Stansted SPS Meet and Greet reviews

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Stansted. If you have used Stansted SPS Meet and Greet and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Write a Review

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Stansted SPS Meet and Greet

Showing 1 to 30 of 129
1
Bill Dunn

It is disgusting that the company do not mention that the customer must pay the short stay carpark fee £5.50 for drop off and pick up (so £11) until you've booked. Really dishonest! We also had a 20 minute wait at drop off even though we'd phoned as requested 30 mins and 5 mins before arrival. Lastly, my car was driven 26 miles in total, where was it taken? Also having interrogated the computer, whilst they drove it it averaged 22mpg, I average over 40 in London! They thrashed my car, only 26 miles, but poor service. Avoid this firm, do yourself a favour.
October 29, 2018

3
Jill burrage

Easy instructions and we were met within reasonable time. A little surprised to be instructed to pay the entry car park fee of £5.50(same on exit making £11 extra fee) as I felt sure when I selected this service it said it was included. 20 minute wait for car on arrival home due to all drivers being out on other calls but otherwise very friendly drivers both ends. May consider cheaper parking and shuttle bus next time as didn’t seem to save much time.
September 28, 2018

1
Heidi Whitfield

Very poor service, phone was not answered, then hung up several times, then spoke to a man who shouted and was rude, no paperwork given and car was returned without BMW on front with no explanation. Will be following up directly but do not recommend using this service.
April 16, 2018

1
J W Dickins

We had paid for the SPS Meet and Greet-Wash and Vac and were told by the driver who took our car at the start of our holiday that there was no such service. We were therefore duped into paying for a service that didnt exist. We had a long wait for the car on our return, although we appreciate there was snow and ice and that this, perhaps, was one of the contributing reasons for the delay.
April 10, 2018

4
Peter Coxall

Reasonable service provider. Had to wait a short time for the driver to arrive both in and out, no great issue. Drivers were polite and helpful.
March 11, 2018

2
Jonathan Dearman

Drop off & colection service was good however had paid a premium for car to be valeted whilst away. When collected car after holiday the valet hadn’t been done. Spoke to SPS who advised that not a service they offered & advised that mid-representation on this website. Our friends who also travelled with us also had the exact same issue. Wouldn’t use this website again. Poor.
February 20, 2018

1
Ian Dobson

It did not live up to what it said . My car was not washed and vac; which is the reason I went with you. I seek compensation on this or will never use your service again and furthermore tell people this is the case. The car was delivered on time.
February 17, 2018

2
David W Miller

The drop off was fine, but the collection was a disaster. We rang to confirm our flight had arrived and were told our car would be with us in 20 mins. We waited and waited and had to ring again. You had sent the wrong car, and it took at least another 20 mins for our car to arrive. The staff on site were fine but the service was poor. We pay a premium for meet and greet, but it would have been quicker to use a bus to one of the car parks.
October 26, 2017

1
Graham Ellicott

Charged £5 on arrival for the car park ticket when as far as I could see there was no mention of this made in the supplied documentation. Had to return one day early due to industrial action and informed SPS giving 48 hours notice and was told that they would monitor my new inbound flight and meet me which they did but then charged me £20 for coming back early! No mention of this surcharge was given to me when I informed them that I needed to return early. The car appears to have been parked some way away from the airport based on the return odometer readings. Not impressed, would I use the again? Well I'll let you draw your own conclusions.......
October 18, 2017

5
Melanie Herod

An excellent and friendly service. 20 minute delay waiting for the car on our return but otherwise very good indeed
October 18, 2017

1
Donna Nixon

It was terrible. Had to wait for over and hour for the car on our return.
October 17, 2017

3
A Harley

The girl who met us at standstead was brilliant but we had to wait over 20 minutes for the car to be delivered on or return which is too long for a meet and great booking. Other wise all was fine.
October 14, 2017

4
K Bramall

Stanstead is an expensive place to park compared with say Manchester but that said Park and Go met all my needs... easy drop off and quick efficient pick up. The staff were excellent and supportive. Well done Park and Go
October 12, 2017

5
J A Higginson

Prompt service,happy to use again
October 11, 2017

4
Edward Miszkowski

All went as expected, no issues. Would use again as / when / if required. Thanks.
October 2, 2017

5
Marco Veneziani

fast and precise, yet cheap...very happy. Marco
October 2, 2017

4
Mr M Hamilton

Quite fair service, nothing exceptional. Good value. Would consider using again
September 26, 2017

3
Robert William Jenkins

Long wait for return of car. 20 mins +
September 26, 2017

4
B A Power

Efficient and helpful service.
September 19, 2017

2
Haris Hafeez

The service itself was OK but my glasses were stolen by the staff! These weren't even the sort of expensive ones, just plain specs that I use for driving. My advice, either avoid them as if their staff can steal a relevantly small thing, they will likely steal something more valuable. Or simply do not leave anything of value in the car. Also, the car might be driven around and the driving position, radio settings, mirrors, etc all will be messed up when you connect the car. The only positive is the fact you drop the car and pick it up from the airport terminal without much hassle. The guy you will phone was quick to answer, courteous and arrange pick up and bringing it back to the terminal after the call. The driver bringing it back however was quite the opposite. Had poor English and manners.
September 11, 2017

3
S Austine

This was the first time we've used this service. The paperwork information and directions did not match the actual instructions that we received over the phone when arriving. We had to go to a different colour carpark - Orange, rather than Red as it stated on the paperwork. A bit confusing when arriving to drop off the car. It was a bit hectic, we didn't know what to expect and had to phone twice to understand where to go. The service of drop off was speedy. The return was also hectic, with multiple people picking up and dropping off at the same time (understandable), but was muddled, we didn't know where to stand really. Only chose this, as it was cheaper than using the longstay car park, but we would use it again if we needed to.
September 10, 2017

5
Peter Last

As expected. They coped well with early morning arrival despite M11 being closed affecting our arrival time. Drop ff quick and easy, pickup only waited 5 minutes. Thanks for great service at a good price.
September 7, 2017

5
Erika Heidrun Gure-klinke

Excellent service! Somebody waited for me when I arrived with my car in Stansted and after I came back I waited for less than 3 min for my car. It is amazing and much better than some other meet and greet services. Many thanks!
September 4, 2017

5
M R Tunney

Very easy and convenient
September 2, 2017

3
Mark Sedgwick

pick up was fine no waiting around ,but on return i called soon has got through security had to wait over 20 minuits ,rather a long wait really for this type of service,aprt from that all was good
August 25, 2017

5
David Harrison

I chose Park and Go because I booked tried to book on the "official" website at the last minute. Due to it being an exceptionally busy period in August the Mid stay car park at Stantsted was already fully booked and the price of the Long stay had gone up to about £20 per day. A price comparison website directed me to Park and Go which was approx. £30 cheaper than other options. Booking was really easy, as were dropping off the car and picking it up at the end of my trip.
August 22, 2017

3
Emma Thacker

Booked and paid for wash and vac service but this does not exist. Awaiting refund.
August 9, 2017

3
S Carmen Diment

We had to make a late booking and so the £110 charge was not in the circumstances that unreasonable. However, we were very surprised that we had to pay an additional £10 in carparking fees at the airport. £5 short stay exit fee for the car on the day we dropped the car off and the same again when we collected it. We were further surprised to learn that the car was to be driven some 13 + miles away for the duration of our holiday abd we never did establish how secure the parking was, or where the car was left. The final indignation was then having to wait for our car to turn up having made the required phone call to say we had cleared pasport control and had collected our luggage. In my eyes meet and greet should mean that the driver is waiting for us, not the other way round. I for one would not use this service again at Stansted.
August 1, 2017

5
Almudena Napolitano

This was the best valet service we have experience in a long time. Very clear drop off instructions, and courteous person to pick up the car. The best part was the quick turn up of the car upon arrivals. This is usually a sore point with most of these companies. This guys were brilliant.
July 29, 2017

1
Debra George

I will not use this awful service again. My car was delivered an hour after my phone call, with a wiper not working. The girl who dropped the car off didn't say anything and couldn't get away fast enough. Park your car in the car park and get an airport bus in.
July 16, 2017