Newcastle On Airport Short Stay 1 reviews

Newcastle On Airport Short Stay 1 logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Newcastle. If you have used Newcastle On Airport Short Stay 1 and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Newcastle On Airport Short Stay 1

5
Noelle Darwent

I lost my ticket and the office were very kind and helpful
October 23, 2018

5
K Stafford

Superb
August 25, 2018

5
E Caisley

Very good ..all went as planned
March 20, 2018

1
Michael Anderson

Beware. I had prepaid parking for 3 days which cost £33.99 for the period 08:00 on Friday, 10 November 2017 to Exit: 23:00 on Sunday, 12 November 2017. Although my flight was slightly delayed I tried to exit the car park on Sunday at 22.30. The barrier would not open and the display told me that I had to pay at the pay station. Tired and keen to get home and not having the 'book out' time to hand, I assumed that this was because the delayed flight meant that I had gone over the allotted time by a few minutes. I was astounded to find that I had to pay an additional £63 to get the ticket back in order to get my car through the barrier. Today, the 13th Nov and with a nights sleep I was even more astonished to discover on revisiting the booking that I had been trying to get out 30 minutes before the 'book out time'. I don't know if the £63 charge is a penelty for trying to get through the barrier 30 minutes before the period end or if it was because of a technical error. 3 days parking has cost me £96.66. I have no quibble with the £33.99 but the additional £63 feels like theft.
November 13, 2017

2
Mr Dowling

We were not allowed out even though we were still in time got assistance over intercom asked a load of questions gate opened no even an apology
December 10, 2016

5
N Boyd

The more expensive option, but for our short stay the perfect one
August 13, 2016

5
Mr Kirkup

Very Good,
July 5, 2016

4
Mr Morley

The parking was as advertised, i.e. just in front of the terminal entrance. Exit was also hassle-free - my prepaid ticket worked first time. Signage for pedestrian access to the terminal could be better. I will use again.
October 20, 2015

5
John Anglin

Very easy: print form, show at gate, enter and get new form at entry, park car. Return, show new form at exit gate,, exit. No waiting, no attendants; simple and effective
August 25, 2015

4
Mrs M Topping

Drove straight into a parking spot no bother, walked straight into terminal, no hassle involved, unfortunately we lost our ticket to enable us through the barrier when we came back but just pressed the intercom button and after slight delay the barrier was lifted, altogether a painless operation, definitely use again.
August 11, 2015

5
Mrs S Freeman

Easy as pie. I needed to make a last minute alteration to my booking and they could not have been more helpful. Highly recommended.
November 24, 2014

4
Anthony Dowson

Instructions prior to arriving weren't great but once there fine!
November 19, 2007

4
Alan Harrington

Got to agree with most reviews here; the car park is only a short walk away and couldn't be handier, however, we had the same problem getting out through the barrier. It certainly wouldn't stop me using it again though...
November 18, 2007

4
Stuart Allan

Excellent position in front of terminal minimises walking especially in the rain. Had to go to long stay car park office to validate parking ticket when collecting card as machine at entrance did not recognise or had no facility to recognise credit card.
November 13, 2007

4
maeve collier

Good car park, close to the terminal building. However the instructions from BCP indicated that you needed to go to the customer service centre with your ticket, which is incorrect. All you need to do is press the help button at the barrier, give the operator your reference number and they lift the barrier for you.
November 13, 2007

2
Margaret Smithurst

I wasn't very impressed to be honest as the instructions for entering and exiting the car park were different on the confirmation emails I received. I already highlighted the difference by email and was told by a customer service rep to use the "booking online" instructions. This was worrying as they were different on both emails. I was then worried that I had to take a ticket at the entry barrier, so went to airport information. They said I had to use the credit card I'd booked the car park with in the ticket slot at the exit. On my return from my short break, I did just that and was going to be charged £37.50. I had to call for help at the customer service station and had many abusive remarks hurled at me for blocking the exit station by other car drivers. The customer info man who is nowhere near the short stay car park kindly lifted the barrier for me. The entry and exit information has to be clear and as I booked at the same time for December, I am not sure if the experience is going to be repeated. I may, in future, use the long stay parking - it is more expensive, but much easier and less stressful!
November 13, 2007

4
Thomas Gillanders

The entry was easy and efficient with the parking bays being a few yards from the terminal building. On exit the ticket wasn't recognised and the barrier had to be raised remotely by the attendant. This required quoting our reference number which was in the case in the boot! So, a short delay but otherwise a good system.
October 31, 2007

3
M Owen

Car park in good position and close (2 minutes walk) to the terminal. Excellent value and cheap. Safe. However, the instructions given to use the car park were incorrect. When I booked I was informed that to gain entry / exit to the car park I had to swipe my credit card. In fact to enter the car park I had to ring for help and was then told to take a ticket, then to exit you had to ring for help (again!!) so that they could open the barrier! In other words the system works but not as intended! Please can you correct your instructions!
October 30, 2007

3
David Warden

Use Weekend Special Rate option. Entry and exit instuctions as written do not make sense. On Entry it states, just enter credit card and barrier automatically rises and then on exit just insert entry ticket and barrier rises. This implies you need to get an ticket on entry - not included in instuctions. What actually happened was, entered credit card, then had to press to get entry ticket. On exit, entered credit card, did not work. Tried entry ticket but it wanted money to be paid. In the end called for help and after few minutes handed over receipt to the attendant and he let us out. However price was good and would have been quicker than long stay but for wait at the exit gate.
October 29, 2007

4
mike janulewicz

all excellent but for getting out. Had to use push button service as the prepaid card was not accepted. otherwise fine.
October 23, 2007