Luton Swift Park Meet and Greet reviews

Luton Swift Park Meet and Greet logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Luton. If you have used Luton Swift Park Meet and Greet and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Luton Swift Park Meet and Greet

1
Nam Nguyen

AVOID AVOID AVOID!!!! So disgraceful!!! When we came to pick up the car there were so many scratches to the car like it was parked in the bushes. The door car has big scratch from hitting when you open the door. On the day of arrival we made them take the picture themself to compare and been told to call customer services. Tried the whole week for that, all been though to voice mail. The staffs are so impolite, they hang up before you can finish explaining . When you try to ask them to resolve the problem, all they say is they will send you email, and that the scratches has already been there. But I can assure it was not there, because I took the picture myself as well before leaving the car with them. So I can clearly see it was not there!!! NO HELP AT ALL TO SOLVE THE MATTER! AVOID THIS PARKING!!! IT WAS MY FIRST TIME. NEVER AGAIN!!!
May 23, 2019

1
Erdene

The mini bus drops u all the way at furthest possible drop off and smallest bus, too small for number of users. On our return the driver kicked us off with two small children only on the basis that we didn’t have big luggage and he wasn’t going to take out the large luggages from the back, disregarding any fact that we were queueing and we were one of the earlier arrivals at bus stop. Other passengers pretended not to notice and avoided eye contact as we collected all our small bits plus the kids to get off. Second bus arrived fifteen min but wouldn’t move until the bus was full so another fifteen pointless minutes at the drop off point, all in all the worst of human nature on both users and service provider. Not worth it. Don’t use them.
May 19, 2019

5
John

Used Swift Park Meet and Greet twice from Luton in just under a month cannot fault the service it worked for me, no hanging about and the second time I took advantage of the valet service on a large dirty Ford Ranger, they did a great job. Friendly staff to meet and greet you. I would definitely use again, keep up the good work.
May 17, 2019

4
Alan Brockett

Took rather a long time to get our car back at the MS car park
April 15, 2019

2
J Hamilton

On entering the area for meet and greet we unknowingly went through the barrier which charges £1 per minute. There was no clear signs saying we should stay to the left. The Swift parking attendant laughed and said everyone gets caught out like that but don’t worry it will be fine he said. This isn’t Swifts fault, rather an issue with Luton Airport. Anyway, the process of dropping off the car, apart from the worry bead about the initial ticket which required our bank card details at the barrier, we thought went well. On our return from our holiday we hoped the process would be quick and smooth as it has been with other companies. We called after we got our luggage and were told it would be 15mins max before our car arrived at the designated spot. By the time we got to the agreed place we waited, waited, waited and waited. We asked the attendant at the desk where our car was and he said any minute now and it will be with you. We continued waiting. It was now 30mins after we’d arrived to get the car. We asked again and were told the guy with our car had gone on a Tea Break!!! So why did he say he’d be 15mins? By the time the car arrived it was nearly a 50minute wait! We could have caught the bus and gone to the offsite car par in quicker time at a lesser cost. The attendant in a surly way, thrust our car keys at us and said Bye in a cross voice when my husband said he was disappointed with the service. We won’t be using them again! If they’d been honest and said the driver needed a break when we first called them, we’d have gone and had a bite to eat in the airport. Poor Customer Service and very disappointing!
April 9, 2019

5
Howard Marriott

Great experience from start to finish, totally stress free. Amir is a credit to the company.
April 3, 2019

5
Caroline Thurlow

We used this company in February First Class service from start to finish would definitely use again and recommend
March 23, 2019

1
Hannah Warren

Took ages to get through on the phone and we are currently waiting in the cold with a tiny baby, still no sign and it’s been half an hour, avoid this company, there must be better options.
March 17, 2019

1
Chris

Had to wait over an hour on my return to Luton for a 'meet and greet' parking. This is not a meet and greet service, you are better getting a bus to the short/mid day. I have tried for the last few weeks to get a response by email and have heard nothing back. Avoid this company at all costs,
March 15, 2019

1
Richard

CRASHED MY CAR and won't give insurance details. Left my car at Luton airport for a week and on coming back to collect my car I am meeting with a smashed in front end, bent wing, hole in the bumper, scuffs all down the side of my car. Had them report it straight away and take pictures. Took names. Was forced to drive home a potentially unsafe vehicle as was just told to e-mail customer services. This was now over eight weeks ago and my car is still with my own insurance company whilst they are trying to resolve the matter with swift airport parking as they will not give insurance details etc. They tried to send me chips away to repair £3k worth of damage in the open air. Had to involve my own insurers. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!
March 11, 2019

1
Kelly Walsh

Had a very bad experience with Swift last weekend. An hour wait in the multi-storey car park, waiting with two very young children. Representatives of Swift in the car park and over the phone very unhelpful, unwilling to tell us where our car was! Will never use again.
February 25, 2019

1
Kevin Shannon

Drop off fine but had to wait 1 1/2 hours for car on return. Made first phone call at 22.42 and my car was finally returned to me at 10 minutes past midnight. The wait for my car was longer than my flight - ridiculous. Couldn't recommend in any way.
February 25, 2019

1
Alice Clarkson

Complete shambles. Couldn't get through on the phone for 15minutes. When I got through I was told there would be a long wait for my vehicle. When arrived at the pick up point there were lots of people already waiting and there was no sign of any staff. Tried to call again to get some information but yet again couldn't get through. Definitely would not use again and DO NOT RECOMMEND!!!!
February 24, 2019

1
Diane Rees

The very worst company to deal with. Rude and inefficient and we waited ages to pick up our car.
February 23, 2019

1
Phil Marsh

Don’t bother! Go in the long stay - it’s quicker and easier.
February 2, 2019

1
S Webb

Disgraceful. Car return took over an hour. Staff could not have been less helpful. Such was the lack of information (no calls were answered and the people in the car park didn’t know what was going on) I thought I was going to have to call the Police. Unbelievable. Go long term.
January 28, 2019

1
Harriett Ollennu

This service is far from swift. Dropping off I had to wait in the cold for the attendant to find my booking and then I was asked to move my car as I was parked in the ‘bosses parking spot’, which looked like all the other parking spots. When they drove my car away they screeched along the car park! Picking up my vehicle I had to wait 30 minutes in the freezing cold although I had called ahead and was told my car would be at the car park within 30 minutes. There is nowhere warm to wait and there’s absolutely no customer service.
January 20, 2019

5
Asif Hussain

Best experience ever for parking. Very helpful staff and best of all CHEAPEST. Would definitely recommend to anyone. Ease of use.
December 4, 2018

1
Mr Phillip William Louis Serth

Very bad experience with this Firm. We have had to submit a Written Complaint to the Firm. The directions were appalling as instead of the service being in front of the Short Term Car Park it has moved temporarily to Level 3 of the Multi-Storey Car Park due to Groundwork improvements at Luton Airport. The signage to the Multi-Storey Car Park was extremely confusing and we ended up in the Passenger Terminal Drop Off area and had to pay £4.00 to get out of this area ! The Staff greeting on arrival were not particularly polite or helpful on our outward journey (away 4 weeks) but were fine on our return journey. Longish walk to the Passenger Terminal with lots of Heavy Luggage and Trolleys on Level 3 very sparse. More serious were the paint scratches on both sides of the front of my 6 month old expensive £40,000.00 Car which had obviously occurred in the Long Term Car Parking they did for 4 weeks. Despite many emails they are not responding properly or dealing with the Car Paintwork Scratches to the Car Front on both sides. They just do not send proper replies or deal with our Complaint at all. I am having to consider more serious action now.
November 3, 2018

5
Adam klein

Verry good
October 23, 2018