Manchester Jet Parks 3 reviews

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Manchester. If you have used Manchester Jet Parks 3 and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Manchester Jet Parks 3

1
S Skinner

Never again. I used Jetparks 3 for the first time on 8 March 2019 as the usual longstay carpark was not available. I have never experienced such a chaotic airport parking experience from start to finish. First of all I couldn't get into the carpark as the numberplate recognition system appeared to have failed. Despite frantically pressing the help button on the entry system for around 10 minutes there was no answer. My partner left the vehicle to find a human being but the carpark was entirely unstaffed and I assume the bus drivers are not required to offer assistance. When I eventually got in (no explanation or apology for why barrier failed and why no one answered the call button for 10-15 mins) there was no where to park and vehicles were driving around in circles trying to find a space. There is no working electronic system to point you in the direction of spaces. The carpark is an odd shape and there were some spaces but they were very difficult to locate. The carpark is potholed with a rough surface filled with water. Not ideal for luggage. The buses take an age to arrive. There appear to be no more than 1-2 running at any one time. The other people waiting at the bus stop said they had been there some time. The bus then took around 25 mins to reach the terminal spending the first 10 mins driving around the car park. It took almost an hour from trying to enter the carpark to reach the terminal. Given that this is an onsite carpark, this timescale is ridiculous. Our return experience was little better. As we approached the terminal bus pick up point, a bus was pulling off. We flagged it down, the driver stopped, opened the door, shouted rudely across to us that he was holding traffic up (no one behind bus at all) closed the door and drove off. This meant a 20-25 mins wait for the next bus so again it was around 45 mins from standing at the bus stop to reach the car. Unless you have lots of time and enjoy a poor service with rude bus drivers go elsewhere.
March 20, 2019

1
Stacey Carter

Absolutely diabolical service, 50-minute wait for a ‘regular bus’ only for it to drive past full! Shocking, don’t use these
March 19, 2019

1
Chris Fletchet

Absolute shambles and completly over priced, don’t normally use Jet Parking and certainly will not again, unfortunately had to book parking last minute and Jet Park 3 was only option, £89 for 3 days, daylight robbery. Use the Meet & Greet and make sure you book in advance. As for the parking arrived just aftetv7pm and by the time I’d found parking and waited for bus took 50 mins to get to T3. No parking attendants in sight, just huge rambling site where your left to fend for your self, would certainly not recommend to loan female, the place is totally isolated, for the money they charge it should have attendants on site, avoid.
March 11, 2019

1
Donna McMinn

Returned to find our bed car had been hit on rear snd someone had wiped with hand to try and hide, tight under a camera mast, car park were not interested in the slightest so will never use again due to their attitude and unhelpfulness
February 27, 2019

1
Mr Richard Ellis

Returned on 12 Feb 19 to find a rodent had nawed through boot of car and nawed back seat of car causing considerable damage. After looking at reviews on different sites this seems to be happening more often
February 15, 2019

1
Steve

Terrible information regarding Long Stay closures caused me to miss a flight to Indonesia. Pre-Booking is a must right now, but the Manchester Airport Parking site doesn't give much of a warning. JetParks needs better signs especially with the new road layout and closed routes as not everyone has navigation!
February 10, 2019

4
Mark Buchan

Had difficulty getting out of the car park on our exit, did not recognise the reg, scanned our paperwork bar code, still could not get out, could not get an answer from the help desk, reversed out from the barrier, exited a different barrier it worked with our reg number.
January 3, 2019

1
Gemma Foster

Never had a problem with their parks 1 and 2. Jet parts 3 service was shocking. Was left waiting at a bus stop for an hour with no pick up. Buses were either full or drove straight past. Nearly missed our flight and was left out in the cold with a young child. Don't offer a service that you can't provide.
October 27, 2018

1
Mark Crowther

I have just come back off my holiday now looking into how to getting compensation. Had a really bad experience booking jet parks 3. Barrier not working properly , time driving round to find a car park and then waiting over 50 mins for a bus to drop us off at the terminal. Got to the checking desk to be told that we missed the flight by 5 mins. Had to pay any wait for another flight. Just wondered if anybody as ever been successful in getting compensation, if so how and if there were any contact numbers.
October 15, 2018

1
Geoff Ward

Avoid this option unless you have to!...Came across 2 bus drivers during my experiences with them (22nd Sept 7am) and (Sept 29th 1pm)...Both as ignorant and obnoxious as the other!...I can totally understand the other negative reviews...Customer service at its worst!!...Try a different job guys!!!
October 8, 2018