Newcastle On Airport Long Stay Parking reviews

Newcastle On Airport Long Stay Parking logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Newcastle On Airport Long Stay Parking

Showing 1 to 30 of 311 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... >>

"Everything went smoothly from entering the car park to leaving. Completely hassle free."

October 14, 2016

"Parking was easy courtesy bus ran regularly quit hassle free"

September 27, 2016

"Easy process to book, quote was best avalable"

August 31, 2016

"Easy booking procedure, very convenient location, no hassles with entry/exit barriers. The bus shuttle service could be more frequent, but we didn't have a lot of luggage so we just walked to the terminal."

August 30, 2016

"everything was fine, finding a space took a while as i expected at this time of year but all went smoothly once I'd parked. Have used your services before and I will again


August 12, 2016

"The whole experience went very smoothly thank-you. A bit longer than expected to find a parking space but when we did we had only just arrived at the bus stop and the shuttle arrived. On the return journey we had just left the terminal and the shuttle appeared. e used your parking facility before and expect we will do again."

July 18, 2016

"Very good service. Easy to use. Would recommend to others."

July 17, 2016

"I used this facility last September & found that when I returned early morning (2 a.m.) after 2 weeks my battery was dead. Thought I'd have to arrange recovery so I asked at the bus stand if the driver had any numbers I could ring. He got in touch with his colleagues & within 15 minutes they sent a guy out to jump start my car. He was a great guy & got me away fairly quickly. I was surprised to find that this was a free service too! Price is more expensive this year but I will still be using. Hopefully I won't have to bother them this year."

January 29, 2016

"Parking was OK, only the airport computer didn't know anything about my booking! Good job the local staff sorted it out."

May 10, 2015

"Great experience. Car park is close enough to walk to the airport or you can get the busses that run regular. It was easy to get both in and out of the car park."

October 28, 2014

"I use this carpark all the time when travelling from Newcastle airport due to its proximity to the airport as you can easily walk with your cases to/from the airport.
The price for a week's stay was modest and the parking spaces are roomy if you drive a bigger car.
I have seen some airport carparks where cars are crammed in tightly to give more space with the risk of opening door damage but this carpark was very good.
Didn't use the free bus ride to/from the airport so cannot comment on frequency preferring instead to walk the short distance to the airport.
I recommend this carpark with no reservations what so ever"

October 16, 2014

"Good safe park... When leaving, put ticket in machine, still had to go into portacabin, to get ticket valid, again... so much for the No, plate recognition device..."

September 2, 2014

"I dont do reviews as a rule but this time its worth it. The car park isvery close to Newcastle Airport, very easy to use and the staff great. The pick up and drop off bus there when we needed it. Thats all I need to say except use it and be impressed, I was."

August 24, 2014

"The coach to take customers to their vehicles were not there when the people required them,my wife and I waited some 10 minutes before walking to the park. On our exit the coaches did not still seem to be I position"

October 15, 2013

"Our experience of using the long stay car park was on the whole very good. The car park had spaces however it was not immediately clear which areas were full and which had spaces - some signs to guide to the areas with spaces would have helped. Also when we first arrived there were not any clear instructions regarding access to carpark/tickets. It transpired that you do not need any code as was indicated on our booking form as the entry barrier has a camera that reads your numb er plate and issues you with your ticket. On exit the same system recognises your number plate and lets you leave - some relevant instructions on our booking form would have helped. The shuttle buses were frequent and not too full. Overall I give this a 4."

July 30, 2013

"Easy to use facilities and good parking space - would recommend to friends and family."

August 13, 2012

"very good as always,easy to park and easy to find at the end of the journey/trip.The courtesy buses are brilliant and run very frequently.What you must do is remember where you have parked your car,so remember the nos of either the bus stop,or the car park that you are in,or better still both of them."

July 3, 2012

"One word FANTASTIC"

October 11, 2011

"The airport parking was ideal. Close to the terminal and the shuttle service was quick and efficient. I would recommend it to friends and would use it again."

October 1, 2011


September 27, 2011

"used before doubt will use again purely due to differance in charges - £46.99 from yourselves to be told it would have been £29.99 if booked direct"

August 10, 2011

"Had no problem with transfer to and from airport. However, on return to car after holiday we realised that the exit was blocked by 4 cars. We were told to get out car park by going over the kerb. I refused so they supplied ramps to help me get out of car park. Would not use this car park again as only have old CCTV and no one is walking around. I was told this by the driver of transfers. We don't walk round car park they said. I am sure in description it said patrols and cctv. Would not use again."

June 23, 2011

"Excellent service"

June 5, 2011

"This is the first time I have used the long stay parking at Newcastle airport. I fond it convenient and all went smoothly. The only inconvenience is that when leaving the car parking you have to go and present your ticket and evidence of prepaying at the office beside the barrier,requiring a little wait if there is a queue, whereas those who book directly with the airport can put their ticket into the barrier and drive straight out."

June 2, 2011

Just to let you know that we lost our ticket and the booking information, but the lady at the kiosk at Newcastle airport was fantasic last night, she sorted us out straight away with a smile."

January 31, 2011

"Right next to airport
It was a wet saturday morning when the transfer bus went straight past us - total wait in excess of 30 mins, could have walked it in less than 10
Bays are very narrow - fold in your wing mirrors
very good price for a weeks parking"

October 31, 2010

"easy to use parking, just a few minutes walk from the main airport door. no problems at all!"

October 27, 2010

"Very good service and excellent parking area. Only complaint is that the parking there, and other car parks around Newcastle, is expensive compared to Edinburgh or Glasgow. This has caused me to give the car park an average rating overall."

October 25, 2010

"I would say the directions need to be a bit clearer when you first enter the long stay, after driving round we ended up having to call the number to find out where we were to park but after that it was great, bus to terminal and when we got back it was very easy to get out, would use it again. Thanks."

October 24, 2010

"Really easy to find and bus service to airport very frequent. I did not read the letter properly on return and went straight to exit and got a shock when informed by machine that i had £69.00 to pay when i had paid in advance.I did not realise that you had to check at customer services first but after going to customer services this was quickly rectified. I would definitely use this airport parking again."

October 18, 2010