Birmingham Maple Manor Meet and Greet reviews

Birmingham Maple Manor Meet and Greet logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Birmingham Maple Manor Meet and Greet

Showing 1 to 30 of 49 1 2 ... >>

"Many, many thanks to the staff at Maple Manor. I recently flew to Majorca from Birmingham. On arriving at check in for my flight, my passport was misssing, it had fallen out of my bag into my car. I phoned Maple Manor, and they very promptly, brought it back to me at the airport. Waiting time for my return was only about 10 mins & everything was handled very professionally! An excellent service, I have used them before and shall do again."

October 11, 2016

"Very polite helpful staff"

September 24, 2016

"Drop off was fine and my car was spike and span having just been washed prior to leaving home. Return was nightmare. Waited at least 25 minutes after phone call on collecting luggage as instructed and when my car did turn up it had mud all over tyres, door sills and even up both front doors. The wheel arches were caked in mud and it looked as if it had been parked/driven in a field.Spoke to a supervisor who could not even bother to get out of his van to inspect the reason for my complaint-very offhand and uninterested to the point of rudeness.
Have used various Meet & Greet companies in most UK airports without any problems but this will be my first and last time with Maple Manor."

September 20, 2016

"Perfect service for what I wanted"

September 19, 2016

"Absolutely shocking service. Dropped the car off amid scenes of chaos with cars jostling for parking spots on the outward journey and then had to wait over an hour for them to bring my car back to me following my return journey. Do yourself a favour and put your car in the multi-storey and walk or put it in one of the surrounding car parks and shuttle bus it into the airport. Lot less hassle"

September 5, 2016

"Brilliant service, no waiting, would definitely use again"

August 19, 2016

"Everything was good."

July 11, 2016

"Very straight forward, efficient clear advise and the people were on site quickly to deal with the car both arriving and coming back. All done in minutes, little waiting around. I have used them before and would definitely use them again. They make the whole process of airline travel just that bit more relaxing"

June 19, 2016

"The service was excellent, prompt and polite."

June 17, 2016

"Simple to book, rapid call answer on arrival and departure - had to wait about 5 mins for the car on my return - all in a good service I would use again"

May 16, 2016

"After arriving at Birmingham Airport in the freezing, early hours of the morning, with a partially disabled relative, we waited for our car, and we waited, and we waited....eventually we managed to locate a member of staff and asked where our car was...after all this was a Meet and Greet option that we had paid for!!! ''Oh yes a blue BMW???? It's on it's way madam''..... 15 minutes later a brand new blue BMW is promptly parked directly in front of me.....and I am offered the keys!!! Oh yes...lovely...thank you...BUT IT'S NOT MY BMW!!! The driver looks rather puzzled....Blue??? BMW???? YES....BUT IT'S NOT MINE!!!!! Now I am rather worried as to where my car has been just dropped off!!!! Apparently to the other side of the airport....yet another 20 minutes away!!! Well for the extra money I paid I would rather have left it on the usual off site car park at Birmingham International.....never again Meet and Greet...It ain't worth the bother!!!"

April 6, 2016

"Cannot believe the words Meet and Greet can be so abused.
Cannot believe the company can afford to lose so much custom!
Meet means stand outside by your car whilst we check in ten other customers on arrival
Greet means, " yes, I have your keys but I have to photograph these other cars first!"
Never again."

March 27, 2016

"I would give this a zero rating if I could!

I was disgusted with using this "service" at Birmingham airport. When dropping my car off I was greeted by someone who obviously didn't know the procedure for dealing with a new arrival. In his defence he did explain it was his first day, but if so why was he left on his own instead of shadowing an experienced person?

On my return there was no "service" at all! As instructed I rang the number on the card after picking up my luggage. I waited 10 minutes to get through, by which time I was already back at the pick up point, where several others we're also waiting, phones in hand, for them to actually answer the phone. Once I did get through I was told there was a delay and it would take half an hour for my car to arrive! How is this possible? This is a "meet and greet" service, the whole point being the car is there waiting for you. I was absolutely disgusted to find out that someone also waiting, got through to the call centre after me and was told the same wait time. He then went and complained to the supervisor, who kept disappearing, who told him he would sort it out, and then his car arrived a good half an hour+ before mine, so what's the point of the call centre, they obviously work on a who shouts / complains the most gets served first! When my car did arrive approximately one hour later, the card number I had didn't match up with the paperwork number the driver had, at least I did have to show the driver my ID before I got my car, I assume the mix up was down to the poor guy not being helped on his first day, when I arrived at the drop off.

They take your flight numbers, so how difficult can it be to track a flight and know when it is landing, my 80+ years parents can do that.
I did eventually get to speak to the supervisor who fluffed that there and been some crossover in flights with delays and this had caused the problems! Seriously, they have never dealt with delayed flights before? My flight was on-time, so why did I have to wait and hour for my car?

There were several others also waiting, I'm just glad I was travelling alone and did not have my young children with me, as others did.

At no point was I offered an apology.

Will never use this service at Birmingham airport again."

March 25, 2016

"I have used this company twice & never again! The first time they damaged my car, although they did cover the cost & this was honoured. I thought I would give service another go but yesterday I had to wait an hour from the time I called to the time they eventually rocked up with my car. It was cold & I just wish they had been honest about the ETA, at least we could have sat in a cafe! Meet & definitely not greet from Maple Manor. Wasting my precious time!"

March 24, 2016

"Is about the fifth time I've used this company, and I have absolutely no complaints. A first class five star service each time, no problems at all"

March 22, 2016

"I phoned Maple Manor as instructed on our return from Gran Canaria to be told to proceed straight away to the pick up point. We waited a long time in the cold and rain for the car to be returned which rather negated the point of meet and greet! I complained subsequently to Maple Manor to be told that the time between my call and collection of the car was 19minutes which is within their 20 minute target. If you think this is acceptable then go ahead and book with them. My advice is to book with Meteor which is a more efficient service."

March 21, 2016


March 21, 2016

"very good service.great to come out of the airport and straight into your car to drive home."

March 17, 2016

"Followed the instructions given regarding contacting company when we had collected our luggage, but still had to wait at least 10 minutes in the cold before our car arrived at the pick up point."

February 29, 2016

"Please be aware your vehicle is not covered for damage to glass. On collecting my car the windscreen had a large crack that was not there previously with a mark on the roof. We will not be using this company again."

February 23, 2016

"No problems on arrival but had to wait 20mins when we arrived back."

February 14, 2016

"Upon arrival l had to wait longer than the 20 minute expectancy time for the Maple Manor driver to collect my car. An then upon return, l rang them to say id been through Security, an was on my way outside, then my girlfriend said she needed to go to the toilet before the journey home. Once finished, we headed outside for the friendly gentleman to return my keys and give my the £2.50 for exiting the car park... when we tried to exit it said we had to pay £20 to leave as my car had been there for some 17 minutes!! I emailed their Head Office explaining what had happened an they basically didnt want to know other than offering me 10% off next time l use them!

Turns out the friendly gentleman was hiding behind a fake smile as he knew id be getting the charge at the barrier, which was almost the same as what l paid for the weekend!

Terrible service, wouldnt recommend to anyone!

Ps this was for Stansted Parking"

February 14, 2016

"No problem dropping the car. Getting the car back on the other end is a different matter. Be ready to wait at least 30 minutes from the moment you call, all depending on weather conditions and traffic so I was told. I have a car tracker and in reality it took them 5 minutes to get to the airport.
I rang to have an explanation and was told, this is all normal as it is all in the terms and conditions (the small prints that nobody reads) and the reason they cannot get the cars quicker is that they only have 10 minutes to turn around once they deliver the car because of the drop off car park charges.
I will never use them again and nor do I recommend them."

February 10, 2016

"When we landed and was waiting for our luggage we rang the number we was given to meet our car.
We got our luggage and headed ou.t
20 mins to half hour we stood in the cold and rain waiting for our car.
We were not the only couple waiting a long time, but there was a couple that got there car first and never rang till they was out the building.
Due to this put more time on our journey home.
I'm not sure if we will use this service again as when I pay the amount of money I did for a service that is meet and great
I do expect to be meeted with my car as I come out the airport.
Many thanks"

February 9, 2016

"Absolutely disgusting service we waited for 1 hour in the rain with several other people waiting for our car!! Would never ever use this service again!!!!!!!"

February 7, 2016

"Having followed all the instructions to the letter on our return to Birmingham Airport we had to wait for half an hour in freezing conditions for our car to be returned. When I made two calls to ask when my car would be delivered I received no help what so ever, I was told that it was on it's way and the delay was due to the cold weather freezing up the locks, this has never happened to my car before! Overall a disappointing end to the holiday, I would not use them again."

January 21, 2016

"Extremely disappointing experience, from drop off to collection. The price was good, but it represented no value. On entry, we had to wait for a representative to collect our keys. On collection, we had an hour’s wait (advised at 20 minutes). I was told on the phone my car had a flat battery, hence the delay. When the driver turned up he didn't know anything about a flat battery. Having been in touch with customer services since, they confirmed this was a mistake thus admitting they were late for no reason! My wing mirror had been ripped off, and was hanging loose, they gave the excuse that when the driver closed the door it 'fell off'. A quarter of a tank of fuel had been used, so I’m not sure where they took my car to be parked, but it must have been some distance. I have a fuel injection warning light on my dashboard now, which wasn't on their when i left the vehicle with them. The foot well was disgusting so the driver clearly had dirty footwear. Now I will have to take the car to a garage to look at the dashboard warning light, and fix the mirror. The cost of this will be several hundred pounds. I wish I had just got a train to the airport now!"

January 20, 2016

"I can't fault Maple Manor. I have used them the last three times I gave travelled. Their admin procedures are efficient, and their staff are charming."

January 19, 2016

"I have just had a VERY Bad experience with this company and would urge any lone women travellers to avoid this company. My reasons are as follows :-
Got into b'ham airport at 1am with my 2 sisters. Bare in mind there was just us 3 women.
We waited 20 minutes for our car.
The driver who came with the car didn't give any explanation as to why he was late. I told him I was not happy with the delay and asked for his supervisors name so I could speak to the head office about this.

He said he wouldn't give me his name and then threatened me that he would not give me an exit ticket and that there was no other way of leaving the car park !!!
I got into my car and switched it on and a message flashed up telling me that the tyre pressure was very low in one of the tyres. I suspect that was why he took 20 minutes to bring the car back.

I told him that when I dropped the car at the airport there was nothing wrong with it. The driver bringing my car back said nothing about the tyre problem. We were going to be travelling on the motorway for some 70 miles to get home so it was very dangerous of the man not to tell me that there was a problem with my car.

The man in question then carried on using absusive language towards us and was behaving in a threatening and menacing way as he knew we were on our own in the middle of the night.
We finally spoke to the head office before leaving and even though I will be making a written complaint about this I would urge any lone women to stay away from this meet and greet company. This was a very scary experience."

December 24, 2015

"I cannot fault Maple Manor Parking. They were there to greet us. Very quick and simple procedures. Courteous. And on our return only waited 5 minutes and Immi was there with our car and he was the perfect gentleman. Perfect!! - will certainly use Maple again."

December 20, 2015