×

Manchester Jet Parks 1 reviews

Manchester Jet Parks 1 logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Manchester. If you have used Manchester Jet Parks 1 and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Jet Parks 1

Showing 1 to 30 of 1338 1 3 4 5 6 ...45
1
Review stars

"I would never recommend this company for car park bookings after reading all the reviews on here. I believe it is very hard to find and the condition of the car park is not great standards with no lightening and huge potholes that are very easy to damage your car. The actual transfer to the airport is leaving customer very stressed with regards to the timing of their fights.However. now to speak about my experience after booking online and receiving my confirmation to find out it was booked for the date I done the quote as the site had auto filled today's date. I then contacted the company by email and heard nothing when trying to find a contact number. This was also found difficult and I could only find a mobile number the gentlemen on the phone said to send an email of cancellation, then to find we got an email back to say we needed to give 3 day cancellation notice. I was not able to do this as their site had auto filled in the date I done my quote and not for my holiday now two weeks on and still no further forward, I have spent £70.49 for nothing as I never used the parking as it was out of date as soon as it was confirmed. And now they are not willing to give a refund for the error on their part, this company is such a rip off I would highly recommend you to stay clear of this company and take your business to someone with better standards and who treats their customer better and with more respect."

August 1, 2018
3
Review stars

"booked to park in Jet parks 1 for 6 days as it looked like it offered value for money. on the morning of our trip from Manchester airport we set off to find the car park and that was a challenge as we could not find any signs to direct us to JP1. we stopped and asked someone and he directed us to the airports within the airport itself so was a waste of time, finally found a policeman and he directed us. at the turning off from the main road there was no signage to tell anyone this was the way to go. even the the postcode on our satnav did not recognise it. when we did get to the car park we drove upto the barrier and it let us in and it took a while to find a space as the paces are not marked out so people just abandon thier cars. finally found a space and went to catch a bus. that took 20 minutes for one to turn up and the drive to terminal 1 was a nightmare, as it would of been quicker to walk. coming back was easier and drove up to the barrier and off we went. not sure if this car park is patrolled but the car next to us looked like it had some new scrtaches dwon the side of it."

June 18, 2018
5
Review stars

"We arrived early morning and waited only a few minutes for the bus. Coming back bus was about five minutes. Excellent service and would definitely book jet parks again."

May 30, 2018
2
Review stars

"The price and ease of booking was good, but the condition of Jetpark 1 was really poor. Massive potholes, not easy to find spaces, spaces were gravel. When we returned to find the car the place was almost flooded, and to get to our car with two big suitcases the entrance to the bays had deep puddles that we had to try and find a way through between cars, leaving mud and wet on our shoes and cases. Very poor, I would have expected more."

April 10, 2018
3
Review stars

"Good entrance and exit to the car park. Only down side bus collection and drop off waiting too long, limited room."

March 30, 2018
1
Review stars

"On return trip from America , My family were confronted by nasty old bus driver whose first words were " IS THAT YOUR CASE ? WELL GERRIT ON THE BUS IM CLOSIN THE DOORS " to which he then drove erratically with no thought for the safety of small children on board !!! Is it any wonder the British have a BAD reputation with attitudes like this !! I WILL BE TAKING THIS FURTHER AS I HAVE THE BUS NUMBER , TIME & AND PICTURE IF THE SAD DRIVER,,, never using them again and will suggest to all friends and family not to either."

November 8, 2017
1
Review stars

"Arrived at Jet Parks 1 to find the only space available was in deep water. Forced to park on corner to catch flight. Returned to find car moved without any warning. Three attempts to contact them ignored. Poor experience"

October 20, 2017
1
Review stars

"Terrible service and not worth the money.Bus drivers are unhelpful and the service is so slow that it adds a good hour on to the job of getting into the airport or leaving it.Buses are usually full so you wait ages to be picked up and then dumped in the car park by staff members who are not familiar with the lay out of the car park.When you complain you receive a reply saying that you had parked in a staff area which had i had not.they just take your money and could not care less about the service provided."

September 1, 2017
4
Review stars

"Staff very helpful , would you this site again "

August 5, 2017
2
Review stars

"OK, Dropped of disabled person at Terminal 2, went to look for Jetparks1. Went back to motorway and tried to follow instructions. :At roundabout take first exit to T2, First exit is T1&T3. so we went for T2 as that was where we were flying from.ended up on the long stay car park, reversed out because barrier camera did not recognise number plate' wrong car park'.drove around the area including station and hotel but could not find Thorley Lane. After some frustration drove back up to the roundabout and took the first exit, sighnposted T1&T3. on the left was Thorley Lane. Turned in to Jetparks 1, pulled in behind a BMW, barriers not working. BMW needed to reverse out, so i reversed out to enable the BMW to clear the bollards, I reversed into a sighnpost causing minor damage to my car,getting very frustrated now. Took a while to find a parking place on the rubble they call a car park. Waited at the Buss Stop for 1/2 hour. when the Bus finally arrived, it took us on a tour of the airport past terminal 1 and terminal 3, Remember i have a Disabled Pensioner waiting in the airport. on return to uk, went to jetparks 1 to retrieve my car, at the barrier car not recognised, had to press the call button so speak to someone to get the barrier raised. Obviously i will not be using this service again, as its only £36 each way for a Taxi. why do the instructions say exit the Roundabout towards Terminal 2. Very Poor indeed, now ive to get the car repaired very much"

July 22, 2017
5
Review stars

"My first time using the service and I was impressed by how efficient the system works I haven't any suggestions for improvements please keep up the great service thanks "

July 21, 2017
1
Review stars

"Cost us our holiday. Scanner broken so delayed getting into parking area, no spaces so further delay, no buses for 20-30 minutes so even further delay. Ended up being too late to check in so no holiday. Not happy "

July 18, 2017
3
Review stars

"Terrible mess road works!!!!!"

July 8, 2017
5
Review stars

"Worked really well, no problems at all. Would definitely use again."

October 22, 2016
1
Review stars

"Waited 45mins for a pick up at airport. Worst I've used"

September 18, 2016
4
Review stars

"Excellent service "

September 14, 2016
4
Review stars

"Bus service not great for park 1 waited 20 min and then bus came and drive pass us X "

July 17, 2016
4
Review stars

"Great Service, and when I had a query the phone was answered promptly and reassuringly!"

July 12, 2016
4
Review stars

"Have just returned from a family holiday which we booked your car park for 11 nights (Jet Parks 1). We had no problem with the number plate recognition whilst gaining access at 4am or leaving on our return. The shuttle buses ran regularly and got us to and from the terminal as required. This is the second time I have used your services and look forward to the next time. "

July 10, 2016
5
Review stars

"Airpark was full so we were directed to park in multi storey in the airport itself. Brilliant."

June 13, 2016
5
Review stars

"I have used this site before when it was called something else years ago,but now with ANR instead of tokens it is as you say (a breeze). On our return the driver dropped us off at the row our car was parked on instead of one of the bus stops,as we were sort of inbetween most helpful!."

May 30, 2016
1
Review stars

"Very bad experience. When we arrived from our trip, they had moved our car from the place that we had left it. We had to be in the cold looking for the car. Eventually a help car came to help us, because they didn't know where was the car. They could had sent an email warning us about this situation. So, it was our first and last time using this park. "

February 7, 2016
1
Review stars

"Car park is fairly good but customer service is DIRE!!!! If you have a problem, even if they caused it they will happily charge you premium rates to chat. If you eMail their customer services then they do not reply. A very negative experience."

February 3, 2016
4
Review stars

"Easy to find with satnav and postcode. Reg plate recognition entry was simple. Bus to airport arrived straight away and was quick despite going to other car parks and terminals before ours. If our time had been tight might have been worried. Bus stop close to terminal exit and not a long wait and quick return to car. Again reg plate recognition made exit easy. Overall a pretty good experience given we were unfamiliar with the airport and a reasonable price. Will use again. "

January 23, 2016
5
Review stars

"Great no hassle parking experience! Would definitely use again ! "

October 29, 2015
1
Review stars

"Waiting for bus 25 min plus travailing 17 min. On description was bus going every 15 min and by bus 5 min. Very disappointED!"

October 23, 2015
5
Review stars

"Everthing as described on the website no problems encountered overall I would recommend to anyone"

September 28, 2015
3
Review stars

"When returning to collect my car I had to walk through about 2 inches of rain water to get to it. At the price I was charged I believe the car park should have a bettor surface. "

September 16, 2015
4
Review stars

"Close to the Airport and convenient shuttle bus pick ups. Entered my license plate in-correctly when online booking so the camera recognition didn't work when I arrived to lift the barrier. Help was at hand at the intercom and they fixed the problem quickly. Will use the service again. You can park near some security cameras for piece of mind when leaving the car if there's spaces free."

September 14, 2015
5
Review stars

"Good location, quite good price for 10 days stay over. If going abroad definitely will use it again."

September 4, 2014
1 3 4 5 6 ...45