Manchester Jet Parks Ringway reviews

Manchester Jet Parks Ringway logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Manchester. If you have used Manchester Jet Parks Ringway and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Jet Parks Ringway

1
Brian Roche

Flight out was 6:20 am - so allowed lots of time to get from Leeds to the JetParks Ringway car park. Arrived about 4:20am then could not locate the car park - Sat Nav did not have the new road layout (lots) available and there was not one sign at any of the major junctions to provide directions to the car park. My wife used her phone to guide us into the car park - through a housing estate. Big queue at the bus stop - starting to panic now, made it on the bus but some were left behind and the next bus stop was just waved at because our bus was full. Some said that they had to wait over half an hour for a bus. By the time I got through to the terminal gate, they were boarding the plane. I will not be using this car park again. The amount of money they are making from cars all crammed together and not a penny spent on signage.
May 20, 2019

1
A Leece

Do not use this car park if you want to get to your plane on time. We arrived in good time for our flight, however we had to wait for 30 minutes until the first bus arrived, when the driver saw there were 10 people waiting to get on he didn't even stop, but indicated that the bus was full. He then stopped at the next stop and let a couple of people on! We then had another 10 minute wait for the next bus, which we managed to get on. It was almost an hour from arriving at the car park to reaching the terminal. We only just managed to catch our flight as a result, as we were allowed to push to the front of the check in queues. We will never use these car parks again!
May 13, 2019

2
Paul Spriggs

Even though the bus driver must have seen us heading towards the bus stop he still pulled off and left us. And then we had to wait ages for another bus. Absolute shambles. Won’t be parking here again.
May 9, 2019

1
Noor Ali

Miles away and the bus service is appalling. Waited for over 30 minutes on the way in and worse on the way back. Avoid
May 9, 2019

1
Vincent Hughes

Do not park on this car park! I only wish I had read the other reviews because the same thing happened upon our return from holiday; cling film on the window and a letter with an incident number on the windscreen. Now that I have read the reviews I am even angrier at the total disregard the airport have for their Customers. It is advertised as safe and secure parking, which is against trade descriptions because it is anything but. They just want your money and if your car gets trashed then you get a refund on your parking, which is an insult. It's hardly an incentive to improve security because people just carry on parking there and when you look at the amount of cars on the car park you can see its a cash cow, so why bother increasing security. I was told that my vandalised car was just one of 5 on that particular night and that they haven't had an incident for a while. After reading the previous reviews, this is rubbish unless you call a month a while. Please, please do not park there!
February 27, 2019

1
Niall Saynor

Actually had my car stolen from JetPark Ringways in October while on holiday. Returned to find it gone - after 2 hours looking staff agreed it wasn't there and police called. It was actually recovered several days later on false license plates in Chorlton. Over £2000 spent on repairs by insurers. No apology from JetParks, no explanation from JetParks as to how it got out through a controlled barrier and while the keys were still in my possession. Only refunded my car parking fee when I asked for it. And somehow they said that was a gesture of goodwill - what goodwill. Parking there has cost me my excess, my no claims bonus and cost of replacing personal items. Their webpage says it is manned 24 hours - IT IS NOT - patrol car comes around once in a while but most of the time there is no staff there. I will take the train in future
February 13, 2019

1
Ashley Holt

Got back to the car eventually and the rear seat belts had been cut, so my four year old son had to travel home on his mums knees... Who would do such a thing?.. Never again... In fact Manchester Airport is a shambles as well... Won't be going again.
January 7, 2019

1
Alan Pilkington

Still having issues with customer service after £2,500 damage to my car. The CCTV is what they describe as live feed and therefore there is no recordings available. I have asked for a copy of the written log as 15 cars being extensively damaged in one night should not have gone unnoticed. I was told I could not have this due to confidentiality issues. The car park was apparently assessed by Park Mark who provide a kite mark in July this year the same month 60 cars were vandalised. At the moment Park Mark have refused to help me further and Jet Parks have referred me to their solicitor.
December 3, 2018

5
David Dodd

I have parked at Jet Parks Ringway before and find it very easy to park. The only issue is that my sat nav didn't recognise the new road layout although as we knew where we were heading it was easy to find the car-park. There access was great, the camera recognised my registration straight away when entering and again on leaving. Parking was easy and there was plenty of space available.
December 1, 2018

5
Mark Coulding

Great place to park your car. Only tip I can give is if you're returning at night, don't park at section 111 which has no lighting. I think this is down to the car park lighting interfering with the runway lights, 'so they turn them off', other than that a great service, which we will always use from now on.
November 28, 2018

1
Alan Pilkington

I returned from holiday on Monday 5th November to find my passenger window broken along with 15th other vehicles. The car was parked on Jet Parks Ringway. The opening was covered in cellophane but there was no note or other indication about who to contact. In examining the damage I cut my hand. Eventually we made ourselves known only by the intercom on the entrance barrier somebody turned up to clear the glass. I reported the incident to the police and airport authorities. I then proceeded to enter into an exchange of e-mails to get reparations for the damage to the car. It was then that the airport made reference to terms and conditions and that cars are parked at owners risk even though their advertisements state clearly "safe and secure". I then made reference to their own terms and conditions stating that if they were negligent then they were liable for the damage. In researching this car park there have been numerous breeches of security over a number of years and therefore I consider the airport negligent in not providing the necessary warnings or proper level of security.
November 14, 2018

1
G Utley

I have used Jet Parks before and never had an issue but no more after the last episode at Ringways. Came back to find drivers side window smashed and cling filmed over by jet parks staff. In the old days there used to be staff on site and patrols but now nothing no one to contact total downer in the dark and having to drive home freezing. More interested in building more of the same type of inadequate insecure parking and making millions from Joe Public. Not from me ever again, though. Of course, there is no chance of recompense or apology; it is our fault for parking there. I noticed there were half a dozen cars exactly the same state in a 20yds radius, near the start of the parking area in vicinity of 107 bus stop. I drive a bog standard Mondeo so the targets are random. They ought to make all Jet parks staff park their cars for the week in the ”CCTV and patrolled” wasteland, they might wake up and smell the coffee then.
November 8, 2018

1
Tina Walmsley

Returned from holiday to find that our window was smashed, as were 14 other cars around us. Plastic had been put over the window but no info on what we should do. We informed a bus driver who radioed through to the office. After a one hour wait we were taken to a garage to hover out the glass but we're told that JetParks would take no responsibility. The staff also informed us that this has been happening all Summer and that this is what you get in this area of Manchester- that's not in their website!
November 4, 2018

1
Simon Willis

My car had window smashed along with around 20 others. They said the police had found a hole in the fence. Well that’s useful. I’m waiting to hear back from them about damage costs incurred.
November 3, 2018

1
Frazer Applegarth

No signage on arrival at Manchester to leave. Long wait for bus back to car park on arriving back. All in all a completely rubbish service. We would never park with jet park ever again
October 31, 2018

1
Andy Brook

What a joke!!! Going was ok. But getting a bus back was the worse thing. We were waiting over 30 mins. In the end a driver from jet parks 3 bus offered to take over 30 people to Ringway. Will never use them ever again. You have been warned stay away.
October 21, 2018

1
William Ashworth

I went on a cruise around the med September 2017, when I got back to jet parks Ringway my Mercedes had been vandalised. My ins company informed me that jet parks was not liable as their is a disclaimer on there website so I had to pay the excess for my car to be repaired. The police informed me that 40 cars got vandalised along with mine. I'll never park my car in jet parks again. Jet parks make millions of pounds every year.
October 17, 2018

1
Ian Dickinson

Transfer from Jet Park Ringway was as expected and normal. The problem is when you return; not enough buses are available for jprr. Arrived at terminal 1 from Alicante at approx 23.20 hours on 12/10/18. After collecting our luggage we had to wait over 30 minutes for a bus to turn up. Eventually we got to our car but because of not enough buses we were 50 minutes over due from the original exit time and the barrier would not raise. Spoke on the intercom and by the looks of it I was expected to pay extra. Having pointed out that the problem was their fault I was let out of jprr. Would I use them again? I doubt it. Not very good.
October 13, 2018

1
Nicola Hallinan

I don’t even know where to start, rude grumpy driver on our outward journey. It look over an hour from parking to get to the terminal. The bus took 38 minutes to pick us up not the 12 minutes advertised. The driver dropped people off and left us in the cold and then went round the car park again picking everyone up? Not very efficient! The bus was then full by the time he got round to us for the second time. He was not sure he could fit us in... meanwhile frustration growing, it was a shambles to say the least. Everyone in the bus was moaning about the rude attitude of the driver. Not a great start to the holiday.
October 10, 2018

1
Martin Hill

Don’t use this service I flew back from AMS of which the flight time is 50 mins, then had to wait longer than that nearly an hour for the Jetparks shuttle bus to arrive. Car park 10 mins drive away no problem on departure flight, bus drivers changed over half way back and heard them complaining about the other bus driver parked at the car park.
September 26, 2018