×

Manchester Jet Parks Ringway reviews

Manchester Jet Parks Ringway logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Manchester. If you have used Manchester Jet Parks Ringway and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Jet Parks Ringway

Showing 1 to 30 of 48 1
1
Review stars

"What a joke!!! Going was ok. But getting a bus back was the worse thing. We were waiting over 30 mins. In the end a driver from jet parks 3 bus offered to take over 30 people to Ringway. Will never use them ever again. You have been warned stay away."

October 21, 2018
1
Review stars

"I went on a cruise around the med September 2017, when I got back to jet parks Ringway my Mercedes had been vandalised. My ins company informed me that jet parks was not liable as their is a disclaimer on there website so I had to pay the excess for my car to be repaired. The police informed me that 40 cars got vandalised along with mine. I'll never park my car in jet parks again. Jet parks make millions of pounds every year."

October 17, 2018
1
Review stars

"Transfer from Jet Park Ringway was as expected and normal. The problem is when you return; not enough buses are available for jprr. Arrived at terminal 1 from Alicante at approx 23.20 hours on 12/10/18. After collecting our luggage we had to wait over 30 minutes for a bus to turn up. Eventually we got to our car but because of not enough buses we were 50 minutes over due from the original exit time and the barrier would not raise. Spoke on the intercom and by the looks of it I was expected to pay extra. Having pointed out that the problem was their fault I was let out of jprr. Would I use them again? I doubt it. Not very good."

October 13, 2018
1
Review stars

"I don’t even know where to start, rude grumpy driver on our outward journey. It look over an hour from parking to get to the terminal. The bus took 38 minutes to pick us up not the 12 minutes advertised. The driver dropped people off and left us in the cold and then went round the car park again picking everyone up? Not very efficient! The bus was then full by the time he got round to us for the second time. He was not sure he could fit us in... meanwhile frustration growing, it was a shambles to say the least. Everyone in the bus was moaning about the rude attitude of the driver. Not a great start to the holiday."

October 10, 2018
1
Review stars

"Don’t use this service I flew back from AMS of which the flight time is 50 mins, then had to wait longer than that nearly an hour for the Jetparks shuttle bus to arrive. Car park 10 mins drive away no problem on departure flight, bus drivers changed over half way back and heard them complaining about the other bus driver parked at the car park."

September 26, 2018
5
Review stars

"Confused about entry gate not exactly clear where to enter but otherwise it was a good experience"

September 19, 2018
3
Review stars

"Just want to right a review to warn people that when we parked our car there was quite a few cars with broken windows. They were mainly Audi, BMW and Mercedes. There is no cameras. never saw any security. We never had any issues but did worry me leaving my car here."

August 5, 2018
4
Review stars

"Superb service from start to finish will recommend easy to use frequent buses and helpful driver. "

August 5, 2018
1
Review stars

"AVOID AT ALL COSTS - I was just one of a large number of customers whose cars have been attacked by thieves at this car park and Jetparks (Manchester Airport Group) did nothing but try to fob me off - in the same sentence saying that I was one of many, but the car park is secure! Their responses to my complaint were nothing less than insulting. This all came after them causing a stressful start to the holiday when we had to walk with luggage to the airport as all buses that came were full and did not stop at the designated bus stops. To make matters worse, the customer services line was not available - I spent an hour trying to get through to them, but nothing but a voice message saying they are open 7 days. Their response - I should write to the council about the traffic. I saw the traffic (on the mile walk) and know it was not the issue - there just weren't enough buses for passengers. Absolutely shocking customer service and attitude."

August 3, 2018
1
Review stars

"got back on the 16th july after a brilliant holiday to Benidorm to find our car passenger window had been smashed what a mess everything and glass all over, which had been covered over. police was involved as there was another car with the same thing. no one from jet parks had made the police or us aware about the damage, as we were leaving we saw a blue BMW with the alarm and hazards flashing as we stopped we saw 3 youths breaking into a merc they then ran off into the housing estate across the road, police was informed who went after them at speed. we have been in touch with the airport and jet parks and still not heard anything back from them. DO NOT USE PLEASE AVOID,."

August 1, 2018
1
Review stars

"DO NOT USE THIS CAR PARK!!! Returned from holiday to find our car, along with a number of others, had been broken into in this supposedly secure car park by breaking a side window. In addition the surface of the car park is limestone gravel and as it had recently rained the suitcase wheels quickly became clogged up and the resulting mess meant I had to have the car interior cleaned on my return home. "

July 25, 2018
1
Review stars

"Avoid at all costs. Car broken into, window smashed, glass everywhere, nothing stolen as not daft enough to leave anything in the car but CCTV useless (not recorded, only 'live monitoring', carpark not secure. Real shame to return from a holiday of a lifetime to find that mess and have to drive home to Edinburgh after a long nightime flight. Jetparks had my details, they could have phoned me to tell me and I could have arranged to have it sorted so it was fixed by the time I was home. Have notified both the booking company and jetparks to allow them to comment but I await their replies........"

July 23, 2018
2
Review stars

"We waited nearly 45 minutes for a bus to turn up from the Airport to the parking - it's supposed to be 15 mins"

July 20, 2018
1
Review stars

"Will never use this car park again or Manchester airport. Long delay getting back to car via transfer bus and arrived back to find passenger window smashed and glove compartment ransacked nothing taken as I do not leave valuables in car but battery flat after alarm going off. I had to call AA out to jump start us. Obviously Jet Parks are aware of this problem: several cars broken into by the looks of things and they come round and seal car windows with large cling film tape. Car park advertised with 24 hour security, obviously not the case. A very sad end to a lovely holiday."

July 17, 2018
1
Review stars

"Never use. Returned to car window smashed and inside ransacked luckily left nothing in car of value. Car parks and airport want nothing to do. Cars parked at owners risk 50-60 broken into over two week period. Definitely not secure"

July 14, 2018
1
Review stars

"I'm ANOTHER customer who had their car broken into. Jetparks not interested. Buses advertised to be every 15 minutes. That is not so. Avoid at all cost."

July 12, 2018
1
Review stars

"This is NOT secure as advertised !! Car broken into via window sat nav stolen. The police and the owners have no interest in assisting or reimbursement. False advertising , read terms and conditions “ vehicles left at owners risk”. May as well of parked on a side street for free. "

June 27, 2018
1
Review stars

"got back to my car at Jetparks Ringway to find it had been broken into - they accept no responsibility for the damage or items stolen from my vehicle. PARK AT YOUR OWN RISK."

June 20, 2018
1
Review stars

"I would never use again. Forty minute wait for bus and then two turn up. I am travelling from Manchester again soon have changed parking arrangments"

June 12, 2018
1
Review stars

"RUBISH RUBISH RUBISH. Gravel all around .Took about half an hour to hunt for the parking place. On the way back car was covered with dust and I could not recognise it.Sheer waste of money.STAY AWAY"

June 10, 2018
2
Review stars

"The jetparks are getting worse, the last two times we've struggled to get a space and waited at least 25 mins for the bus both times! The second time it was so full too. Getting back we waited 11 mins so that was ok, but it took 25 mins to get to the car park and it was very very full on the bus. They really need to lay on more buses it getting too stressfull,"

June 4, 2018
1
Review stars

"The advertised 5 minute transfer time and 10 minute frequency of buses is extremely optimistic. We experienced a 20 minute wait and when the bus finally arrived the driver stopped to say he had no room for any further passengers and to wait for the next one - a further 10 minute wait. We did manage to get on that one, however. Also, on our return from holiday, because our flight was delayed and our luggage then took 40 minutes to arrive on the carousel, the length of our stay in the car park was extended into the next day by just 2 hours for which we were charged £15. They are just interested in extracting more money and not interested in any protest as you you have no alternative whatsoever. We will never use them again, for certain. "

May 28, 2018
1
Review stars

"I travel quite extensively on business and have the misfortune to tolerate Manchester airport rather too much. In terms of parking, I tended to avoid Jetparks as they have almost never achieved their stated 15 minute shuttle service interval. I recently gave them another chance after years of using alternative providers. It appears that they are no better. I waited 20 minutes for a transfer from the car park, but I joined a couple of travellers who had already been there 15 minutes. The return wait also exceeded 15 minutes, and there's no evidence to suggest that I had just missed the previous bus, so who knows how long I might have waited. Anyway, I will be pursuing this.... "

April 30, 2018
4
Review stars

"We used jet parks ringway recently this Easter travelling to Benidorm for a 4 day break. The booking was straightforward but there wasn’t much availability . Some people had parked up in areas that weren’t designated spaces due to none being available. We managed to get into a parking bay. We didn’t have to wait long for the shuttle bus to arrive. We proceed to get on the bus along with a few other passages. The bus driver was very abrupt. Shouting down the bus ,telling people to put there luggage in the appropriate luggage holding areas. I know he has a job to do but he was very abrupt and off hand. No patience what so ever. However I thought to myself he put be having a bad day. However on the return journey was no different. This was at night after a long day travelling. There was a young women with a baby and elderly gentlemen and she was struggling to find her car. He has no patience. I can’t speak for the whole company but those 2 need going on a customer service course or need to get different job.20310"

April 7, 2018
1
Review stars

"Just back from weeks holiday to find car broken into. JetParks Ringway. It was definitely locked and built in alarm. They’ve had some way to defeat the alarm, had a right good look around the car, all my papers etc and glove box contents strewn everywhere I think looking for my SAT NAV. Car was unlocked on my return. SO BEWARE, Manager who came just said no camera security at all. Other vehicles have had windows smashed. I have a crime number from the police . Thing is, this company claims it’s a secure car park. Stay well clear!! It's great for a thief, Arrive airport by public transport with a suitcase, get driven by Jetparks to the car park, breakin cars etc. and carry your booty back in the case by Jetparks back to the local bus. "

March 30, 2018
1
Review stars

"This parking is not secure!! Returned from a holiday to find the back windscreen missing. We have had to replace and pay for the windscreen as the after services from Jet parks has been non existent. We have tried several times to speak with them and been through holiday extras but to no avail. This happened 3 months ago and was reported to the police by Manchester Airport and we have been informed it was Manchester Airport who arranged for the car to be sealed up as Jet Parks left it to the elements. Appalling service by a disgrace of a company."

January 21, 2018
5
Review stars

"Easily booked, great price, shuttle bus arrived in minutes to and from airport. Excellent service will use again. "

December 31, 2017
5
Review stars

"It was so easy! Have never left a car in airport parking before. The booking was quick and straight forward. Car park easy to find, no trouble parking ( it was 4 am though) and we were straight on the free bus literally waited 1 minute! Waited 5 minutes when returned, both drivers friendly and polite, would definitely recommend and would use again."

December 12, 2017
1
Review stars

"I used car park 1 in October and upon arrival it appeared my booking(made by Holiday Extras) was wrong. I was allowed entry and went on holiday. Upon my return I was refused exit from car park as it said I had overstayed. I spoke to an attendant who didn't care about the paperwork I had showing my booking and told I had to pay the£15 late charge. Reluctantly I paid the charge and still couldn't get out. Spoke to the attendant again to be told my payment hadn't gone through. I saw that my payment went through when entering my PIN but again I was told I had to pay. So I used a different card just in case I was mistaken. Payment made,receipt taken so I could claim my £15 back from Holiday extras for their mistake. Checked my bank account the next day and low and behold the payment had been taken from both my accounts. Contacted Jet Parks and advised to send proof of this which I did. Here we are 7 weeks later and still no response. Shocking treatment. I work in airport parking and this never happens with our car parks."

December 6, 2017
5
Review stars

"We have used Jetparks Ringway on 3 occasions and have had no problems at all. I use it because I do not like leaving my car keys behind, having heard horror stories about cars being moved about and even left on roads by other parks. However I felt the need to write this review as on my last visit to Jetpark Ringway I left my car windows open (must have pressed the lock button for too long in my haste to get to he bus stop). On my return to the car, someone had kindly put polythene covers over my windows. I would not have expected this from an unmanned facility. Thank you so much. Will definitely use this car park again. "

December 2, 2017