 24 hours to respond. I still haven’t had a response and it has been a further 4 days. I would highly recommended avoiding these people as much as possible. I certainly won’t be ever using it again and will make sure my family and friends don’t either. I have photos to add if anyone wants to see them! "

June 24, 2018
1
Review stars

"Used this car park once only and never again. Arrival was ok. Transfer in a delapidated bus. Would get very wet and dirty waiting if it was raining. No shelter. On return - waited a while for phone to be answered. Bus arrived quickly. Again delapidated. Signage on bus not clear. Is it called Toad car park, Care Parks, SkyParks? Everybody confused by this. Lots of roadworks in this area so over 45 minute to get back to car park. Back at car park have to walk over uneven planks pulling suitcase to get back into the makeshift office. Long queue. Nowhere to put suitcase. Staff looking for a customers car keys which was not very reassuring to see. No ID required to collect keys. Not told where to collect car from. Just luck spotted it on the way in. Hundreds of keys on hooks and did not look safe nor organised. Car covered in thick white dust. The end!"

June 23, 2018
1
Review stars

"ABSOLUTELY USELESS. "Meet and greet" service was £90 and ended up with a 30 minute wait by the train station as a result of endless "unanticipated traffic delays." As I attempted to broach the subject of this not being Meet and greet, but rather a "Stand and wait service," the main driver became rude and combative. Unanticipated traffic delays is a poor excuse as Toad parking should be more aware than anybody of traffic and delays. I was told there was nothing they could do to deal with my complaint, before the driver hung up. As I'm finishing this review I still wait for my car. Please save your money and go with literally any other company."

June 23, 2018
1
Review stars

"Rubbish! Used to be really good but gone downhill over last couple of years. Unacceptable waiting times for pick up on your return - average is an hour!! My car was not ready & was filthy! Will never use again!"

June 23, 2018
2
Review stars

"Not a great experience, car park is not too hard to find, wouldn't like to do it at night though. Getting to the airport wasn't an issue. Took an hour for them to pick me up from the airport after I had landed back in the UK, I had to ring them over 4 times before they actually answered, couldn't find my booking over the phone and kept telling me they had a Vauxhall which I don't, I have a Toyota. Finally got back to the car park to have my keys handed to me through a window. Car was filthy, less petrol in it than when I left, smelt of smoke and dirty footwell. Not happy. "

June 21, 2018
1
Review stars

"Shocking Service and Shocking Customer Service. Do not use this company who have now changed their name to Car & Park. They left us waiting well over 45 mins and lied numerous times when we asked where the bus was. They they went on to hang up, each time we called.They have changed their name because these reviews are so bad. Utterly unimpressed. DO NOT USE"

June 19, 2018
1
Review stars

"Joke company, bus left early on morning took a further 45 mins to get to airport. Looks like a circus (greenhouses and cabins everywhere). Rang the bus after landing back in the UK. Took 40+ mins to arrive at terminal 2. Oh and they lost my mates car a few months before but I thought it must have been just a complete freak accident, but now I’m sure it happens regular. Spend an extra £5 and definitely go elsewhere "

June 17, 2018
1
Review stars

"WARNING!! Do not use Toad Parking in Manchester! Booked though Skyparks. I have been holding off on doing this hoping that I was going to be able to resolve the issue with the car park manager but I've since discovered he is an ignorant man with absolutely no intention of paying for the damage to my car! After returning to Manchester airport at the beginning of April we had to call for a bus to collect us to take us to the car park and on our return the car would be waiting.... We waited for two and a half hours for them to look for my car! We weren't offered a place to go and sit down, we stood in the car park with a group of other people who also waited a long time for their car. The staff he had working in the car park can only be described as neanderthals! They were driving the cars with no respect screeching round the car park. After waiting for the two and a half hours the car appeared back damaged. The car that was "found" before mine was also damaged and reading reviews it seems this is a regular occurrence! We filled out forms of complaints and after taking his word that he would pay for the damage and give us a full refund for the inconvenience, we left. I have had quotes of £500 to get it fixed and they are now ignoring any correspondence. With it coming up to the busy holiday period I want to make people aware not to use these crooks! "

June 14, 2018
1
Review stars

"I wish I had read the reviews before I booked this car park. It was chaotic when we arrived. I was asked if I had used the company before, I said I had used the original Toad company the man behind the desk told me that it had been taken over by a world wide company and I would find the service much better, how wrong can anyone be. We rang as instructed on our arrival back in Manchester but couldn't get through, when we eventually did we were told where to get the bus which would be there in a few minutes. Thirty five minutes later I rang again and was told that there was a delay because of heavy traffic and the bus was on its way. After waiting fifty minutes the bus finally arrived. While waiting four buses from Jet Parks 3, which is only a few minutes walk from Toad Parking, had managed to struggle through the so called heavy traffic. When we got back to the car park there was a problem finding my car keys, my car was covered in dust and had been parked with the hand brake off. I used this car park because I had good service with the original company and it was cheaper, I won't be making the same mistake again I will be going back to Jet Parks in future. "

June 14, 2018
1
Review stars

" Picked my car up Friday morning to find it's been badly SMASHED . I wasn't even informed the rude staff were hoping I wouldn't notice. Was told to fill in a claim form and manager would contact me within 24hrs, he hasn't called me and after reading the other reviews several other people have been through the same. I will be seeking legal advice and reporting this SHAM of a company to trading standards. Secure, walled unit with cctv my arse!!!"

June 10, 2018
1
Review stars

"Bin using this car park 4 last 8 years with not 1 problem till now. Come back from Corfu last Monday at 2 o’clock in the morning. There where cars every people every where. There where cars with no keys keys with no cars. Would not use this car park ever again. jOKE "

June 7, 2018
1
Review stars

"Im so glad we went in my bfs banger rather my car, id have been worried sick if mine was left there. While we waited for FORTY minutes for the bus to take us to the airport i watched someones bmw get ragged to the pick up section. The minty caravan, that they call an office is filthy and your cases get filthy from the dusty gravel carpark. There are only actually 2 buses running at a time so exoect to wait forever. 40 mins on way out and 30 on the way back. They might be cheap but i would pay a bit more and park your own car. Also beware FSS ARE THE SAME COWBOYS AVOID AVOID AVOID!!!!"

June 7, 2018
1
Review stars

"A terrible service, we were supposed to be met at 115pm by meet n greet , the driver blamed the traffic as he arrived at 145pm ..coming back , I rang them at 1250 pm, they turned up an hour later !! Not what you need at the end of a holiday, I will never use these again ."

June 3, 2018
1
Review stars

"I have never been so angry with a car park, what a dis organised company, after arriving to the car park at 1.15pm with our flight departing at 3.55pm we handed our car and was told to wait for a bus this bus did not arrive till 2.20pm and the driver just stood outside talking while there was major road works on route, I had told the company our check in closes at 3.15pm we arrived at roughly 2.50pm which is a joke!! 2 buses were running together why would you not stagger buses knowing people have different flight times. The place was filthy and didn’t look secure, you couldn’t pay me to use this company again, not the start to a holiday I expected "

June 3, 2018
3
Review stars

"Was concerned when we arrived as 2 of the drivers were arguing over a Range Rover which they then proceeded to plow down some traffic cones with, then go for a 10 minute ride in it. Our transfers were fine although the bus missed some time slots. Car was very dusty and still had writing on the back window. Lady on the phone when we arrived back was efficient and the car was lined up and ready to go when we got back to the car park."

June 3, 2018
1
Review stars

"Very poor during check in as no organisation, massive waits, got blocked in and nearly missed flight. Coach driver did not show! Thankfully one of the drivers chose to take 5 of us in his own car. On return we could not get through and when we finally did we waited 1hour and 15 mins! Was told a few times the coach was round the corner. It was cheap for a reason and would never use again! "

June 2, 2018
5
Review stars

"Impressed! Car drop off quick and easy and pick up so stress free. Might be a bit pricey but in my opinion worth it and I will definitely use again!"

May 30, 2018
1
Review stars

"This is the worst airport car parking I have ever used! Usually use Jetparks but this was slightly cheaper. The directions provided on the confirmation were incorrect so it took us an extra 20 minutes to get there. Arrived at 3 in the morning - be aware of the stony/gravelly driveway as it nearly impossible to drag your suitcase anywhere. Drop-off was fine, but the bus used is really old and decrepit - but by the by. Anyway, on our return from Peru (a 36 hour journey), we wanted a smooth pick up service - Rang them outside the terminal as instructed - was told it would be 15 minutes. It took them ONE HOUR AND 45 MINUTES TO PICK US UP. I can't even begin to explain how stressed I was after such a long journey. Myself and another couple were waiting the whole time and each rang up to ten times to be told 'Yes I know you've been waiting - the bus is in the area and shouldn't be more than 10 minutes'. I asked for them to pay for a taxi but they said they couldn't do that! We were told numerous lies about issues with buses and then about timings - when we eventually got back to the carpark we were in a long line of people complaining and the guy behind the counter was just agreeing with everyone saying 'yes it's terrible - the best thing to do is give them a bad review online' - WHAT. I was then told that I missed one of their buses - it has 'FSS' on the front - so I asked why they didn't tell me their buses don't say 'Toad parking' and the guy said 'well I thought you would have known what bus you were dropped off by' (THREE WEEKS AGO AND AT 3AM????!) - Make sure, when you get dropped off, that you note down the colour, make, reg, and maybe take a picture of the bus just in case... Even if I had missed one bus, that was one bus in an hour and 45 minutes. Absolutely fuming... Oh and to make it worse, when we were handed our keys, they didn't know where our car was! Pointed us in the direction of where we parked it... to find it not there. Go back to the office, and they said 'oh if it's not there, then it might be over there' - can you narrow it down please since there's 500 cars in the car park. Found our car after five minutes without their help - along with other travellers wandering the carpark aimlessly with the same problem. Disgusting customer service. The car was also FILTHY when we picked up from the gravel - a hosedown would have been appreciated - when we used Hunters they actually cleaned our car! Never again. AVOID. "

May 30, 2018
1
Review stars

"TERRIBLE DON'T USE.........It's not worth giving you all the details it was that bad....Just don't ever ever use these if you can't cope with stress and nearly missing your flight and when you return they can't find your car........"

May 29, 2018
1
Review stars

"When we arrived, everything was fine, dropped off on time etc. When we rang for pick up, waited more than 1/2 hour at pick up point along with others, had to ring again to chase, then when we finally got dropped off, absolutely terrible, cars dumped everywhere and anywhere, no organisation, could not even get out of car park due to the parking of cars anywhere. My partner was approached by another customer asking if he worked there as he could not get out either, everyone was struggling to get out of the car park, no staff about to ask for assistance other than the 2 inside who were handing keys back. Used this car park several times but will not use again due to this experience, obviously taking in too many cars and not enough spaces, it was unprofessional and unorganised, shame as arrival was ok"

May 29, 2018