Manchester Airport Multi-Storey Short Stay Terminal 3 reviews

Manchester Airport Multi-Storey Short Stay Terminal 3 logo

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Airport Multi-Storey Short Stay Terminal 3

Showing 1 to 18 of 18
4

"Great! Slightly confusing in that the instructions say to head to "short stay T3 parking" - not the multi-storey which it actually was.
Also booking instructions advises that on entry the machine will issue a token - this didn't happen & doesn't apparently for pre-booked parking - so instructions definitely need updating.

Otherwise, no issues - convenient location for T3"

November 21, 2016
5

"Excellent. So stress free. Will definitely use again."

October 31, 2016
5

"No conflicts of interest here readers, just a traveller wanting best parking options. Used Airport Park Shop to quickly see options and prices. Surprisingly the short term parking booked in advance was cheaper than either the long term parking or the meet and greet services. So bit of a no brainer there. If it weren't for a quick and easy comparison site i would've reluctantly chosen the long term parking on the assumption it would be much cheaper. Payment process is quick, i took a printed copy of the receipt (with booking number) just in case; i didn't need it but some reviewers here have commented about issues, so i took it in case. Drove up to barrier at entry and held my breath. You don't need to do anything, not even wind the window down as its all done by number plate recognition. Two seconds later up goes the barrier. On the way out four days later, same story, held my breath, two second delay, up goes the barrier. I drive a battered old Yaris and i haven't cleaned it in some months, so the number plate is not pristine and it worked ok for me. No complaints, will definitely use again. Safe journeys to you all."

October 7, 2016
5

"Convenient location, easy to find a space (at 4:30 am!), would certainly use again for the right price."

October 7, 2016
4

"All went fine. Just be aware they don't issue tokens anymore just drive in and out. Also the car park isn't called short stay on the signs,it is the multistorey."

September 23, 2016
4

"No problems at all, drove to barrier, it opened. Same again on exiting after my holiday. Will definitely use again."

July 6, 2016
5

"Very quick easy and value for money"

June 6, 2016
5

"very easy to book and no issues at the barrier all very smooth"

May 26, 2016
5

"Parking on this particular car park made the journey to and from our destination overseas so much more pleasant and stress free We didn't get wet transferring from the car to airport and it enabled us to get a quick getaway when arriving back at Manchester. We would definitely use this car park again. The charges compared favorably with a return taxi."

April 7, 2016
4

"Great location
Took a while to find a space"

January 3, 2016
3

"When leaving the car park after a week away I put the token in the machine and it was asking for another £304 and to top it off the women on the intercom was very rude. In the end it was sorted."

October 18, 2015
5

"faultless- would highly recommend to family and friends - takes the stress out of relying on a taxi to pick you up- just come out of arrivals -straight to the multi car park - luggage in the back of the car and away -"

August 18, 2015
4

"It's just as it says, perfect location, could do with more signs to tell you where you are inside the multi story car park eg floor level, otherwise fine."

November 8, 2014
4

"Not cheap, but easy to book, convenient and worked well both on our way into the carpark and again after our holiday on the way home.

I'd use again"

August 11, 2014
3

"On arrival at the car park we expected everything to be a breeze as I had pre booked and pre paid. First the barrier wouldn't raise so obviously didn't recognise our number plate on using the remote contact button to ask for assistance we were told that we were booked into Terminal 1 at which point we assured the asst that we had booked into T3 and the paperwork we had in our possession confirmed this. After a few moments silence we were automatically issued with a token to use on our exit and the car park barriers were raised. On our return journey we could find no signs to direct us back to the car park, we asked two airport staff who couldn't direct us either. We would like to suggest that some directional signage might be useful. Otherwise the car park was conveniently located for our use."

December 8, 2013
2

"My car registration number was not recognised on entry. I pressed the button for help, to be informed that the company had me down for Terminal 1 whereas I had booked for Terminal 3. My papework showed I had booked Terminal 3.I had booked for Terminal 3 !We were kept waiting for an answer and entry was eventually allowed.This only added to the stress of travelling from Manchester airport."

June 9, 2013
4

"Number plate reader and scanner didn't work for some reason however attendant answered call and dispensed a token very quickly."

April 3, 2013
5

"Quick, easy-to -follow instructions and affordable."

February 23, 2013