LGW Meet and Greet reviews

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Gatwick. If you have used LGW Meet and Greet and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about LGW Meet and Greet

Showing 1 to 30 of 84
3
Adam Gross

Good priced, very helpful. Only disappointment they forgot to valet the car.
January 19, 2019

3
Kenneth Parkin

Good, polite staff who met me at arrival and departure when they said they would. Unfortunately my car was not washed and cleaned as I had requested on the booking form. Shame about that.
May 3, 2017

5
Paul Davies

Very good service as we were met on time and on our return the car was ready for us to drive off. cannot ask for more.
April 16, 2017

5
Mr T H Swanson

Excellent service on departure and arrival (despite our flights delay). Nice clean car. Would recommend and use again.
November 3, 2015

5
C T Sharp

Park & Go was very easy, on time and as promised on return the car was shinning. Very competitively priced, I will definately use it again as it took all the hassle out of it
September 29, 2015

5
C Ribeiro

No problems whatsoever, person waiting when I got to the airport, car delivered in time promised and cleaned as promise. Exactly what was needed and as can be expected.
September 14, 2015

5
Michelle Scott

Fantastic, fantastic, fantastic !!! Arrived early - no problem Arrived into different terminal - no problem Made travel so much simpler Would do it again !!!
December 17, 2013

4
Judith rigby

Met very promptly both going and on my return. It's less convenient having to go into the multi storey carpark than the drop off point at the front of the terminal but at least if it's raining you are in the dry.
November 1, 2013

3
P MARKHAM

Problem when we approached Gatwick - the company sub-contract and the people we phoned did not have our details. They did however pick up the car and returned it in good condition.
October 16, 2013

4
Richard Eldridge

Very prompt service both outward & return journeys. Polite drivers. Only concern is the mileage added to our car which at around 25-30 miles indicate the cars are not parked locally. This stops me giving 5 out of 5.
October 11, 2013

3
Leslie Simner

Downgraded the rating because of the delay by LGW to meet us on departure. Otherwise friendly and on time when arrived back.
October 10, 2013

3
Mr Keith Hyde

I was pleased with the meet & greet part on time and on time for our return the only down side was how dirty my car was inside & out as i left it very clean with them it looked like it was left in a field and big footprints on my car mats
September 25, 2013

1
Jeremy Curtis

The very worst Meet and Greet experience I have had! No problems at all with our departure arrangements, but returning was a very different story. I had to make 10 phone calls to the driver's mobile, 7 to their office and even one to the head office in York before I could get anyone to answer. We cleared the baggage hall at 14:30 and didn't get the car back till 15:10. The driver returning the car didn't speak a word of English - at least he was spared my annoyance. Now we know never to use this company again!
September 12, 2013

4
Gavin Buss

An efficient and effective service which is great value for money. Especially surprised when exit charge from car park was covered within the meet and greet charge. Wold definitely use again.
September 11, 2013

5
bob manning

used your site to get prices and options for parking at Gatwick. chose park and go meet and greet service as this was only marginally more expensive than being bussed. this went very well being met directly outside the south terminal departures. and was met within 5 minutes on return. excellent service well done
September 7, 2013

1
Emma Zadravetz

I returned from a lovely holiday and called Meet and Greet when I picked up my luggage and had to wait half an hour for my car to be delivered. Not happy, will not use again...
September 6, 2013

4
adrian jordan

Met at Airport all fine. On return waited 30 mins. for return of car. But happy with service.
September 5, 2013

2
Peter Cook

Disappointing. Failed to fulfil services as sold. Currently chasing for refund.
August 30, 2013

5
Claire Noyelle

Our driver (whose name, sadly, I do not know) was helpful & informative on the phone when directing us to the initial 'drop off' point. He met us promptly, with a smile, and was extremely helpful, assisting us with our luggage. He checked the car thoroughly before he accepted the keys, and was professional & chatty throughout, despite it being 4am! Happily, he was alls there to greet us on our return, despite our flight delay, and was just as charming when we collected the car. Please pass on our compliments on a service professionally & personally delivered.
August 27, 2013

4
Malcolm Curtis

Very convenient. Courteous service. Reasonable cost.
August 9, 2013

3
Tim Pomfret

I used park and go. Very friendly staff but were not at the air port on time. On the way out we were about 1.30 her late. M25 issues. I kept them informed but still waited 20 min for my car to be picked up. `i called them 3 times to make them aware of how late we were. The parking warden was also getting a bit grumpy about the time i was there. On return we were on time but we awaited about 45 min for my car. `staff said it was because all the planes came in together.. I normally use the on site parking at South terminal and it has always worked well but was saving money and used `park and go. Next time will be on site parking. Tim
July 15, 2013

3
Liz Kimberley

We have not used this company before and not sure we will again in the future. I booked with this company because they offered a favourable rate and also offered the car to be valeted whilst away. This did not happen. In addition, because of the change in rules to the drop off/pick up of the cars we ended up having to pay �3 to exit the short stay car park despite being told by the driver that we would not have to pay if it was within 10 minutes. Surely this should have been picked up the meet and greet company or they should have pre-warned us of this.
July 11, 2013

5
Mr Darryl Fisher

A good value for money service. Will def use again and recommend to others.
July 7, 2013

4
David Tolley

We rang ahead, before arrival, and had no problems meeting the LGW rep at the airport. He was very polite and gave us all the required information for collection. On our return we rang once just after landing and again when we were through Customs. We went to the collection point and waited about 10 minutes before our car arrived.
June 25, 2013

5
Deborah Wilson

Fantastic service, even when delayed by 4 hours. Thank you.
June 24, 2013

4
Daniel Holmes

11-18 June 13 North LGW.pick up and drop of fine. Only thing we concerned about is we found 14 miles on clock from when we dropped plus qtr tank of petrol used.Otherwise good value for price cheaper then some that you need to be buses to terminal.where these cars are kept would be a bonus before booking
June 19, 2013

4
David bartlett

Hi there. Great sevice but on arriving back to the uk got a bit lost trying find the pick up point we spoke to the driver who was not happy he said where have you been I been here for half an hour give me the keys and walked away bid rude I think but I would use again regards dave
June 11, 2013

5
margaret byrne

An excellent service and will definately use again. Our return flight was delayed and it was so lovely to jump into our warmed up car waiting for us at the arrivals drop off at 2am and drive straight home. Thank you :)
May 12, 2013

5
Tania Brookes

The service was excellent. Even though the car had a flat battery on our return, they jump started it and met us at the terminal with minimal delay.
April 15, 2013

5
Danni

Very reasonable and helpful service will definitely use again and recommend to other.
March 17, 2013