×

Luton Swift Park Meet and Greet reviews

Luton Swift Park Meet and Greet logo

We strongly encourage our customers to give feedback and share their experience of parking at Luton. If you have used Luton Swift Park Meet and Greet and would like to tell others about it, please submit your review. Thank you!

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Luton Swift Park Meet and Greet

Showing 1 to 30 of 189 1 3 4 5 6
1
Review stars

"Swift lost our car keys and didn't admit for an hour they were lost. My tired family were literally left out in the cold. No compensation given. No complaints process in place. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY."

September 25, 2018
1
Review stars

"Very unhappy we have expensive car and somebody used it during my holiday!!!! my radio and heating was changed, bad experience never back again. "

September 16, 2018
1
Review stars

"Received a parking fine for their illegal parking of my car a few days after returning from holiday. Not Happy and, to date, they have no interest in refunding me."

August 31, 2018
3
Review stars

"We used their service during our recent summer holiday. Dropped and collected the car with no problem. Next day we began to receive parking fines totalling £500 from the car park at the rail station. When we rang the swift service they said they were aware of the problem. But hadn’t had the decency to tell us. We’ve no idea whether we need the pay the fines but suspect it will be our only choice. "

August 28, 2018
1
Review stars

"Just received 5 parking tickets for car while with Swift . Stay away. I'm going to sue."

August 28, 2018
1
Review stars

"4 parking tickets whilst my car was under the care of swift parking. Total and utter waste of time. DO NOT USE. YOUR CAR IS AT RISK WITH THEM."

August 25, 2018
1
Review stars

"Left my car with meet and greet trusting that they will look after the car while in their care. Received A phone calls from police, that my car which was parked in the train station had been broken in. Window broken, sat nav stolen etc. Swift replaced the window but did not refund me or buy me a new sat nav. No real customer service phone nr that was ever answer, at least they could clean the mess after the breaking in, all the glass and paper work on the back seat and under the seats. Truly spoiled our holiday having to worry about the above. I will not recommend ever"

August 25, 2018
1
Review stars

"So....four months on from paying for a valet and it not being done, I still have not received a refund nor any replies to my e mails - which have all been polite and measured. "

August 13, 2018
1
Review stars

"I used Swift Airport parking twice in two months and on both occasions my car was returned with serious scratching. This was pointed out to the on-site staff and photos were taken. I sent full details, as requested, onto the customer services website. I was promised a response ‘by next Friday‘ twice but I have heard nothing. I complained to Luton Airport but was told it was not their responsibility. I strongly advise not to use this company!"

August 7, 2018
1
Review stars

"I use meet and greet a lot but thus time I used swift. I was disgusted to see my bracelet and watch was pinched out of my car and not only that I waited 55 mins for my car to be given to me. The attendant was rude and didn’t have a clue what had happened to my car!! I have tried to complain but two days of calling their customer line and all it does is cut off after a few rings. Thus has got to be the worst meet and greet ever!!! Do yourself a favour and pay the extra £10 if so and give your car to the professional company who also supply meet and greet. Swift airport parking is disgraceful!!!"

June 19, 2018
1
Review stars

"Do not book with these. I booked under looking4 green park and ride which is part of Swift. I found a clearly fresh scratch on my car upon my return and was told to ring 03333216212 or email. I emailed with evidence and they gave no response. When I called up there was no answer on the above number. Literally no communication. I will never use these again. Awful communication and service and I’m angry at the attendants who scratched the car!! "

June 17, 2018
1
Review stars

"Still sat here an hour after first call after being told 20mins. It’s 00.54 and cold. No one to help on site and the number has an arrogant man who couldn’t care less when you get your car. This has to be the worst service ever"

June 14, 2018
1
Review stars

"00.56 in the morning and still waiting after 40 mins in the cold for car to be delivered. Use long stay! Would be cheaper and quicker.swift cannot meet the demand to offer a Swift Service. Never again and always use park and ride. "

May 22, 2018
1
Review stars

"Had I read the reviews I wouldn’t have booked with them but I can confirm the previous comments that the service is a joke. Along with others I was left waiting almost an hour on my return to Luton. One guy had been waiting 90’! When it turned out our cars hadn’t even moved they took us in a minibus to their parking lot to collect them! Whole thing was a farcical - never again! “Swift” - hardly! “Cowboys” would be more appropriate "

May 17, 2018
2
Review stars

"We have used Swift meet and greet at Luton for years and were always really pleased with the service. However, the drop off/pick up point has recently been relocated to the multi storey car park. The staff are still as polite and professional as they always were and the drop off just as efficient but on the last 2 occasions that we have used them we had to wait over 15 minutes for the car return - both times late at night and in the cold. Unfortunately, its now not only cheaper to stay in mid/long term car parking its also more convenient when returning. Shame - was a great service before the move. "

May 8, 2018
1
Review stars

"Really bad service from start to finish staff are very rude and try to intimidate you if let them. Do NOT USE this outfit while the instructions clearly state that you should ring before collecting your car 40 minutes before, the team leader couldn't understand why I didn't when I explained I was In the air at the time and using a cell phone is not permitted he made us wait 30minutes for our vehicle to returned to us. During that 30minute period I saw customers cars being driven in and out of the carpark and was astonished at how they where being treated and how fast they where being driven around. I certainly wont be using this company again. "

April 26, 2018
1
Review stars

"Had a very bad experience with this parking. I left my car there for a week. When I got back I had a smell in the car (seemed like urine). I had looked at the car and it happened to be something in the boot, which should not be used by the drivers. After contacting them they told me that they are going to check the CCTV cameras to see what has happened which should have been done in 24 hours. When I contacted customer service regarding this matter the person was really rude. After few calls he told us to send a quote for the cleaning and never got back to me. I tried calling customer several times service but nobody picked up. Also no answer to any of my email. Very bad experience with this parking. "

April 21, 2018
2
Review stars

"Slow wait to drop off, on a rushed business trip so didn’t check paperwork and was not advised to call at landing to ensure car was ready on my return to carpark. As such long wait of 20minutws for car before navigating a long drive home. Would recommend short stay unless absolutely necessary as disorganised chaos. Having used meet and greet Manchester and Birmingham, Luton is a mess."

April 10, 2018
1
Review stars

"Expensive and a total waste of time. Waited 30 mins for car to arrive in cold multi-storey car park when I could have paid less for multi-storey parking and been on my way quicker - DON’T BOOK"

April 9, 2018
1
Review stars

"Wait over 1,5h for car!!! Phone no answer."

April 9, 2018
2
Review stars

"Meet service was ok. No real customer service. Had booked a Gold valet and when my car was returned it had not been done. No one was interested and just said "oh well get your money back". No one took responsibility. It was no ones problem. Had to speak to 5 people before I was finally told to email my complaint. Waited 25 mins for car to b returned. Not worth the money. Will not use again "

April 7, 2018
1
Review stars

"Saturday 24th March 2018 we called 3 times it took 47 minutes to get my vehicle delivered very poor customer service"

March 28, 2018
1
Review stars

"This was a terrible service. I will never use it again. It is worse than any other airport parking service we have used over the past 10 years. We waited almost an hour for our car after getting back late at night. It would have been cheaper and quicker to use the long-stay carpark at Luton as we have done in the past. A waste of money."

February 17, 2018
1
Review stars

"Waited more than two hours to get our car back! The take-over of my car at the return at Luton airport (see booking reference below) was the worst experience I've ever had with a curtesy parking! After calling swift under the given number on my return someone told me that due to delayed flights we will get our car back in between 30 and 45 minutes. We should stay in the airport terminal and not come to the carpark and we will get a call when the car is available. After no one called after 40 minutes we decided to go to the carpark and ask for our car there. Unfortunately the swift staff was not able to tell us when we could take-over our car and still kept telling us it will take 40 minutes. The staff was very unfriendly and not helpful. So we decided to wait at the carpark and realised that there were another eight families waiting for their cars. After another 40 minutes we called the customer service again, but they couldn't tell us more about it and finally just hung up! The behaviour of the swift staff was far away from being engaged or even customer friendly! As they were not able to tell us more about our cars, one of the waiting families even called the police and another family with two small kids decided to go back to the airport building, because it was freezing cold (-3 degrees celsius). It took your staff another 30 minutes to get our car, so that we were waiting more than 2 hours in total to get our car back! No apologies and another five minutes waiting to get the ticket to get our of the car park! And after I wrote a clomplaint to the customers service e-mail address I had, I just recieved the answer that this e-mail address does not exist. "

January 12, 2018
2
Review stars

"Dropping the car and collecting the car happened smoothly but when I left I had a bottle of wine which I left in my car, when I came back the bottle was gone. Bad experience I will never use it again"

January 5, 2018
1
Review stars

"As others have mentioned a rebrand might improve accuracy as "swift" is not really part of the experience. Going out they lost my booking and we had to ring three times before they picked up. Delayed by writing a manual booking form at the drop off. Coming back 4 missed calls before getting hold of them, then a half hour plus wait for the car - even though it obviously was not busy. Find another operator. The service here is pretty pants. "

January 3, 2018
1
Review stars

"Awful. Took one 1h 40 mins to get my car back. Incredible rudeness from the member of Swift staff at Luton Meet and Greet. Lots of lies and changes of story from two members of staff. Horrendous. A vile experience. I will never use Swift Meet and Greet car parking service again."

December 30, 2017
1
Review stars

"Whoever is reading this review, please, do yourself a big favor and avoid this service at all costs. We had to wait for 1hr and 30 minutes for our car to be returned. I realised that there's something wrong when I gave the ticket to the attendant as he looked grumpy and lost. I asked him straight away how long it's gonna take the car to arrive and he couldn't answer, so we stayed for 45 minutes in freezing cold and then he offered us to go back to the terminal and wait there. After another 45 minutes he called. We were not the only ones waiting. "

December 28, 2017
1
Review stars

"Very poorly organised. Waited 50 minutes for my car to be delivered back to me despite ringing them at baggage like suggested. Scuffs on my car which were not there before. They ask you to sign a document before hand and then do their checks on the vehicle so not really any way to prove it as they amend the signed document after you leave. Would not recommend "

October 25, 2017
1
Review stars

"Collected the car at 11pm so it was dark. After leaving Luton town lights from oncoming traffic revealed smears on windscreen unable to proceed as smears right in my eye line, had to pull over and try to wipe away not very successfully. I know they were not there when I dropped the car off as I had ensured the windsreen was clean as I was driving in the dark for both journeys. My radio had been tampered with the DAB has been tuned out and the FM retuned to another channel. Lastly I found two half drunk bottles of water and a soft drink in the back of the car, there was also grit and dirt on the back seat. So it appears that a number of people had been using my car to have a break in perhaps. Needless to say I am very unhappy with this company, have spoken to them directly and emailed them with photos. I am still waiting for a response. Though the person I spoke to could not have sounded less concerned. "

September 24, 2017