EDI Parking Terminal Multi-Storey reviews

EDI Parking Terminal Multi-Storey logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about EDI Parking Terminal Multi-Storey

Showing 1 to 30 of 59 1 2 ... >>

"Had to use intercom on arrival and exit but other than that would use again"

October 21, 2016

"Excellent value, very easy and straightforward experience, parked safely as close to terminal as possible. Will definitely use again."

October 17, 2016

"Had a bit of hassle on way out as the barrier was trying to charge me even though I had booked the carpark. Was all resolved in a couple of minutes when I gave my reference number."

October 1, 2016

"The signs to make sure you go to the Mult-Story could be better. I could see the building but wasn't sure what lane to be in when entering. I was panicking that I'd go into the wrong entry and end up in the wrong place.

When leaving the system didn't recognise my number plate and I was being told I would be charged at normal day rate and not the special rate I'd got. A buzz on the exit barrier and eventually this got sorted out. It was an anxious few minutes when I thought I'd been in the wrong parking place."

September 13, 2016

"very good service. ease of entry and straight through fast track security."

September 7, 2016

"first class"

April 11, 2016

"Excellent value for money.
Customer service were quick to make some minor changes to my booking.
Will certainly use again"

April 4, 2016

"Everything went smoothly both arriving and leaving the airport. It was easy to access and quick to leave.
Very convenient and reasonably priced."

March 22, 2016

"Good, safe parking. Pain-free entry and exit, good, regular communication with company. I would recommend and use again."

November 8, 2015

"Very easy to book online and make the payment. No problems in accessing the parking space and exiting it. I would use this service again, and recommend it to everyone who needs to get a worry-free service."

October 21, 2015

"On entry to the multi story car park our registration was not recognised to issue ticket. Pressed the button for assistance when asked for our ref I was told it was for surface parking. The booking was made for the multi and paperwork confirmed this. Issued a ticket for entry but was told probably need to pay additional fee.
When I parked the car I double checked with the customer service he said any problem on exit on our return press for assist ance.
On exit from the car park the machine said we had to pay over £650. Again called for assistance after going through everything again the barrier was lifted for exit.
Won't use again as the last thing you need after an early long haul flight is all this hassle."

October 19, 2015

"Easiest parking. After a holiday, be it enjoyable or stressful, the last thing I want to do us stand around with loads of people waiting for a bus to take me to wherever I have parked my car. I want to walk across the road, stick my parking ticket into the machine and get my exit ticket and this is exactly what you get. Why skimp on parking, after all it is still part of your holiday after all."

October 1, 2015

"Good parking deal at Edinburgh airport parking at the multi storey car park. Can't park closer to airport! Good prepaid deal but nearly had a heart attack on leaving car park when advised I had to pay £740!!! Quickly sorted by speaking to office!!"

September 14, 2015

"Booking was easy. Location was perfect. Price was high but it provided what I wanted. HOWEVER. When I returned and entered my card in the machine for checkout I was horrified to be asked to pay £260.00. Using the Assistance button reassured me that if I proceeded to the exit I would not be charged. At the exit I was still being asked to pay £260.00. Using the Assistance button I was allowed to leave but only after quoting my Booking Reference Number.

Your instructions for using this carpark were not good. Days before using the carpark I contacted your staff about this very matter. I was told that Automatic Number Plate Recognition would ensure that there would be no problems. The ANPR worked on entry as my ticket had my car's registration number printed on it. Your instructions (and my own intelligence) should have told me not to present my ticket at the pay point, because ANPR DOESN'T HAPPEN THERE! However, it also didn't work at the exit point either. So warn your customers that it is essential to know their booking reference number in order to get out of the car park!"

September 9, 2015

"Having arrived at the fast track entrance to find it locked and unattended put a dumper on what was an otherwise trouble-free experience."

September 7, 2015

"Usually travel to Edinburgh Airport via the 747 bus from Ferrytoll but used the car park because of an early morning flight. Price better than using a taxi. Automatic exit using number plate recognition was easy, the most difficulty was finding the correct entrance given the less than helpful airport signs."

September 5, 2015

"All went according to plan and good price"

September 2, 2015

"The site was easy to use and the cost of parking was competitive. Only one minor issue. We stayed in the Edinburgh multi story, the instruction on exit were to just insert the ticket into machine by the barrier and the barrier will raise, if not press button for assistance. When we put ticket in machine it indicated amount due was £900!! This was a bit of a concern, however when we pressed for assistance and quoted our ref number there was no problem and the barrier was raised. I would suggest that the exit instructions should be changed to warn drivers that this will happen."

August 29, 2015

"More signs on floor levels are required, also when I came to leave the machine told me we were due to pay £340, person on end of buzzer sorted but should not have happened"

August 16, 2015

"No problems, you park the car get in the lift, down 2 floors and walk across to the checkin desk, what could be easier."

August 11, 2015

"Would have been a five but was charged £450 for parking and had to contact customer service"

August 10, 2015

"Very straightforward.We collected car and after passing barrier unfortunately we had smoke coming through car vents.We pulled to the side got out and watched our poor Zafira go up in flames.We were left standing watching with our cases we pulled out of boot.Airport staff were excellent and looked after US. Very well.Went home by rail.Would recommend your service to others."

July 27, 2015

"So convenient parking right at the airport, and a great price too. Especially good to be so close when we arrived home at 20.25, had a two hour journey in front of us and we walked across and straight into the car. I have read a number of reviews which said that on presentation of the ticket at the barrier they were presented with a message about outstanding payment, and we too received a message to say balance of £240 due! However, pressed the assistance button and gave our booking reference and were on our way in seconds. However, they do need to review this, as so many reviews say the same thing, so there is clearly a problem there somewhere. However, would not hesitate to use this again as it is so convenient and well priced."

July 27, 2015

"Easy to use and would recommend it to others - a short walk from the car park to airport departures, no waiting on a shuttle bus plus the loading and unloading of cases and possible wet weather while you wait on the bus. We did have to call for help on leaving as the parking ticket indicated a charge but this was quickly resolved by the attendant."

July 15, 2015

"This was great getting parked in the mulit-storey, however the only reason that I did not score it a 5 was due to the £660 required payment at the barrier, however this was resolved by the person at the other end of the intercom, but none the less a bit alarming!."

July 13, 2015

"My registration was not recognised and I had to call for assistance.
I got a fright with the £450.00 charge on screen.
After giving my reference number I was let out of the car park."

July 12, 2015

"Booking was easy, instructions were good, parking was no problem. The only minor problem was on trying to exit the car park when the machine tried to charge me £480. This was resolved by using the intercom very quickly, but could have been a concern to OLD PEOPLE like ourselves."

July 7, 2015

"Very convenient and very good price for ten day pre-payed parking. Would have been 5 star but for the exit experince. Put card in and was informed on screen that total bill was over £300! However pressed help button and controller responded immediately, took my details, confirmed there was nothing more to pay , remotely ejected card and when re-inserted it opened the barrier. Will use again with confidence."

July 5, 2015

"Driving in and parking and getting to departure was easy and quick. However on return we were met with a proposed bill For over £200 despite having paid up front. This was a bit of a shock and meant having to contact an assistant for help which delayed getting out.."

July 1, 2015

"Really easy to park and get to terminal with my dad in a wheelchair. Only issue was on exit as ticket was not recognised as being prepaid. Had to quote ref through intercom to get out"

June 21, 2015