×

Manchester Purple Parking Park & Ride reviews

Manchester Purple Parking Park & Ride logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Manchester. If you have used Manchester Purple Parking Park & Ride and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Purple Parking Park & Ride

Showing 1 to 30 of 375 1 3 4 5 6 ...13
1
Review stars

"Collected car with damage to door. Emailed 3 times wanting some kind of answer. Very poor customer relations £140 to fix door Will never use again"

October 23, 2017
5
Review stars

"Amazing service, quick service on check in and when we got back from holiday, Would highly recommend. "

October 14, 2017
5
Review stars

"Can't fault perfect customer service from start to finish"

August 27, 2017
5
Review stars

"The service was excellent. There was no waiting to be taken to the airport and on our return I followed the instructions and thd bus was there waiting to take us back to the car parking. Fantastic "

January 3, 2017
5
Review stars

"Service was great could not fault it "

December 18, 2016
1
Review stars

"One of the staff was rude when I came to pick up my car. Picking date I put onto the web was modify by somebody. Parking is far from airport and once in the airport I read banners showing same prices I paid for parking away. My car was in a perfect state and rest of staff are efficient, though. "

January 26, 2016
4
Review stars

"Great connecting service to and from airport , short waiting time"

November 6, 2015
4
Review stars

"Good service, car was there within 10 mins of phoning them. Slightly slow to answer there phone though. Overall very satisfied."

March 5, 2012
4
Review stars

"slight dalay at manchester awaiting the driver, car was at the airport when I arrived back from holiday in a clean condition with no waiting. "

December 11, 2011
4
Review stars

"Driver met us at Manchester airport upon arrival. About a 5 minute wait upon return to Manchester but car arrived and we departed shortly after. No fuss and would do again. Recommended."

December 11, 2011
5
Review stars

"The service from this company was superb. When we got stranded in Portugal due to baggage handlers' strike, I telephoned to tell them and they were most reassuring that there was no problem in the car being left for a further 5 days and the extra charge was extremely low!! When we returned we telephoned and they were with us within 15 minutes as advised. First class service and plesant personnel. "

December 2, 2011
4
Review stars

"Very Good thank you"

November 1, 2011
5
Review stars

"It was excellent. Good value for the money."

November 1, 2011
5
Review stars

"Very pleasant staff ,excellent service.prompt return from the airport"

October 30, 2011
3
Review stars

"Transfer "on demand" was a little misleading as we had a 20 minute wait despite a transfer van being in the parking area. The waiting area was spartan and could have been cleaner. Collection after our trip was OK. We had to wait about 25 minutes for the transfer van but this was largely because the airport were slow to provide steps to the aircraft. Overall you get what you pay for and this was a cheap service. "

October 28, 2011
5
Review stars

"Brilliant no complaints."

October 6, 2011
4
Review stars

"On arrival was pleased with check in procedure. Quick & efficient. Staff were friendly & polite. Didn't wait too long for bus to arrive to take us to airport. Waited longer for return journey though. Roads were bit bumpy. Price was reasonable for service we had & car was ready for us on return."

September 20, 2011
5
Review stars

"Excellent service. I would definitely use it again and highly recommend it."

September 18, 2011
2
Review stars

"Bit disappointed.Long wait times for transfer if you'd just missed the vehicle.Condition of my car wasn't great on return.Tyres were muddy and it looked like it had been parked under a tree.Don't think we'll use again."

September 13, 2011
4
Review stars

"Very short waiting times in both directions, car ready on arrival, easy to contact, no problems at all throughout. "

September 12, 2011
4
Review stars

"sorry but broke down on motorway so never arrived"

September 3, 2011
4
Review stars

"Everyone very efficient and friendly, would use you again"

August 23, 2011
3
Review stars

" I would not use this car park again "

August 15, 2011
3
Review stars

"Check in and getting to the airport was very smooth and excellent start to our holiday. Coming back unfortunately a group of travelers had given the wrong terminal number or had telephoned before they had collected their baggage that resulted in us having a trip from terminal 2 to terminal 1 and back again to terminal 2 looking for the group who were missing. We could have been back to our car at least 15 minutes sooner. "

August 14, 2011
4
Review stars

"Booked with Purple Parking for the first time. Very competitively priced. Arrived at approx 4.30 am. Directions supplied seemed to be leading into a residential area, but if followed, do take you right to the car park. You may need to allow a little extra journey time if arriving in rush hour traffic? Some slightly better signage may be useful. Otherwise very good. On arrival staff were very friendly, courteous and proffessional in their approach. Transfer to the Airport too approx 15 mins once underway and we were picked up promptly on return with car waiting ready for onward journey. Very good overall experience would certainly use them again."

August 6, 2011
2
Review stars

"I've used this car park before when it operated under another name and it was ok. This time however we waited 30-35 minutes at the terminal to be picked up. The driver was grumpy and the only words he uttered were when we arrived back at the car park: "keys are in the office". He then prceeeded to have a heated discussion wth one of the staff there which resulted in him effing and blinding and slamming the trailer door in a temper. We all have bad days: just don't share it with paying customers."

July 11, 2011
5
Review stars

"efficient service will use again."

June 28, 2011
5
Review stars

"I have used this particular car park on many ocassions in the past and have always found them very good, in the last couple of years, they have improved the service even more, very please and I will continue to use them in the future."

June 27, 2011
4
Review stars

"good directions, helpful staff, smooth departure and arrival. No problems."

June 16, 2011
5
Review stars

"A reliable, efficient and value for money service."

June 6, 2011