EDI Parking Terminal Surface reviews

EDI Parking Terminal Surface logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Edinburgh. If you have used EDI Parking Terminal Surface and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about EDI Parking Terminal Surface

Showing 1 to 30 of 38
5
M Redford

Easy to find a space. Easy to get in and out. Flightade me slightly late and there was no extra charge.
February 19, 2019

5
David Anderson

Excellent.
January 1, 2019

2
James McCrum

The surface car park is not signed and only because of online google map was I able to locate it ahead of time. On arrival the car park was completely full with people parking in restricted areas. Only by accident did I see an attendant who directed me to an alternative car park, a long way from the terminal. A very poor service.
October 1, 2018

2
Scottieman

I would give it 5 stars if I never had to go round and round looking for a space, I pre book, but its always full. and watch out for crazy taxi drivers, they think they own the road !!!. It is quick and easy, but it must be the most expensive surface / terminal parking in the uK, at £39 for less than 1.5 days, wow, wow, wow, that was half the cost of my flight.
July 31, 2018

4
Ross Kennedy

On arrival , the entry procedure was quick and efficient. However there were not many empty parking spaces available. Only a short walk to the terminal which was the main reason I booked this option. On returning the exit process to significantly longer than expected and incoming cars were unable to find parking spaces. This was due to the storm which had hit earlier in the day causing traffic disruption on the approaches to the airport. Although not the fault of EDI Parking, it would have been beneficial if some staff were available in the parking areas to assist drivers in finding spaces.
June 15, 2018

2
Lynn Knox

We arrived at the car park on the 11th of May at 12pm it took us well over half an hour of driving around until we eventually found a parking space. Did think that the fact we had pre paid there would have a been a space for us.
May 21, 2018

2
Joanne Paterson

Payed upfront for my parking but was charged £9.90 to get my car out of carpark. What a con!
May 16, 2018

3
Joyce Stevenson

Couldn't find a blue badge space. A few were blocked off and the rest were all taken. So I struggled to get in and out of car unable to open door fully. This hasn't happened at Glasgow Airport where they have many more disabled spaces.
May 14, 2018

4
Brian Cranston

Booking was easy, entrance in to the carpark was good with plenty of direction signage, good value for money and the walk from the carpark to the main terminal building was good.
May 13, 2018

4
Mr Stuart Anderson

All worked smoothly. It was good to get the rate later than it was offered on the Edinburgh Airport parking website.
July 17, 2017

4
Alexander Marnoch

Booking easy and instructions clear. Only point was instructions said, on exit the barrier would open as it would read number plate. This did not happen and I had a short delay until I found my ticket and this delayed people behind.
May 27, 2017

5
Dr Uzma Durrani

Very easy to find. We left the car for 5 days feeling reassured that the car was in a safe location and we were not wrong. Once back the car was easy to find and with pre paying for the car we didn't have to hang around the pay stations and were on our way home in no time . Would recommend this highly. I will definitely be using this car park from now on.
May 17, 2017

5
Alexander Watt

So simple to use-stress free parking just a short walk to the terminal. Also very good value considering the additional stress involved compared to using the off site ones.
May 14, 2017

5
Anne sunderland

This was fantastic parking from the easy booking website (probably the easiest thing I've ever booked) to the good parking instructions and directions. The price was excellent. I will definitely use again and absolutely recommend you. The only problem which was easily fixed was the barrier didn't lift to let me out at the exit as expected at the end. This was efficiently fixed as all I did was pressed the buzzer and gave my ref number to someone. Perhaps a slight panicky moment but as I said fixed without a problem. I will definitely use you again. Thankyou
January 28, 2017

4
Mr George Brown

Very straight forward just remember you need your ticket to exit the car park( the one you get when you go into the car park). I thought my number plate would be recognised to let the barrier up but I had to put my ticket in the machine to get the barrier to go up. Lucky it was close at hand In the car.
January 13, 2017

5
Mr M Arif

I found a space on the surface near the terminal building and in exit I had no trouble getting out. Good experience for once. I would use it again.
November 25, 2016

5
Mr Gary Crichton

Easy to book Good Price Easy to access and exit Overall great service
October 29, 2016

5
Mrs Mary Urquhart

Excellent service. Everything went smoothly. So convenient to be parked close to airport entrance. Highly recommend
October 14, 2016

5
Mr David Terris

Everything went very smoothly from dropping the car off on the outward journey and the same when collecting it on my return.
September 27, 2016

5
Mr A Croll

Easy to book, a great price and everything went really smoothly at the airport. Would certainly use Purple Parking again.
August 19, 2016

5
Mr P Anstead

Although on exit it tried to charge me £ 450, I pressed the intercom and a very helpful man just asked for my booking number and problem solved,very easy.
June 30, 2016

5
Brian Hutchison

Very good and went as smooth as possible Will use again if the price is right Would recommend highly.
May 17, 2016

5
Mr Mcgurk

Brilliant service. When entering carpark my reg number was recognised right away and my name displayed on screen. When leaving there wasn't a hitch. This service will make me pick Edinburgh airport over Glasgow now as I haven't heard of this service within walking distance of terminal at Glasgow airport. BRILLIANT
March 25, 2016

5
Wayne Murray

Easy, efficient and good value.
February 26, 2016

1
Mr R Ruddiman

Terrible, I was one day late in returning after 13 days away. For the extra day I was charged 29 uk pounds, while the first 13 days a was £ 65 . Why oh why not charge me a reasonable fee for the extra day and not gouging rate ?
October 23, 2015

5
Mr K Wilson

Very positive experienc once again
October 16, 2015

5
Alan Kessack

Excellent
October 15, 2015

1
Mr T Davidson

Right next to the terminal, I thought this would be the perfect parking space, but when I returned my car was damaged with which appeared to be a car door opening against my car several times. Not good. I have reported this to the car park, but no reply as yet.
September 21, 2015

1
Mr G Wemyss

Too expensive
September 18, 2015

5
Mrs A Hyndman

Easy, hassle free parking. No problem at all.
September 8, 2015