EDI Parking Long Stay reviews

EDI Parking Long Stay logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Edinburgh. If you have used EDI Parking Long Stay and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about EDI Parking Long Stay

Showing 1 to 30 of 140
5
Angela Brown

Brilliant, hassle free airport parking. Parked car. Jumped in bus to airport, hardly any wait at all. Bus quick to pick up on return journey. Dropped off at bus stop, right into car and away again. Would definately recommend. No problems whatsoever. Hassle free.
April 18, 2019

5
Raed Alzahrani

excellent location and worth its value
April 8, 2019

5
Chris Menday

The long stay parking was very easy to book . And it is mainly hassle free when arriving and collecting car. The only issue I have had is if your flight back is delayed, it can cost you more than the fixed price you have already paid. This issue is out of your control
February 18, 2019

1
Hugh Lyall

I used this car park last year for two weeks. Prebooked and prepaid. When I arrived, the gate did not open (on number plate recognition) until I took a ticket. The car park was full and double parked everywhere. On my return at 11 pm two weeks later the gate wanted £275 to allow me out and there were no attendants. Only one of the three out gates has a help button. I had to back up causing all sorts of problems and go the the other gate. The guy said I was probably in the wrong carpark. I gave him my Number plate and that didn't help either. Very surly with it. After about 1 hour of arriving at the car park I finally got out. My son recently had the same problem. NEVER AGAIN.
October 28, 2018

3
Grant Richardson

The post code for the car park sent me to the industrial estate behind the airport. I was tight on time so that threw me into a tailspin. I noticed another car that also sped off in from of me, so suspect they suffered the same. Luckily it was very early morning so no traffic, otgerwise that could have been a costly mistake. Once I found it however, everything else was plain sailing with prompt pick-up and drop-offs.
August 31, 2018

4
Anne Mcinnes

Everything went smoothly until exiting car park. When I inserted my ticket it said that I had a large amount to pay although I was prepaid. Phoned for assistance and person at other end asked for my reference number and thankfully I was able to exit, It was an inconvenience but was quickly resolved
August 13, 2018

5
Krystal Dawson

No issues. Found it easily with directions that had been sent through prior to my journey down from Aberdeen. A short walk from the terminal. Would use it again.
July 31, 2018

4
Keith Harvey

Easy to find and east transport to and from the terminal. Very good service at a reasonable price.
July 21, 2018

1
Mrs Natalie Wilson

When my elderly husband & I returned from Faro on Thursday 14 June we were told we had to walk to the long stay car park from the Airport terminal with all our luggage due to an accident on the tram line which happened the previous evening. Although I know these things happen, there should have been sufficient measures put in place to make the transition more efficient. On returning eventually to our car, we had no idea how to exit the car park to be going round in full circles for 10 minutes to finally stop a road worker to be advised we had to follow the transit van to be escorted off the site on to the correct route. Absoluately disgraceful to be expected to just walk back with your luggage with no assistance offered nor have sufficient diversions in place to advise where and where not to go! The very least I would be expecting a full refund.
June 19, 2018

3
S Reilly

When the car park was closed there was noone to direct people to the right car park, though there were loads of police standing there who didnt know what to do other than tell cars they couldnt get in. If one person was telling cars exactly where to go it would have been so much more helpful. I was just told to go and find another car park and drove around for half an hour to find that the car park i needed to go to was so much closer. I kn9w there were priorities to consider but there were lots of people standing around that could have been much more useful.
June 19, 2018

2
Alastair Lang

Booking process very good. Correct car park not clear at all and this needs to be improved. On entering there was no spaces in the entire car park with cars parked on yellow lines and up on kerbs. Drove around for 20 mins, made me tight for my flight, then had to call assistance at one of the stations. Was told I would be offered an upgrade to a car park in the terminal. Found this ok and had been directed to a set of rows that had a few spaces. This was a walk to the terminal which was fine. On return I had called ahead to clarify if I would be able to depart without further charges. Was told to go to barrier and if it didn't lift to call for assistance. Did so, quoted ref no. and was let through. I found it completely unacceptable to be booked into a car park that had zero spaces. I don't need that hassle at the start of a long journey. Won't be using this service and especially this car park again.
June 16, 2018

5
Duncan Meddicks

This is what service you want no issues and handy parking with no fuss , I will be back and will also tell friends & family and my whole experaince
June 13, 2018

5
Patricia Lilly

Well how easy was it to access the long stay car park. Excellent what more can I say.
June 13, 2018

3
Olwyn Owen

Not the cheapest and hard to find a space, but excellent bus service and v close to terminal
June 12, 2018

4
Benny Heylens

Clean parking, no hasstle getting in and out. Easy transportation to the airport with friendly bus drivers.
May 29, 2018

5
Chris Menday

Overall a good experience . Easy to book. A little confusing to find car park if you have not used it before . But I would recommend it.
May 21, 2018

5
Slimane Lazizi

Excellent
May 16, 2018

2
Roy Craigie

Not good, it wasn’t clear which air park was which and the post code supplied didn’t take me to the park. I actually got in but wasn’t sure if I was in the correct park, so came back out. I didn’t realise that you must have automatic number plate recognition for access and exit. When I tried to leave, the machine wouldn’t let me because it said I owed you £170. Your operator did sort this out after a rather stressful conversation on the intercom.
May 14, 2018

4
Mrs D Ure

Did not realise FHR was an agent
May 13, 2018

5
Mark Mccrorie

Extremely pleased with how easy the straight forward the whole experience was, couldn’t have went any better. Amazing value. Would definitely use again.
May 13, 2018

3
James Cameron

Parking was fine but when came back and tried to exit the machine tried to charge me £80. I pushed the button for assistance and the person let me exit so must have been a fault with exit gate
May 12, 2018

1
Peter Bryant

Trying to find a parking space in the Long Term carpark on Thursday 3 May was harrowing, to say the least. After 15 minutes of searching the whole park and avoiding cars parked outside bays, we at last found an attendant who was helpful in guiding us and upgrading us to the Mid-term car park, where we at last found a space to park. We were not sure whether to walk to the departures area or get a bus. So, we returned to the Long term park to station 3 through a gate and caught the bus to the terminal. Whew, what a struggle! On our return last night (10th) at 3am we collected our cases and headed for the Mid-term car park. We were told that a bus could take us there (is that correct?) however knowing where we parked we decided to walk. Unfortunately the way to the Mid term is not signposted and we became totally lost. After two more attempts we walked back towards the terminal and luckily saw a bus about to leave for the Long Term park, which we took. Thankfully I had remembered where we parked, just through a gateway into the Mid-term park and finally found our car. On the way out we and another car in front both had to call the assistant to get out of the park and give our details. A further delay. The screen showed that we owed £240!! a worrying surprise on return from a nice holiday! Finally we were allowed out by the assistant, after a further delay while she looked up our details. We arrived home rather dispirited at 4 am wondering whether my bank account would have been debited by £240. I'm going on line to check it now! Peter Bryant
May 11, 2018

5
R Stewart

Easy to find, quick bus to the airport, very good overall
May 10, 2018

4
Elizabeth Baird

Competitive price on booking. Easy to find and park. Bus service intervals and proximity to airport were great. Machine asked me to pay £70 on departure but man on speaker sorted out my exit quickly. If price is ok would use again.
May 10, 2018

5
Margaret Macrae

Very pleased with the car park, buses running frequently so not hanging about for any length of time and no distance from the airport. Hope to use this service next time we fly from Edinburgh.
May 7, 2018

1
Graeme Davies

Booking and arrival was easy, but on leaving they had no record of our registration number or last name. Eventually gave full reference number which worked - apparently none of the other details had been passed through. After a delayed flight, pretty annoying to be further delayed by 10 minutes at the car park!
April 30, 2018

5
Karol Swanson

Convenient easy place to park in close proximity to airport. However, DO NOT TRY TO GET TO IT USING SATNAV. We nearly missed our flight as the postcode they provided led us miles away from the site. Beware!
April 9, 2018

1
Ms E Mcculloch

Parking with you was certainly not excellent- despite paying in advance for the car park, on trying to leave the car park with the valid ticket asked for a bill for approximately £155! Do you hope that people will just pay and forget on the return from holiday that they have already paid!!
March 28, 2018

4
Mr P O''brien

Again no problems encountered in using Long Stay car park - good convenient service
February 24, 2018

4
Mr R Hay

Bus wait was a bit long last night, otherwise faultless. Well done guys.
February 11, 2018