×

Manchester Toad Park & Ride reviews

Manchester Toad Park & Ride logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Manchester. If you have used Manchester Toad Park & Ride and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Toad Park & Ride

Showing 1 to 30 of 401 1 3 4 5 6 ...14
5

"Excellent service from start to finish"

March 16, 2019
2

"Had a 30 minute wait in the freezing cold at 2am despite calling twice. Car park is pitch black with no lighting and gravel surface with muddy puddles you can't see. Car radio had been changed from dab to fm, heater turned off from my settings and car mat and sills full of dry mud. Won't use again"

March 12, 2019
1

"Incorrect phone number put on all communication with me. Had to wait over 15 mins for transfer to airport with no communication. Then on return at 7am contact number not in use, even airport couldn't contact them. Had to get myself from airport to carpark. Poor service."

March 9, 2019
4

"Quickly dealt with at the desk both on departure and arrival. Had to wait a little while for pick up from airport"

March 4, 2019
5

"First time using this carpark definitely use it again friendly staff the shuttle bus driver Chris was more than helpful carried out luggage and Even put it in our car top top man"

March 4, 2019
5

"Brilliant! Fantastic value for money. No long waits for shuttle. Car in perfect condition. Why pay more? Would definitely park here again."

February 6, 2019
5

"We’ve been using FSS for years but this is the first time since it has changed to Toad. The process was different but very efficient. Nearly missed the bus back to ten car park as the signage wasn’t what we were expecting and the logo for Toad/FSS was very small. Otherwise we were extremely happy with our experience and will continue to use this car park when our flight times are at civilised hours. Otherwise we are fans of the Meet and Greet."

January 25, 2019
5

"I have been using this car park for sometime I was surprised on this visit with their new office and excellent toilet facilities; the toilet were spotlessly clean. And the guys are so friendly and helpful. Well done guys."

January 18, 2019
5

"Excellent value for money offering a friendly efficient service."

January 15, 2019
1

"Terrible. My key was given back to myself damaged. So much so I cannot use it now, I have had to get a taxi to work. I got offered 5 pounds. Apparently that’s how much one cost offline!! I was lucky to start the van it worked on last attempt then once home it has totally broke. Also turned up 40 minutes late to pick me up. They make out a private driver will be waiting for you after the flight. It’s just a bus that comes every 45 mins. Never use again."

December 4, 2018
5

"Excellent. Easy to book. Easy to find (because directions were good). No long waits for transfer buses."

December 4, 2018
4

"Rather a long wait for the bus and car not easy to find on our return. Also car left in gear!!!! Not up to usual standards"

December 4, 2018
5

"This is the first time we have used this particular service and we thought it was a great service that we received. The staff were chatty and very helpful and even offered to help with baggage. I would definitely recommend this car park."

December 3, 2018
5

"Excellent service. Exactly as advertised. Staff at the car park office provided a very good and quick service. The transfer vehicle drivers very polite and prompt."

November 27, 2018
5

"Parked my car here Tuesday to Saturday. Place was very easy to find, staff very helpful and friendly, bus transport to airport very frequent. Car moved to reception ready for me to drive away on my arrival. Would definitely use again."

November 25, 2018
5

"Every thing on time no problems good service thanks"

November 19, 2018
3

"When we got there the guy asked for nearly as much money we paid online a extra 20quid so it made the parking 45 for 4 days ! He said it was in the terms and conditions"

November 17, 2018
1

"Use this car park at your peril. Left car for 2-weeks, came back to find the cars sat nav had been stolen. Think about this for a minute, if thieves are employed it would be very easy for them to access your home whilst you're on holiday, you have been warned!"

October 30, 2018
5

"No problems at all, very easy to use and you don't wait long for the buses. I will definitely use them in the future because they were the cheapest too."

October 28, 2018
1

"Worst carpark I've ever seen. Bus is never every 20 min. My family wait for the bus almost 1 hour. Fat Driver never help with heavy bags, just seating in her seat. People much better pay 10 even 20 quid more and get much better car park. This one is definitely sh*t!!!"

October 27, 2018
5

"Easy to find, quick response and return . Bus was efficient so will use again"

October 27, 2018
1

"DO NOT USE THIS CAR PARK. The car was returned damaged and the dash cam recorded the car being abused. They took no responsibility for the damage they caused. THEY ARE CROOKS. STAY WELL CLEAR!!!!!"

October 10, 2018
1

"Please do not use this. Waste of space carpark; disgusting staff and disgusting customer services ruined my car and has cost me more money to get a new battery as they had drained it by leaving lights on for 2 weeks, which they have done nothing about. The carpark is a tip unorganised and gone down hill. Do not use!"

October 8, 2018
2

"Having used this car park twice and had both times and okay service it seems to have gone down hill a lot. The car park is all over the place now there isn’t any organisation. Got back to my car to it been a mess. Dirty all over and it wasn’t left like that. All the seats had been put down. They couldn’t even find the keys when I arrived at reception. I saw staff moving the cars round and they really don’t look after your car so I wouldn’t use them again. "

September 17, 2018
1

"Used this car park previously with no problems, not again! Arrived as usual checked in no problems ,even complementing them on the improvements since December 2017. The problems started on our return, phoned reception (after clearing airport at silly o'clock ,after a 4hour+ flight from Turkey, and then delays getting off the plane), told bus would be 8 minutes, only to see it pulling away from bus stop.Next bus was 20+ minutes and by time we got back to car park was completely full. Arrived back at car park approx 4.15 am on Tuesday Sept 11th, pouring with rain, reception area full, driver helped us unload cases, no room so outside in rain, went to check in, was given key, and told “car was outside to left”,(previously car has been outside, lights on, engine running, ready to go). Car was not to left, car park was uneven, unlit, and pouring with rain, I was on point of going to get help (I am disabled), when I literally stumbled across my car. I managed to find my way out of the car park despite any signage and pulled up in front of reception, we had just loaded our luggage when a man tapped on my window, lowered window, man says “can’t park there mate, it’s a bus lane" (no visible markings and no bus in sight), I replied “don’t even go there, mate” to which he replied “you can f***k off”, and disappeared into car park. I have reported this by phone to Toad Parking, who said they would investigate, look at CCTV, and that I should have said I was disabled, I shouldn’t have to! I have NO confidence Toad will do anything about this, and I will never use them again."

September 13, 2018
1

"Bunch of cowboys!!!! Do not book secure parking with this company if you want your back without damage on it. Returned to collect our car at 3:30 am keys thrown at us and told cars round there!!! Pitch black no lighting so no way of checking condition of car. On arriving home car was parked on drive for rest of night. Few hours sleep before going out to car to notice damage on drivers door. Call made to carepark who asked for photos etc. They are now claiming that as this wasn’t reported on collection they are not liable. Provide lighting and staff to check cars in and out and then maybe this would be possible. I will now be taking legal advise and pursuing them for damages. Please don’t use this company who clearly have no concern over how they look after your cars. "

August 2, 2018
5

"After reading a lot of bad reviews I was a bit concerned about using this company. I didn’t need to be!!!! As we pulled up a very friendly and helpful young man helped us to unload our bags and directed us to the office where we was booked in!! The bus arrived 5 mins later and took us to the airport on return we waited approx 5 mins for the bus to pick us up. A very friendly driver returned us to the office where we was handed our keys and the car was waiting for us!! I would definitely use Toad Parking again - no hassles just a very straight forward service!! Thank you"

July 30, 2018
1

"Buses run every 15-20 minutes. So why were we left waiting 45 minutes? On arrival back from Portugal they'd lost our car keys. Took them 30 minutes to find them The office appears a little chaotic and amatuerish. Next time, I'll pay a bit more and park at the airport "

July 18, 2018
1

"Awful Experience! I have used this car park for several years under its various guises and incarnations. The location has always remained the same but the company name running this venture seems to change regularly. As well as Toad - they now seem to operate as CarePark. Unfortunately, over the years I have seen the price of this carpark increase significantly and standard of service decrease. The carpark in previous years has been very good - I must have used in well over a dozen times. I had been deliberating trying another carpark but decided to stick with Toad for now. Bad Decision. My recent experience was the worst yet. From arrival, where the parking of your vehicle in the dust-bowl seemed to be a free-for-all, cars were strewn allover the place. One vehicle arriving after me could not enter in the parking area - due to poor parking. The unfortunate driver of this car stated to a waiting bus driver that he could not enter the carpark - in response, the driver shrugged his shoulders and replied he "was just a bus driver, pal". They have recently renovated a checking-in area We were transferred to the airport no problem. However when returning home - we were told to wait at the wrong bus-stop. After half an hour I called again, and was told to then wait at another stop and the driver was "on his way" - that old chestnut! After another half an hour, the bus finally arrived. One hour of waiting with my family after a long, overnight, 8-hour flight was awful. We were tired and weary. Upon return to the carpark, I attempted to point out my disappointment and dissatisfaction at the poor service received. I was met with a barrage of excuses and an unwillingness of the company to accept responsibility for the errors made. At this point, I was too tired to argue, and just wanted to get home (in my now filthy car). This experience soured, what was a lovely holiday. Expensive carpark with poor service and badly operated. TIP - do not wash your car before going here - it is parked throughout your stay in a gravel dust-pit."

July 16, 2018
5

"I've used old fss quite a few times but care park is not as good but ok the Welsh bus driver Chris was superb an absolute pleasure he was lifted our luggage spot on you need to keep hold of him at least before he goes somewhere else "

July 10, 2018