×

Manchester Toad Parking Meet & Greet reviews

Manchester Toad Parking Meet & Greet logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Manchester. If you have used Manchester Toad Parking Meet & Greet and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Toad Parking Meet & Greet

Showing 1 to 21 of 21 1
4
Review stars

"Having read some of the reviews of Manchester Toad Meet and Greet recently , we were expecting a bad experience. We booked with them back in April via SkyPark Secure. I am very pleased to say that our fears were unfounded. The driver was actually waiting for us when we arrived at the drop off point (we had phoned about 25 mins before arrival). He was polite and professional. Our return and collection also went smoothly though we did have to wait longer than the advised 20 mins. Our car had been jet washed to remove the dust that apparently gathers where it is stored it was certainly cleaner than when we dropped it off ! The location of the car storage area is close to the airport - only 6 miles driven in total. BE WARNED HOWEVER THAT MANCHESTER AIRPORT HAS INTRODUCED A £4.00 CHARGE FOR EVERY DROP OFF VEHICLE. YOU WILL BE EXPECTED TO PAY THIS BOTH FOR ARRIVAL AND DEPARTURE . IT IS IN ADDITION TO YOUR MEET AND GREET FEE. The only reason I did not give Manchester Toad Parking Meet & Greet a 5 is that it would have been good to have been advised about the additional £8.00 charge in advance of arrival."

August 20, 2018
1
Review stars

"On arrival we Rung the company 20 minutes prior as instructed however, the driver did not turn up until an hour later which left us waiting with our car and we had to rush through check in/security etc. On the return we decided to ring them early to avoid the wait as it was late.. we was given instructions to go across the car park to level D. I had trouble finding this and the person on the phone was extremely rude and proceeded to call me a liar. When we finally arrived at the car the driver threw the token at us. Also it costs £8 in total to get in and out of the car park which is nearly as cheap to go with the actual meet and greet parking. This is a terrible service and I would definitely not recommend. "

July 28, 2018
1
Review stars

"Avoid like the plague!!! This company is Nothing like it used to be. Meet and greet is a joke, waiting 45 minutes upon return. Will never be using again!!"

July 17, 2018
1
Review stars

"Despite the service being easy and efficient, the driver was waiting when we arrived at the airport and handover was smooth. Upon return we were waiting for the car to arrive and initially we were impressed the driver arrived quickly and jumped out and opened the boot and started loading our cases while I checked the car. Then an old lady approached and despite the fact there were 4 adults loading luggage into the car she proceeded to ask the driver strange questions about if the car was for her. She was standing by the boot and seemed reluctant to go. She finally left, the driver closed the boot and took his paperwork and handed over the keys. When we arrived home there was a dent in the boot of my car and now I understand the reason he opened the boot so quickly and am sure the lady was not as confused as she made out! If you use this service make sure you examine the car in minute detail before you sign the paperwork and take the keys. I am really annoyed with myself, I was tired and my fellow passengers were stressed by our delayed flight and I was too trusting and allowed myself to be duped."

June 26, 2018
1
Review stars

"I have used Meet and Greet service before and they have always been very good. Unfortunately our experience of Toad Parking was very poor. We called 20 minutes before arrival, due to 'traffic issues', they were 40 minutes late to pick up the car. The guy was very apologetic and friendly. Upon our return, flight was on time, we called M and G as instructed after picking up our cases. We were informed that there were no drivers and if we were to wait for our car "it will be a very long time". We were told to walk to the bus stop (with cases), wait for a bus, travel 20 minutes to collect our car ourselves. When we arrived there were cars parked everywhere, some touching bumper to bumper. Our car was returned, quite muddy in the footwell. The guy was quite pleasant but told me that "I just work here" when I asked him why we hadn't been met. This was not Meet and Greet, but Park and Ride. I would not use this service again."

June 2, 2018
1
Review stars

"We had to wait about 35 minutes from our phone call when we returned. I shall not be using this firm again."

May 25, 2018
1
Review stars

"Appalling service. Car was returned to me with rear bumper, lights and body work damaged. They admitted liability and said another worker had bumped into my car in the car park. They were clearly going at some speed to incur the damage not happened. Would definitely avoid this company. "

May 14, 2018
5
Review stars

"Have never used a meet and greet service before and was worried about the whole process. I had used Toad Parking for offsite parking previously and had been impressed so decided to book M&G with them. My fears were unfounded. Whole process went very smoothly. Dropped off early in morning and was a promptly met on our return a week later. Gentleman even helped us with our suitcases. A very impressive experience "

May 13, 2018
2
Review stars

"We paid a bit more for parking so we would not have to use a bus transfer. We phoned before we arrived at the airport and received confusing instructions. We phoned again when we arrived and parked as directed. We had to wait 40 minutes for someone to come and take our car. The was no apology. It would have been quicker and cheaper to park elsewhere and take a short transfer bus to the terminal. I'm just glad we had plenty of time before our flight. Would not use this service again."

July 31, 2017
2
Review stars

"Bad experience, booked this so could have a time effective arrival rather than jet parks yet was late arriving, waited over 40 minutes even all checked in separately whilst waited, then on departure home called as advised as going through customs and waited yet another 40 minutes! Had my son with me, again booked this so could be out and off swiftly, was again late! Will use jet park in future as more reliable and quicker and cheaper. "

June 29, 2017
5
Review stars

"Great service, just a phone call away at each end of the holiday, I will certainly use Toad Parking again. "

July 1, 2011
5
Review stars

"Excellent service, was there when we arrived and brought the car straight round when we got back. Will use again."

April 6, 2011
5
Review stars

"The drop off and pick up was without a hitch, I recommend this option to others"

November 8, 2010
5
Review stars

"Hi, Would just like to say I used your service very recently & was impressed with the service we received! Upon arrival the chauffeur was waiting for us & was a quick changeover & upon return they were there with my car within timescale quoted! It was so easy as car picked up/dropped off at departures as opposed to a carpark which was fab especially after a long-haul flight! Would recommend their service to everybody. Nina & Rick"

October 28, 2010
5
Review stars

"We arrange the airport parking at the last minute, we found Manchester Toad Parking Meet & Greet very late in the day and were very happy with there service. we would recommend their services and use them again."

October 11, 2010
4
Review stars

"Was very easy to book, very quick at picking the car up from the terminal drop off, friendly and just as good at the end of the holiday. In a nutshell, it was very easy. "

September 27, 2010
5
Review stars

"I would use your service all the time now I know about it. Cchaps very pleasant and pick up spot on."

September 13, 2010
5
Review stars

"Fantastic"

September 7, 2010
5
Review stars

"Outstanding service, very competative price, one of the lowest I could find on the internet. Reliable and polite staff, would use this company again, thanks."

August 28, 2010
5
Review stars

"Fantastic efficient service which made getting to the airport so much easier - no waiting for buses and lugging suitcases and children onto buses. Would not hesitate to recommend and will use again."

August 24, 2010
5
Review stars

"BRILLIANT..the only way to park, drop off was so easy and pick up was the same, they where actually waiting outside for me when i arrived back...would definatly use again, EXCELLENT SERVICE "

August 20, 2010