Manchester Jet Parks 1 reviews

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Manchester Airport. You can see all Manchester Jet Parks 1 reviews below. These reviews are submitted by verified customers after they have completed their trip, so you can be sure that they are genuine experiences of the car park.

Genuine Manchester Jet Parks 1 reviews submitted by our customers

5
Carrieann Obrien

We had an amazing driver called Fil. So helpful. Jumped off helped us all with our cases and was genuinely enjoying his job. We offered him a small tip and he accepted and told us it would be donated to a children's charity and that he had nearly raised 500 pounds. Made us very happy and was an amazing start to our holiday. Thank you, Fil xx
May 27, 2019

1
Gary Williams

Arrived there on a very wet day; it was full of puddles and trying to find a space was a real challenge. You cannot see the end of the rows to locate spaces. With all the money they are making they could at least tarmac the area and have an electronic system to allocate spaces.
March 27, 2019

2
Ian Lambert

Booked for a weeks holiday in February. Online booking process Ok but on arrive the APNR didn't recognise the car - or others in the queue stretching back into the approach road, so had to reverse and shuffle around with a queue waiting. Speaking to the attendent this is apparently a regular problem (as confirmed by the bus driver). The parking area isn't on hard standing - just mud: few spaces available so had to park surrounded by water and impossible to drag the cases through this to the road. Waited in the rain and first bus was absolutely full. The bus lurches through endless corners into the complex of new buildings around the terminals, and standing surrounded by luggage with people struggling to get off from one terminal stop to the next isn't pleasant. Overall a fairly miserable experience at the start of the holiday. Just not good enough: can't recommend it and won't use again. Another reason for not choosing Manchester airport, which is now a poor advert for visitors arriving from elsewhere.
February 17, 2019

1
JANETTE MALONEY

I would never recommend this company for car park bookings after reading all the reviews on here. I believe it is very hard to find and the condition of the car park is not great standards with no lightening and huge potholes that are very easy to damage your car. The actual transfer to the airport is leaving customer very stressed with regards to the timing of their fights.However. now to speak about my experience after booking online and receiving my confirmation to find out it was booked for the date I done the quote as the site had auto filled today's date. I then contacted the company by email and heard nothing when trying to find a contact number. This was also found difficult and I could only find a mobile number the gentlemen on the phone said to send an email of cancellation, then to find we got an email back to say we needed to give 3 day cancellation notice. I was not able to do this as their site had auto filled in the date I done my quote and not for my holiday now two weeks on and still no further forward, I have spent £70.49 for nothing as I never used the parking as it was out of date as soon as it was confirmed. And now they are not willing to give a refund for the error on their part, this company is such a rip off I would highly recommend you to stay clear of this company and take your business to someone with better standards and who treats their customer better and with more respect.
August 1, 2018

3
gary sibthorpe

booked to park in Jet parks 1 for 6 days as it looked like it offered value for money. on the morning of our trip from Manchester airport we set off to find the car park and that was a challenge as we could not find any signs to direct us to JP1. we stopped and asked someone and he directed us to the airports within the airport itself so was a waste of time, finally found a policeman and he directed us. at the turning off from the main road there was no signage to tell anyone this was the way to go. even the the postcode on our satnav did not recognise it. when we did get to the car park we drove upto the barrier and it let us in and it took a while to find a space as the paces are not marked out so people just abandon thier cars. finally found a space and went to catch a bus. that took 20 minutes for one to turn up and the drive to terminal 1 was a nightmare, as it would of been quicker to walk. coming back was easier and drove up to the barrier and off we went. not sure if this car park is patrolled but the car next to us looked like it had some new scrtaches dwon the side of it.
June 18, 2018

5
David Wilkinson

We arrived early morning and waited only a few minutes for the bus. Coming back bus was about five minutes. Excellent service and would definitely book jet parks again.
May 30, 2018

2
Iain Sim

The price and ease of booking was good, but the condition of Jetpark 1 was really poor. Massive potholes, not easy to find spaces, spaces were gravel. When we returned to find the car the place was almost flooded, and to get to our car with two big suitcases the entrance to the bays had deep puddles that we had to try and find a way through between cars, leaving mud and wet on our shoes and cases. Very poor, I would have expected more.
April 10, 2018

3
S Ibbotson

Good entrance and exit to the car park. Only down side bus collection and drop off waiting too long, limited room.
March 30, 2018

1
Steven Davies

On return trip from America , My family were confronted by nasty old bus driver whose first words were " IS THAT YOUR CASE ? WELL GERRIT ON THE BUS IM CLOSIN THE DOORS " to which he then drove erratically with no thought for the safety of small children on board !!! Is it any wonder the British have a BAD reputation with attitudes like this !! I WILL BE TAKING THIS FURTHER AS I HAVE THE BUS NUMBER , TIME & AND PICTURE IF THE SAD DRIVER,,, never using them again and will suggest to all friends and family not to either.
November 8, 2017

1
P. Farnaby

Arrived at Jet Parks 1 to find the only space available was in deep water. Forced to park on corner to catch flight. Returned to find car moved without any warning. Three attempts to contact them ignored. Poor experience
October 20, 2017