Edinburgh Plane Parking reviews

Edinburgh Plane Parking logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Edinburgh. If you have used Edinburgh Plane Parking and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Edinburgh Plane Parking

Showing 1 to 30 of 303
4
Ruth Samuel

Easy and straightforward to book and easy to find from given directions, bus transfer to and from terminal was regular and quick, would recommend and will definitely use this car park again if travelling from Edinburgh.
April 7, 2019

1
John Irvine

Very few spaces when I arrived. No signs to show where to board pick-up bus. The entire area we were in is fenced and the barrier gate is the only way in/out for a car. Pedestrians can only pass through smaller gaps (which we only found by chance) to then walk to a bus pick-up point. The one pick-up point in our area (no.6) was closed. When we tried to leave via the barrier gate when we returned the barrier refused to open when the valid ticket was inserted and despite the customer care button being pressed repeatedly no communication with staff is possible. So we were stuck in the fenced area unable to get out with the car just before midnight. The telephone number given on the website was unobtainable. Eventually a member of staff - arrived or was coincidentally passing? - arrived after 20 mins or so and opened up the barrier control box and eventually ‘released’ us with a ‘sorry about that’ remark. The entire experience was an extremely poor and worrying one.
March 27, 2019

4
Jolanda Bastein

Normally I'm happy with Plane Parking - enough spaces and easy transfers. On this occasion, on my return the bus stop for 'long parking' was closed and signposting where to go was poor. It turned out to be a long walk over the grounds to nearly the car park itself! We were met by friendly staff in a minivan who took us to the stop. Then, it turned out that the exit road was closed and it took a lot of searching, extra time and miles to leave the airport. Not really what you want when you arrive late at night!
March 20, 2019

4
Joyce Roberts

I have used this site a couple of times to book parking at Edinburgh Airport. It gives a full range of price and proximity options- each with clear and accurate instructions about location, leaving car, timings to terminal etc. Will definitely use again as it allows you to compare prices and is easy to use.
March 18, 2019

5
Anne Lee

First time I've used this car parking option & it was great. Content to use it again with confidence.
March 12, 2019

4
Jane Smithers

All went well, no problems
December 10, 2018

1
Robert Simpson

Due to plan being late in unloading baggage was 9 minutes past my time for parking and was charged an additional £3 not the best customer service. Also then when trying to pay by card the lighting is so poor you cannot see the keys on the ticket machine at the exit barriers so then need to use the light on your phone.
December 10, 2018

2
GB

Got into the car park fine and went on holiday, came back and tried to leave the car park to be told by the exit barrier that I owed £140 despite pre-paying!!!! Had to buzz the attendant who couldn’t find my booking, but he did eventually let me out the car park
November 21, 2018

5
Helen allan

Fantastic. Easy. Cheap.
November 18, 2018

5
Moira Elliott

Very easy to get too and bus very handy
November 6, 2018

5
Christina

Have used a number of different parking options at Edinburgh Airport and this was the best, in terms of access and value for money. Will definitely use again.
October 28, 2018

4
Tim Bonfield

All was good apart from the exit. When I entered my ticket, I was asked to pay £101 when I paid for the stay 2 weeks prior. However, when I spoke to the staff member the problem was resolved. Good bus pick up facility
October 25, 2018

1
Elspeth A Kemp

Despite booking Plane Parking was full when I arrived at the arranged time. I was advised to go to plane parking express but that was also full. I was advised to go to the main parking at the terminal. When I arrived back in Edinburgh- tired - I had to pay £270 to exit the car park. I would expect this sum to be refunded
October 24, 2018

4
Peter Grover

Everything went smoothly and it was very convenient. Only reservation is that there were only a few spaces left to park - when I returned several cars had clearly not found spaces and parked on double yellow lines.
October 22, 2018

5
Denise Fisher

Parked our car, bus arrived within minutes to take us to the airport. On return, left airport terminal walked to bus stop and waited about 7minutes when bus arrived to drop us off at the car park. No problems arriving or leaving this airport car park. I would use this company again.
October 22, 2018

1
Muhammad Adeees

I was asked to pay 20£ more on top of what I paid at the time of booking????
October 20, 2018

5
Catherine Homan

Website was easy to use and parking on the days booked went very well. No complaints!
October 19, 2018

5
Andy Owen

Good price, very quick and efficient process for arrival and departure.
October 12, 2018

4
Billy Sinclair

Plane Parking is the furthest away of the on-site car parks, but served by the same courtesy bus service as the others. It’s also the cheapest and as such is good value for money. Courtesy bus is very frequent so you never have very long to wait to get transferred to the Terminal.
September 24, 2018

4
Billy Sinclair

Plane Parking is the furthest away of the on-site car parks, but served by the same courtesy bus service as the others. It’s also the cheapest and as such is good value for money. Courtesy bus is very frequent so you never have very long to wait to get transferred to the Terminal.
September 24, 2018

4
Dianne Laing

Plane parking didn't actually have any spaces and so upgraded us to the long stay car park which was convenient. Not the best service but within walking distance of the terminal.
September 24, 2018

4
G whittaker

Great value parking, relative to other comparable options. Got moved to the long-stay car park because the original car park was full. Minor niggles on entry and exit as a result, but easily rectified by speaking to the car park assistant on the telecom at entry/exit.
September 15, 2018

5
Kirsteen Salen

Excellent service. Easy to use. No matter what time of day it was staff and were smiling and helpful. Will definitely use again
September 12, 2018

5
David Mchutchison

Total breeze, easy in, found a space, in the terminal 10 mins later. Our return was delayed by almost an hour and it was no problem. Recommended.
August 14, 2018

3
Philip Learmonth

Changing my booking details as I changed my car was a very easy process. I arrived at Edinburgh New Plane Parking Car Park on 5th June to be told on itercom that the car park was full and to go to long term car park. That barrier was supposed to open on scanning number plate but didn't so I took a parking ticket to enter then spent ages trying to find somewhere to park. When I drove up to barrier on 16th June the barrier didn't open so I inserted the parking card to be told there was over £200 outstanding. Again, using intercom, I gave my name and was told to remove card then barrier opened. Not a great first time using Edinburgh parking.
June 17, 2018

4
Mr D Murray

Simple and easy
June 3, 2018

5
Mrs S Macdonald

Clear guidelines and information. Simple to use.
May 4, 2018

5
Janice Macleod

So easy and stress free! Very handy to the airport. We actually were directed to the Long stay site as we couldn't enter at the gate. The intercom button came to the rescue. We were concerned about taking a ticket as a we had already paid. A quick call to the intercom button and all was sorted. Don't think we waited more than 2 minutes for a bus in either direction. Cost was less than a cab, as plane got in at midnight. I would use Plane Parking again, anytime!
May 3, 2018

5
William Watson

Extremely satisfactory. Close proximity to the terminal. Will use again.
April 30, 2018

3
Arlene Napier

Written instructions were poor, it told us to turn at a hotel which apparently has changed its name. Bus back was a long time coming. Don’t think I’ll use this company again
April 20, 2018