We’re offering 15% off APH owned and branded car parks until 27th November - Discount already applied! Run a quote today! Book an APH owned or branded car park and get 15% off! - Discount already applied

Luton Express Meet and Greet reviews

Here are some comments that our customers have made about Luton Express Meet and Greet

Showing 1 to 30 of 229 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... >>
5

"Very good, speady. Thanks"

November 5, 2017
4

"Very good on the whole, particularly the drop-off. I am afraid the return was less smooth. As the pay station is directly in front of you on arrival back at Luton Short Term Car Park it implies the £7 is payable there. There should be info to the effect that you FIRST go to your car, collect the ticket from the 'driver' and either return to the machine to pay or pay on exit. This latter choice is mentioned on the written info, but not to collect from the 'driver' first. several were confused.
That aside, the only other point is that 2 to 3 minutes is unrealistic as the time quoted to walk the distance between drop off and Terminal, particularly with luggage, having two lifts to use. Minimum 5 to 8 minutes would be fairer."

November 3, 2017
5

"Great service, effortless drop off and pick up, didn't have to wait even one minute."

October 31, 2017
5

"Decided to use Express following reviews on Airport Parking Shop and wasn't disappointed. Such a simple process arriving and departing (even though we were early arriving at the airport one way, and late the next) and the gentleman who we met was really helpful too. Very reasonable price even including the exit fee from the car park. I will definitely use them again for my next trip and would recommend anyone else to do so too."

October 20, 2017
4

"Very speedy drop of and pick up, helpful polite staff."

October 13, 2017
5

"Our flight was cancelled. Money was reimbursed extra fast and without any problems."

October 12, 2017
4

"Departure did not get off to a good start as the member of staff to deal with taking the car was not on site. However it was 5 in the morning and the other companies on site were able to take over. On our return the car was ready and waiting before I had phoned to confirm arrival. No waiting no fuss !! We would definitely use again . You do need to pay £7 to leave the car park on your return."

October 8, 2017
5

"Very good service, Easy to find, Very swift drop off and pick up was the same car waiting for us.
Highly recommended and would use again"

October 7, 2017
4

"Good. Unfortunately the representative was not there to meet us for our departure flight and had to wait. Otherwise good"

September 28, 2017
5

"Very Good Service and very friendly Staff.
We used this service at Luton airport and it couldnt be easier, drive to the Short Stay Car Park, Hand over your keys and get to the Terminal (Very short Walk to the Terminal). and then Collect the car when Landed. We had no issue and it worked as described,
Thanks again"

September 25, 2017
4

"All very good, although one thing I would say is it would be helpful if the parking attendants were more easy to identify in the short stay car park. There are a few other firms also offering the meet and greet service in the same place."

September 1, 2017
4

"The meet and greet area was a bit crowded and chaotic."

August 22, 2017
5

"We were so pleased with the service we got from Airport Parking Shop meet and greet. Everything was as arranged and they were there to meet as as we arrived at Luton on the day of our flight and we just had a short wait when we arrived home. Well done everyone!"

August 21, 2017
5

"Our experience of this meet and greet service lived upto its expectations.

Having read the reviews from other users of this service and their high gradings, I felt comfortable in selecting this company for this service.

Thank you to the reviewers for their comments and thank you to Luton Express Meet and Greet for a very very good service."

August 20, 2017
5

"As good as it gets. Prompt, efficient and friendly. I have had a number of bad experiences with other meet and greet operators but Express Meet and Greet as well as others I have used under the Park & Go banner have been first rate."

August 19, 2017
5

"Smoothly handled. Car waiting on return. All you can ask for."

August 18, 2017
5

"Excellent service couldn't fault it. They were there and expecting me when I arrived. Called them on my return after collecting bags, 10 mins later I was in the short stay car park and my car was waiting for me. All this during the peak of summer holidays."

August 17, 2017
4

"Everything went smoothly both ways, but I'm a bit disappointed in the higher car parking fees. Our car was in short stay for about 40 minutes which cost us £7 instead of the usual £3. I know it sounds petty, but we landed just about on time and the luggage came through very quickly, and I called immediately after and expected to wait about 10 to 15mins. However, the car was in the meet and greet area almost immediately as it had been parked in short stay for a while. The bonus is that we didn't have to wait, but it would have been nice to know about the extra hidden cost. They'd obviously brought lots of cars over early to help their logistics.

It won't stop me using Express as they've been excellent every time we've used them. This is more of a warning to others on what to expect."

July 30, 2017
4

"Luton is a difficult airport for parking and transport so own car and meet and greet seemed a good idea. It did work well though we has a wait for the car to be brought for us on return - not long but not fun in the rain. Recommend meet and greet over other options"

July 12, 2017
5

"First time the company guys were there when we arrived to leave the car and also to collect the car. We will use it again."

July 10, 2017
4

"Very good service. Drop off and collect went smoothly. I didn't realise about the £7 car park charge to exit the short term car park as I thought this was included within the cost of the parking but probably my fault as i'm sure it would have been in the terms and conditions. Overall though, a very good service and I will use again when flying from Luton."

July 1, 2017
4

"Pretty good service and sufficiently responsive. I didn't have to wait long (10 minutes) on the way back.
The only little grumble is that I paid £7.00 for the ticket on the way out. WTF! Please factor that into pricing when comparing the services on your comparison site."

June 22, 2017
4

"Dropping the car off was excellent - car park easy to find, we were dealt with quickly by a very pleasant representative and as promised, it's only a short walk to the Terminal.

However, picking the car up was a completely different experience. We arrived at the pick up point only to be told we had to pay £7 to exit the car park. When we questioned this the representative became quite abrupt, saying 'I can't believe you haven't read this on your paperwork'. It was only when I produced said paperwork that he realised our booking was made before this change came into force (about a month ago apparently). He paid the ticket charge as soon as he'd looked at my confirmation so no quibbles there but please check your paperwork before you end up in the same situation!"

June 17, 2017
4

"This was the first time we used Meet & Greet. It all went smoothly. Our car was a bit dirty when we came back but wasn't any problem."

April 14, 2017
5

"Very good"

April 12, 2017
4

"Very slick"

April 9, 2017
5

"Brilliant quick and easy to use/ set up. Polite , professional and efficient staff . Won't go anywhere else now will be rebooking in June. Was easy to find dispite building work at Luton. Staff were waiting for car when we arrived so we made our flight in plenty of time. Idea when traveling with small children and just as quick when we returned."

April 5, 2017
4

"All went very smoothly at both ends of the trip. It's a pity the car park is in such a mess at Luton, but in the circumstances it was all very easy. Great service, no fuss."

March 1, 2017
5

"Very prompt service.
Have previously used another company for Meet and Greet which wasn't very good and made us wait 30 mins on return.
Luton Express service was near perfect, nothing to complain about"

February 26, 2017
5

"Good communication, decent value - can't ask for too much more really. It was carnage at Luton Airport but that was to do with the work being done there. Signage could be slightly improved but to be honest I don't think I can really blame the provider. Recommended."

February 23, 2017