×

Manchester Toad Park & Ride reviews

Manchester Toad Park & Ride logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Manchester. If you have used Manchester Toad Park & Ride and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Toad Park & Ride

Showing 1 to 30 of 393 1 3 4 5 6 ...14
5

"Excellent value for money offering a friendly efficient service."

January 15, 2019
1

"Terrible. My key was given back to myself damaged. So much so I cannot use it now, I have had to get a taxi to work. I got offered 5 pounds. Apparently that’s how much one cost offline!! I was lucky to start the van it worked on last attempt then once home it has totally broke. Also turned up 40 minutes late to pick me up. They make out a private driver will be waiting for you after the flight. It’s just a bus that comes every 45 mins. Never use again."

December 4, 2018
5

"Excellent. Easy to book. Easy to find (because directions were good). No long waits for transfer buses."

December 4, 2018
4

"Rather a long wait for the bus and car not easy to find on our return. Also car left in gear!!!! Not up to usual standards"

December 4, 2018
5

"This is the first time we have used this particular service and we thought it was a great service that we received. The staff were chatty and very helpful and even offered to help with baggage. I would definitely recommend this car park."

December 3, 2018
5

"Excellent service. Exactly as advertised. Staff at the car park office provided a very good and quick service. The transfer vehicle drivers very polite and prompt."

November 27, 2018
5

"Parked my car here Tuesday to Saturday. Place was very easy to find, staff very helpful and friendly, bus transport to airport very frequent. Car moved to reception ready for me to drive away on my arrival. Would definitely use again."

November 25, 2018
5

"Every thing on time no problems good service thanks"

November 19, 2018
3

"When we got there the guy asked for nearly as much money we paid online a extra 20quid so it made the parking 45 for 4 days ! He said it was in the terms and conditions"

November 17, 2018
1

"Use this car park at your peril. Left car for 2-weeks, came back to find the cars sat nav had been stolen. Think about this for a minute, if thieves are employed it would be very easy for them to access your home whilst you're on holiday, you have been warned!"

October 30, 2018
5

"No problems at all, very easy to use and you don't wait long for the buses. I will definitely use them in the future because they were the cheapest too."

October 28, 2018
1

"Worst carpark I've ever seen. Bus is never every 20 min. My family wait for the bus almost 1 hour. Fat Driver never help with heavy bags, just seating in her seat. People much better pay 10 even 20 quid more and get much better car park. This one is definitely sh*t!!!"

October 27, 2018
5

"Easy to find, quick response and return . Bus was efficient so will use again"

October 27, 2018
1

"DO NOT USE THIS CAR PARK. The car was returned damaged and the dash cam recorded the car being abused. They took no responsibility for the damage they caused. THEY ARE CROOKS. STAY WELL CLEAR!!!!!"

October 10, 2018
1

"Please do not use this. Waste of space carpark; disgusting staff and disgusting customer services ruined my car and has cost me more money to get a new battery as they had drained it by leaving lights on for 2 weeks, which they have done nothing about. The carpark is a tip unorganised and gone down hill. Do not use!"

October 8, 2018
2

"Having used this car park twice and had both times and okay service it seems to have gone down hill a lot. The car park is all over the place now there isn’t any organisation. Got back to my car to it been a mess. Dirty all over and it wasn’t left like that. All the seats had been put down. They couldn’t even find the keys when I arrived at reception. I saw staff moving the cars round and they really don’t look after your car so I wouldn’t use them again. "

September 17, 2018
1

"Used this car park previously with no problems, not again! Arrived as usual checked in no problems ,even complementing them on the improvements since December 2017. The problems started on our return, phoned reception (after clearing airport at silly o'clock ,after a 4hour+ flight from Turkey, and then delays getting off the plane), told bus would be 8 minutes, only to see it pulling away from bus stop.Next bus was 20+ minutes and by time we got back to car park was completely full. Arrived back at car park approx 4.15 am on Tuesday Sept 11th, pouring with rain, reception area full, driver helped us unload cases, no room so outside in rain, went to check in, was given key, and told “car was outside to left”,(previously car has been outside, lights on, engine running, ready to go). Car was not to left, car park was uneven, unlit, and pouring with rain, I was on point of going to get help (I am disabled), when I literally stumbled across my car. I managed to find my way out of the car park despite any signage and pulled up in front of reception, we had just loaded our luggage when a man tapped on my window, lowered window, man says “can’t park there mate, it’s a bus lane" (no visible markings and no bus in sight), I replied “don’t even go there, mate” to which he replied “you can f***k off”, and disappeared into car park. I have reported this by phone to Toad Parking, who said they would investigate, look at CCTV, and that I should have said I was disabled, I shouldn’t have to! I have NO confidence Toad will do anything about this, and I will never use them again."

September 13, 2018
1

"Bunch of cowboys!!!! Do not book secure parking with this company if you want your back without damage on it. Returned to collect our car at 3:30 am keys thrown at us and told cars round there!!! Pitch black no lighting so no way of checking condition of car. On arriving home car was parked on drive for rest of night. Few hours sleep before going out to car to notice damage on drivers door. Call made to carepark who asked for photos etc. They are now claiming that as this wasn’t reported on collection they are not liable. Provide lighting and staff to check cars in and out and then maybe this would be possible. I will now be taking legal advise and pursuing them for damages. Please don’t use this company who clearly have no concern over how they look after your cars. "

August 2, 2018
5

"After reading a lot of bad reviews I was a bit concerned about using this company. I didn’t need to be!!!! As we pulled up a very friendly and helpful young man helped us to unload our bags and directed us to the office where we was booked in!! The bus arrived 5 mins later and took us to the airport on return we waited approx 5 mins for the bus to pick us up. A very friendly driver returned us to the office where we was handed our keys and the car was waiting for us!! I would definitely use Toad Parking again - no hassles just a very straight forward service!! Thank you"

July 30, 2018
1

"Buses run every 15-20 minutes. So why were we left waiting 45 minutes? On arrival back from Portugal they'd lost our car keys. Took them 30 minutes to find them The office appears a little chaotic and amatuerish. Next time, I'll pay a bit more and park at the airport "

July 18, 2018
1

"Awful Experience! I have used this car park for several years under its various guises and incarnations. The location has always remained the same but the company name running this venture seems to change regularly. As well as Toad - they now seem to operate as CarePark. Unfortunately, over the years I have seen the price of this carpark increase significantly and standard of service decrease. The carpark in previous years has been very good - I must have used in well over a dozen times. I had been deliberating trying another carpark but decided to stick with Toad for now. Bad Decision. My recent experience was the worst yet. From arrival, where the parking of your vehicle in the dust-bowl seemed to be a free-for-all, cars were strewn allover the place. One vehicle arriving after me could not enter in the parking area - due to poor parking. The unfortunate driver of this car stated to a waiting bus driver that he could not enter the carpark - in response, the driver shrugged his shoulders and replied he "was just a bus driver, pal". They have recently renovated a checking-in area We were transferred to the airport no problem. However when returning home - we were told to wait at the wrong bus-stop. After half an hour I called again, and was told to then wait at another stop and the driver was "on his way" - that old chestnut! After another half an hour, the bus finally arrived. One hour of waiting with my family after a long, overnight, 8-hour flight was awful. We were tired and weary. Upon return to the carpark, I attempted to point out my disappointment and dissatisfaction at the poor service received. I was met with a barrage of excuses and an unwillingness of the company to accept responsibility for the errors made. At this point, I was too tired to argue, and just wanted to get home (in my now filthy car). This experience soured, what was a lovely holiday. Expensive carpark with poor service and badly operated. TIP - do not wash your car before going here - it is parked throughout your stay in a gravel dust-pit."

July 16, 2018
5

"I've used old fss quite a few times but care park is not as good but ok the Welsh bus driver Chris was superb an absolute pleasure he was lifted our luggage spot on you need to keep hold of him at least before he goes somewhere else "

July 10, 2018
1

"I would not even give this company 1 star if I didn’t have to! Apparently, company policy here is to leave handbrakes off all cars and not warn customers. On arrival I placed my keys in the engine to warm it up (it was a few months ago and cold) while I opened the boot and the car proceeded to head towards a fence with me half in it. My car obviously was damaged and I was injured. When speaking to the staff they are rude and arrogant and basically don't give a d**m. I received rude unprofessional emails from staff, however after speaking with a director we agreed on payment of the £500 damage to my car and a goodwill gesture (obviously as they knew I could have got a lot more for personal injury and wanted a quick way out). I was also told that the same thing had happened to a customer the week before – which is now obviously being denied. Although the goodwill gesture has been paid, I have had all my emails regarding the car damage ignored, until today when I have been informed that it now will not be paid. The director has emailed me questioning my character and accusing me of all sorts. Absolute disgrace, I can’t express enough DO NOT use this company. We all work hard to pay for things and to have nice cars and they don’t care, they are just there to get as much cash as they can and if your property is damaged in the process then so be it! Apparently, this AUSTRALIAN company is headed to be a massive worldwide company which is laughable, it’s a disgrace."

July 5, 2018
1

"I had my reservations about using this company after reading so many negative reviews and I really wish I trusted my gut instinct as all the other reviews were pretty much spot on. Please do not bother with these jokers. On our outgoing journey, we had to wait half an hour before the bus left. This, coupled with the abundance of road works around the corner from the car park made us nearly miss our flight. It took 50 minutes from the point of ringing them for the bus to collect us on our way home, and to top it all off my car was absolutely filthy when I got it back. It was full of muddy boot marks and there were also several stone chips on the bonnet that were definitely not there before I dropped it off. DO NOT BOTHER WITH THIS COWBOY OPERATION. YOU *WILL* REGRET IT "

July 1, 2018
1

"I have used F S S for many years but will no longer, always a bit rough and ready but your keys would be in the ignition,boot open and ready to go and that was OK for me. Last night I returned to terminal 1 at 1.00am left waiting at the bus stop for over half an hour, when the bus came it was full as they now appear to operate one bus only in the night for all the terminals,standing room only and a struggle to place the luggage.On arrival at the car park u was handed the key and told ' your cars round the back'. The car park was in total darkness ,everyone pressing key fobs to locate cars when I found mine I was unable to open the drivers door as the car next to it was parked too close, I complained to an attendant but was totally ignored. I went out to my car this morning and found a scrape on the NS front wing.Forget this bunch of cowboys and pay a bit more elsewhere"

June 29, 2018
1

"I feel reluctant to give this even 1 star, but it is the minimum I can give on this review site! We went to pick up our car, we had to wait 45 mins or so for the bus which wasn’t ideal but it was to be expected I guess. The car was waiting for us, but it was pitch black (2am) - there was a floodlight but it only came on for about 2 seconds at a time. We started the car and the radio came blaring out at high volume on Radio Xtra - which I have never listened to. I had to mess about changing the seat, mirrors, climate control settings, reverse camera display etc to get it back to what it was before. Someone must have spent some time fiddling with everything at some point. There was also another couple of miles on the clock which I found excessive when they supposedly only took the car from reception to where it was parked on site. The next day when we used the car we found dirty footprints all over the back seat, on the back seat rest, on the centre compartment, on the driver seat and the driver footwell was absolutely disgusting. The outside was filthy too as though it had been raced around in the wet. I tried calling to complain, I spoke to the manager who said he would investigate and come back to me with a response with 48 hours. He didn’t, I called again and gave them 24 hours to respond. I still haven’t had a response and it has been a further 4 days. I would highly recommended avoiding these people as much as possible. I certainly won’t be ever using it again and will make sure my family and friends don’t either. I have photos to add if anyone wants to see them! "

June 24, 2018
1

"Used this car park once only and never again. Arrival was ok. Transfer in a delapidated bus. Would get very wet and dirty waiting if it was raining. No shelter. On return - waited a while for phone to be answered. Bus arrived quickly. Again delapidated. Signage on bus not clear. Is it called Toad car park, Care Parks, SkyParks? Everybody confused by this. Lots of roadworks in this area so over 45 minute to get back to car park. Back at car park have to walk over uneven planks pulling suitcase to get back into the makeshift office. Long queue. Nowhere to put suitcase. Staff looking for a customers car keys which was not very reassuring to see. No ID required to collect keys. Not told where to collect car from. Just luck spotted it on the way in. Hundreds of keys on hooks and did not look safe nor organised. Car covered in thick white dust. The end!"

June 23, 2018
1

"ABSOLUTELY USELESS. "Meet and greet" service was £90 and ended up with a 30 minute wait by the train station as a result of endless "unanticipated traffic delays." As I attempted to broach the subject of this not being Meet and greet, but rather a "Stand and wait service," the main driver became rude and combative. Unanticipated traffic delays is a poor excuse as Toad parking should be more aware than anybody of traffic and delays. I was told there was nothing they could do to deal with my complaint, before the driver hung up. As I'm finishing this review I still wait for my car. Please save your money and go with literally any other company."

June 23, 2018
1

"Rubbish! Used to be really good but gone downhill over last couple of years. Unacceptable waiting times for pick up on your return - average is an hour!! My car was not ready & was filthy! Will never use again!"

June 23, 2018
2

"Not a great experience, car park is not too hard to find, wouldn't like to do it at night though. Getting to the airport wasn't an issue. Took an hour for them to pick me up from the airport after I had landed back in the UK, I had to ring them over 4 times before they actually answered, couldn't find my booking over the phone and kept telling me they had a Vauxhall which I don't, I have a Toyota. Finally got back to the car park to have my keys handed to me through a window. Car was filthy, less petrol in it than when I left, smelt of smoke and dirty footwell. Not happy. "

June 21, 2018